MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For La Vie en Rose

Name: k7r8c9 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/09 22:32 · For: Chapter 1
There is something about certain pieces of writing that makes them art, not just empty words.
....This is art. It is really really quite fabulous. I was seriously impressed. It characterization was well done, and I adored the use of colour to connect it all. I look forward to reading other pieces by you.

Name: ProfessorLove (Signed) · Date: 10/02/08 21:01 · For: Chapter 1
This was adorable, but a bit sad. ):
Although, I love the implied Draco/Hermione.
I'm a secret shipper of Dramione, which is partially why I love the Scorpius/Rose ship so much.

Author's Response: Ah. If we're confessing secret ships, I like both Scorp/Rose and Scorp/Al, but I don't actually ship Dramione or Drarry. Fandom oddity? I did make it a little sad, though. Sincerest apologies. ;)

Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/15/08 20:25 · For: Chapter 1
I totally understand liking unhappy endings, cuz I read a lot of Mary Higgens Clark, if that tells you anything.

Author's Response: Yeah, I see where you're coming from. I'm not particularly a Clark fan, but I do have a penchant for surprise endings--which this certainly wasn't.

Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/14/08 17:58 · For: Chapter 1
This is sadish, becaus eI'm a total Rose/Scorpious shipper. Still, it's good.

Author's Response: I was thinking about asking someone to do a happy ending remix, if it makes you feel better. I like the ship, really I do. Cheers!

Name: snaperocks (Signed) · Date: 04/29/08 23:22 · For: Chapter 1
awwwww tht was so sweet n sorta sad..oooh u shud continue it plz....id love to read it......=D

Author's Response: Adding on to it would prob. take away from it, but there are a lot of really good nextGen stuff with Scorpius if you want to search for it. NextGen's so much fun! Thanks for the review!

Name: AneleY (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 13:10 · For: Chapter 1
Great story really! Although it made me kind of sad to think that after all thoes years the figths between Gryffindor and Slytherins are the same.
I loved how you gave colour to emotions too...her laugh, her sympathy, her fury, her love... that was great!
And I couldn't stop laugh with "Winston Macmillan was the Hufflepuffiest Hufflepuff in the history of Hufflepuffs"

Author's Response: However pointless, the animosity seems to be ingrained, doesn't it? It's more fun if there is that rivalry. I think you're also the first person to comment on the colour and emotions thing...it was nice to know it was meaningful. Thanks so much for the review!

Name: DivineQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 17:35 · For: Chapter 1
Aww...this was an extremely well-written story and you could really feel for Scorpius. I think you handled the fine line between the similarities and the differences between Scorpius and his father beautifully. The use of the adjective 'Hufflepuffiest' had me laughing hysterically as well! You are very talented!

Author's Response: Ah, but hufflepuffiest was an insult of the gravest kind! :) I appreciated your nice remark about Scorpius and Draco--it's encouraging to know some things turned out better than expected!

Name: MissHufflepuff (Signed) · Date: 04/14/08 1:25 · For: Chapter 1
awww, poor Scorpius. Even though he's obviously a jerk you have to feel for the guy. Good characterization.

Author's Response: Scorpius was a fun character to write, but I think he came off a bit more like Draco than I intended him to. Thanks for your comments!

Name: drcjsnider (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 19:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, I enjoyed this... wouldn't mind Scorpius growing a pair, however, and actually doing something to win Rose over. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and sorry I couldn't wrangle a happy ending. I'm not much good at those. :)

Name: libby143 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 19:21 · For: Chapter 1
That was really good!

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup!

Name: Sly One (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 18:26 · For: Chapter 1
Wow....how wonderfully excruciating! Unrequited love, a bully longing to be better, imagery and depth, even a back story?

Yikes are you good!

Author's Response: That's really flattering--I was a little nervous about overkill! :)

Name: OliveOil_Med (Signed) · Date: 04/13/08 18:03 · For: Chapter 1
ALRIGHT!!! I got the first review! Way to go with getting your story published! I've got my fingers crossed that it will win you prize points.

Author's Response: Thanks! You were awesome betaing this!

You must login (register) to review.