MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 07/24/09 18:07 · For: Chapter 25- Going Back
I loved it! I feel bad for Kreacher, but I don't feel bad for Kreacher... Yeah, I know that made no sense.
I'm looking forward to part three! Will that be picking up with the start of a new school year? Or is it going to be summer and then school? Just wondering.
I'm hoping that we'll be seeing more of Bellatrix and Rodolphus during Lyra's search for answers. Something tells me that we will =]
Okay, I was thinking into the future (far into the future for this story) and I was wondering... Will Lyra be accompanying the Trio in Deathly Hallows? Or do you not know yet?
I'm looking forward to everything that's coming up! Submit the next chapter soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

I get what you're saying. You feel bad that he was tortured but don't feel bad because he kind of killed Sirius? I felt kinda bad having him Cruciated because he was a good guy in DH, but it had to happen...

The first few chapters of part three will be in the summer, but the rest will take place during Lyra's sixth year. You'll find out more about Bellatrix and Rodolphus in part three, definitely, but I don't think they make a real appearance until part four (they will be HUGE characters then!). It's like how Voldemort was mentioned plenty in PoA and HBP but never actually made an appearance in person.

I'll tell you now that Lyra won't accompany the trio because she will be too busy with...other things...*evil laugh*

Thanks for reviewing as usual!

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 07/24/09 7:36 · For: Chapter 25- Going Back
i like the fact that she is so much like bellatrix and constantly uses bellatrix's signiture curse when she is angry. And i am sensing that she is going to try and find out as much about her mother as she can but i still can not figure out what may happen in the end i have been thinking about it but i am completely stuck! I guess that i will just have to wait for another update. Fantastic writing by the way you always amaze me with each update.

- lauren

Author's Response:

She is going to find out as much about her mother as she can--that's actually the main focus of part three :) When I started this story even I wasn't exactly sure where it would go and how the end would be, but it worked out--however, it's quite a long way off and a lot of things will unfold between now and then! Thanks for continuing to read this and thanks for the review!

Name: darkchocolatemntn (Signed) · Date: 07/23/09 19:42 · For: Chapter 24- Aftermath
it might have been more realistic if bellatrix had sent an anonymous letter to the prophet, or maybe lucius malfoy since he was respected (which annoys me) other than that, great!

Author's Response: I understand the Snape thing isn't the most realistic, but Bellatrix was too busy escaping the scene with Voldemort and going into hiding to write to the Prophet, not to mention she had no reason to tell Lyra's secret since it doesn't really cross her mind, what with all the insanity :P And Lucius Malfoy doesn't know because he wasn't in the room when she spilled and isn't one of the Ministry people in on the secret. Thanks for the review!

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/09 20:44 · For: Prologue
Reviewing again! I can't wait for the reactions of Nievlle (How do you spell that?) and Ron and Hermione and the rest of the Order... It should be great! Oh and btw I always admired your screen name... Lyra Lestrange... I changed my last name on Facebook to Lestrange... LOL... Anyway! Can't wait!!!
xoxo -Marauders_weasleygirl02

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you and the other reviewers won't be too disappointed that the reactions won't take place for a few chapters...the summer holiday has to come first! And thanks about the username thing. It's not the most original since it's the name of the main character of my story, but I like it, too.

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/09 17:37 · For: Prologue
Reviewing again! I forgot to mention how happy I am about the dialogue between Lyra and Harry... Thanks... Can't wait for the next chapter...

xoxo - Marauders_weasleygirl02

Author's Response: Thanks again! That seems to be a favorite part in this story.

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/09 17:17 · For: Chapter 24- Aftermath
I love this chapter!!! THank you so much for everything... can't wait for the next chapter.. Btw did you enjoy HBP... I thought it was great... Thank you again and I hope you have been having a great summer...
xoxo - Marauders_weasley02

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed HBP and will be seeing it again tomorrow! Thanks for the review. The next chapter is on the way :)

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 07/18/09 3:19 · For: Prologue
urg, you know what? just forget my other review!
I really liked this chappie. it was one of my favs! I like the talk between harry and Lyra. And their visit to St. Mungo's. And Madam Pomfry (how do ya spell that???)
And it was so sad ):
Can't wait for the next chapter and see how everyone will react to the spilled seret! Especially Neville. And the prophet, if that's going to play a role in it. Anyway, good job!
And i was also at the midnihgt release thing (: (: (; Did you like it??

Author's Response: Yay! The Harry-Lyra talk seems to be a favorite part. You'll see some reactions to the secret in the next chapter, which is in the queue. Thanks again! And yes, I loved the movie :D I'm going again on Monday!

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 07/18/09 3:08 · For: Chapter 24- Aftermath
yes! i FINALLY have time to finish reading this chappie! And I get to leave the 100th review!!! (I think0
so to the chapter(nt picky voice): once at the beginnig when lyra and Andromeda are talking you forgot the speach mark things. (these: ")(i know i should kjnow what their called, and I do, I just can't remeber, LOL)
wow, you had me scared there for a moment! When you said someone had told her secret I had kind of just read it quickly because I was exited and then I missed the Order thing so I was lke 'WHAT? Harry told everyone????) So Snape told..... I guess Snape is not your favorite character???? I don't know......It seems sort of unrealistic, but it's defianetly the only good way you could have gotten the secret out, unless Bellatrix said something.......oh, whatever. Just ignore that last paragraph!
Haha what a coinsedince that Dora woke up when they were there, but it's fine. Just yankin' your wand a bit :P
And hmm I think that it would make more sence if tonks said if she would have, i don't know...'i was duelling her, if i wouldn't have blabla then sirius would be alive...' instead of 'kill her' of course they want her dead, but ... she just .... oh, SCRATCH THAT to.

Sorry for this pathetic attempt at a reviw, but give me a break, it's 2 in the morning. I stayed up to read your chappie!!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm pretty sure this is the 100th review. Snape isn't my favorite character but this seemed like the only way for the secret to get out. Bellatrix could have said something, but she had to flee with Voldemort! Anyway, I'm glad you stayed up to read the chapter (I couldn't do it--midnight is as late as I can go). I know you said to scratch this, but I had to respond anyway :)

Name: Aradion (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 6:59 · For: Chapter 24- Aftermath
Great chapter! I actually found the events that followed Sirius's death quite interesting. I loved the interaction between Lyra and Harry and their attempt to take the blame for Padfoot's death was so sweet, wasn't it? And Snape is always finding a twisted way of getting on poor people's nerves! God, I hate this man!
So what will happen now? I hope the others won't be too hard on Lyra. Harry seems to be okay with it but I'm worried about Nevile because It would be really unfair if he got all uptight on her. They developed some kind of friendship last year and I don't know how he could ignore someone who has been so nice to him....no matter whose daughter that someone is. Anyway, I just thought I should let you know Lyra's a great character! I can easily identify with her and I liked her sticking with the others in the Department of Mysteries. And It's great that you don't stray from the plot!
So that's a long review I guess! Hope you don't think I'm as aweful as Snape!

Author's Response: Of course you're not as awful as Snape! I hate him, too, even though he turned out to be good and Harry named a son after him and all. He was still a jerk through the whole series. He is fun to write about, however, and fairly easy to characterize since he's such a slimeball :P I'm glad you like how I stick to the plot because sometimes I think I copy the book too much. You kind of reminded me about Neville...I think I need to go to my story now and look over some stuff :)

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 3:08 · For: Chapter 24- Aftermath
awww this is wonderful i am really happy her secret is out because it will make the story interesting.
Sirius dying is sad even though i knew he would it still upsets me.
I LOVE this chapter please keep updating

Author's Response: Thank you! When I started this, I don't think I was going to let her secret out until the very end, but that didn't seem to make sense and this works so much better! You're right, the story will become more interesting. I hated having to kill off Sirius, but it has to happen :( He's one of my favorite characters and I wish Lyra had known him longer so there would have been more scenes with him. Anyway, glad you liked this one!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 07/16/09 20:20 · For: Chapter 24- Aftermath
Wow... sad. Great chapter, but sad. I liked the talk between Lyra and Harry. I liked how they all wanted to take that blame, it seems something that would take place with the characters Jo has created. I enjoyed it! I'm looking forward to part three! I saw HBP and loved it! How about you? I also just finished watching a special on JK Rowling on ABC, so I'm in a very Harry Potter mood right now! Submit the next chapter soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Wow! That's quite a compliment (that you think I stuck to Jo's characters well). I also loved HBP and am going to see it again on Monday! And I just saw the JK Rowling special, too! I'm also in an HP mood...as I write this, I'm looking through my poster books of the first five movies...

The next chapter was submitted today!

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 07/15/09 18:12 · For: Prologue
yea i watched it tonight she was amazing in HBP but i expected nothing less.

Author's Response: Same here :)

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/09 10:15 · For: Prologue
Hi! I just reread the story for like the third time and I noticed how well you charcterized the charcter Tonks. Now what I'm lookng forward to is how Lyra reacts when she finds out when Tonks dies in the Battle for Hogwarts. (Just finished reading that for like the third time) Anyway! I really enjoy your stories. We have alot in common by the way. I was looking at your bio thing and you like all the same artist i like and i like to write poetry too. I need you to right more so i won't fantasize about what may happen next. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter. Now I am very curiuos about Lyra's relationship between her dad. I have a feeling its going to be complecated. Just keep all your readers posted on the stroy. I can't wait!
xoxo -Maurders_weasleygirl02

Author's Response: Ooh! *Bites tongue* I'm tempted to say something, but I can't because it'll spoil later parts! I'm glad you like the story and the same artists as me--most people I know aren't into them and when I tried playing my music at my birthday party, it didn't go over well (and that was with my friends). Anyway, you're right, Lyra's relationship with her dad will be interesting! The next chapter is in the queue and will be out soon (hopefully)!

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 07/15/09 2:40 · For: Prologue
i no i no Helena is amazing ! i'm so glad that she got to play her in the end

Author's Response: Me too! She is absolutely perfect! She did just as well in HBP.

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 07/14/09 16:40 · For: Prologue
ha ha thanks the user name represents my obsession with Bellatrix i absolutely love her character.

Author's Response: So do I! She's evil and killed Sirius, but I became obsessed with her after the 5th movie, during which Helena Bonham Carter portrayed her excellently!

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 07/13/09 14:38 · For: Chapter 23- Blood Spills Blood
wow! loved it ! i mean you managed to fit Lyra in soo well it was just amazing and really natural and i cant wait for people to react to her secret and everything.
PLEASE PLEASE update quickly i am eager to find out what happened.
Absolutely brilliant !

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy you thought she fit in well, because sometimes it's hard to fit her in among the rest of the characters. I submitted the next chapter...I can't remember how long ago, so it should be out quickly! By the way, I like your username.

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 07/10/09 22:26 · For: Prologue
Love it! As always, it's incredible! I'm not sure why, but I enjoy Lyra's dark side here... it's oddly fabulous! Ha ha, I'm not sure if that made sense...
Anyway... I can't BELIEVE she blurted it out to Harry like that... I freaked. Siriusly, I sat there and stared at the screen re-reading it for about a minute before I moved on, lol.
I mean, yes, I've been expecting her secret to get out soon, but DEFINETLY not like that...
(Assuming that she tells everyone else) I can't wait to see how Neville acts...
As i was reading through the review page earlier I was amazed to see that someone went more review happy then I did! (Though they were actually reviews... not just random notes on life...)
On a question that you can feel free not to answer... Does it bother you that the person reviewing keeps picking on your grammar even though their reviews are so ard to understand because of all the mistakes? (As I said, there's no need to answer... I was just wondering...)
I was very glad to see that the update came so soon!
Can you believe ther are only four days until the movie!? Are you planning to see it?
Love the story! Update soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

I kind of enjoy Lyra's dark side, too. I know I love to write about it :) It's kind of weird. I swear I'm not twisted.

I didn't know it was such a surprise, but I'm glad it was! The secret-revealing thing will be in the next chapter, which has been submitted!

It's a little bothersome, but I figure it's just chatspeak, you know...I try to read between the lines. On a different note, I love the quick updates just as much as you do! I'm trying to post quickly since it's long overdue. I mean, I started this story two years ago and it's not even halfway posted.

Yes! I'm going to see the movie with some friends at midnight! I usually see them the day they come out but I've never been to a midnight showing so I'm excited! Hope you enjoy it, too!

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 07/10/09 18:19 · For: Prologue
yes, even if she does pass out a lot, i think she still defianetly has the griffendor traits. she is very brave.
And I think it's a little bit of both. Seeing harry from the sidelines must always look a little bit like he's an attention-seeker, since everything DOES happen to him, don't you think? to someone who doesn't know him that well, anyways. And then just from Lyra's bitterness he is being portrayed that way.
And if it's a simple spell I guess that would work!
Can't wait! (:

Author's Response:

Thanks. It's great reading the HP series and seeing everything from Harry's POV, but I like exploring it from a different one. Expect the next chapter soon!

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 07/10/09 16:16 · For: Chapter 23- Blood Spills Blood
urg! i hate it when she crucios good people ):
NOW, EHERE'S THE NEXT CHAPTER??????????????????????????????????????????

Author's Response:

Sorry :( It has to happen for the story to work. The next chapter is waiting to be submitted! It should be up soon (within the week, maybe?) so keep checking back or add the story to your favorites so you can get updates. Thanks for all the reviews and enjoy the rest of the story!

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 07/10/09 16:03 · For: Chapter 22- An Unexpected Twist
at the beginning you forgot the 'e' from 'he' ut i'll live with it :P
well i think harry seems a little stupid, not hust in the last chapters, but in the whole story so far. not a lot, but with lyra saying how he always gets everything......
hmm...i think harry, however much he would want tio save sirius, would not let lyra ,or anyone, die. i think he would go after her, or split up....and hermione can't do heeling spells yee; she didn't even really know how in their 7th year.
And i noticedd that lyra passes out a lot. Although she really is a Griffie (:
unexpected in deed...

Author's Response:

Oops, yeah, I did forget that. Okay, I see what you're saying about Harry. I guess I don't understand how he seems stupid...he's just in the spotlight a lot. I actuallly thought of this a long time ago, in like third grade when I first read GoF--everything happens to Harry (Triwizard Champion, Chosen One, etc.) but obviously there wouldn't be a plot if that stuff didn't happen. Lyra, who can't get into Harry's head, sort of thinks he's a spotlight-seeker and is bitter about it. That's just the character she is. But I'm not trying to portray him that way.

Wait, do you mean Harry is acting stupid, or the way he's characterized is?

He wasn't going to leave her to die. He just figured she would be okay because the teeth weren't sharp (and he's acting on an adrenaline rush, so he can't really think right :P). I don't remember the healing spell thing exactly but I think I might know what you're talking about...but the cuts weren't very deep, so I figured a simple spell would do it, an easy one Hermione could probably perform.

Actually...she passes out a lot because I want to remove her from a scene that would require copying lines from the book, which I don't want to do. And it's more exciting if she passes out, anyway. She's a Gryffindor, so her bravery will kick in someday (think of Neville in book one and then in book seven).

Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.