Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 08/11/08 9:13 · For: Chapter 7 Apologies and Mythologies
ooh I like it!!

Author's Response:

Glad you do! I like reviews myself! (hint! hint!)

SLy 



Name: Hufflepuff at heart (Signed) · Date: 08/04/08 11:39 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
Wow, those kids learn fast!

I noticed something in chapter 4 which I think might be a typo? It says;

'Albus saw his Fred look over at James, and saw James shrug as if to say, "New year, new pranks!"'

I'm guessing "his Fred" is a mistake? Although it would be really cute for Albus to think of him as his Fred!

Anyway, back to the story! You've definitely kept my attention! The characters are all very interesting, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of them, especially Fred and Cormac. (And was that a spark of Hermione-and-Ron-like chemistry that we saw there between Scorpius and Rose in Potions? Ha, chemistry in Potions!)

Oh and another by the way; in the review section it say you can review chapter 7, but that doesn't come up in the table of contents...

Great stuff! Looking forward to the next installment!

Author's Response:

I fixed the typo and now Chapter seven is up!

SLy 



Name: Sing Hallelujah (Signed) · Date: 08/03/08 17:10 · For: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized
This story is excellent.
I have just added it into my favourites.
The way the you have written the new 'dream team' is convincing and enjoyable, with just the right amount of humour.
Keep it up, I am thoroughly enjoying it.
Any clues on any ships there will be in this fiction?
*sh*

Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you like them! I sincerely hope that I continue keep your interest!

SLy



Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 13:33 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
Well I know for a fact that Albus will be great, not that he is Harry Potter's son, but because he is just truely ... intelligent and gifted althought he doesn't know himself as yet

Surihya

Author's Response:

He willl be great but he's going to fight it kicking and screaming the WHOLE way!

SLy 



Name: Bee AKA Ted (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 12:25 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
Wow how cool is this
albus is my favourite =]=]
aha.

MORE!!!

Author's Response:

Glad you found me...hope you spread the word about this story for me!  :)

SLy 



Name: purplepanther (Signed) · Date: 07/27/08 22:46 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
I like this story so far, I hope you're able to update soon. The conversation with Ollivander was interesting and I'm anxious to find out what happens next!

Author's Response:

Yeah it was interesting and a bit creepy too LOL!

SLy 



Name: lupins_girl2006 (Signed) · Date: 07/27/08 22:24 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
AWWW!!! POOR ALBIE!!!

Author's Response:

Poor bludger LOL! Thanks for reading.

SLy 



Name: Always_Obsessed (Signed) · Date: 07/27/08 13:43 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
aw that weas soo good very intense i love how Albus took charge like that and then when it was over aw great job. Hopefully you can update soon.

Author's Response:

Some people a born to greatness and some have it thrust upon them...its still up in the air about Albus!

SLy 



Name: Always_Obsessed (Signed) · Date: 07/27/08 13:30 · For: Chapter 5 Greater Expectations
I cheered when I saw Teddy's name I was soo happy, but I thought Teddy was a 7th year? Also the last line about him being afriad of heights was the perfect way to end it great job!

Author's Response:

Nope it said in the Epilogue that Teddy was saying good bye to Victoire which clearly shows he must have graduated the year before.

SLy 



Name: Always_Obsessed (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 22:57 · For: Chapter 4 Of Badgers and Broomsticks
great chapter. I liked the conversation at the end about the brooms it sounded so real with all the terminology excellent job.

Author's Response:

That wasn't an entirely throw away conversation...but you didn't hear that from me. ;)

SLy 



Name: Always_Obsessed (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 22:37 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
omg i loved how you portrayed Neville he was adorable i really liked him and I love Albus. This chapter made me laugh and cry it was soo good. I almost cheered when Albus and Rose were sorted to Hufflepuff.

Author's Response:

Yeah I love writing Neville...he's a hoot. Glad you like Al...definately one of my best characters to write so far! And Hufflepuff is going to have it's year!

SLy 



Name: Always_Obsessed (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 22:11 · For: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions
the second to last paragraph where you describe their first sight of the castle almost made me cry because it was so beautiful and descriptive. Excellent job you're an amazing writer.

Author's Response:

Thank my beta's for kicking it around and making it more concise! Glad you enjoyed it so much.

SLy 



Name: cocomaloco (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 19:23 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
wow! deffinately sue proof! that and the previous chapters are amazing! i love it! it is a favourite too =D

Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying it...please tell your friends my reader ship has gone way down here recently.

SLy 



Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 19:06 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
Thank you for the update, and I look forward to reading more. I like how Albus was given a chance demonstrate his wand's power. Please update when you can. Thanks again.

Author's Response:

I hope to!

SLy 



Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 10:13 · For: Chapter 5 Greater Expectations
LOVE IT!

Author's Response:

THANKS!

SLy 



Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 2:40 · For: Chapter 5 Greater Expectations
Thank you so much for the update, and I was very surprised at Professor Flint's attitude in the classroom. He seemed to care about his students, and to disregard family ties. I really am looking forward to the next update. One last note, it is awesome how the story takes a different turn from Albus and Scorpius being sorted into Hufflepuff rathe than Gryffindor or Slytherin.

Author's Response:

Yes I am so glad that twisted plot bunny hippity hopped into my life!  Professor Flint intrigues me as well...he's not a pure blood elitest but rather a Gregor Medelesque geneticist.

Glad you are enjoying this!

SLy 



Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 07/24/08 14:36 · For: Chapter 5 Greater Expectations
what took you so long to write this chapter?!

well u did,so now im happy!

well these things do skip a generation sometimes!

how the hell does flint know abt lili being a potions maven??

Surihya

Author's Response:

Professor Arcturous Flint is a Flint...not related to Marcus Flint in the HP books...well maybe he is but I prefer not to think so...

And I have updated two chapters this month so I am doing better I hope :)

SLy 



Name: seeker15 (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 17:58 · For: Chapter 4 Of Badgers and Broomsticks
another great chapter.....as usual!!! i LOVED the whole thing about Cedric!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks, just trying to get a sense of Hufflepuff history. I don't think the 'puffs would get over Ced's death without some sort of memorial. And what Dumbledore said about him was so profound it made for some good advice. Anyway glad you like it.

SLy 



Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/08 15:34 · For: Chapter 4 Of Badgers and Broomsticks
you might not live in a scottish castle but believe me, you are a lovely author!!! great job =)

Author's Response:

Oh my....what to say to that?

SLy 



Name: fishstep (Signed) · Date: 07/21/08 19:25 · For: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized
Good beginning. I like these kids and want to read more about them. What more can an author ask? :-)

Author's Response:

I'm glad people are caring...that gets hairy sometimes but better than the alternative! LOL! Keep reading and enjoying!

SLy

 



You must login (register) to review.