Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: fishstep (Signed) · Date: 07/21/08 19:25 · For: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized
Good beginning. I like these kids and want to read more about them. What more can an author ask? :-)

Author's Response:

I'm glad people are caring...that gets hairy sometimes but better than the alternative! LOL! Keep reading and enjoying!

SLy

 



Name: Carma Godsun (Signed) · Date: 07/21/08 16:57 · For: Chapter 4 Of Badgers and Broomsticks
This is really good. I'd almost forgotten about it, until my email update came. Then I had to reread the entire thing, but still. Yay!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it enough to read the back log! Hope you keep going!

SLy 

 



Name: seeker15 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/08 20:14 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
HAHA!!!!! I'm still laughing over this!!! Never saw THAT coming!!! Great chapter!!! Very unexpected!!! I thought that Scorpius was going to end up in Gryffindor with Albus and Rose!!!

Author's Response:

That would be one concensus, but I lurvs the idea of breaking the mold!

SLy 



Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 07/17/08 18:33 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
I LOVED THIS!!! Your writing was so funny, suspenseful (as much as possible in only one chapter), and really enjoyable!!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad I'm not the only one laughing! That would be wierd.

SLy 



Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 07/13/08 13:03 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
OMG!!!!!!!!!!
this is such a turn from all the other fics about their being in Griffindor!!!
I mean its so unexpected!!!!
Wonderful!!! Marvelous!!! Splendid!!!!

*~* Ravenclaw's Noble Heir *~*

Author's Response:

Thats the whole reason I wrote this, in all of the discussion threads I read, no one was mentioning Hufflepuff seriously. I then started thinking, why not Hufflepuff? What would that mean about the character of the three, how bad would the Malfoy's react? Plot bunnies started multiplying the first chapter was written in less than an hour. I have had significant beta help to get it as polished as it is, I give those ladies a lot of the credit!

OliveOil_Med, AmberO_o, Phoenix13, Calico, Kerichi even one beta who I could no longer work with _____. All but one believed in this story and its potential, and in me...they are the reason it's here and readible. I hope you keep reading and enjoying!

SLy 



Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 07/13/08 11:47 · For: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized
Well another trio .... awww the irony ...

*~* Ravenclaw's Noble Heir *~*

Author's Response:

Irony happens a lot between subsequent generations!

This one is no different...however the potter/malfoy friendship is pretty strange considering who their parents are.

SLy   



Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 17:21 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
omg hufflepuff! well this story is going to be quite intersting... the characterization is very good though! love it

Author's Response:

Yeah...and why not LOL!!!

SLy



Name: Sing Hallelujah (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 14:21 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
Amazing
please continue this i love it
*SH*

Author's Response:

Well I have! And you will see them hopefully soon :)

(fingers crossed)

SLy



Name: rushinn (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 1:03 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
Just finished reading chapter 3 and I can't wait for the rest! Great story, very unexpected twist!

Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying this! I certainly am enjoying writing it!

SLy



Name: Hufflepuff at heart (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 11:41 · For: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized
Another great chapter!
I was rather surprised at the drastic change in the teaching staff, but I suppose I'll learn to love them all the same:)

I think my favourite part of the chapter was Neville's reaction to the ickle firsties. It's really sweet the way that he helps them along, since we know how he himself reacted twenty five+ years ago during his own sorting! Great stuff!

Author's Response:

Yeah on another site they almost hung me from the nearest tree when I asked if I should make Neville more serious! Evidentally my take on him is here to stay! LOL!

THanks for reading!

SLy



Name: b_c (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 7:11 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
I really enjoyed this chapter. I love a good twist and to me all of them getting sorted into Hufflepuff was a great twist!

Author's Response:

Thanks the plot bunny that hopped in my window was this...why not Hufflepuff? Things really took off from there...hardworking...loyal...belief in fair play? Not bad attributes for a son-of-potter. Son-of-Malfoy? Now thats a twist LOL!

SLy  

 



Name: rayasunshine (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 6:16 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
I liked them all being sorted into Hufflepuff, especially everyones reactions. lol.

Author's Response:

I think that Hufflepuff is just as likely as any of the others. To be sorted there does not make you less a wizard, the new Trio will be the poster children for that I'll wager!

SLy



Name: ilovesnape (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 3:05 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
I love this story! Its made me really smile and lol. Great idea putting the trio in Hufflepuff. Wonder how the parents will react!

Author's Response:

Well after Harry's little speech putting Albus at ease to not be supportive now would be hypocritical...wouldn't you think?

:)SLy 



Name: Guillemette (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 22:40 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
Thanks for the nice story. I really like the idea of the three kids going to hufflepuff. Looking forward to read more. Keep on the good work :)

Author's Response: I am glad your enjoying it, I will do my best!


Name: ruth (Signed) · Date: 07/06/08 12:34 · For: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions
Hey, I just joined mugglenet so I could review this fic :) I usually stick to fanfiction.com. So this is a huge big jump for me lol.

Right the whole reason for this review and my little story is that I want to say how AMAZING this fic is. You should be very proud. Your characters are very convincing, paticuarly Scorpious. He's got part of Draco in him but the nicest part. Uninfluenced by predjudices. I do like the way you wrote him :)
Also Albus is a lovely chap, adore him. He's got harry's sensitivity and moralness (is tht a word?) and also Ginny's determination.
Haven't seen much of Rose yet but I cant tell she's going to be perfect too.
This is one of the best epilogue fics I've read - most don't have the characters right (or not as I imagined them....basically the same thing to me lol)

I hope your going to write another chapter soon :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! (Best I've had so far :) But alas chapter three is having some problems...like chapter two...oh and chapter one. I don't know when I'll get it up. Another reviewer googled the story title and found the other site where I've already posted ten more chapters. If you don't want to wait. Chapter Eleven is on the processor as we speak...er...type. Glad you like it!

SLy 



Name: Hufflepuff at heart (Signed) · Date: 07/01/08 6:03 · For: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions
Oh wow! I love this story so far. I think my favourite part was the "creepy little boy moments"! This really seems like a continuation of JK's prologue, so give yourself a pat on the back! Can't wait til the next chapter's up!

Author's Response:

Thanks, someone pointed out that Albus was reading older than eleven, and I asked myself why...and I had one of those earthshattering character moments when you really get in your characters head and realize some integral nuts-and-bolts about what makes them tick. So glad you are enjoying it! I've run into a snag with the mods on Chapter three...no idea when I will be able to post it...but stay tuned!

SLy 



Name: Kerichi (Signed) · Date: 06/25/08 21:54 · For: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions

"The recently constructed four-story arboretum, located where the greenhouses had once stood, sparkled like emerald glass, adding to the mystery and majesty of the scene."

I'd say "Blimey" too! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you think so...wait until you get a look inside :) Of course that's chapter 10 a few years away LOL!

SLy 



Name: seeker15 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/08 1:06 · For: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions
i want to know so badly what houses they're going to end up in! great chapter! fred is sooooo funny!

Author's Response:

Well the title is a hint :) The Mod God's were not kind to Chapter two...so fingers crossed that I can get Chapter 3 out soon.

SLy 



Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 06/23/08 12:26 · For: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized
Muahahahha I actually read all 8 chapters when I googled the title I'm starving for more :)

Author's Response:

Well I hope I don't get in trouble for mentioning it but I just sent Chapter 9 off
 to the beta. Glad you're reading!

SLy



Name: b_c (Signed) · Date: 06/22/08 22:13 · For: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions
Ooh can't wait for the sorting, I think it will be interesting. Interesting start and keep that going.

Author's Response:

I can't wait either! What can I say...its in the queue. Wish me luck!

SLy 



You must login (register) to review.