Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 19:41 · For: Broken Circle
I think your explanation of why Ben wanted to kill Alex is logical and makes sense. I still question how a baby can be a secret keeper when language hasn't been developed yet. Also part of me suspects that the secret has already been told to someone because how else would Ben know that he was a member of the Thorn Circle? But for now your explanation suffices.

Author's Response:

All the members of the Thorn Circle know they are members -- they have to! However, they cannot tell anyone else, just as everyone in the Order of the Phoenix knew about Grimmauld Place, but they couldn't talk about it to anyone else. Only the Secret Keeper could.

As for Alex being a Secret Keeper, the Fidelius Charm (as described in the books) places a secret inside a living soul. Rowling never said that the Secret Keeper must actually know or understand the secret. Hence the idea that became the key plot device in this story. Thanks for your comments!



Name: Lilystar_12 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 19:17 · For: The Raven
I love this story, I can't wait to hear what happens next.
I love your other story, too, and whenever I check my inbox for updates, they're the two I'm always hoping to get - and I usually do!
Quite a few of the stories I read fall apart after the first few chapters, but this one was a real cliffie, and I'm glad that you didn't abandon it like some authors.
At first when I read the description of the story, I thought that I would lose interest quickly. But I soon became (crazily enough) an avid Alex/David shipper.
Can I speculate on what I think may happen next? I'm only putting this down in a review so I can check in later, and hope that I was right... or at least see how ludicrous my assumptions were!
I think that the Governor-General will find out about the letter, and Alex will get in trouble.
I think that the locket will resurface and it will be a means for Alex to communicate with her father.
I think someone else will try to kill her.
Tell me if I guess right, okay? Actually, don't tell me. I love the surprises... especially the ones your stories hold!

Author's Response: Well, you'll get at least one answer in the next book. ;) Thanks for the review, and I am glad you enjoyed the story!


Name: chickonsticks (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 15:29 · For: The Raven
yeah, this has been a great original story. I love the creativity and new world you have created. You do an excellent job with designing the world, but I would love to see more character development of her friends in the next "book"


Name: crystalphoenix (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 12:24 · For: The Raven
wow. i'm rather surprised her father finally contacted her. why now, and not earlier? does the timing have anything to do with general-governor Hucksteen's visit? i'm a bit surprised at Alexandra's response, too, although i can see where it came from. i thought she'd be too curious and impatient to give her father an answer like that, but i guess her pride and anger and hurt won out. i'm sad the story's over! i don't want to have to wait to find out what will happen to Alexandra. you've created an amazing story.


Name: The Patornus (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 9:57 · For: The Raven
Dear Author of Alexandra Quick,
Hi! My name is Ian. I Really liked this first story! I read it alot of times. I have a question. Do you think you can write to Ms. Rowling, and see if this can be publish into a book? I think it would be fun to read it.
from,
Ian

P.S. Will Alexandra get to see her father, in the next book?

Author's Response:

That's a lovely thought, but I'm sure Ms. Rowling has thousands of fans making similar requests. So Alexandra Quick will have to remain available only online. I'm glad you enjoyed my story. And the answer to your question is: maybe. ;)



Name: cocomaloco (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 9:46 · For: The Raven
awwwww, so sad that this part of the story has ended. i loved it though, i wander what she will find to do during the summer holidays, and when will her dad get in contact with her? hmmm.....
well, it's been 'bloody brilliant' to use ron's words and i cant wait to be (very very, tres and sehr soon) reading the next....errrrm grade(?)
well done anyhow!!
ChloŽ =D


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 9:15 · For: The Raven
Bittersweet ending! I am of two minds about her response to her father (I was kind of surprised he contacted her so soon - their relationship seems like it will be very interesting): I want her to stay away from him for her own good, but at the same time we only know what other people are saying and I'm curious!! I think her reaction might get a reaction out of him...if that makes any sense. I gave never enjoyed reading a story on this site so much! Thank you for it and I will be eagerly awaiting the next one!


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 8:20 · For: The Raven
I"m glad alex's father send her a letter and even happier that she is mad about it. I'm super excited that your writing another book about her. i can't wait!!!!!!!!!


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 11:26 · For: Governor-General Hucksteen
Great story, never know what is going to happen next.
is charlie perhaps more thn just a raven?
Thanks.


Name: crystalphoenix (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 19:48 · For: Governor-General Hucksteen
hahaha! i'm very proud of Alexandra for not losing her temper with the governor-general. i wonder what Dean Grimm was doing during Alexandra's interrogation? i bet she was pacing or chewing her nails, or whatever nervous habit she indulges in private. lol. so was Hucksteen's entire purpose in coming to the commencement ceremony to get a chance to talk to Alexandra?


Name: B Sirius (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 17:52 · For: Governor-General Hucksteen
I really hope you continue Alex's story because the political situation you've set up is very interesting. Hucksteen seems like a dictatorial creep and I can see why Abraham Thorn had a problem with the system, but his methods for sticking it to the Man make him seem just as bad. I get really angry at him for putting Alex in this position. He's not exactly the caring father figure, is he?

My biggest complaint about this chapter is that instead of wrapping things up in a satisfying way, you're making me want more! Great chapter!


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 15:12 · For: Governor-General Hucksteen
bloody brillent, this is such a well written story, one of the better chapters yet. i'm on pins and needles for the ending.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 14:53 · For: Governor-General Hucksteen
Will they know what she did to the card? Because I don't thing they'll take to that too kindly...I didn't expect her reaction to be so intense, but I breathed a sigh of relief that she was so good during the meeting.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 20:00 · For: Broken Circle
I so hated Grimm when this story started, but I find myself liking her now. I'm so sad that this story is coming to an end!


Name: crystalphoenix (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 11:52 · For: Broken Circle
if the Circle that protected her was the Thorn Circle, why was it necessarily Journey who died in her place? Couldn't it have been any random member? or did the spell specifically target him because he was the one threatening her?

Author's Response:

Good question! It might have been random chance, it might have been because Journey was the one threatening her, or it might have been because he was the one who happened to be closest to her. Or there might be more to it. ;)

(I do, in fact, know the answer, but I'm not saying whether or not Ms. Grimm knows the answer...)



Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 8:43 · For: Broken Circle
kicka** chapter, it's great to find out everything, well most tings about alex. these is one of the best stories i've read, that doesn't have to do with the trio. keep up the amazing work.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 18:44 · For: Murder in the Woods
THe last two chapters were excellant and as usual you leave more questions than answers.

The first is are you going to follow Harry Potter Canon that says when a Secret Keeper dies, then all those who know the secret become Secret Keepers. If not it should be mentioned in the story what does happen if the Secret Keeper dies.

I can see where this might be an excellant reason for the Governor to kill Alex hoping that one of his spies might actually know who or where they are and can now actually tell.

But if Ben Journey is a loyal Thorn member why then would he want to kill Alex. Does he think that killing the Secret Keeper will better protect the secret? He seems to fear Abraham Thorn as much as the Governer himself.

It seems as though, the Circle was still unbroken and Ms Grimm tried to warn Ben.


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 06/26/08 12:26 · For: Murder in the Woods
This is so exciting.
Well done! I didn't see Ben as a "baddie".
You had me completely fooled.
Can't wait to see what happens.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/08 9:30 · For: Murder in the Woods
Wow! When he looked at her and said that she was the secret keeper, I was stunned! This story is incredibly good, I love reading it and I'm sad that it's coming to an end. I can't wait to hear Grimm's explanation. And just who exactly is Ben Journey?! I don't think all the secrets have been revealed...are you writing another story for this series? I really hope so!

And what an exchange between Anna and Alexandra...it was so touching and sweet and sad.


Name: snpdrgn (Signed) · Date: 06/25/08 9:29 · For: Murder in the Woods
Have I told you yet how much I love this story.  You are truly a very gifted writer and I really hope that you turn this into a series as you have created such a wonderful world for us to read about!  I read your response to another review that there are only 3 chapters left.  It actually made me very sad as I've become very attached to these characters!  Please continue with another a series!  Alex is way too adventurous to let this settle her down!  Great story!!!  and THANKYOU !!!   :)


You must login (register) to review.