Reviewer: Carma Godsun
Date: 07/21/08 16:57
Chapter: Chapter 4 Of Badgers and Broomsticks

This is really good. I'd almost forgotten about it, until my email update came. Then I had to reread the entire thing, but still. Yay!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it enough to read the back log! Hope you keep going!

SLy 

 

Reviewer: seeker15
Date: 07/17/08 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

HAHA!!!!! I'm still laughing over this!!! Never saw THAT coming!!! Great chapter!!! Very unexpected!!! I thought that Scorpius was going to end up in Gryffindor with Albus and Rose!!!

Author's Response:

That would be one concensus, but I lurvs the idea of breaking the mold!

SLy 

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 07/17/08 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

I LOVED THIS!!! Your writing was so funny, suspenseful (as much as possible in only one chapter), and really enjoyable!!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad I'm not the only one laughing! That would be wierd.

SLy 

Reviewer: Ravenclaws Noble Heir
Date: 07/13/08 13:03
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

OMG!!!!!!!!!!
this is such a turn from all the other fics about their being in Griffindor!!!
I mean its so unexpected!!!!
Wonderful!!! Marvelous!!! Splendid!!!!

*~* Ravenclaw's Noble Heir *~*

Author's Response:

Thats the whole reason I wrote this, in all of the discussion threads I read, no one was mentioning Hufflepuff seriously. I then started thinking, why not Hufflepuff? What would that mean about the character of the three, how bad would the Malfoy's react? Plot bunnies started multiplying the first chapter was written in less than an hour. I have had significant beta help to get it as polished as it is, I give those ladies a lot of the credit!

OliveOil_Med, AmberO_o, Phoenix13, Calico, Kerichi even one beta who I could no longer work with _____. All but one believed in this story and its potential, and in me...they are the reason it's here and readible. I hope you keep reading and enjoying!

SLy 

Reviewer: Ravenclaws Noble Heir
Date: 07/13/08 11:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized

Well another trio .... awww the irony ...

*~* Ravenclaw's Noble Heir *~*

Author's Response:

Irony happens a lot between subsequent generations!

This one is no different...however the potter/malfoy friendship is pretty strange considering who their parents are.

SLy   

Reviewer: ginnygirl16
Date: 07/12/08 17:21
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

omg hufflepuff! well this story is going to be quite intersting... the characterization is very good though! love it

Author's Response:

Yeah...and why not LOL!!!

SLy

Reviewer: Sing Hallelujah
Date: 07/12/08 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

Amazing
please continue this i love it
*SH*

Author's Response:

Well I have! And you will see them hopefully soon :)

(fingers crossed)

SLy

Reviewer: rushinn
Date: 07/12/08 1:03
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

Just finished reading chapter 3 and I can't wait for the rest! Great story, very unexpected twist!

Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying this! I certainly am enjoying writing it!

SLy

Reviewer: Hufflepuff at heart
Date: 07/11/08 11:41
Chapter: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized

Another great chapter!
I was rather surprised at the drastic change in the teaching staff, but I suppose I'll learn to love them all the same:)

I think my favourite part of the chapter was Neville's reaction to the ickle firsties. It's really sweet the way that he helps them along, since we know how he himself reacted twenty five+ years ago during his own sorting! Great stuff!

Author's Response:

Yeah on another site they almost hung me from the nearest tree when I asked if I should make Neville more serious! Evidentally my take on him is here to stay! LOL!

THanks for reading!

SLy

Reviewer: b_c
Date: 07/11/08 7:11
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

I really enjoyed this chapter. I love a good twist and to me all of them getting sorted into Hufflepuff was a great twist!

Author's Response:

Thanks the plot bunny that hopped in my window was this...why not Hufflepuff? Things really took off from there...hardworking...loyal...belief in fair play? Not bad attributes for a son-of-potter. Son-of-Malfoy? Now thats a twist LOL!

SLy  

 

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 07/11/08 6:16
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

I liked them all being sorted into Hufflepuff, especially everyones reactions. lol.

Author's Response:

I think that Hufflepuff is just as likely as any of the others. To be sorted there does not make you less a wizard, the new Trio will be the poster children for that I'll wager!

SLy

Reviewer: ilovesnape
Date: 07/11/08 3:05
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

I love this story! Its made me really smile and lol. Great idea putting the trio in Hufflepuff. Wonder how the parents will react!

Author's Response:

Well after Harry's little speech putting Albus at ease to not be supportive now would be hypocritical...wouldn't you think?

:)SLy 

Reviewer: Guillemette
Date: 07/10/08 22:40
Chapter: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems

Thanks for the nice story. I really like the idea of the three kids going to hufflepuff. Looking forward to read more. Keep on the good work :)

Author's Response: I am glad your enjoying it, I will do my best!

Reviewer: ruth
Date: 07/06/08 12:34
Chapter: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions

Hey, I just joined mugglenet so I could review this fic :) I usually stick to fanfiction.com. So this is a huge big jump for me lol.

Right the whole reason for this review and my little story is that I want to say how AMAZING this fic is. You should be very proud. Your characters are very convincing, paticuarly Scorpious. He's got part of Draco in him but the nicest part. Uninfluenced by predjudices. I do like the way you wrote him :)
Also Albus is a lovely chap, adore him. He's got harry's sensitivity and moralness (is tht a word?) and also Ginny's determination.
Haven't seen much of Rose yet but I cant tell she's going to be perfect too.
This is one of the best epilogue fics I've read - most don't have the characters right (or not as I imagined them....basically the same thing to me lol)

I hope your going to write another chapter soon :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! (Best I've had so far :) But alas chapter three is having some problems...like chapter two...oh and chapter one. I don't know when I'll get it up. Another reviewer googled the story title and found the other site where I've already posted ten more chapters. If you don't want to wait. Chapter Eleven is on the processor as we speak...er...type. Glad you like it!

SLy 

Reviewer: Hufflepuff at heart
Date: 07/01/08 6:03
Chapter: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions

Oh wow! I love this story so far. I think my favourite part was the "creepy little boy moments"! This really seems like a continuation of JK's prologue, so give yourself a pat on the back! Can't wait til the next chapter's up!

Author's Response:

Thanks, someone pointed out that Albus was reading older than eleven, and I asked myself why...and I had one of those earthshattering character moments when you really get in your characters head and realize some integral nuts-and-bolts about what makes them tick. So glad you are enjoying it! I've run into a snag with the mods on Chapter three...no idea when I will be able to post it...but stay tuned!

SLy 

Reviewer: Kerichi
Date: 06/25/08 21:54
Chapter: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions

"The recently constructed four-story arboretum, located where the greenhouses had once stood, sparkled like emerald glass, adding to the mystery and majesty of the scene."

I'd say "Blimey" too! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you think so...wait until you get a look inside :) Of course that's chapter 10 a few years away LOL!

SLy 

Reviewer: seeker15
Date: 06/25/08 1:06
Chapter: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions

i want to know so badly what houses they're going to end up in! great chapter! fred is sooooo funny!

Author's Response:

Well the title is a hint :) The Mod God's were not kind to Chapter two...so fingers crossed that I can get Chapter 3 out soon.

SLy 

Reviewer: Lordakechi
Date: 06/23/08 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized

Muahahahha I actually read all 8 chapters when I googled the title I'm starving for more :)

Author's Response:

Well I hope I don't get in trouble for mentioning it but I just sent Chapter 9 off
 to the beta. Glad you're reading!

SLy

Reviewer: b_c
Date: 06/22/08 22:13
Chapter: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions

Ooh can't wait for the sorting, I think it will be interesting. Interesting start and keep that going.

Author's Response:

I can't wait either! What can I say...its in the queue. Wish me luck!

SLy 

Reviewer: QueenHal
Date: 06/20/08 15:32
Chapter: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized

Wondeful story! I'm looking forward to seeing more of it! I have to admit... I googled the title in case you had more chapters somewhere else (I just couldn't stop at 5!), and I was pleasantly suprised. Can't wait to see more, i'll be on the lookout.

Author's Response:

I've actually got eight chapters written so far. I hope I get to post them for you real soon! Wish me luck! Keep reading!

SLy

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES