Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For You Win

Name: Vida Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/11/08 13:47 · For: You Win
As the first Victoire and Teddy fan fiction I've ever read besides my own (which I have yet to post) This was very good, Teddy is portrayed very well and Victoire reminds me of her mom.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 06/14/08 20:11 · For: You Win
Kask,

This is an amazingly wonderful story. Your words are breath-taking. I love your characterization of Teddy, it's so spot on and brilliant. And the way you have written this story . . . well, no other could compare.

You win, you've won the addition to my favourite's list.

-Haylee

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 23:50 · For: You Win
Awww, sweet! I love Teddy/Victoire. I loved the imagery in this story. Great job! Keep writing, s'il vous plait! (Victoire is rubbing off on me ;) )

Author's Response: Hehe. Thank you!


Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 23:16 · For: You Win
Fantastic....I have to go and see what else you've written now...

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: kittykat (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 19:42 · For: You Win
LOVE IT!!!!!! it was a fantastic one-shot..oh, it is love!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 18:35 · For: You Win
Nice, small and very charming. Well, I'm going to explain it like that, anyway.

Keep up the good work. It's a fantastic one-shot.

10/10 - yes, really, it is.

~ Parchment and Quill

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 17:30 · For: You Win
Awesome one-shot! I definately think I'll read other stories by you.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 17:24 · For: You Win
Great fic, nice to see how they got together, going on my 'gap fillers' list.

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you!


Name: anath (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 11:26 · For: You Win
Wow! Victoire really wins everything, doesn't she? And in this case, Teddy wins too.
A good and well thought story, I really like it.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 10:29 · For: You Win
Awwww! So sweet! I love Teddy so much!

It was very clever, the whole win/victory thing, and it does sound like something Bill and Fluer's daughter would do.

I have a few crtisms (because I'm nasty like that), but nothing too mahor.

1) They live in England, there fore when Teddy is talking about Fluer, he should say "your mum", not "your mom".

2) While the Canadian boy was a nice idea, and certainly a plausiable thing to happen, I was a bit confused about why a Canadian boy would randomly come and stay. I mean, I know they speak French in Canada, but it just seems a little funny, considoring the the Delecours are from France; it would make a little more sense if it was a French boy, and then you could have had a little jealousy with the fact that they would speak only in French to each other, so Teddy woulf be left out and feel threatened that they were talking about him.

3) Although Teddy's speech at the end was really sweet, it was a little unbelievable and (dare I say it) slightly cheesy. Although you managed to balance this off reasonably well with Teddy feeling like an idiot, it is very unlikely that he would just grab her and spout all that off to her. That's just my opinion though.

I LOVED the fact that he was talking to Victoire, and that it is in present tense - it seems to suit Teddy, doesn't it? The movement from memory to "present day" was so smooth and well written.

Good job!

~Evie

Author's Response: Thank you!rnrn1) I changed the 'mom'. I'm usually pretty good about it, but I am American, so I do miss it somethings. Thanks for the correction!rnrn2) Haha. I just had a Canadian boy because an American is a cliche. I didn't even think of French! It would have been better. I just wanted there to be someone to make Teddy jealous and show Dominique and Victoire's relationship. It came in the form of a Canadian exchange student. :]rnrn3) Haha, yeah. I can see where that's coming from. It is a little cheesy, but I wouldn't say completely implausible. I think he knew that was the way to get her. What else could he do but explain his feelings/actions? rnrnAnyway, thank you so much! I really appreciate your feedback! Not many people take the effort to do so.rn:D


Name: Pendraegona (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 10:22 · For: You Win
This was so sweet, and fit so neatly together, especially how you used Victoire's name to make your point. A gold star for referencing Fred--I think I can count the number of fanfictions I've read him in on one hand.

Teddy's POV was a nice touch, as well. You gave him depth and demonstrated his feelings without him knowing them, which is no easy feat. It was a good story, and I enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really love Teddy and Victoire's characters, so it was fun to write them. :]


Name: HungarianWitch (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 10:19 · For: You Win
Aw! So sweet! I like your characters! You wrote them really well! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review.