Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 04/24/10 19:45
Chapter: Chapter 48- Nightmare Come True

Hey! Lyra becomes a Death Eater???? Things should turn interesting. I liked how this chapter was nice and long. Although I'm not sure whether I'm right, I'm just wondering whether Lyra becomes a double agent for the order against the death eaters, like Snape?

Author's Response:

Thanks! Things will turn interesting :D I won't say much on the subject, but I will tell you that Lyra's heart is in the right place. She may have the mark, but in other senses she's not much of a Death Eater. Keep reading!

Reviewer: Lena Black
Date: 04/24/10 17:34
Chapter: Chapter 48- Nightmare Come True

Lyra Lestrange,

Oh my!!! That was a great chapter!! It was fantastic even!! Theodore came back!!!!!

Though it was a long wait, it was definitely worth the wait. I agree with how you think it might've been your favorite. My favorite was 'Realizations' and this one was just as good!

I think your decision to make Lyra a Death Eater was a good choice. I kind of expected it a wee bit though, because I looked at the Part Four Sypnosis and I analyzed it. I definitely don't hate you now, it'll only make the story even more interesting, really!

Theodore is back!! Yay! I've been waiting, and the cliffhanger ending in Chapter 48 made me think "Hmm, traitor is coming....Lupin!!" But it also made me think, "What if Theodore came in this chapter?" He did!!

Thanks much for this great update. Keep up the great writing, Lyra Lestrange!!

A "Daughter of the Dark Side" fan,
Lena Black
(Nice middle name for Lyra. I never actually thought I would learn it. Fits the name nicely.) *^--^*

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I did imply in the synopsis that she would become a Death Eater, and I wondered if anyone would figure it out :D Thanks for reading! And I'm glad you like Lyra's middle name. It was one of the four names I had picked out for her first name (alongside 'Carina,' 'Cassiopeia,' and 'Lyra,' of course). All are constellations, but 'Carina' didn't sound astronomy enough (if that makes sense) and 'Cassiopeia' was too long. In the end I chose 'Lyra' because it alliterates with 'Lestrange,' and 'Columba' made a nice middle name to go with it :) So there's a little story. Keep reading!

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 04/24/10 4:19
Chapter: Chapter 48- Nightmare Come True

Well I love you. I have been lurking around but I have still read your fanfic, but just not commented, however I had to this time and I am being honest this was if not my favorite chapter. I can tell your writing also have improved a lot - because you see in my opnion your weakness has been that you write a little too much dialouge sometimes and not descriebing, however this time I thought the balance was perfect. You also really got inside Lyra's head. Well done, I am looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response:

Hey! It's been a while since I've heard from you! I'm glad you're still reading my fic. I'm really glad you liked the balance. I'm really not very good at descriptions. All the descriptions I write seem very cliche to me, so I tend to go with dialogue more often. This chapter required a lot of descriptions of Lyra's thoughts, so I'm glad you thought it worked! Keep reading :D

Reviewer: Ks11234rofl
Date: 04/09/10 21:46
Chapter: Chapter 47- Family Departing

I REALLY want to know who it is!!! Please do the next chapter soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll work on getting it submitted soon :D

Reviewer: hogwartsbookworm
Date: 04/09/10 11:18
Chapter: Chapter 47- Family Departing

Hey, in HP 7, when Lupin comes offering his services to the trio, doesn't he tell Harry, Ron and Hermione that Tonks' family had been tortured for info on where Harry went after he left them?
Just a thought. Did you take it out because Lyra is there with them? Is it an AU thing? But how does Lyra living there protect them from it?
I'm just curious. Your story is interesting- how would the world be with the daughter of the Lestranges running around in it? I have wondered much the same thing. Your story is one answer out of many possibilities. =)

Author's Response: Hm, maybe...I'd have to look it up in DH; it's been a while since I've read it. Whatever the case, this is AU, so sometimes I tweak the story to make it work :) The household is currently protected by the Fidelius Charm. Thanks for reading! Hope you continue to follow it!

Reviewer: Ks11234rofl
Date: 04/08/10 20:01
Chapter: Chapter 23- Blood Spills Blood

You know, I think I would faint too if I was looking at voltemort!

Author's Response: Haha, who wouldn't?

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 04/03/10 19:23
Chapter: Chapter 47- Family Departing

Sorry I haven't reviewed in ages! Life kind of got in the way...
Awesome chapter in a sad way. I like how you're progressing things from an inside view.
I feel so bad for this family! Everything is being torn apart for them. And, just... I don't know. I guess when you read it in the book, it doesn't seem too horrible, because so many other people are dying and so much else is happening. Does that make sense?
I assume that Remus is back. I'm curious, will we find out how he broke the charm?
Update soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: Sorry about life, it gets in the way a lot :( I get what you're saying about people dying in the books. And yes, you will find out how Remus broke the charm in the next chapter :) Or not so much how, just what he did and why the charm is broken. The next chapter has been submitted and should be out within the next few days, I hope. Keep checking back because it's gonna be HUGE! I mean, you find out what the green snakes mean and all...

Reviewer: Marauders_weasleygirl02
Date: 03/25/10 14:25
Chapter: Chapter 47- Family Departing

Hey! Okay so.... um..... you didn't come off rude. You were defending your writing and I have to do that sometimes when people critique my writing. (I write but not fanfiction.) Okay, about the Fidelius charm, I'm really confused now because back in OOTP, when Mad-Eye gave Harry that paper to read, that means he was 'let in on the secret.' and when Hermione, Ron and Harry were rushing from the Ministry of Magic and the death eater grabbed on to Hermione she told Harry once they were safe that. "She let him off in front of Grimuald Place and she let him in on the secret.' So, I'm not quite sure anymore. Thank you for correcting me about Remus. You're right.
xoxo
~Marauders_weaseleygirl02

Author's Response: Huh. The Fidelius Charm in general is very confusing! I suppose we'll have to contact JK! I wish...there are plenty of questions I have about the series. I'm sure most HP fans are the same way :P Well, I'm rambling now. Thanks for another review!

Reviewer: Marauders_weasleygirl02
Date: 03/22/10 15:01
Chapter: Chapter 47- Family Departing

Hey!!!! What's up? The reviews are coming faster. Keep it up! Okay, so I had a few problems with the chapter. First, Remus. It was quite out of his character to just leave like that. I think Remus would have discussed it more. I know I have no right to do character analysis or whatever, but I just don't think he would do that. Second, the Fidelius charm. Whoever is secret keeper, can't just Apparate inside the house. Just like Harry, Hermione and Ron when they needed to get inside Grimauld Place. They couldn't just Apparate inside the house. And third, I don't think Tonks would have just let Remus leave like that. She's very tenacious so I don't think she would have just let him leave. Thanks for reading! The chapter was good. Hope to find another update soon.
xoxo
~Marauders_weasleygirl02

Author's Response: As a reviewer who critiques fanfiction, you have every right to do character analysis :D But I kind of disagree about Remus. It's been a while since I've read DH, but from what I remember he was pretty insistent upon leaving Tonks and the baby because he was afraid. If he was afraid, I imagine him wanting out as quickly as possible. About the Fidelius Charm: it was broken, which you'll find out in next chapter (I'm not sure if this justifies everything, though). But from what I remember: Dumbledore was secret-keeper of Grimmauld Place (correct me if I'm wrong), so when he died, the secret died with him, says JKR. I think that's why the trio couldn't get in. But the Tonks's secret-keeper hasn't died. Did the books ever say the secret-keeper can't apparate into the home of which they are secret-keeper? I'm not sure if that's canon. I suppose the secret-keeper can apparate into the house in my story :) Lastly, about Tonks, I agree, she wouldn't have let him go that quickly. It's just that Lyra got to Remus first, and Remus left before things could get any more intense. I'm sorry if he seems antagonistic! I know most readers of this fic are Remus fans, and I love him, too! It's just that from Lyra's perspective, he's a bit of an antagonist. Haha, so that's my long rant. Hopefully I don't sound rude. I have to defend myself ;) As usual, thanks for continuing to read and review.

Reviewer: Marauders_weasleygirl02
Date: 03/10/10 14:24
Chapter: Chapter 46- Fallen

Hey, Lyra!!! You don't know how happy you have made me. My friends and I have been going through some stuff so I have not been a very happy girl. Anyway. The chapter was awesome as always. I see a little bit of myself in Lyra when I was reading this chapter, like her, I have a hot head. Always losing control on my anger. And the fact that Lyra is a wanted person is just hilarious because well, I would have thought the Death Eaters would just come to her house and take her. Anyway. Once again, freaking Awesome chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (That was a lot of exclamation points).
xoxo
Marauders_weaselygirl02~

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry about you and your friends. Glad I could help make you feel better :D Erm...I didn't think about the Death Eaters coming to her house to take her...I suppose that would make more sense :P So here's my on-the-spot explanation: remember the enchantments that were put around their house for Harry's arrival? Let's imagine those are still in place, so the Death Eaters can't get to her. And henceforth she's protected by the Fidelius Charm (this is mentioned in the story). Anyway, I'm happy you relate to Lyra because it means she's real. I had difficulty getting the story submitted early on because the mod said she was Mary-Sueish. Thanks for reviewing. A lot of exclamation points is a good thing!!!

Reviewer: Lena Black
Date: 03/06/10 9:13
Chapter: Chapter 45- The Order's Ordeal

Lyra Lestrange,
I have actually been reading since the update of the chapter 'Red and Green'. That was the first chapter i actually had to wait for. I actually started reading it before i had an account on here.
So i have gotten used to the updating. . .
I have actually reread your story a bunch of times when i run out of a book to read. I know the chapters yet to come will be as good as the ones in the past.
Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Lena Black,
(by the way, your name is totally awesome)

Author's Response: Haha, okay, I should correct myself: I love getting new reviewers. I also read fanfics before getting an account, but signed up when I wanted to start posting :) You have a cool username, too. Just about anything with 'Black' makes an excellent HP name :D

Reviewer: Lena Black
Date: 03/04/10 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 45- The Order's Ordeal

Lyra Lestrange,
First off, i have to say how much i love this fanfic. It seriously rocks, and dont let anybody tell you different. This was actually the first fanfic i ever read on this site, and it was a great intro to MNFF.
I really like Ole 'Dung in this chapter. I laughed when Lyra took the bet. . it just struck me funny. It was funny, i could just imagine Mad-Eye dancing with Lyra. . .ahh.
I cannot wait until my dear Theodore Nott comes in again!!! He is awesome in this fanfic. Even though there is romance in this story, it isnt the kind that makes me go, "ugh." And thats a good thing.
I have two favorite MNFF authors, and one of them is you. I have four favorite fanfics, and one of them is Daughter of the Dark Side (the other three are by my other favorite author.)
Oh how i cant wait till the next update!!! I will check my computer everyday for the updates. . .though, my family would probably say, "Why are you on that website everyday?" i don't care. I just want to read it!!!! Thanks for writing this fanfic and keep up the good writing!!!
*^--^*

A "Daughter of the Dark Side" fan,
Lena Black
(this is my second time submiting this, i spelled something wrong, and im a nerd when i spell or punctuate wrong, in English class, or when somebody brings up Harry Potter in a conversation.)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I love getting new readers! Glad you don't think the romance is one of those "ugh" ones (I know what you mean). Keep checking back, because I try to update quickly...it's difficult to find time with my school work, but I'm trying to submit each weekend now, so updates shouldn't take to long. I'm so happy I'm one of your favorite authors! Keep reading :)

Reviewer: grangergal101
Date: 03/03/10 1:45
Chapter: Chapter 45- The Order's Ordeal

WOW!!!! This is a great story, i have seen this pop up amny times now but have for some reason been reluctant to read it :S, maybe i was busy and there were lots of chapters??? Anyways i have now and I AM LOVING IT

Author's Response:

Haha, thanks! I understand reading a lot of chapters...I was afraid that fewer people would read once as I kept posting, because there are so many, but not necessarily! Glad you took the time to read it :) Stay tuned; I try to update quickly. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Marauders_weasleygirl02
Date: 02/28/10 19:23
Chapter: Chapter 45- The Order's Ordeal

OMFG!!!!! FINALLY!!!!!!!!! I have come on this site everyday to see if you updated and around mid-February I was starting to get a little angry with you. But its all good now, the chapter is awesome! I like the fact that 'The chosen One' (In mocking tone.) paid some attention to her. Anyway, I liked how you ended the chapter, almost Rowling-ish. I am currently rereading Deathly Hallows so this is perfect for me. Anyway. Like I said before, I loved the chapter and please for Heaven and Earth and Stars sake please update soon Lyra. It'll make me happy. Lol.
xoxo
~Marauders_weasleygirl02

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry! I know I should update more often! Like I said, AP US History...and the rest of school...just eats away my time! And--wow! It's quite a compliment to be compared to JK. I'll try to update soon. Hopefully next weekend if I remember. Stay tuned, we're getting closer to the end! Thanks for continuing to read in spite of my slow updates...

Reviewer: Luna is my BFF
Date: 02/26/10 4:49
Chapter: Prologue

I love your story!
I found it a week ago and I haven't really done anything except read it since then :) It's hard to wait now after reading the other chapters one after the other so write fast! :) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks! I'm glad you enjoy it so much. In theory, updates should be quick, since the story has been written, but it's difficult to find time to even submit a chapter...that said, this review reminded me, so I think I'll submit the next one. Expect it soon, and thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: LifeAtRandom
Date: 02/05/10 12:19
Chapter: Chapter 44- Lost in the Chaos

Yes, part 4 is here! I'm really excited to see how Lyra and Theodore turn out in DH, but I'm probably going to cry when Tonks and Remus dies in this fic :( Anyway, the reason I don't review every chapter is because you consistently update with good chapters, so I don't have to worry about reviewing every time to make sure you're updating. If that makes sense. Anyway, don't worry about reviews, please just concentrate on finishing this fic because it's too good to be left unfinished!

Author's Response: Ooh...*bites tongue* I'm tempted to say something...but that would spoil the end :D You will find out what happens to Lyra and Theodore :) Thanks for reviewing, and don't worry, the fic is actually finished so it's just a matter of revising and posting.

Reviewer: Marauders_weasleygirl02
Date: 02/03/10 19:46
Chapter: Chapter 44- Lost in the Chaos

Hey, sorry I didn't review last time. what I like about this chapter is that Lyra isn't the one lost in chaos, her thoughts are. ( you know what I mean.) Lyra always seems to be wrapped up in her own thoughts and in her own world. So this chapter really lets the character of Lyra to really expand beyond Hogwarts and Theodore too in a way. xoxo
~Marauders_weasleygirl02

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you see it like that because this chapter was introductory so I was afraid it would be boring. Thanks for reviewing this time :)

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 02/01/10 14:12
Chapter: Chapter 44- Lost in the Chaos

Great chapter =] I think that the talk between Tonks and Lyra needed to happen, so that was good! I'm really excited to be entering the DH time frame and seeing what Lyra gets herself into! And yay for the wedding! There was a lovely but of foreshadowing to Bill's wedding down at the end! Keep writing! Submit the next chapter soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! One of the best parts about being in the DH time frame is that Lyra really gets to develop as a character away from the canon events. I guess she kind of weaves her way in and out of canon (you'll see what I mean). And yes, Bill and Fleur's wedding is coming up!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 02/01/10 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 43- Remus Realizes

Sorry I've been MIA!
This was a great chapter, as always! I love RemusxTonks, and, though the circumstances were harsh, I'm glad you finally had him realize how thick he was being!
Those green snakes that you keep bringing up are driving me crazy!
I'm off to the next chapter! Keep up the awesome work! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Lyra can be very harsh! At least they're together now. I love that ship, too. And the green snakes...hold on for maybe five or six chapters and everything will be clear!

Reviewer: bella dora black
Date: 02/01/10 11:13
Chapter: Chapter 44- Lost in the Chaos

WOW. I can't wait to see how things turn out in the end. This is one of my favourite stories ever and to me it's the best ever!!! Thanx, Icequeencissa.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! Stay tuned, the end isn't very far off!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES