Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Other Weasley

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 10/04/14 21:40 · For: The Other Weasley
Well, just because this has been here for six years doesn't mean it doesn't deserve a review, because it does.

First, there is the prose quality, the turn of phrase - it is consistent in voice, it's clever, it works.

The repetition is particularly well done - "At least it's not the Weasleys" and he is hoist by his own petard - he told Scorpius to stay away from Rose, and stay away from Rose he had. Draco's blindness to his son's proclivities - to the very possibility that there could be anyone but Rose that Scorpius could possibly have any interest in, sexual or otherwise, is so emblamatic of a family which has always assumed it knows exactly how things do work, and should work, that they cannot see any possibility that things as they plan them might not work that one has to feel Draco and the rest of them have got exactly what they deserve...

It is also typical of Harry that he would deal with this relatively easily - he has always had to deal with things, whether he liked them or not, from life at the Dursley's to Voldemort's presence in his mind to the realization that he has to die to end it all. So to that degree you've kept them in character.

It's a little over the top. Malfoy is a little bit tooo Malfoy, and Harry is a little bit, perhaps, too Harry, and I doubt Draco would have felt faint quite that way. However, as a comedy, it works beautifully.

Brava!


Name: Missus_Black_in_Hufflepuff (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 16:15 · For: The Other Weasley
It was okay...as you said, it was a last minute thing! But it could have used a LITTLE more story behind it....


Name: hallows_vs_horcruxes (Signed) · Date: 07/12/11 9:37 · For: The Other Weasley
Definitely not the pair I was expecting ;) Really good though. :P


Name: RavenclawDiamond (Signed) · Date: 06/24/11 18:17 · For: The Other Weasley
Nicely done :')


Name: Stone Lily (Signed) · Date: 01/27/10 20:44 · For: The Other Weasley
Haha. I really liked it. It was short and funny!


Name: Roonil_Wazlib125 (Signed) · Date: 08/13/09 20:22 · For: The Other Weasley
annie, I swear that was too funny. I was laughing so hard when I heard the line: Draco's son was standing in the middle of Harry Potter's sitting room, snogging Hugo Weasley. I was laughing even harder when I read: "Potter," he choked out. "Potter, I'm feeling faint." Lol, you can really make people giggle.

Roonil_Wazlib125 aka Annmarie


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 06/21/09 22:42 · For: The Other Weasley
Hysterically funny. Laughed outloud for at least five minutes.


Name: ZomgShaylex (Signed) · Date: 04/27/09 23:56 · For: The Other Weasley
I get such a kick out of this story. It has a certain spark to it that makes it endearing. Not to mention I laugh for a good 10 minutes at Draco's reaction every time I read it. Love love love it!


Name: The Lark Dord (Signed) · Date: 04/21/09 3:22 · For: The Other Weasley
LMAO!!!!
That was so funny, you should take more homework breaks :D


Name: Deindae (Signed) · Date: 12/17/08 20:05 · For: The Other Weasley
yeah... at least it isn't rose...


Name: Forget-Me-Not9614 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/08 23:59 · For: The Other Weasley
WHOA! Wasn't suspecting that one! Brilliant!

~lauren.


Name: HermioneGrangerfan (Signed) · Date: 08/17/08 13:35 · For: The Other Weasley
that made me laugh out loud its so wierd i love it lol


Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 13:25 · For: The Other Weasley
U have got to be kidding!!
Is Malfoy really that intent for his son not to be with a Weasley that he would bypass the fact that his son was gay?!
GREAT story!! 4 stars!!

*~* Ravenclaw's Noble Heir *~*


Name: vadha (Signed) · Date: 06/29/08 20:32 · For: The Other Weasley
ok now that WAS surprising!


Name: wyoming150 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/08 20:45 · For: The Other Weasley
Ha Ha! Very good, I don't normally like slashes, but this one was quite funny.


Name: Flairstar (Signed) · Date: 06/08/08 4:55 · For: The Other Weasley
Ha Ha Ha well at least it wasnt Rose.....

Greatly enjoyable, i dont know what he'll of found worse staying with the Potters or dating a Weasley!


Name: Akihcur (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 11:55 · For: The Other Weasley
Gud one..hehe..u shud take more homewrk breaks!


Name: linnealovegood (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 21:23 · For: The Other Weasley
thats actually kind of cute...


Name: dracoweasley (Signed) · Date: 05/26/08 17:12 · For: The Other Weasley
Oh my God. That was...wow... I haven't laughed like that a long, long time. Thanks so much for that.
~Claire


Name: Draco Malfoy is HOT (Signed) · Date: 05/09/08 1:32 · For: The Other Weasley
yay that was a nice story, thanks!


You must login (register) to review.