MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 03/10/09 17:19 · For: Chapter 17- The Truth
Oh. My. Gosh! Ok, so, all in all, great chapter! I knew the dark stuff was coming, but... just... wow... on Tonks!?
*Takes a moment to get over shock*
I'm glad Sirius knows, I'm not sure why... it just makes me happy!
I'm really excited to see what happens once the breakout from Azkaban occurs. I'm guessing (again, this is me, randomly foreshadowing) that either Lyra will seek out her parents, or her parents will seek her out.
I'm also anxious to know if she'll say anything to Neville, I'm guessing not, but... hey, you never know! (Ok, well, you know, but I don't!) And even if she doesn't say anything to him she's still going to have some type of reaction to it...
Ok, I loved the chapter, submit the next one soon, this was (as always) really great! And if you didn't get the point from my very long winded review, I can't wait for the upcoming chapters!
Keep writing, until then; Cheers!

Author's Response: I was afraid it was too far-fetched, but she had to tap into her dark side somehow :P It makes me happy that Sirius knows as well, I guess because they're family. The Azkaban breakout chapter is....*drumroll* the next one to come! You've made some good predictions (I'm having trouble staying silent here). For now all I can say is you'll find about her parents and Neville in due time. Thanks for being a faithful reviewer because I know this chapter took a while to get out! :)

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 02/08/09 20:48 · For: Prologue
Ok, after I read your response I had to go and google the family tree, and you're right, it's totally interesting! Apparntly the Blacks had a thing for re-using names! Also, (I know, this is random) you can find the Weasley family tree on JK Rowling's website... ok, this is the end of my totally pointless review, which really wasn't a review, because it wasn't about your story... speaking of that, submit the next chapter soon! Cheers!

Author's Response:

Isn't it? I (call me crazy) re-drew the family tree with Lyra and her family, plus the Weasleys, the Tonks family, etc. (basically all the families that weren't disowned that should have been on the tree). I've seen the Weasley family tree too and thought it was awesome how we could see the names of their spouses and kids. But enough rambling. Your review wasn't pointless, since it reminded me to submit the next chapter that I was going to submit yesterday but totally forgot about.

Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 02/08/09 16:14 · For: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place
Oooooh. Interesting...Good lead-up for when the secrets come out!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is actually a major turning point where secrets come out! I'll submit it ASAP.

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 02/08/09 14:32 · For: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place
Oh. My. Gosh! Can you really trust Kreacher? In my mind, no, you can't... I'm excited to see what happens when her parents escape... Just out of curiosity are Sirius's parents actaully named Walburga and Orion, or did you just make those names up? I loved the chapter, and I can't wait for the next one! Until then; Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! The chapter where her parents escape is coming up soon. To answer your question, yes, those are his parents' names. You can find them on the Black family tree, which can be seen on Wikipedia (I think) or various sites. If you type 'black family tree' in a search engine you can probably see it. It's very interesting and worth seeing for any HP fan because it shows the relations between many wizarding families!

Name: tatjanablack (Signed) · Date: 02/08/09 10:12 · For: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place
Hi Miss Lyra :)

Sorry for being quiet but I have been busy with college. As you already know I love your story and I thought this was a great chapter.

Not sure if I have a favorite, but iI really enjoyed this one and I loved the Kreacher part.

Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response:

Hey! I was wondering where you were. I understand about being busy, though. I'm busy with school, too, and I'm just in high school, so I can't even begin to imagine college. But thanks for dropping me a review. I'm glad you like the Kreacher part. It seems like a few people do. I thought it might be a good way to end a chapter.

Name: Natida (Signed) · Date: 01/30/09 20:12 · For: Chapter 15- Hermione's Idea
Wow, I really enjoyed reading this fic! I really like the way Lyra behaves, and even though we know the plot, you still manage to make it interesting! I can't wait to see how she reacts when her parents escape! Please update soon...

Author's Response: Thank you! I do my best to make it interesting. I try to weave in and out of the main plot and Lyra's story. I'm really glad people like that, because it was something I was afraid wouldn't go very well. The next chapter is in the queue, and I promise you'll find out about the breakout within the next few!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 01/30/09 14:37 · For: Chapter 15- Hermione's Idea
I loved it! I'm glad you said next chapter will be a little longer, because I love long chapters! So here we see good from Lyra, which is awesome, but you know, I'm about positive she'll start enjoying the dark later... I'm also fairly positive she'll end up good in the end. But hey, that's just me foreshadowing! i'm hoping she'll talk to Sirius again sometime later, because i really like him. Can't wait for an update! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Ooh, yes! I love it when predictions are made! She will talk to Sirius again really soon and...you'll see a darker side of her. That will also be soon! I'm tempted to say more, but I don't want to give away the end. Thanks for being such a faithful reviewer, too. :)

Name: Lola-Louisa (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 10:13 · For: Chapter 14- Fifth Year Begins
Didn't know you'd updated! I like this story... can't wait to see what happens when the DEs break out... update soon x

Author's Response:

Thanks! That part is coming up within the next few chapters. I'll try to update as soon as I can.

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 01/11/09 15:36 · For: Chapter 14- Fifth Year Begins
I love the chapter! I was so excited to see an update! Again with the cliff hanger... ugh! Add more soon, I'm looking forward to the next chapter! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love updates too, because it means reviews! I hate to say it, but the cliffhangers will probably only get worse ;) I'll update as soon as possible. I will say that in a few chapters (three, I think) something really big will happen!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 12/19/08 23:03 · For: Chapter 13- Spilling Secrets
I love updates and I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm not sure if you did this on purpose or not, but it caught my eye. When Lyra comes back up to the room and is talking about Tonks she calls her her cousin, not her sister... I think... Well here's what it said...
"Well, I was, but my cousin changed her mind."
"Tonks? Really? She doesn't seem that type to me."

But Ginny took that to mean her sister, not her cousin, and now I'm really confused and can't wait for an update, or something to let me know if I'm going completely insane! I really like that they are spending alot of time at Grimmauld Place because I love the Order members! Ok, my crazy rant is over! Keep writing, I love it! Cheers!

Author's Response: Oops, that was a mistake :P Thanks for catching it. I meant to put 'sister.' This just shows that Lyra can easily make mistakes when it comes to her identity problem (or shows that I can make mistakes while writing). Don't worry, you're not going insane! Thanks again. I guess I didn't edit that too well...it's too hard to keep up with who's Lyra's cousins, sisters, parents, etc. I will try to update soon but the next chapter needs some work. Luckily my break from school started today, so I'll have time to revise and post that. Thanks for your review and for spotting my mistake!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 12/14/08 0:19 · For: Chapter 12- The Order
I love Lyra and Sirius, I think they could form a good bond. It'll give her someone to ask all of those questions that she (and I) wants answered. So I defintly view this as a good thing, though her family probably won't! I was so sad Tonks is moving out! I love her! Keep writing, I'll keep reading! Cheers!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the bond between them. It was very fun to write! Sirius does have the answers to a lot of questions. What kind of specific questions do you want answered? Their bond will definitely cause some family complications. I love Tonks too, but I figured it was time for her to move out. Luckily, this won't affect anything story-wise, and she'll continue to play as big a part in the story as she has so far.

Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/04/08 17:33 · For: Chapter 11- The Imposter
Definately my favorite chapter so far. I can't wait for part 2!

Author's Response: Thanks! Part two is coming very soon!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 12/03/08 17:51 · For: Chapter 11- The Imposter
That was amazing, as always! Major cliff hanger though! Are you planning to add part two soon? I know that I'm going to be going crazy to know what happens until you do! Keep it going! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm kinda known for writing evil cliffhangers, so I'll warn you that this isn't the first! Don't worry, chapter one of part two has already been submitted! Thanks again--I love it when people get enthusiastic about my stories!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 11/14/08 17:46 · For: Prologue
Great chapter! I Iove that your leaving us with a little bit of mystery! I also think it's great that you not just re-telling what we've already been tolf through another perspective, but you adding your own things to it as well! Kepp going, please!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's good to know you like how it's retold from a different perspective, because that was something I worried about. I thought people would find it repetive, as in 'I already know this!' but I guess not! Thanks again!

Name: tatjanablack (Signed) · Date: 11/12/08 0:24 · For: Prologue
Hey Lyra,

Hope everthing is going fine with you. I am.

I thought this chapter was a good chapter You are a good writer and you strong side is your dialoges. I loved the Tonks-Lyra conversation.

The only thing I did not like was that this chapter it a bit short and to me seems a bit rushed until the Lyra-Tonks conversation part.

Author's Response: Hi. I'm pretty good, too. I'm really glad you like my dialogues, because I definitely find those easier to write than paragraph after paragraph. I'm not that great at describing without listing. I realize the chapter was short, but you'll be happy to know it was one of the shortest and the next one is fairly long. I try to write long chapters, but they turn into rambling...so yeah, the rushing and short chapters are about to be over starting in part two.

Name: xalmostxloversx (Signed) · Date: 11/11/08 19:23 · For: Chapter 10- The Easter Holidays
its a great story. chapters are a little short but your a good writer. keep them coming! i want to read more! :]

-- Danielle

Author's Response: Thank you! I know my chapters are short but I try not to purposely make them long because it turns into rambling. I will say that most future chapters are longer than the most recent one.

Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 11/10/08 16:26 · For: Prologue
The rest was "I love irony."

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. I'm not sure what happened. I think I get it, though. I assume it's because of who their parents are what what happened between them?

Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 11/10/08 15:24 · For: Chapter 10- The Easter Holidays
I am sooooo shipping Neville/Lyra. I

Author's Response:

Ooh, I thought that might come up. I'm really afraid to say anything right now. I don't want to get your hopes up, but I also don't want to get them down. So for now, all I can say is that Lyra can't be in a relationship. But it wouldn't be a very good story if that held true forever!

PS: I think part of your review may have gotten cut off. I'm not sure.

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 11/08/08 10:37 · For: Chapter 9- Day at the Lake
OMJ! I think your story is soo amazing! I can't wait to see what else you'll be adding- hopefully soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I update as frequently as  can!

Name: FireboltCrasher (Signed) · Date: 10/22/08 19:51 · For: Chapter 9- Day at the Lake
I didn't think this chapter was boring at all. I always like reading things from a different perspective. I'm really glad you put Luna in this chapter, because she's so weird but cool at the same time.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like seeing things from Lyra's perspective. Sometimes I worry there isn't much difference, but I guess there is. Later there will be a lot of difference between her perspective and Harry's. I'm glad you liked Luna, because I she doesn't play much of a role in later chapters but now I think I'll give her a few more parts. I agree with you about her being weird but cool!

You must login (register) to review.