MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: darkchocolatemntn (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 19:54 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
yay! kinda boring chapter. it wasnt choppy, just nothing really exciting happened. fluff really. but still well written

Author's Response: Yeah, I get that it's kinda fluff...I thought the idea would carry over better but when I wrote it it didn't work like I thought it would. Once the next chapter is submitted, it may seem choppy since it's jumping around with different plots, but hopefully it works out. I think you'll like the next one more, as it has more excitement and less fluff.

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 18:50 · For: Chapter 29- Dora's Diary
It happened to me all the time through school. As soon as I was with someone, they left me because I wasn't who they wanted. They used me to get the girl of their dreams in looks. It never lasted.
hmmm.... i think tonks seems more likle she would be rather popular, don't you think?
*sigh* i wish lyra was nicer to tonks after she found out. i think she would be 'reasonable' as she /you put it, but i still thinbk sh ewould... support her sister, don't you? and she knows, or will find out, ho wit is to live when everyone thinks she's dangerous... which she is, as much as remus, in my oppinion!

Author's Response:

Yeah, I do think Tonks is more the popular type. Here's my explanation for this. I picture her with a lot of girl friends, and even a lot of guy friends. I see her as someone who had several boyfriends and huge crushes and whatnot. Because of her Metamorphosing ability, I can easily see boys taking advantage of that, however. She can be popular but be in this situation at the same time, I think. This is just how I see her and how she works out in the fic.

Lyra thinks she's supporting Tonks by keeping her safe. She, as I said, doesn't want to see her hurt again, not just emotionally, but physically. Lyra has lost a lot in her life and doesn't want something bad to happen to her cousin/sister.

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 18:32 · For: Chapter 28- Rage in the Robe Shop
-Find out what kind of relationship Bellatrix had with Narcissa and how things were like for the three sisters growing up

this is her last point on her list. but the how things were growing up, wasn't that kinda answered in the last chapter? well, of course there can be more....
and what i would like to have explained better, is why narcissa didn't take lyra in? you said she had a son, that was the reason..... but... i thnk that's a rather weak point. she was the one who got along with bellatrix, wasn't she? .... ect......
and, seesh! when will lyra stop doing that?????

Author's Response:

Yeah, it was answered in the last chapter, but like you said, there can be more. The main point is that Andromeda and Narcissa have completely different perspectives on their childhood/family, and Andromeda can only tell Lyra so much.

The thing with Narcissa gets a lot of people. In short, the reason is this: if Narcissa had taken her in, there wouldn't be a story! I mean, I could write one but it would be totally different, and I personally like the idea of the struggle between dark and light, which is kind of a theme, and something that wouldn't be present in a story where she was raised by the Malfoys. I also can't say much because it may give away too much about Narcissa's character. You'll see in the future.

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 18:17 · For: Chapter 27- A Pensieve of Memories
ohkay, it was a good chappie overall. (:
i doubt making a pensive would be that easy, though. in the books it's a rare object, isn't it? if it were that easy wouldn't everyone have one?
and i also doubt andromeda would go to bellatrix about ted, as she's constently talking about purebloods and the like.
and if you say black mannor, you don't meen grimmould place, do you?
and the 'why do i need hogwarts, the dark lord won't care...' speech was almost the same as draco uses in the book.....
a good chappie, though. i hope i an finally find the tiome to catch up on them..... and i hope i only post this once.... don't know why it always does that.... and only on this story.......

Author's Response: I know the Pensieve thing is a little weird, but she had to get one somehow. Before I revised it, she received one from Moody, who just happened to have one on him. I didn't think that seemed very realistic, so I made it happen like this. I don't mean Grimmauld Place; that's where Sirius's family lived. This Black Manor is where the Black sisters and their parents live. Glad you had time to catch up. Finding time to submit...well, that will be difficult for me...

Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 11:50 · For: Chapter 31- Nott in the Plan
I have mixed emotions about this fic...It started slow for me, but I knew the reasons for the repeating of all the events...I liked her relationship with Dora...Since the meeting of her mother, Lyra's character is so confusing...which is understandable, considering her parentage. I don't like that she has "gotten away" with using the Unforgiveable so many times. The first time, when she used it on Dora when they were playing the prank, it made sense why she would have been frightened and want to use it. But it seems to be the curse she jumps to now (again, knowing her parentage, I can see where you are coming from with this being her curse of choice)...This last chapter was good. I do look forward to the update because I am curious, LOL...I don't want her to turn out to be "bad"...I guess that's what kept me reading...to find out if she overcomes the evil that is invading her life...

Author's Response: I think it starts slow for a lot of people. Writing it started slow for me. I know the curse is starting to get out of hand, but I don't think she uses it for a while now that I've posted the first several chapters of part three. I'm glad you plan on continuing to read.

Name: darkchocolatemntn (Signed) · Date: 08/19/09 15:56 · For: Prologue
congrats on being a featured story, thanks for the quick updates, cant wait for the next one :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I never really thought I would make the featured story. The next chapter should be soon, I'm guessing.

Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/19/09 9:15 · For: Chapter 1- The Campsite
Good Chapter.

All I knew was that Bellatrix screamed as they dragged her away, yelling, “No! I have a daughter who needs me! Lyra needs me! Don’t send me to Azkaban; I need to look after her!”

That sounds kinda unlikely to me. Wouldn't you think Bellatrix is the kind of person who doesn't really care about her daughter?

Otherwise, Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I get what you're saying, but Bellatrix is also trying to get out of going to Azkaban. She's panicking and doing whatever she can. She's a complicated character in this story and kind of difficult to write (in future chapters, I kind of feel my self contradicting her previous statements and such). It's kind of difficult to explain, but hopefully as the story goes on the relationship Bellatrix has with Lyra will make more sense. Thanks for the review!

Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/19/09 8:41 · For: Prologue
Interesting. I've seen this story all over the place, so i decided to read it. Pretty good so far.

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't realize it was all over the place. I guess it's because of the quick updates.

Name: emmeline6620 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/09 12:41 · For: Chapter 31- Nott in the Plan
I love this chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I submitted the next chapter yesterday, so it shouldn't take too long :)

Name: Zendora A Fairfield (Signed) · Date: 08/15/09 14:10 · For: Prologue
I read this and was thinking about a similar thing I wrote but never sent in to be reviewed. I found it fascinating that I hadn't come across fics about children of Death Eaters. The character I had created was pretty similar though she lived with her immediate family. And was of no relation to Bellatrix Lestrange. Interesting... Amazing writing!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I kind of thought the same thing. I mean, it seems like Lucius Malfoy is the only Death Eater in with a family. I guess they're too busy being Death Eaters. Then again, I wondered why the Hogwarts teachers didn't seem to have spouses. If they do, they don't see them much. Maybe family isn't a huge deal in the Wizarding world. Anyway, I thought I'd experiment with the idea. I guess great minds think alike if we both have similar ideas :) Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Luna Penhallow (Signed) · Date: 08/15/09 8:37 · For: Chapter 31- Nott in the Plan
This was a simply fabulous chapter. Lyra is definintly maturing and emerging more as Lyra, and not Lindsey. I loved this chapter because of the exchange between Lyra and the Slytherins. But, where was Blaise Zabini when all of this was happening? Other than that, this chapter flows very nicely. I love your writing style and just the way this entire story flows. I shall be waiting on bated breath till the next installment!!

Author's Response: Thank you! She is definitely breaking away from Lindsey. Regarding Blaise Zabini, I realized he wasn't really part of the conversation and thought about putting him in, but he really had nothing to do with it. So he was working hard on his potion :) Hopefully the wait for the next chapter won't be long, so stay tuned!

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 08/14/09 12:57 · For: Chapter 31- Nott in the Plan
I love the chapter title! So, it's Nott then... A Slytherin, but not a completley brainless one. It's a nice change of pace.
I loved the chapter! I'm not sure why, but I really enjoyed Malfoy. Once again, your characters seem very in character.
Just wondering, is there a reason why Slughorn sent her to the Slytherins? Or is it just because you needed it to work out that way?
So, yeah... it was unexpected, but not un-likeable!
Submit the next chapter soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm actually relieved that you think Malfoy is in-character because I was kind of worried. I mean, I think it works for pre-book 6 Malfoy, but now he's all nervous and not really into bullying as much. Slughorn sent her to the Slytherins because...well, yes, it had to work out that way, but he also didn't want her to sit alone if she had to. Stay tuned; there's more to come!

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 08/14/09 12:49 · For: Chapter 31- Nott in the Plan
arrr i like it contact with the Slytherin's the dark side is coming out :D
Nott and Lyra !!!!! i did not see that coming but a nice twist please update so that i can keep reading

Author's Response: I know it was surprising, but I'm happy you thought it was a good twist! I promise to update soon! Stay tuned to see what happens with this :)

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/09 20:10 · For: Chapter 30- Identity Issues
Once again sorry I haven't reviewed in a long time. I've been busy with band camp and with school starting back up i again i haven't had much time to read the story. I really like the conversation between Neville and Lyra. It was sweet in ways of friendship. The confrontation between Lyra and Snape was the funniest thing ever! And please don't take that the wrong way I thought the confrontations between Snape and Harry were funny. Can't wait for the next update, hope you have good start of term for school.

Author's Response: Hey, I have band camp, too! I COMPLETELY understand how busy it gets, so don't worry about not reviewing sooner. I don't mind that you think the confrontation thing was funny. I know I would laugh if a student yelled at a teacher like that :P Well, unless it got me in trouble. I'll probably submit the next chapter tonight, so the wait shouldn't be long. Hope school starts well for you, too!

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/09 19:48 · For: Chapter 29- Dora's Diary
OMG, i love this chapter. Its not one of my fav's but still. I love how you made Dora's and Lyra not get along because of each others depressed state. You are one of best writers i know about. Your even better than the ones who get published into books. I am very impressed by you. I truly I am. I wish i was good of a writer as you are. Please continue to write. And i don't know if your in college but you should major in journalism.

Author's Response: Wow, that is one of the biggest compliments I've ever received. I don't know if I deserve it :) I tend to be unhappy with some of my writing and I know that everyone gets like that but I know I have a lot to learn! I'm not in college yet; I'm just a junior in high school but interestingly enough I'm taking Journalism next year for school. I want to be a novelist but since I need another job, I'm thinking something in Journalism. But enough ranting :) Thanks for the review!

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/09 19:29 · For: Chapter 28- Rage in the Robe Shop
Don't worry about the font i thing it was still great. Lyra is so much like Bellatirx its starting to get funny. Not funny in a bad way, but like in a ha-ha-she's-like-her-mom-even-though-she-doesn't-want-to-be way. I know i'm ridiculous. Great chapter...

Author's Response: I see what you mean. As the world around her gets darker, so does she! In the coming chapters you'll see her struggle more, though some things will come along that will...well, you'll see :)

Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/09 19:14 · For: Chapter 27- A Pensieve of Memories
Sorry i haven't reviewed in a long time. I've been getting ready for the new school year. Anyway! I love this chapter. You obviously did your research and i appreciate that in a writer.

Author's Response: Don't worry, I haven't been submitting as fast as I normally do because I, too, am getting ready for school to start. Band camp has taken up almost all my time for the past two weeks that I barely have time to respond to reviews! I do like to research for writing, for instance I was writing a kind of sci-fi teen drama that required lots of science research. HP research is fun, though!

Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 08/11/09 11:24 · For: Chapter 30- Identity Issues
loved it especially the part with Snape you could tell that he was really trying to bring out the the Bellatrix in her.
I was wondering because Lyra keeps using the unforgivable curse will she have a change of heart and reunite with her parents ?

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't say much about your second comment other than you'll see her struggle with dark and light throughout the whole story! We definitely haven't seen the last of her parents, but what Lyra will do when she meets them again is...well, there's quite a twist involved...

Name: darkchocolatemntn (Signed) · Date: 08/11/09 7:43 · For: Prologue
I used to like how she always used Crucio, but I feel like she's beginning to use it to much. It used to be when she was really angry, or on the verge of a mental breakdown, you know really strong emotions, but now she using it whenever someone mildly irritates her.
Also, didn't moody explain this too her in 4th year how bad it was? I dont she has the concept, but she should at least have more of a concept of how horrible it is, even if she doesnt completeley understand.
Other than that, great story! keep it up :D
(I hope my reviews dont sound too critical or mean, I really do like this story a lot)

Author's Response: I understand what you mean, but she didn't actually Crucio Snape. She thought about it, but you're right, she wasn't in a huge emotional breakdown, which is why she didn't execute it. You're also right about her not getting how bad it is, even if it had been used on her. She doesn't really use her head when she's worked up in a situation. If I remember correctly, I don't think she uses the curse again for a while. Sorry if it seems out of hand, but her character is really changing! I'm glad you like my story and don't mind criticism.

Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 08/10/09 22:41 · For: Chapter 30- Identity Issues
I can't tell you how much I loved this chapter! Honestly, I thought it was wonderful! I love the messanger journals! And I thought the ineteraction with Snape was WONDERFUL! Really... He wanted a reaction and I thought it was wonderfully written.
Of course, Lavender and Parvati were just as annoying as I expected them to be, so they were wonderfully in character!
I'm glad we'll see Tonks soon, too!
Also, you don' want anyone to get the wrong impression about Lyra and Neville...? Aww... I SO had the wrong impression, lol. So that means that the guy is still a mystery.... Hmm...
So, that takes one person off of my theory list. I'm leaning towards a Slytherin, but of course, an OC is always an option...
In short, I loved the chapter and the dialogue! Submit the next chapter soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think you'll be surprised at who the mystery guy is, but hopefully it'll be a good thing. I know a lot of readers were hoping for Neville, and I know it makes sense, but...I guess I have to be like JK on this one (you know how she said Neville and Luna wouldn't end up together?). You may or may not have to wait until the next chapter to find out...we'll see :P

You must login (register) to review.