Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 02/08/09 14:32
Chapter: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place

Oh. My. Gosh! Can you really trust Kreacher? In my mind, no, you can't... I'm excited to see what happens when her parents escape... Just out of curiosity are Sirius's parents actaully named Walburga and Orion, or did you just make those names up? I loved the chapter, and I can't wait for the next one! Until then; Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! The chapter where her parents escape is coming up soon. To answer your question, yes, those are his parents' names. You can find them on the Black family tree, which can be seen on Wikipedia (I think) or various sites. If you type 'black family tree' in a search engine you can probably see it. It's very interesting and worth seeing for any HP fan because it shows the relations between many wizarding families!

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 02/08/09 10:12
Chapter: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place

Hi Miss Lyra :)

Sorry for being quiet but I have been busy with college. As you already know I love your story and I thought this was a great chapter.

Not sure if I have a favorite, but iI really enjoyed this one and I loved the Kreacher part.

Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response:

Hey! I was wondering where you were. I understand about being busy, though. I'm busy with school, too, and I'm just in high school, so I can't even begin to imagine college. But thanks for dropping me a review. I'm glad you like the Kreacher part. It seems like a few people do. I thought it might be a good way to end a chapter.

Reviewer: Natida
Date: 01/30/09 20:12
Chapter: Chapter 15- Hermione's Idea

Wow, I really enjoyed reading this fic! I really like the way Lyra behaves, and even though we know the plot, you still manage to make it interesting! I can't wait to see how she reacts when her parents escape! Please update soon...

Author's Response: Thank you! I do my best to make it interesting. I try to weave in and out of the main plot and Lyra's story. I'm really glad people like that, because it was something I was afraid wouldn't go very well. The next chapter is in the queue, and I promise you'll find out about the breakout within the next few!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 01/30/09 14:37
Chapter: Chapter 15- Hermione's Idea

I loved it! I'm glad you said next chapter will be a little longer, because I love long chapters! So here we see good from Lyra, which is awesome, but you know, I'm about positive she'll start enjoying the dark later... I'm also fairly positive she'll end up good in the end. But hey, that's just me foreshadowing! i'm hoping she'll talk to Sirius again sometime later, because i really like him. Can't wait for an update! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Ooh, yes! I love it when predictions are made! She will talk to Sirius again really soon and...you'll see a darker side of her. That will also be soon! I'm tempted to say more, but I don't want to give away the end. Thanks for being such a faithful reviewer, too. :)

Reviewer: Lola-Louisa
Date: 01/18/09 10:13
Chapter: Chapter 14- Fifth Year Begins

Didn't know you'd updated! I like this story... can't wait to see what happens when the DEs break out... update soon x

Author's Response:

Thanks! That part is coming up within the next few chapters. I'll try to update as soon as I can.

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 01/11/09 15:36
Chapter: Chapter 14- Fifth Year Begins

I love the chapter! I was so excited to see an update! Again with the cliff hanger... ugh! Add more soon, I'm looking forward to the next chapter! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love updates too, because it means reviews! I hate to say it, but the cliffhangers will probably only get worse ;) I'll update as soon as possible. I will say that in a few chapters (three, I think) something really big will happen!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 12/19/08 23:03
Chapter: Chapter 13- Spilling Secrets

I love updates and I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm not sure if you did this on purpose or not, but it caught my eye. When Lyra comes back up to the room and is talking about Tonks she calls her her cousin, not her sister... I think... Well here's what it said...
"Well, I was, but my cousin changed her mind."
"Tonks? Really? She doesn't seem that type to me."

But Ginny took that to mean her sister, not her cousin, and now I'm really confused and can't wait for an update, or something to let me know if I'm going completely insane! I really like that they are spending alot of time at Grimmauld Place because I love the Order members! Ok, my crazy rant is over! Keep writing, I love it! Cheers!

Author's Response: Oops, that was a mistake :P Thanks for catching it. I meant to put 'sister.' This just shows that Lyra can easily make mistakes when it comes to her identity problem (or shows that I can make mistakes while writing). Don't worry, you're not going insane! Thanks again. I guess I didn't edit that too well...it's too hard to keep up with who's Lyra's cousins, sisters, parents, etc. I will try to update soon but the next chapter needs some work. Luckily my break from school started today, so I'll have time to revise and post that. Thanks for your review and for spotting my mistake!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 12/14/08 0:19
Chapter: Chapter 12- The Order

I love Lyra and Sirius, I think they could form a good bond. It'll give her someone to ask all of those questions that she (and I) wants answered. So I defintly view this as a good thing, though her family probably won't! I was so sad Tonks is moving out! I love her! Keep writing, I'll keep reading! Cheers!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the bond between them. It was very fun to write! Sirius does have the answers to a lot of questions. What kind of specific questions do you want answered? Their bond will definitely cause some family complications. I love Tonks too, but I figured it was time for her to move out. Luckily, this won't affect anything story-wise, and she'll continue to play as big a part in the story as she has so far.

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 12/04/08 17:33
Chapter: Chapter 11- The Imposter

Definately my favorite chapter so far. I can't wait for part 2!

Author's Response: Thanks! Part two is coming very soon!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 12/03/08 17:51
Chapter: Chapter 11- The Imposter

That was amazing, as always! Major cliff hanger though! Are you planning to add part two soon? I know that I'm going to be going crazy to know what happens until you do! Keep it going! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm kinda known for writing evil cliffhangers, so I'll warn you that this isn't the first! Don't worry, chapter one of part two has already been submitted! Thanks again--I love it when people get enthusiastic about my stories!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 11/14/08 17:46
Chapter: Prologue

Great chapter! I Iove that your leaving us with a little bit of mystery! I also think it's great that you not just re-telling what we've already been tolf through another perspective, but you adding your own things to it as well! Kepp going, please!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's good to know you like how it's retold from a different perspective, because that was something I worried about. I thought people would find it repetive, as in 'I already know this!' but I guess not! Thanks again!

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 11/12/08 0:24
Chapter: Prologue

Hey Lyra,

Hope everthing is going fine with you. I am.

I thought this chapter was a good chapter You are a good writer and you strong side is your dialoges. I loved the Tonks-Lyra conversation.

The only thing I did not like was that this chapter it a bit short and to me seems a bit rushed until the Lyra-Tonks conversation part.

Author's Response: Hi. I'm pretty good, too. I'm really glad you like my dialogues, because I definitely find those easier to write than paragraph after paragraph. I'm not that great at describing without listing. I realize the chapter was short, but you'll be happy to know it was one of the shortest and the next one is fairly long. I try to write long chapters, but they turn into rambling...so yeah, the rushing and short chapters are about to be over starting in part two.

Reviewer: xalmostxloversx
Date: 11/11/08 19:23
Chapter: Chapter 10- The Easter Holidays

its a great story. chapters are a little short but your a good writer. keep them coming! i want to read more! :]

-- Danielle

Author's Response: Thank you! I know my chapters are short but I try not to purposely make them long because it turns into rambling. I will say that most future chapters are longer than the most recent one.

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 11/10/08 16:26
Chapter: Prologue

The rest was "I love irony."

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. I'm not sure what happened. I think I get it, though. I assume it's because of who their parents are what what happened between them?

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 11/10/08 15:24
Chapter: Chapter 10- The Easter Holidays

I am sooooo shipping Neville/Lyra. I

Author's Response:

Ooh, I thought that might come up. I'm really afraid to say anything right now. I don't want to get your hopes up, but I also don't want to get them down. So for now, all I can say is that Lyra can't be in a relationship. But it wouldn't be a very good story if that held true forever!

PS: I think part of your review may have gotten cut off. I'm not sure.

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 11/08/08 10:37
Chapter: Chapter 9- Day at the Lake

OMJ! I think your story is soo amazing! I can't wait to see what else you'll be adding- hopefully soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I update as frequently as  can!

Reviewer: FireboltCrasher
Date: 10/22/08 19:51
Chapter: Chapter 9- Day at the Lake

I didn't think this chapter was boring at all. I always like reading things from a different perspective. I'm really glad you put Luna in this chapter, because she's so weird but cool at the same time.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like seeing things from Lyra's perspective. Sometimes I worry there isn't much difference, but I guess there is. Later there will be a lot of difference between her perspective and Harry's. I'm glad you liked Luna, because I she doesn't play much of a role in later chapters but now I think I'll give her a few more parts. I agree with you about her being weird but cool!

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 10/22/08 14:04
Chapter: Chapter 9- Day at the Lake

Dear dear Lyra,

First of all I am sorry that I have not written to you for a month or SO. Your poor review box must have been missing me. Anyway here I am and I hope that you still remember me.

But as you can guess the real life is very busy for me. I hope you are doing good in the real life too. How are you doing?

Anyway, back to your story. I liked your yule chapter by the way, but I have to say that I like this chapter more. Do you know that you are so good with dialoges? You really make them real . And same goes for your character. She is very beliavabe I have to say. :-) She is different from other OC I have read about. Anyway this chapter is NOT boring and DON'T ever say this about your story. But yes it gave me at least a look onhow Lyra could not get close to people, even (Or maybe it is just me) that she is anway wish she could have close friends.
But Lyra I don't really have so much else to say. Keep up the good work.

Tatjana

Author's Response:

Of course I remember you! You leave some of the best reviews, I have to say. Oh, and I have an account on the beta forums now so you can PM me. I'm not exactly sure how it works, though... But my username is the same as it is here.

My real life is pretty good. But, like you I'm very busy! I'm in the school marching band, which takes up a lot of time for practice, and well...it's a good thing my story is already written, because I've been too busy and tired to write.

So, about the story. I'm glad you like this as much as you do. It seems people like it more than I thought they would. It started out as pointless rambling and turned into a space-filler, but at least it's a good one. I was just afraid it was a bit repetitive, but I guess it's not! Thanks again. Your feedback always helps.

Reviewer: FireboltCrasher
Date: 10/08/08 18:07
Chapter: Chapter 8- Big Night

I agree with you--this is your best chapter so far. The Yule Ball is one of my favorite parts of GoF.
It's cool how you can take the facts about the magical world that we know from the books and use them to create your own story with a very intriguing plot.
I am a little baffled about why her wrist keeps hurting; hopefully this will be revealed in later chapters.:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like this as much as I do! I'm also really happy you find the plot intriguing. It should get better :). The wrist thing will be revealed...fairly soon, actually...except I may need to fix that part, now that I think about it, because I'm not sure I actually explained what was happening. Thanks for reminding me (even if it was unintentional!).

Reviewer: MysticalMayhem
Date: 10/03/08 14:19
Chapter: Prologue

Ooo...i was so excited to see and update on this, it was great. It's definitely improving, keep it up. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think it's improving because I've been working hard on that!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES