Reviewer: bellatrix-black-lestrange
Date: 07/02/09 12:25
Chapter: Chapter 22- An Unexpected Twist

OMG i love this chapter i love the whole scene with just the three of them it was brilliant !!!!!!

I must say i am impressed i have a fascination with Bellatrix and i love the way that you portrayed her in this chapter !!!! absolutely amazing please keep updating

Author's Response: Thank you! I also have a fascination with Bellatrix, which is why I decided to write about her. She is one of my all time favorite HP characters even though she is so evil! The next chapter is in the queue, so the wait shouldn't be long!

Reviewer: Lympha
Date: 07/02/09 2:33
Chapter: Prologue

Yay another chapter is up. I must say I really liked it. I wonder how Lyra is going to cope with Sirius's death?
Hope you update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! How Lyra copes with Sirius' death will be a huge part of the story, beginning in the next chapter. I plan on posting it today :)

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 06/19/09 23:14
Chapter: Prologue

I've officially finished school, so I'll have time to be doing things other then sitting at my computer for half an hour a day =] Though that definetly won't stop me from looking for updates here! It's been a long wait and I'm looking forward to the next chapter post! Hope your summer is going well! Keep writing! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Cool! I'm out of school, too, and I love it because I can work on stories and stuff! I've been procrastinating (in the summer, ugh...) on the chapter but I plan on working on it this week. Sorry about the wait again. Thanks for the review--I needed a bit of a push and once I get the next few chapters out, the story will be in part three, my personal favorite that needs considerably less revising :)

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 06/03/09 20:00
Chapter: Chapter 21- Floo, Fire, and Flight

It's a new month, so hopefully there will be a new chapter soon! I hate the waiting, lol, it's driving me insane! It's like waiting for this school year to end! It seems as though it's been going on forever (for me at least) How about for you?
Looking forward to the next chapter! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: I know I'm a bit behind. I had such a crazy end-of-the-school year so I didn't have much time. I'm out of school now, so I plan on getting the next chapter out hopefully within the next few days! Sorry about the wait. The next one will be out really soon - I promise!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 05/08/09 23:57
Chapter: Chapter 21- Floo, Fire, and Flight

I'll start off with the usual great chapter! I'm excited to see their exploration of the ministry! I'm really sad that Sirius's death is coming up.
I don't have an account on the beta boards, but now I might have to creat one... lol.
Maybe I should continue to leave random and unimportant reviews, it seems to bring chapter updates!
Love the story; Keep submiting chapters!
Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Yes, I was very happy to find out my chapter was validated last night! I'm sad Sirius's death is coming too, but it has to happen for the plot to work! After that the story will get into part three, which is my personal favorite. The next chapter will be out as soon as I can submit it :)

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 05/08/09 16:41
Chapter: Prologue

Wow... okay, again, I'm going to be pointless and random! When you said, "Don't worry, you're just as eager a s I am." My mind jumped to the Order of The Pheonix movie with Luna, "Don't worry, you're just as sane as I am."
I have no idea why i continue to post these reviews with no point... But I'm sure there will be more! That's all for now! Cheers!

Author's Response:

Oh! That was completely unintentional! I think Harry Potter references slip subconciously into my real life...just a sign of major obsession.

By the way, do you have an account on the MNFF beta boards? If you want to talk with me there, I'm up for it (my username there is the same as it is here). This way we can discuss without having to through reviews (I don't mind them, but the mods might : / ). Anyway, the next chapter is in the queue :)

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 05/06/09 21:55
Chapter: Prologue

*Sigh* Long time, no update! Maybe we'll have one this weekend since it's a new month...? I don't know, but I do hope so! Anyway, this was really pointless... At any rate, I'm looking forward to the next chapter when it's posted! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry, you're just as eager as I am. I submitted the chapter but haven't received a letter yet, so I guess the mods are busy.

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 04/25/09 17:33
Chapter: Chapter 20- The Beginning of the End

Heyy! It's been one year since your story was posted, so I just wanted to say thank you for continuing on since then! Keep writing and posting chapters! And thank you for being so consistant! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Hey! Has it really been a year? I thought I didn't start posting it until May. Thanks for reminding me! I would have liked to have more chapters out by now, but you know...at least they're still getting approved. I promise to continue posting chapters!

In return, I'd like to thank you for being such a consistent reviewer. Every time a chapter comes out I know I'll get a quick and enthusiastic review from you :)

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 04/12/09 17:04
Chapter: Chapter 20- The Beginning of the End

Great chapter! I'm assuming that Lyra will be accompanying them to the Ministry...? I'm excited to see what happens, so keep the chapters coming! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: Yes, Lyra will accompany them to the Ministry and a lot will happen! You can look forward to those within the next few chapters :)

Reviewer: darkside-evan
Date: 03/30/09 18:05
Chapter: Chapter 19- Gamma Orionis

fantastic one of my favorites i don't like her name but otherwise very good.

Author's Response: Thank you! Her name is a big strange but I thought it fit well. I wanted to name her after a star or constellation, and many of them have strange names. It grew on me :) Anyway, I'm glad you like the story.

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 03/28/09 22:08
Chapter: Chapter 19- Gamma Orionis

I love this story =] And you have no idea how happy updates make me! I've got a million random predictions running through my mind, but they all seem stupid when I put them down... so right now I'll keep them where they are. What I will say thugh is that most of them involve Neville being nosy... and I know, that's out of character, which is why I'm not writing my predictions down... Lol, I'm seriosly looking forward to your next update; so submit the next chapter soon! Until then; Cheers!

Oh, and if you do create an account on fanfiction.net post your username, I'll check it out!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad my story sparks predictions. Seriously. I know I say 'thank you' a lot but I mean it. I feel like I'm doing a good job. I'll try my best to get the next chapter out soon. It needs some work :-/ I'll see what I can do tomorrow! Thanks for reviewing again!

Reviewer: Cascia
Date: 03/28/09 21:33
Chapter: Chapter 19- Gamma Orionis

Omg!!! So good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 03/22/09 10:12
Chapter: Chapter 18- Escape and Encounter

Oh. My. Gosh! That was great! Definetly worth the wait! Great confrontatio! I was kind of saying in the back of my mind 'curse her back, curse her back!' Though I know it woulld have been stupid of her... but still... Lol, I'm still thinking she'll talk to Neville, or someone (maybe Ginny?). As always, great chapter! Submit the next one soon! until then; Cheers!

Oh, wait... random thought... I was wondering if you write stories on any other sights...?

Ok, that's really all; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I can say we definitely have not seen the last of Bellatrix, so there may be chances for Lyra to curse her back in the future :P I'm glad you liked it. I wrote this one way in advance because I was so excited for it!

I don't have stories on any other sites. I've kinda thought about getting one on Fanfiction.net but I don't know. I write my own stories though (non-fanfics), but they're just saved on my computer :)

Reviewer: maraudersometimes
Date: 03/14/09 14:57
Chapter: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place

it's so exciting! i cant stop reading!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to read it!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 03/13/09 15:15
Chapter: Prologue

Heyy! Ok, so I have no idea why, but I was reading through past reviews, and I realized that I've started almost all of them with Oh. my. Gosh! I loved it, or Wow! I also realize that this isn't really a review, and it's a waste of time, but whatever! I also think that i'm spelling realize wrong, but if I spell it with as realise it doesn't look right... Ok, I'm going to stop with this non-review, lol. Keep writing! Cheers!

Author's Response: Haha, that's all right! 'Realize' is right for American English but I think 'realise' is British. I'm not sure...I avoid using British English in case I'm wrong. Btw, I submitted the next chapter yesterday, so hopefully it gets validated quickly.

Reviewer: bellatrix-black-lestrange
Date: 03/12/09 17:21
Chapter: Chapter 17- The Truth

wow this is fantastic but hurry i'll keep looking for the next chapter i can't wait until bella gets out will lyra meet her ?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm preparing the next chapter for submission right now. I can't answer your question yet, but I will say that you'll find out soon!

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 03/10/09 21:53
Chapter: Chapter 17- The Truth

I really enjoyed this chapter. This fic sounds like it will be really interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to read it!

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 03/10/09 17:19
Chapter: Chapter 17- The Truth

Oh. My. Gosh! Ok, so, all in all, great chapter! I knew the dark stuff was coming, but... just... wow... on Tonks!?
*Takes a moment to get over shock*
I'm glad Sirius knows, I'm not sure why... it just makes me happy!
I'm really excited to see what happens once the breakout from Azkaban occurs. I'm guessing (again, this is me, randomly foreshadowing) that either Lyra will seek out her parents, or her parents will seek her out.
I'm also anxious to know if she'll say anything to Neville, I'm guessing not, but... hey, you never know! (Ok, well, you know, but I don't!) And even if she doesn't say anything to him she's still going to have some type of reaction to it...
Ok, I loved the chapter, submit the next one soon, this was (as always) really great! And if you didn't get the point from my very long winded review, I can't wait for the upcoming chapters!
Keep writing, until then; Cheers!

Author's Response: I was afraid it was too far-fetched, but she had to tap into her dark side somehow :P It makes me happy that Sirius knows as well, I guess because they're family. The Azkaban breakout chapter is....*drumroll* the next one to come! You've made some good predictions (I'm having trouble staying silent here). For now all I can say is you'll find about her parents and Neville in due time. Thanks for being a faithful reviewer because I know this chapter took a while to get out! :)

Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 02/08/09 20:48
Chapter: Prologue

Ok, after I read your response I had to go and google the family tree, and you're right, it's totally interesting! Apparntly the Blacks had a thing for re-using names! Also, (I know, this is random) you can find the Weasley family tree on JK Rowling's website... ok, this is the end of my totally pointless review, which really wasn't a review, because it wasn't about your story... speaking of that, submit the next chapter soon! Cheers!

Author's Response:

Isn't it? I (call me crazy) re-drew the family tree with Lyra and her family, plus the Weasleys, the Tonks family, etc. (basically all the families that weren't disowned that should have been on the tree). I've seen the Weasley family tree too and thought it was awesome how we could see the names of their spouses and kids. But enough rambling. Your review wasn't pointless, since it reminded me to submit the next chapter that I was going to submit yesterday but totally forgot about.

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 02/08/09 16:14
Chapter: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place

Oooooh. Interesting...Good lead-up for when the secrets come out!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is actually a major turning point where secrets come out! I'll submit it ASAP.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES