Reviewer: Marsha Johnsegn
Date: 11/14/08 17:46
Chapter: Prologue

Great chapter! I Iove that your leaving us with a little bit of mystery! I also think it's great that you not just re-telling what we've already been tolf through another perspective, but you adding your own things to it as well! Kepp going, please!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's good to know you like how it's retold from a different perspective, because that was something I worried about. I thought people would find it repetive, as in 'I already know this!' but I guess not! Thanks again!

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 11/12/08 0:24
Chapter: Prologue

Hey Lyra,

Hope everthing is going fine with you. I am.

I thought this chapter was a good chapter You are a good writer and you strong side is your dialoges. I loved the Tonks-Lyra conversation.

The only thing I did not like was that this chapter it a bit short and to me seems a bit rushed until the Lyra-Tonks conversation part.

Author's Response: Hi. I'm pretty good, too. I'm really glad you like my dialogues, because I definitely find those easier to write than paragraph after paragraph. I'm not that great at describing without listing. I realize the chapter was short, but you'll be happy to know it was one of the shortest and the next one is fairly long. I try to write long chapters, but they turn into rambling...so yeah, the rushing and short chapters are about to be over starting in part two.

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 11/10/08 16:26
Chapter: Prologue

The rest was "I love irony."

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you. I'm not sure what happened. I think I get it, though. I assume it's because of who their parents are what what happened between them?

Reviewer: MysticalMayhem
Date: 10/03/08 14:19
Chapter: Prologue

Ooo...i was so excited to see and update on this, it was great. It's definitely improving, keep it up. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think it's improving because I've been working hard on that!

Reviewer: Ginny_Tonksatrix
Date: 10/01/08 12:34
Chapter: Prologue

i'm liking t so far! nice voce. But it was kind of very this then this then this. I understand it is a prolouge though, and that can;t be helped. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I understand that there's a lot of this then this stuff, but I'm really glad you understand it's introductory. I try my best when it comes to those parts, but it can be difficult! By the way, I like your username! 'Tonksatrix' combines two of my favorite characters! :)

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 09/15/08 0:02
Chapter: Prologue

Goodmorning Lyra,

I am to lazy to think about some quenstions. It is pretty early when I write this. 6. 52 AM. Talk about time differents! But I thought I would answer your 'mail' here. So I hope you don't mind that I use your poor little review box *huggles the box*

First of all I would like to say that I understand you about giving your real name out. I am also very senstitive about that. :)

And thanks for answering my questions. I am looking forward to the next chapters. I don't have so much to say :)

This chapter got rected? I can't imagenaige that. Do tou have any beta ? I am just curious.

And your stories sounds very exciting. :D If you ever get to mangage to get some publised I hope you will publish under the name Lyra so I can say 'Hey I know this girl' :P

But I will let you know if I have more questions. I think I maybe will try to read your whole story agian and post a huge review if I get time.

Tatjana

Author's Response:

Haha, I'm sure the review box doesn't mind! I know I sure don't! I think as long as the reviews are constructive, the mods don't mind if you post several. Anyway, the chapter that got rejected was a bit different. Apparently Lyra's characterization was unrealistic, according to the mod. I don't have a beta, mainly because I try to do things on my own and I just hate it when English teachers mark up my papers because I'd much rather them give me some advice and let me fix it myself. I also don't have one because I don't know exactly how it works, and I would rather have my writing looked at by someone I know. That said, if I ever try to publish something, I'll get an editor for that. And maybe I'll put in that story that I was Lyra Lestrange on MNFF! Thanks again. I know I say that a lot, but I mean it.

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 09/14/08 2:56
Chapter: Prologue

Hey Lyra,

I sent you an email. You can answer me here or to my email. I will check both. Anyway I hope you got my mail.

I do have some quenstions. It is not really about Lyra but:

1) How does Tonks' mother feel about Lyra IS daughter of Bellatrix. Kind of a wierd question, but I mean: Tonks's mother and Bellatrix was after all sisters.
You don't need to answer this quenstion, if it reaval the plot, but I was just wondering.

2) Another quenstion but is still not about Lyra but I have been thinking about it since I read the last chapter. You said that Lyra looks very much as her real mother Bellatrix and some people when the look at her thinks for a moment that she IS Bellatrix.

Have you thought about how Neville recrated to Lyra the first time he saw her? I mean after all it was Bellatrix who did *** the thing to his parents. Maybe it could be a flashback you could write about.

Tatjana Black

Author's Response:

Hey! I did get your email yesterday; sorry I didn't reply. I was going to, I just don't have an account on the forums yet (though I plan to get one) and didn't want to answer by email in case my real name got out. But anyway, here's response to your email:

I write a variety of stories. I'm working on this one that's kind of sci-fi, with natural disasters. And it's all very teenage-girlish, you could say. Kind of a weird mix. Some of my writings are more like diaries/journal entries. I also love to write poems. On a different note, I understand why you thought the last chapter was rushed. It was originally two chapters, but the first one was rejected once and I couldn't think of anything to do to fix it besides combine the two. I did try to write a flashback scene to fill in the space, but it failed, mainly because I had to ideas or motivation. But hopefully that won't happen from here on out.

Now to answer your review questions:

1) Andromeda Tonks cares deeply about Lyra but doesn't overlook the fact that she is Bellatrix's daughter. I won't say much because it'll give stuff away about Andromeda, but you're right, they are sisters. All I can say is to keep that in mind! This will be covered in later chapters!

2) This is a good point that I hadn't thought about, mostly because of a very important chapter coming up in part two. I think Neville may have seen a resemblance between Lyra and Bellatrix, but if Lyra explained that she's part of the Black family, he might understand. That's how she explains her looks to most people.

Your reviews are great and I love to answer questions! Thank you!

Reviewer: MysticalMayhem
Date: 09/13/08 15:33
Chapter: Prologue

Great story...Lyra/Lindsey is such a great character, very believable. Can't wait to see you branch out from the books..keep up the good work. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think she's believable because I try to make her that way. Eventually I'll branch out of the books...fairly soon, actually.

Reviewer: Dawnflower
Date: 07/17/08 13:30
Chapter: Prologue

I love this story. It is really good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: marvelousmeg
Date: 07/05/08 14:24
Chapter: Prologue

This is really good! I ma fascinated by this girl you have created and I can't wait to see what happens to her! Pleasre keep up the good work. i can't wait to find out who finally breaks her shell so please keep writing! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! You will see several people (canon characters) who break her shell in different ways in future chapters. I have the story written, so the updates should be fairly fast.

Reviewer: pyrovita
Date: 05/22/08 16:25
Chapter: Prologue

It's really good, but its a little to much like the books. Its lyra's story, go crazy with it!

Author's Response:

Some of the early chapters are a lot like the books, but eventually they break away from that. Since this is the first chapter, I'm trying to show how Lyra's life ties in with the canon characters.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/13/08 19:59
Chapter: Prologue

You've really caught my attention with this prologue. I always wondered why Bellatrix never had children, I presumed she was just to fixated on being Voldemort's most loyal death eater, but this explanation is much more interesting. And it would make sense for the pureblood mad to reproduce to keep their family lines going. I wonder if Lindsey would've ended up in Slytherin if she'd gone to the Malfoy's or if she, like Sirius, was just made a Gryffindore. Can't wait for an update,

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you! I'm a big Black fan, and I really wanted to experiment with a storyline where Bella had a daughter. My original idea was 'the Lestranges have a daughter who doesn't want to be on the Dark Side' which is why I put her in Gryffindor. Thanks again for your nice review!

PS: I think Lyra would have been a Slytherin if the Malfoys raised her because she would have been brought up differently. Thanks for mentioning that--it was something I hadn't thought about!

Reviewer: LifeAtRandom
Date: 05/13/08 2:35
Chapter: Prologue

Nice prologue, it sets up the story's background nicely. Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There's a lot more to come!

Reviewer: violetta
Date: 05/11/08 15:40
Chapter: Prologue

Hmm...Lindsey/Lyra seems a little bit self-piteous. I would also have reccomended some kind of action or question at the end of the prolgue to inspire readers to care about what happens to Lindsey/Lyra. Other than that though, the story sounds good so far.

Author's Response: Well...she may seem that way. I know the prologue is fairly boring and slow-moving, but it's meant to give background information and not really have action. There will be action later in the story, I promise! Anyway, thanks for my first review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES