Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 14:41 · For: Chapter 1
Very funny indeed. Tho' I feel sorry for Neville being (if you pardon the pun) the butt of the joke.

Author's Response: Neville's motto should be, "That which does not kill us, makes us stronger." If not for the endless mirth at his expense, I doubt that he would have been able to find the strength to play the role he did in the final battle with Voldemort. Thanks for the review!


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 13:12 · For: Chapter 1
You have way too much time on your hands and a very sick mind. Congratulations on getting this past the moderators with a 3rd-5th year rating, and I hope future stories from you won't be as... off. I did like Dumbledore's part of this. The ending was also very funny.

Author's Response: Alas, the one thing I have a severe shortage of is free time. I do appreciate someone who notices my sick mind, though. I think it's one pleasant aspect of my writing that often goes unnoticed. I'm not sure what you mean by my story being "off," but I can only shrug my shoulders and hope that you find the rest of my writing on here more "on." Thanks for the review!


Name: potterfan48 (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 22:21 · For: Chapter 1
Fantastic! Loved the story. A new nickname for Neville "jiggles".

Author's Response: Yes, we all knew that Neville was made of pretty firm stuff. Unfortunately for him, none of that firmness made it to his backside. Oh, well. Thanks for the review!


Name: harrietamidala (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 22:13 · For: Chapter 1
That story was so hilarious! Neville streaking in Hogwarts! *signs* Who knew Neville would be bold enough to bare his ass (er, arse) in the midst of many professors? Love it! And how is the Golden Sepulcher?

Author's Response: Thank you very much! As for Golden Sephulcher, it had been on a temporary hiatus while I've been working on other projects that I might, at some point, receive some payment for. In addition to that, I have 60 hours or so a week at work, my daughter's softball practices, my son's t-ball practices, Girl Scouts, etc. Writing has been slower, but I recently joined the 21st century by buying a laptop and hope to take advantage of my newfound mobility to get more work done. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 22:12 · For: Chapter 1
Oh this was so cute!! and funny!! Absolutely hilarious! Poor Neville goes through alot to save his sanity, including bustin' it past Snape! So cool! And to use the darkness spell, awesome!
Snape probably turned inside out, wondering what happened to that little dunderhead, Longbottom!
Hope Neville's gran soes'nt hear about her grandson's streaking adventure!
Great story!!

Author's Response: Thank you! As for Neville's gran, you know what they say in the wizarding world--what happens at Hogwarts, stays at Hogwarts. Or something like that.


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 21:21 · For: Chapter 1
Nice!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 20:18 · For: Chapter 1
lol! wow! i laughed out loud in some parts! haha i really liked it! dumbledore was so in charactor!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: Sly One (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 19:09 · For: Chapter 1

WOW!!! I is very hard to keep up that level of action and sustain that much effort for that long! And Dumbledore's reaction was so in character!!! I mean the man never got ruffled LOL! I can see Neville falling for the gag, I can see Neville being the victim of such a gag.  All very in character!  And his reaction  was so perfect to the confident, true Gryffindor Neville we know he became! So bravo writing a coming of age story so comically! You got some skills, gonna check out your other stories!

 

SLy 



Author's Response: Thank you very much! As my longer work has been on hiatus while I've been working on other non-HP projects, I'm glad you enjoyed this inspired piece of silliness. Thanks for the review!


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 18:31 · For: Chapter 1
THIS IS AMAZING. I laughed so hard at the part about Dumbledore, but I love how the story wasn't completely silly-- it was really somehow believable. I also adored the idea of Humbert the Lewd... how is it possible to write something so awesome? I also thought it was cool when Neville punched the twins... and when Peeves sang his song, of course.

He had suffered several nightmares during his time at Hogwarts, some of them involving him naked, some of them involving Snape, but in his most terrible imaginings had he ever combined the two. Hmm, I've had dreams that combine Snape and nakedness, but I can't say they're nightmares... mwahaha, just kidding. This was incredibly good, and I hope you can write more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it. It's a bit of a departure from what I normally write and I was hoping other people would see humor in the same things that I did. As to how it's possible to write this, I must say that it's not as great as all that, but I appreciate the inflation of my ego that comes with such great reviews. Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.