Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 11/23/08 9:22 · For: Chapter 36 Neville's Nemesis
That was a bit strange (Snape in the mirror). But at least Harry knows of another Horcrux. This story though long is a tremendous alt Book 7.

Author's Response: Glad you're staying with it. Am going to start combining the chapters differently so that each one is longer and the wait between episodes won't make it seem like such an endless journey. I expect the finished product will be about the length of Deathly Hollows.


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 11/16/08 6:46 · For: Chapter 35 The Greenhouse
nice plot twist well done, staying in with what the charthers would do i love it

Author's Response: Even more twists to come in the next chapter which I just uploaded! Stay tuned.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 11/16/08 1:55 · For: Chapter 35 The Greenhouse
Poor Harry and Ginny! Oh, it was great and intense and thankfully Hermione witnessed it because maybe she can sort some sense into them...

Sorry, I'm a sucker for the romance. :)

Author's Response: There's more Harry/Ginny sparks in the upcoming chapters. Glad to know you're staying with the tale.


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 11/14/08 22:41 · For: Chapter 34 Coming in from the Cold
good chatper i can't wait to see how you keep up the story.

Author's Response: Lots of new twists coming up that I hope will really keep you on the edge of your seat. Thanks for taking the time to review. Love to hear from my readers.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/08 22:24 · For: Chapter 34 Coming in from the Cold
NOOO!!! Harry and Ginny were SO CLOSE!!!! I'm not sure what Ginny's response would be but Harry was close to doing something!!!!! Great work again, thanks for the updates!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. Buckle your seatbelt for the next chapter that I just finished loading into the queue.


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 11/02/08 12:02 · For: Chapter 33 The Best Laid Plans....
Oh my goodness.You give us danger and trouble, but are very secretive. This is highly intriguing, for it causes us your readers, to imagine all sorts of things. You have us very truly at the edge of our seats. Now we all will wonder where are Ginny and Tonks? You must have another chapter ready for queue. I also wonder, if Bills' books will have an impact on the current situation.

Author's Response: Other chapter is already in queque and I promise that it will answer a lot of your questions. Hope it doesn't take too long to be approved. As for Bill's book, it will inspire Harry in a lot of different ways, some more unexpected than others.


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 10/20/08 17:54 · For: Chapter 32 Through the Looking Glass
i love how you put new magic into the story it seems like it was part of the orginal. really good story well written can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the high compliments. I'm really enjoying writing this story and I guess it shows. Don't worry, the next chapter was loaded into the queue just as soon as the previous one was accepted. It's a bit of a cliffhanger, but the follow-up will be right behind, so I promise it won't be much of a wait.


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 10/17/08 13:51 · For: Chapter 31 A Different Perspective
Trully awesome. You have certainly plumbed the depths of all the characters not just Harry. This is a pleasure to read and to anticipate what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. Words of encouragement are always welcome. Next chapter is already in queue. P.S. Just wait until Snape swaggers into the picture in the near future. Oops, did I just say that?


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 10/12/08 10:35 · For: Chapter 30 Perceptions and Reality
I hope Lupin talks some sense into Harry!! I don't always review but I am always following and I really enjoy this story! Thanks so much for the quick updates and I look forward to continuing to read...

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouraging words! Lupin takes his usual subtle approach: he treats Harry like an adult and empowers him to come to a better conclusion on his own. After all, no one grows up overnight. Keep on reading, next chapter is already in queue. I try to load them as soon as possible so my readers don't lose track of a plot that has multiple story lines. You have to stay ahead of the curve with this system for it to work.


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 09/26/08 20:33 · For: Chapter 29 Tea with Hagrid
Great chapter! We've always wondered how Hagrid found Harry to bring him to Privet Drive. The addition of Luna to the dueling lessons is brilliant. Keep going, we all want more.

Author's Response: I have another chapter ready to submit as soon as the queue reopens on October 8th.


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 09/17/08 20:09 · For: Chapter 28 A Celebration of Sorts
Oh my. But you have Snape's wrong. Or did that happen after Lily died? No matter, you got another good one here.

Author's Response: Happy to hear you liked this one. You’re right on the mark about Snape, he had made a conscious decision to not live in the past in my version and his Patronus has taken on a different shape. Besides the manner in which JKR described him in books 1-6, the idea for a bat shape comes directly from Aesop’s Fables where the bat is described as flying like a bird, yet being warm-blooded like land animals. The duality of its nature made it perfect to illustrate Snape’s contradictory role as a double-agent.


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 09/14/08 14:23 · For: Chapter 27 Wolf Among the Flock
good chapter i can't wait to see what snivalis was doing

Author's Response: Snivalis is one of my favorite characters too! The plot will continue to thicken. Next chapter is being submitted today. Thanks for reading!


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 09/05/08 21:52 · For: Chapter 26 Locked Out
Another very mysterious chapter. So many questions, but so much information. It is very rich in magic unknown and that makes for excellent reading.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the story so far. Next chapter is already waiting in queue.


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 08/31/08 14:32 · For: Chapter 25 The Victory Party
well done

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep on reading. Next chapter is already in queue.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 08/31/08 14:15 · For: Chapter 25 The Victory Party
Man, I love the quick updates. And the romance...even if Harry is being dumb, in my humble opinion of course. :) Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: You'll be glad to hear that the next chapter is already in queue. I agree that Harry's attitude towards Ginny is dumb, but I had to start with his mindset from the end of Book 6. This is something that he will have to work out for himself as a necessary part of growing up. Thanks for the encouragement!


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 08/26/08 15:50 · For: Chapter 23 Banishing Boggarts
well done

Author's Response: Glad that you enjoyed it. New chapter is already in queue.


Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 08/26/08 14:17 · For: Chapter 23 Banishing Boggarts
Great chapter. I really enjoyed reading it. Keep it up.

Thanks, for doing the story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm having great fun doing this also. Next chapter being submitted today. Keep on reading!


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 08/23/08 10:35 · For: Chapter 22 Answers and Still More Questions
i love how crafty you write minerve. it seems absolutly in charter.

Author's Response: Happy to know you approve. She'd have to be crafty to survive all those generations of pranksters in Gryffindor House, wouldn't she?


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 08/14/08 19:39 · For: Chapter 21 Dueling Partners
Oh my ! Will Harry figure out that Snape is still trying to teach him to defeat his "boss"? Very complex chapter. I hope there's another ready for queue.

Author's Response: Snape's intentions are never clear cut. Isn't that why we like him so? Other chapter has been in queue since yesterday.


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 08/14/08 19:18 · For: Chapter 21 Dueling Partners
sweet good chapter the duel with snape was bloody brillant.

Author's Response: Can you tell that Snape is my favorite character? Glad you liked it, more to come. Sorry it took me so long to be able to work Sev back into the narrative, but he did managed to burn quite a few bridges at the end of the last year.


You must login (register) to review.