Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: lunagemini (Signed) · Date: 09/14/09 20:31 · For: Chapter 34- Visit to the Village
I really like this relationship that is budding with Lyra and Nott. Also Draco was still somewhat himself at this point so I think it is fine that Draco tormented her.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'm happy you think the Draco part was okay. Thanks for the review. I hope you keep reading! :)


Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 09/14/09 17:03 · For: Chapter 34- Visit to the Village
Great chapter! I'm absolutely fine with Draco acting as he did, I don't think it matters what he did, he'll always be a bit of a git! Not sure if that statement made sense...
I really like Nott! I think he sounds like an awesome character! Very straight to the point, but also very real! I'm also looking forward to seeing how the characters are going to react to the Nott/Lyra pairing!
Best line of the chapter, "He raised his eyebrow again, and I was forced to admit to myself that it was true for the first time: I was totally falling for him."
I thought it was awesome, not only the way Lyra realized it, but the way it was worded!
I'm always a fan of Tonks, so I can't complain about seeing her! Just curious, why was she so happy?
Overall an awesome chapter! Keep writing and submit the next chapter when you get the chance! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Yeah, he will always be a bit of a git, I think. I mean, he has to pull some kind of jerkish move every so often. Haha, I'm glad you like the line. It was one of my favorites to write. And it has to be worded just right since this is kind of a weird thing for this story...if that makes any sense. About Tonks: I don't remember her being happy, really...she's depressed about Remus still. If she appeared happy, it's because she got to see Lyra.

I can't wait until I get reviews for the next chapter :) I'll try to submit it this week. We'll see :P Thanks, as always!



Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 09/14/09 9:07 · For: Chapter 34- Visit to the Village
ahhh i love it ! it was utterly fantastic i really want the next chapter now i want to know how people are going to react to it all :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'll get the next chapter out when I can. It's a very exciting one! You'll like it more than this one, I expect :)


Name: Marauders_weasleygirl02 (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 21:30 · For: Chapter 33- Stars and Snakes
OMG this story is so fu**ing aweome (exuse my language) but it is. I really hope Lyra can open up to nott. Sorry I haven't reviewed in s while. Even though school just started my teachers are giving out bucket loads of homework. Anyway. Update as soon as you can okay! I can honestly say your story comes in # 20 on my favs list. (There really isn't a list. Its just in my head) anyway. I hope you do well first term. Update soon okay! And stay out of trouble! (Idk why I just said that.)

Author's Response: I get it. Schoolwork is tough. I had little to no free time for the past two weeks. Luckily the next chapter was submitted yesterday. I'm surprised my story is on your list, since it's a fanfic, but thanks! So, um...about the story...you'll see what happens with Lyra and Nott soon. As in the next chapter and beyond :)  Hope you do well in school, too. I'll stay out of trouble. The worst thing I've ever done is sneak chocolate while at school when we're not supposed to have food. Seriously. Thanks for reviewing as usual!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 19:26 · For: Prologue
Uh, greta! I can't wait!
And I accept your justificaltion. (: It makes sence. Same with the Nott part... sorry. And this is not really a review, sorry. But I wanted to tell you how smart you are and that I was completly mistacken in my last review. *hangs head in shame* :P

Author's Response: No, no, that's okay! We've all been mistaken before, I'm sure. For example, there's a part in a future chapter where Lyra is trying to apparate in Hogwarts. Then I remembered that doesn't work, so I need to fix it. That's one of many mistakes I made. No big deal.


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 14:51 · For: Chapter 33- Stars and Snakes
): how slow is slow?
and I liked this chapter. I like how Lyra felt bad about being mean to Nott...
uh, i liked how the star was like, so bright to her. it had a nioce affect to it, don't yopu think???
ack. her punishment was like, the EXACT same thing as harrys was in HBP. snape even formed the same instuctions... like, what he said... i don't know, but it seemed a bit increative to me. sorry.
Oh and you said-well, Nott said:
. "Look where Peter Pettigrew ended up."
Well, he doesn't KNOW Sirius wasn't guilty, does he? So he would think Peter Pettigrew is innocent, so he wouldn't say that. he would have said Sirius Black....

Author's Response:

Well, I've actually been able to submit sooner than I had expected, but it also depends on how fast the mod gets to them. I know her punishment was practically the same as Harry's because I thought...I mean, there are only so many punishments, and just because Harry did that once didn't mean he got through all the cards. I figured other students would do that as well. To clarify your other comment, Nott does know that Sirius is innocent. Remember in the first chapter of HBP when Fudge told the Muggle Prime Minister that they realized he was innocent? I figured it would have been in the Daily Prophet, so everyone would know. Anyway, I'm glad you liked the chapter and the parts listed. I don't think the wait for the next chapter will be too long because I submitted it yesterday.



Name: emmeline6620 (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 9:15 · For: Chapter 33- Stars and Snakes
Amazing chapter! I feel so bad for Nott.

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel bad for him, too. Hopefully you won't feel so bad for him in the coming chapters.


Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 8:38 · For: Chapter 33- Stars and Snakes
yea ! : ) just what i've been waiting for i'm glad that you didn't make it mushy between them, i mean like them falling for each other and that because i really don't see Lyra doing that. I hope the updates are not too long but school comes first and i no what you mean about the work.

Author's Response: I've actually submitted the next chapter already, since it's a weekend, so I hope that won't take too long to get out. You're right about Lyra not wanting to fall for anyone, so she's being really resistant right now. It's not mushy...yet...but I think you may be surprised at what will happen. Hopefully that's a good thing :)


Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 23:01 · For: Chapter 33- Stars and Snakes
Great chapter! Stick with the story? Definitley! Sorry to hear about your school work load, though.
I have to say, when I read Andromeda got detention my eyes kind of did that weird thing where they get really wide, lol.
I was a little confused at first by the dream, but as soon as she woke up I got it. I'm still a bit confused about what exactly it meant, though I probably shouldn't be... I'm great at missing obvious things...
I really like the way you write Nott, because I don't think we know enough about him in canon.
I have to say, I found Lyra's reaction to him quite amusing; very awakard and teenage.
Keep up the great work! I'm looking forward to an update, so submit the next chapter as soon as you get the chance! Until next time; Cheers!

Author's Response:

Yeah, the last week was kind of crazy, but it's the weekend, so I had time to edit and submit the next chapter. Regarding the dream, you're actually not supposed to know what it means yet. It'll come into light bit by bit. I'm glad you like Nott and I agree about the canon thing. That's kind of why I chose him--he's not an OC but we don't know much about him, which means I can make up a lot. All I know from the books and JK is that he can see thestrals and his father is widowed. Oh, and he doesn't feel the need to join..."cliques," I suppose...like Draco. You'll find out about all of these things!



Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 21:30 · For: Chapter 33- Stars and Snakes
Well, I guess after the other chapter where it seemed she couldn't stop thinking about him that maybe they would have a better conversation and find that they could "like" each other, LOL...but I realize that would be predicatable, and Lyra is not a predictable character usually *smiles*

Author's Response:

Haha, it's interesting that you said this. I get what you're saying. That part is coming soon, but first I figured they should get to know each other better. I don't know if Lyra has really realized she 'likes' him yet, as she is very, very confused... :)



Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 16:25 · For: Chapter 33- Stars and Snakes
Hmm...this was not at all what I expected the scene between her and Nott to be like....LOL...I look forward to an update :) I do understand real life being busy, so I will wait patiently *twiddles thumbs*

Author's Response: There's more to come on this subject, so maybe it will turn out how you expect. Out of curiosity, what did you expect? I plan on submitting the next chapter today, but the wait could be a while depending on when the mod gets to it...well see. Stay tuned!


Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 09/03/09 13:26 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
wow very unexpected but good, i cant wait for the Nott problem to come it is intriguing. I was hoping that Lyra would embrace the dark side more instead of trying to challenge the anger in another way but i may be wrong. Please update soon

Author's Response: Lyra's dark side hasn't faded entirely. You'll see more of Nott in the next chapter! Hopefully it will be out soon. Thanks for the review!

Author's Response: Lyra's dark side hasn't faded entirely. You'll see more of Nott in the next chapter! Hopefully it will be out soon. Thanks for the review!


Name: LifeAtRandom (Signed) · Date: 08/31/09 4:04 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
I gotta say, this is the best Bellatrix-daughter fic I've ever read. Honestly. I love how in the beginning she's just an invisible character, but as her secrets start to unravel she unhinges herself. And now we get to witness Angry!Lyra for part 3, which is awesome. Hopefully she grow up into a more healthy person by part 4. By the way, I like the Nott/Lyra pairing, it really seems to fit in the context of the story. Anyway, good luck finishing the fic, I can't wait to see it unfold!

Author's Response: Thank you! Lyra will continue to change throughout part three and into part four, so you will see a healthier side. Luckily the fic is finished and updates shouldn't take too long...so after I revise and submit, you'll get to read the rest! Thanks again! Stay tuned for more!


Name: emmeline6620 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/09 20:10 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Marsha Johnsegn (Signed) · Date: 08/26/09 20:06 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
Awesome chapter!
Glad that Lyra found a new way to channel her anger- I wasn't expecting it. I'm still quite sure that we'll see her use the Cruciatus curse again, though... In a strange way I like it when she uses the curse though (I'm not crazy! Hear me out...) I think it really breaks out both sides of her. The good and the bad. Keep up the amazing work! I'm looking forward to seeing Nott again! And some Quidditch stuff too... I also really liked having Tonks in this chapter! Keep it up! Submit the next chapter soon! Until next time; Cheers!

Ps. I’ve noticed that since you made featured your number of reviews have gone WAY up! So, congratulations!

Author's Response: I love to write unexpected things...I'd also much rather write review responses than papers for school, which I'm doing now...but that's beside the point...anyway, I don't think you're crazy. I kind of like it when she uses the curse, too, though in real life I would be totally against it. Many reviewers are getting tired of it, which is understandable, but it's a part of her character that will go away for a while...but she will use it again in the future. You're right about the reviews. I have over 150 now, and just a few weeks ago I got my 100th. It probably took months just to get 50. :D


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/26/09 17:12 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
uh, the cormac part was grrreat! and i see trouble coming to romilda vain.....

Author's Response: Thanks! Even if he was minor, it was fun to write about him. You won't see any more from Romilda, though. No Crucios or anything.


Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 08/26/09 16:05 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
I liked this chapter! I like that she is able to use Quidditch as her outlet for the rage and anger she's been trying to keep under control! I do look forward to next chapter to hearing more about Nott :) I think it was an interesting combination, and he didn't seem at all like one would expect a Slytherin to be (which isn't necessarily a bad thing!) :)

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll see Nott in the next chapter, which I submitted today. He's different than other Slytherins, just like Lyra is different than other Gryffindors, as you'll see soon.


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 20:08 · For: Chapter 31- Nott in the Plan
uh, it's heating up!!!! *drummroll*

Author's Response: It certainly is!


Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 19:57 · For: Chapter 30- Identity Issues
oyoyooyoyoyoyyy.
ukay, i loooved neville saying that 'bout the candy wrapers..... and i was so glad she apologize. well, she should, and i knew she would, she is nice.... but still, kinda... *evil (at times)
and isn't it that if it's an odd number of people in a clase, there is a group of three? but it works....
uuuh, i like that lyra didn't curse him!!! *proud* and i like the gernal part... is she going to see tonks in hogsmede???

Author's Response: Yeah, she can be evil at times. As far as the odd number think, I think both work...I mean, in my French class, sometimes we work in groups of three with odd numbers and sometimes the teacher works with someone if the activity can only be done with two people. It just depends, and this chapter wouldn't have worked without Snape. To answer your question, she will see Tonks in Hogsmeade, coming up in a few chapters.


Name: darkchocolatemntn (Signed) · Date: 08/25/09 19:54 · For: Chapter 32- Brooms and Bludgers
yay! kinda boring chapter. it wasnt choppy, just nothing really exciting happened. fluff really. but still well written

Author's Response: Yeah, I get that it's kinda fluff...I thought the idea would carry over better but when I wrote it it didn't work like I thought it would. Once the next chapter is submitted, it may seem choppy since it's jumping around with different plots, but hopefully it works out. I think you'll like the next one more, as it has more excitement and less fluff.


You must login (register) to review.