Reviews For Semiautomagic
Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/10/10 13:21
Chapter: Chapter 7: Black Bags

This is CRUEL!
There'sa cliffie on your other story as well!!!
This is an unhappy review! Extremely unhappy review! How's a girl suposed to cope with that kind of stress!? >:C

It's not nice to end such a lovely chapter with a cliffie like that. I mean, Missy's costume hilarious! She was a Slytherin! Impressed by her pureness of heart. She IS fighting for the good guys!
I particularly liked that Cori was clad in a kimono. *winks to the asian hawtness in the story*
I urge you to update soon and end my agony! I want to know what the heck happened with Cho and why they want children! Are they brainwashing them or what?
Great chapter...

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/10/10 12:50
Chapter: Chapter 6: Memory Lane

I googled Satoshi... Arch just keeps getting hawter!!
Funny, when you first mentioned Arch being murderous toward Harry for dumping his cousin, I'd kind of assumed we were talking Ginny. Since wih Cho he had like... one and a half date, during wich she mostly wept over dear ol' Ced... I wouldn't have thought it'd have taken such a toll on her.

As for Marrieta's SNEAK. Totally deserved! Thought I'd hoped it'd fade out, in time. Are we set during Golden Trio's sixth or seventh year?

Anyhow... I'm sending life and obligations for a walk and keep reading!! ^.^

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/10/10 12:22
Chapter: Chapter 5: Thatís Going to Leave a Mark

This is getting insane! I almost miss slow-moving, setting chapters. Those that are nearly filling one and most writers apollogize for in chapter end notes. ALMOST. This story simply keeps getting better. Not a single moment to breathe!! Just action, action, action.

Missy is such a cool character! And I'm guessing there's more than friendship between her and Charlie! (YES!!) Given the position our fair redhead has put into, I'd guess mamma is not very happy about it, or is even moved angry at her own suspicions since the youngsters neglect to officialize.

I think I can't actually name my fav character!! Each one has something I like so much. Arch with his mystery air and general awesomeness (yes, I'm making up a word for him!) Missy with her crazyness and thought past (being Umbridge's daughter is something I would only wish to PB or Voldy) Charlie with his sensibility and cooking skills! Not to mention caustic queen Cori. I've gotten attached to them!!

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/10/10 11:46
Chapter: Chapter 4: The Zen and Art of Mass Murder

Cori simply ROCKS!

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/10/10 10:41
Chapter: Chapter 3: The Importance of Seatbelts

Even BETTER than a Big Mac... Wait! I've already said that! Dung!

I like Motoko!!

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/10/10 8:15
Chapter: Chapter 2: Exit Strategy

This is better than a Bic Mac! And I LOVE Big Macs!!

I enjoy all the movie references. And the fact the Toad is pushing daisies!

And our darling heroine has a crush, rather teo crushes. Is she smitten over Arch? He pulled some very impressive stunts back in this chapter... Gone read some more! Great story!

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/09/10 22:59
Chapter: Chapter 1: Hello, My Name is Undesirable Number Sixty Six

I'm soooooooooooo falling in love with your writing!!!


AND even if I did not... Dolores = Jabba would have won my heart!!

Not to mention.... Missy's her daughter!!! Christmas and my birthday were combined!! A WE SO ME!

Author's Response: Thanks! The first thing that popped into mind when I saw the illustration of Umbridge in the books was Jabba. Seemed like a match made in heaven.

Reviewer: bigd95822
Date: 04/01/10 0:23
Chapter: Chapter 6: Memory Lane

I am LOVING this story! hope u stay with it, its a kick a** ride!
bigD

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading! Apologies for the response time; things have been hectic for the last half year. Perhaps now I'll have time to update this story.

Reviewer: skorpion101382
Date: 01/30/10 23:50
Chapter: Chapter 7: Black Bags

fantastic chapter as always. good ending. i'm glad they're not all as cold hearted as voldemort.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! While Cori and Co. tend to be ruthlessly practical, they do draw their line at children... they hold a sort of Leon-esque code of honour (Well, with regards to children, anyways. Male and female combatants get equal treatment).

Reviewer: rahat5810
Date: 01/16/10 1:47
Chapter: Chapter 7: Black Bags

I hate cliffies. Anyway, great chapter. Waiting for the next one.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 01/15/10 12:57
Chapter: Chapter 7: Black Bags

That was an awesome pick-up line. Did you make that up yourself? Cracked me right up. Missy makes me giggle.

Well, I hope you had a pleasant holiday, and I look forward to the next installment! Oh, and this isn't very review-like, but I keep trying to add you to my favourite authors, but whenever I do it adds this fellow named Ben, who is not you. It's getting annoying. Any idea what's going on?

Author's Response: Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it), I did not invent that pick up line. I've actually seen it used in real life, with FedEx I believe. It was directed at one of my friends; she was not happy. Hope you had a pleasant holiday as well, and I believe you were successful in adding me to your favourite authors list (thank you by the way). It shows up in my statistics. As always, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 12/19/09 22:07
Chapter: Chapter 6: Memory Lane

Congratulations! I can't believe you made Cho cool. As ever, you're amazing. I can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Hey, sorry for the late response! I was on vacation for awhile there. Anyways, I've always felt Cho kind of got the short end of the stick because, well, we've always seen things from Harry & Co.'s point of view. I wanted to show her contribution to the war effort, which we really don't get to see. Likewise, I wanted to redeem Marietta because she's constantly vilified for making one bad decision in her childhood (for which she's scarred for life). She's kind of the Private Pyle of the Rowling-verse and I wanted to change that up a bit.

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 09/30/09 17:27
Chapter: Chapter 5: Thatís Going to Leave a Mark

Your story always leaves me wanting moooooore. Loved it!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! Apologies for the long delay between updates; I was working on another project for some time there.

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 03/19/09 7:42
Chapter: Chapter 4: The Zen and Art of Mass Murder

I freakin' love this story. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks!

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 02/04/09 1:26
Chapter: Chapter 1: Hello, My Name is Undesirable Number Sixty Six

whats not to like about wizards with weapons... touches of the potter verse are so neatly included in ur universe it could all be yours.. Great story

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: tilli
Date: 12/08/08 8:37
Chapter: Chapter 3: The Importance of Seatbelts

ooh!! i like it.. Gore n All! brilliant merge of muggle and magic.. love it..

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the show, and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 08/04/08 10:55
Chapter: Chapter 2: Exit Strategy

You are absolutely brilliant. I love the sarcastic dialogue and I was so excited to see that the eldest Weasleys would be included! Charlie's my favourite. This is such an amazingly amusing story. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for dropping by! It's good to know I've produced a chuckle or two. Including the Weasleys was definitely an enjoyable challenge and I'm looking forward to writing the gang's future shenanigans. Oh, and Arch seems rather antagonistic towards Harry, huh? Wonder what would happen if they met... Anyhow, thanks again for taking a gander!

Reviewer: La_Rubinita
Date: 08/04/08 9:59
Chapter: Chapter 1: Hello, My Name is Undesirable Number Sixty Six

I loved every word, but my favourite part by far was Arch's animosity toward Harry. Cracked me right up.

Reviewer: Tim the Enchanter
Date: 05/01/08 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 1: Hello, My Name is Undesirable Number Sixty Six

Finally! A story that appeals to someone like me! It’s good to know that I’m not the only gun-crazed Harry Potter fan!

Personally, I’d go with the CETME Ameli LMG as opposed to the M249E4 and an IMI CTAR 21 instead of an M4A1, but that’s just me. Also, what calibre is Arch’s USP CT in? .45 ACP, I presume? Also also, what is Arch’s primary weapon (unless it’s the USP…), because I don’t think you mentioned it.

Incidentally, I happen to be writing a story that features magically enhanced L85A1 assault rifles charmed to be lighter, have more ammunition capacity, less recoil, etc.

But enough of the guns! This story was a thoroughly entertaining read, and I look forward to reading the next chapters. Good job!

Tim the Enchanter

P.S. Avtomat Kalashnikova obraztsa 1947 goda!

I submitted this review with the above name in Cyrillic letters, but this site doesn’t seem to be able to read them. Sorry if I caused any confusion by deleting this review twice and rewriting it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!rnI chose the firearms based on the armory utilized by DEVGRU and the like. MM used to operate in the Colonies, after all.rnAs for Arch, you're right, he's slinging around .45 ACP cartridges. His primary'll get introduced later on, probably when he's up against something more substantial than Snatchers.rnAgain, thank you for reading, and I'll be sure to check out your story!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES