Reviewer: Ginny Lovegood
Date: 06/27/12 15:32
Chapter: Chapter 48- Nightmare Come True

Ok that's probably true. Thanks for the input. Currently her name is Kassiopia (Cassiopeia) but I think I'm going to change it when Bellatrix gets her. I did do some (a lot) of star research yesterday looking for a name, like an housr and a half :)

Author's Response: No problem, glad I could help.

Reviewer: Ginny Lovegood
Date: 06/26/12 19:32
Chapter: Chapter 48- Nightmare Come True

Hi Lyra. It's Amazinghpfan, I just changed my account bc I didn't like my username. So I'm writing a fan fic about Nymphadora's twin that Bellatrix steals and raises. I'm not sure if I will, and I won't without your permission, but is it ok with you if I name her Lyra also?

Author's Response: Well, I won't stop you, but I would highly advise choosing a different name. Since your story is about the Black family and Bellatrix is raising the girl, I think using the same name makes it too similar to my story. I wouldn't want you to get negative reviews if people who read mine first thought you were taking ideas, especially if you're using the last name Lestrange for the stolen twin. But there are loads of names out there to choose from, and if you want to use a constellation or a star name, do some research; it's kind of fun! When I was choosing Lyra's name I narrowed it down to Lyra, Columba, Carina, and Cassiopeia, all of which are constellations. I went with Lyra in the end because of the alliteration with Lestrange, so if that's what you're going for, there are probably other "L" constellations or stars to use. Best of luck with your fic.

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 06/25/12 23:36
Chapter: Epilogue

Ah so sad that you won't be posting anymore ffan fiction! I'll be waiting to read your books, no pressure :). I definitly have some ideas about stories I could write about Bella, Cissy, and Andy. Thank you!

Author's Response: I mean, I won't necessarily NEVER post anymore fanfiction...I actually started a sequel to this story and even though it's far from complete and may never be, I could take the scenes I have written and post them as one-shots. We'll see :) Good luck with your stories!

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 06/25/12 16:42
Chapter: Epilogue

Oh my gosh! I love this story! I love that you explained all her feelings and other peoples' feelings. Thank you so much for having the Black sisters reunite at the end! I was so sad that they used to be that close and then it fell apart. This story was really well written and captivating till the end. I love the epiloge and that you explain everybodies children and how they turned out. That's one thing I'll always be a tad bit resentful at from HP. I enjoyed this so much and you are definitly in my fav authors and this story is in my fav stories. Thank you so much for writing this! Keep writing please!!!

Author's Response: I was sad the Black sisters couldn't reunite either so I devised a plot that allowed it to happen! Thanks for reading and reviewing the whole thing. It's always nice to get reviews even though I wrote this story about five years ago! I probably won't post anymore fanfiction but I will definitely keep writing! Thanks again :)

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 06/25/12 15:39
Chapter: Chapter 52- The End Arrives

OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!! NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know...but I see at this point you know that everything turned out okay. I'm a sucker for happy endings so I couldn't end the story like that.

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 06/24/12 5:51
Chapter: Chapter 40- Temper Takes Control

Arg Snape always gets in the way...

Author's Response: Yeah, he kinda does...that won't always happen, though. Thanks for my 300th review!

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 06/23/12 4:50
Chapter: Chapter 20- The Beginning of the End

Meh! Horrible place to have to stop! I love this story! Can't wait to read more tomorrow!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

Reviewer: Amazinghpfan
Date: 06/23/12 2:57
Chapter: Chapter 12- The Order

I'm really glad Lyra and Sirius have a friendly, family-like bond! Sirius is probably one of the only people that understand what Lyra's going through. I hope Lyra tells him about her family soon!

Author's Response: I love their bond too! I also love that people are still reading this story even though I posted it so long ago! Thanks!

Reviewer: Bellatrix_Jr
Date: 01/05/12 1:41
Chapter: Prologue

Wow i am very impressed! I don't think i have ever been this anxious to go to the next chapter, and i am barley starting.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoyed the story! Please forgive me for not responding to this review months ago; I'm not sure what happened there.

Reviewer: Lillina_Potter
Date: 12/17/11 9:30
Chapter: Epilogue

I loved this whole fic. It was amazing. I read it sorta late so I didn't have to wait for any updates (yay! Im seriously impatient.). I'm not that creative so I'm still amazed at how JKR can write the harry potter books. And for somebody to create a story from a different perspective while having her own drama too is.. Amazing. Youre really good at writing and I think yu should write more fics(: and I don't mind having Dora remarry. Honestly, I'd much rather remarry and have 2-3 more children with someone else than die like Remus and all the others. Dora and Sirius were my two favourite people in the order. (besides Dumbledore of course. But yu get what I mean right??) anyways I LOVED THIS FIC. WRITE MORE. ps. I like how Bella wasnt killed and everyone was reunited(:

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really happy people are still reading this after I wrote it so long ago. I kind of want to write more and have started/written bits of a sequel sort of thing. Maybe I'll finish them and upload them here someday. Thanks for taking the time to plow through so many chapters and leave a review!

Reviewer: Lillina_Potter
Date: 12/16/11 8:56
Chapter: Chapter 35- Realizations

This is my favourite chapter so far(:

Author's Response: Mine too!

Reviewer: Lillina_Potter
Date: 12/16/11 8:00
Chapter: Chapter 27- A Pensieve of Memories

I liked this chapter. I liked that she was able to look into the past to see what her mother and her sisters were like as children. I really like this story, but the only problem I have with it is some of the typos. And when Bellatrix came back home for Christmas when she was a first year she said she hadn't seen anyone in forever. Honestly if I wrote it I'd say she hadn't seen anyone for ages because saying 'in forever' is a term used more nowadays instead of the sixties. Thats all I have to say. So I love the story and I can't wait to see what happens next (:

Author's Response: Thanks. I didn't realize there were any typos (I'm sure they sneak in occasionally) but if there are any, I will fix them if someone points them out. I don't know much about which phrases are used now versus in the sixties, so I'm sorry if it's inaccurate but I'm too lazy to fix it :P Thanks for reviewing and I'm sorry I didn't respond until months later - I'm not sure how I missed these reviews but I figured I would respond because I don't like leaving anything unresponded :) Hope you enjoyed the fic.

Reviewer: Lillina_Potter
Date: 12/15/11 6:11
Chapter: Chapter 7- Holiday in Hogsmeade

It's good to have more flash backs. That way yu get more perspective from her. And yu learn more about her as yu read

Author's Response: Writing flashbacks was one of my favorite ways to develop Lyra's character. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Marauder_Lilypad09
Date: 08/16/11 8:26
Chapter: Chapter 16- Christmas at Grimmauld Place

I just started reading your story. Its great!!! Bloody brilliant!! I liked this chapter, one of my favorites so far!!! Great job! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks, it's one of my favorite chapters, too! I'm so glad that people are still reading this even after I wrote it a long time ago. Hope you keep reading and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: bibliophileballetbaby17
Date: 08/14/11 17:54
Chapter: Chapter 5- The Auror and the Curses

great! I love her contrasting conscience. Very Good.

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter sets up the start of Lyra's internal conflict with light vs. dark. I hope you read and enjoy the rest! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Cosette_Cooper
Date: 07/28/11 20:21
Chapter: Epilogue

I just finished reading every single chapter of this incredible story.I always thought Bellatrix Lestrange should have had children,but could never quite find the right way to write about it,but you did that rare thing...
You wrote a story that doesn't totally go against every atom of nature.You kept Bellatrix's insanity while still finding just the right places to throw in that maternal instinct.You are a wonderful writer and I will be reading anything else you might happen to write!
Can't wait for more-
Cosette_Cooper

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a nice review! I'm glad you didn't think Bella's maternal-ness wasn't too OOC. I don't have any major writing plans but I'm feeling rather inspired after seeing DH part 2 and feel much like I did after I finished reading HP (that's when I wrote this story), plus I've been sitting feebly on this idea for a sequel for a while, so...we'll see :) Thanks again for taking the time to read every chapter and review.

Reviewer: Kerichi
Date: 07/26/11 8:43
Chapter: Prologue

I’ve just finished nominating your story for a Quicksilver Quill award, but I had to preface it with “I’ll be honest, I’m not a fan of the prologue” because I think it detracts from the story.

Prologues need to be compelling and necessary, not an info dump. If you cut yours I think readers would not only still understand when the story was taking place and the events leading up to it (because this is fan fiction and everyone is familiar with canon), but the campsite chapter makes obvious that Lyra is Bellatrix’s daughter in a more natural, engaging way, little by little, through dialogue and thought, starting from Lyra pitching the tent and working up to the moment of revelation.

An editor’s blog I read gave “If it works and entertains, keep it. If it doesn’t meet this criteria, toss it” as a simple way to decide on a prologue. You can disagree with my opinion that your prologue isn’t compelling and entertaining, that it tells the readers what we already know (or will soon know) and instead of drawing the reader puts him or her off or makes them scroll down to hit the next link. I just want to make you take a second look at it and decide if you truly think it works and entertains.

I wish you the best of luck.

 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for the nomination! I did look back over the prologue and I realize that it isn't necessary. But I wrote this story four years ago and at this point I'm pretty much past editing it. I would also lose a huge portion of my reviews if I deleted it, and I would really like to keep them there. Thanks for the editing advice--I would take it if I was still working on this fic but I finished posting it months ago and although I still love it and respond to reviews and even consider writing a sort of sequel, it's an old project that I don't really touch anymore.

Reviewer: bekki-unknown
Date: 06/06/11 10:01
Chapter: Chapter 35- Realizations

Awwww so cute! Lyra is confused about everything and about who to trust, and all the feelings she has been bottling up came out and were told to the right person.

I think this chapter has to be my favourite so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's my favorite chapter, too!

Reviewer: arnold_the_pygmy_puff
Date: 05/15/11 19:01
Chapter: Epilogue

It's such a good, happy, suspenseful story that I read from beginning to end. I really like the stories where it brings you into a whole different perspective. The only thing that was a little annoying to me, was that Lyra was always passing out and missing all the action and fights. Other than that I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it enough to read the whole thing...there sure were a lot of chapters. Lyra's passing out all the time was a convenient little way for me to avoid having to rewrite scenes and dialogue that were already in the books. Sorry if it was annoying, but probably less annoying than reading what JKR had written all over again. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: bloodshedprincess
Date: 04/29/11 18:00
Chapter: Epilogue

W.O.W UR AWESOME! I'M LOST 4 WORDS...

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for reading the entire fic!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES