Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 06/24/08 13:46
Chapter: If You're Reading This

And about your response to Silvermoon25, I was in line to check out w/ my friend and I opened the front cover of DH, and started crying. There were so many people just staring at me, and then when they opened the book and saw that, I could tell that they were just as sad as I was, only not showing it. My friend also slept over that night, and she began crying randomly, and I'm like 'what happened' and she told me about Fred, and I got kinda mad because she ruined it for me. What was ironic is she dressed up as Fred and I was Tonks, so my mom told me thatwe jinxed the characters. Sadly, I think so too. {BeccA} P.S. again, great story, and powerful writing!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm not the only one who cried at the cover! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 06/24/08 13:40
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Hello, Jill! May I call you Jill? Looks like I already did... I should probably ask things first, but then I wouldnt get a response until too late, and then... I'll just review the story.

I thought Harry was dead. I loved the (Pity I could never beat you at it) part of the letter. and I cant believe your writing style! Its got so much emotion and power to it... I cant put into words how great it was! I hope you write more, Jill(ian)! {BeccA}

Author's Response: LoL! Yes, you may call me Jill. It's a little late for premission but oh well! Thank you for reviewing! Thanks so much for the compliment of my writing. I hope I can get even better.

Reviewer: Nostalgic128
Date: 06/19/08 16:05
Chapter: If You're Reading This

omg wow that made me cry....
alkdjfalkdjf
thank you for such a great story!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! I didn't think my story was all that powerful, but I'm glad you think so.

Reviewer: CrazyAnna1
Date: 06/15/08 0:11
Chapter: If You're Reading This

AWWWW!!!!
I love this story because its after D.H.
When i read your review i thought you killed Harry Potter!!! I was going to sue you. LOL. No, really great story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, it means a lot!

Reviewer: Marzii
Date: 06/11/08 14:53
Chapter: If You're Reading This

WOOOOOW!

I'm impressed and overwhelmed .. It's so touching ..

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I had no idea I'd get this many.

Reviewer: maisa potter
Date: 06/10/08 13:21
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Love it..... but I think you should have done longer....

Author's Response: Actually, this story is a part of a larger story I'm writing called Putting It Back Together. i haven't posted it on Mugglenet yet but it is on siye.co.uk if you want to check it out.

Reviewer: ink_daughter
Date: 05/19/08 20:42
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Although, I guess that she could have said he was a hero, because he died... oh well. I'll just give myself a headache.

Author's Response: Lol! Don't think about it too hard.

Reviewer: ink_daughter
Date: 05/19/08 20:41
Chapter: If You're Reading This

He had won that battle. He’d finally defeated Voldemort. He was a hero. He’d saved them all last night, the whole world. He was so brave, so strong.

No, I didn't think he was dead. I'm just very observant.

This was a really good story! It seems just like Harry, and you sure got the characteristics right.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really tried to keep it in cannon. Yeah, I wasn't originally trying to fool people into thinking Harry was dead but I had someone read it and tell me that's what they thought so I went along with it. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 05/19/08 16:44
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Oh my god, i totally thought he was really dead!

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Yeah, I wasn't originally intending to fool people but someone told me that they thought Harry was really dead and was so surprised to see him walk through the door so I decided to play it up. Thanks for reading and reviewing. It means a lot!

Reviewer: HILP4EVER
Date: 05/19/08 4:54
Chapter: If You're Reading This

I was crying by the end of the letter until Ron said 'why would he write such a thing?' I started to laugh. I'm so gullible. Love the story though.

Author's Response: Yes! I made another person cry! Lol! I know that's not very nice but at least I made you laugh too! Thanks for the review!

Author's Response: Yes! I made another person cry! Lol! I know that's not very nice but at least I made you laugh too! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lucky_13_Girl
Date: 05/18/08 21:14
Chapter: If You're Reading This

I'm a total country fan, cuz I live down south.

Author's Response: I don't live down south but I love country music as well. My friends hate it which is depressing, I think. Country is way better than tht rap stuff they listen to. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 05/18/08 13:19
Chapter: If You're Reading This

i thought he was really dead, because it didn't have a DH spoilers tag on it!! lol i'm glad he was alive though :P

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't quite have the heart to kill Harry. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Ophelia Quinn
Date: 05/18/08 13:03
Chapter: If You're Reading This

I love it!!! ^_^ I burst out laughing when Harry walked through the door. I'm sorry but I found that part funny. I never really thought he was dead though.
A very nice read.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's cool to hear that you laughed instead of cried. That's awesome! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: proudgryffindor
Date: 05/18/08 12:17
Chapter: If You're Reading This

wow u know when i spotted this in the most recent section i didn't expect it to be this great!! i love the fact that u left it so open to interpretation on whether harry was dead or not, and u captured it wonderfully. I can't wait to read more stories from u!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! That really means a lot. When someone takes the time to review it really makes my day.

Reviewer: When It Rains
Date: 05/18/08 2:23
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Wow...I read this while listening to "The Call" by Regina Spektor, and it had me in tears!
This is very well written and it captures the spirit of Harry and the others perfectly. I can actually see Harry writing something like that.
Keep it up! =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. It's nice to hear that my story made you cry, it means I did my job as a writer and got the reader to connect with the story.

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 05/18/08 0:13
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Since reading DH, I've believed that Harry WAS dead for a few seconds, that the curse had killed both Harry and the bit of Voldie he was carrying. Harry made the choice to come back and finish his tasks, to live for his friends. Nice to see you had similar thoughts.

Author's Response: What I actually was getting at in the end note was if anyone thought Harry in my story was really dead because I managed to trick a couple people into thinking it. But, I think that Harry did 'die' in a way for a second but he came back from the dead. (Kind of like Jesus was really dead but then came back) Sorry if that's kind of a cheesy comparrison but that's how i interperat it.

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 05/17/08 21:40
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Wow! I really loved this story because it seemed so much like what would have happened had there been a chapter in the 7th book like this! It just seems so right that Harry would have written a letter like that thanking everyone he'd ever loved. Rowling made him out to be a troubled teenager but also a very caring one as well. Oh, and I loved the part where he told Hermione to get with Ron! That was great! :) The ending was very true to the seventh book too, I thought. So, great job in keeping with cannon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I always try to stay in cannon because those are the characters everyone loves.

Reviewer: Lucky_13_Girl
Date: 05/17/08 21:35
Chapter: If You're Reading This

I thing this is a good story. I thought it was gonna be a song-fic to 'Lay Me Down', cuz there's a line that goes 'If you're readin' this, I'm already gone'. I really enjoy it, and it seems beleivable. TTFN!!!!!

Author's Response: I love the song 'Lay Me Down'. It was actually my inspiration for writing this stroy. i thougth about making it a songfic but then decided against it because the lyrics didn't seem to fit well enough except the chorus but it's still a great song.

Reviewer: Silvermoon25
Date: 05/17/08 20:50
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Oh gosh...I had to stop halfway throught he story. I started crying. This is a wonderful story.

-Silvermoon25

P.S. I didn't think Harry was dead. When I got Book 7, I skipped right to the end just to make sure he was alive. I didn't read anything - I just needed to see the words "Harry said" so I knew he was alive. Then I read the book all the way.

Author's Response: I was crying pretty much throughout the whole DH. I cried when I opened the front cover and read, "We now present the 7th and final installment in the epic tale of Harry Potter.' I was sad that it was ending. And I was in tears from the chapter of Snape's memories through the end. And I cried in several other places where people died. I did the same thing you did in DH only I checked for Ron and Hermione. I couldn't give away the whole thing by checking for Harry, but I knew he wouldn't die. Well, I was kind of wrong cuz he did sort of die but he came back so you get what I mean.

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 05/17/08 20:05
Chapter: If You're Reading This

Oh my Lord, I really thought you had written a story that included Harry dying. Thank you for writing what you did. It makes sense he'd have written a last goodbye and will. Great job

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. It always make my day to get a review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES