Reviewer: tiger-lilly
Date: 12/27/10 9:40
Chapter: Chapter 11: The HMS Sailing Solo Capsizes

ARRRGH!!!!!! This story is so darn awesome! Please write more or I will go insane cuz of the suspense. Is Wolfgang a werewolf or am I just halucinateing

Author's Response: Well thank you! Excitingly, I have actually finished THE WHOLE STORY!!! (I finished it on New Year's Eve as a present to my sister). So now it's just up to getting the whole thing submitted!

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 12/18/10 16:03
Chapter: Chapter 11: The HMS Sailing Solo Capsizes

i just had to tell you how much i loved the sense and sensibility colonel brandon/snape (etc) stuff, i'm still grinning about it :-) and wonderful update!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that movie and its overabundance of Potter!

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 12/18/10 10:12
Chapter: Chapter 11: The HMS Sailing Solo Capsizes

OH MY GOD!!! I'VE HEARD THE JANE THE SNAKE STORY BEFORE!! but in the version i heard, the snake's name was Roger. hahahahah.
good chapter! i'm so glad you're back!

Author's Response: HELLLLOOOOO THERRREEE! I was so obsessed with the Jane the Snake story, I *had* to incorporate it in here. At the camp I went to, we had a vocal warmup we would do about Jane the Snake and everything.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 12/18/10 9:43
Chapter: Chapter 11: The HMS Sailing Solo Capsizes

Oh no. Ooooh no. I knew that was going to happen, but STILL. HALEY. STOP RIGHT NOW!!! D:

I'm just going to warn you right now, there are quite a few bits and pieces I quoted because this chapter was soooo very funny :)

Pigwidgeon 4.0—the newest addition to a dynasty of tiny, hyperactive owls that behave like Haley

Of course Ron would get a new Pig every time the old one died XD

What kind of a sick freak would let a dangerous animal sleep in her bed?” I looked sidelong at Ivy. “No offense,” I added hastily.

This made me laugh SO hard. Oh my goodness. Emma, Emma...

This was definitely the weirdest poem I’d seen since the haiku that Jordan wrote when he was seven about a dead lizard getting eaten by bugs

Like I said in my last review, I really miss me some Jor-Jums! And some Ted. This is kind of depressing.

Colonel Brandon reminded him of Snape and Elinor reminded him of Trelawney and Mrs. Palmer reminded him of Umbridge, or something like that.

Love. That is all.

I really liked this chapter and got warm little butterflies in my stomach about the whole Tyremma thing. Until, of course, Haley had to go ruin it all. And haha, I didn't have to wait for the next next chapter very long, did I? So I guess now I'll just wait in eager anticipation for THIS next chapter. Merry Christmas (almost)!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Ron is like a child whose parents keep buying fish to replace the dead ones. I have waaaay too much fun writing about Emma, because she says all the horribly offensive stuff that I think and never say in my real life, mwahahahaha... she's so awful, and that's why I love her. And Tyrone. :) It might be a teeeeny bit longer before the next chapter, but not *too* much.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 12/18/10 9:06
Chapter: Chapter 10: Thomas the Tank Engine Versus Nacho Cheese

Who says ‘indeed?’

*slowly raises hand*

So Harry's comments about his children were kind of the best thing ever - especially the Percy/Jordan one. Speaking of which, I MISS MY JOR-JUMS. I think I've already said that, but seeing as it was several months ago it doesn't count. Does he ever come back???

And...OK, I feel really bad for Wolfgang. I know he's like Mr. Sleaze-Master 3000, but when Emma attacked him and he was so confused it just reminded me of a little kid =/ Also, I think you should make a Tyrone the Tank Engine shirt and sell it. I would definitely buy one ^.^ ~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: You will CERTAINLY see more of Jor-jums. He has very important roles in three upcoming chapters, as a matter of fact! Plus, I LOOOVE him. And I kind of feel bad for Wolfgang, too... but I might need to use the name "Mr. Sleaze-Master 3000" in an upcoming chapter!

Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 12/18/10 9:00
Chapter: Chapter 11: The HMS Sailing Solo Capsizes

I KNEW HALEY WOULD BE LYDIA I JUST KNEW IT.
GRAAAAAAAAAK
-Angry pterodactyl Maggie

Author's Response: OH DEAR. I'm sorry for turning you into pterodactyl. I was once a pterodactyl... according to Wikipedia. But that sentence got edited out. I'm afraid that's not a joke; I have a screenshot saved for posterity. :)

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 12/18/10 8:31
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Delightfully Horrible Misadventures of Wolfgang Quinn

Ok, I'm going to attempt to write this review for the third time. -.-

I was really glad Tyrone mentioned the bridesmaid thing on FB, because otherwise I would have never come back to check on this story (I can't favorite it for some reason, which means no update notifications =/)

So you weren't kidding when, in the last review I left a really, really long time ago you said there would be an even longer letter in this chapter. HOLY GUACOMOLE. But it sure did explain a LOT. That whole Wolfgang thing...man, who woulda thunk? (well, if it has anything to do with Wickham in P&P NOT ME because I still haven't read the actual book *is ashamed*)

It was really...sweet of Tyrone to give Ivy the present (even though he probably has ulterior motives and has charmed the piano to sound like him =P). And as always, your P&P review was incredibly entertaining :) Especially the dialogue Emma's/you've added:

You’re a real sweetheart, Mr. Darcy. You’re about as tender and considerate as Lord Voldemort.

Author's Response: WORDUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP. My fingers hurt. Even though I wrote that like a year ago. And I suggest instead of reading actual Pride and Prejudice, you watch one of the many movie versions! The one with Keira Knightley is short but tells the story pretty well... (the Colin Firth one is better, but outrageously long).

Reviewer: tiger_lily821
Date: 12/15/10 18:48
Chapter: Chapter 10: Thomas the Tank Engine Versus Nacho Cheese

SCHMERGO.
You......are pretty awesome. Just lettin' you know. I admit, I was a tad scared for this story. I thought with all your collegey collegeness you might not have time to finish it, and it would be left all alone to fend for itself in the wide world of fanfiction. But that is not so! And I probably did a bit of a fangirly squee when I saw this updated. :)
You know what I really REALLY missed (well, I missed all of it, but YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN.) The flippin' HILARIOUS P&P summaries. They make me snort-laugh every time. (Someone's blogging Pride and Prejudice on SparkLife, but I can't even read it because I know I'd constantly be comparing it to this. XD)
Well anywhosal, I wish you well with your collegiate pursuits (yeah, just remembered that was a word....), and I hope you can spare time for an update in the near future!

~Megan "Megatron" Cheese McMuffin

(Bee tee doubleyew, have I mentioned how excited I am for your DH reading? EXCITED. IN ALL CAPS.)

Author's Response: Dear Megatron, I was scared for this story, too. I hate writing romance because I am very NON-romantic. But with the evil urging of my little sister (aka Tyrone's facebook fiancee), I am now under pressure to write the end of this story by Christmas, and there's a heck of a lot that I've written that I haven't posted on MNFF! Unfortunately, not every chapter has P&P summaries, mainly because my chapters are LOOOOONG! But there will be more to come... and I must say, now that I'm on break from college, I have lotsss of time to write this story. And record Deathly Hallows! :D

Reviewer: Cinderella Angelina
Date: 12/08/10 14:23
Chapter: Chapter 10: Thomas the Tank Engine Versus Nacho Cheese

Yay! I don't even like this story as much as your other ones and I'm still so happy that you updated, because you, Miss, are funny. And can tell a good story. Earlier this year I was sad because it seemed certain you'd abandoned this, but apparently you haven't! Yay!

Can't wait to see what happens next...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm not as big a fan of this because I don't like romance much at all... but luckily, then again neither does Emma! Which makes writing as her a lot more painless because she's such a non-sappy goofball. I could NEVER write a story from, say, Ivy's perspective.

Reviewer: Phoenix13
Date: 12/08/10 9:01
Chapter: Chapter 10: Thomas the Tank Engine Versus Nacho Cheese

SCHMERG!!! You're baaaack!!!! We've missed you. :) I guess college is a good excuse though...

Anyway, excellent chapter as always. I've always loved your characters, even though they're decidedly AU.

Sadly, Patrick Wormwood reminds me very much of a guy at my new school. (I decided to attend a charter "early college" high school with a focus on science and math--what was I thinking????)

 I'm excited for another updaate--obviously Emma and Tyrone will get together, but HOW? You're always super-creative--I'm sure you'll pull off something spectacular.

--Alyssa 



Author's Response: HIIIIIIIIII!!!! Thank you so much. It's so funny, I almost went to a high school like that, but I eventually turned them down because I'm not really a science and math fan at all. I feel like I would've loved going to a high school filled with such eccentric nerdy types (Jordan Potters galore, yaaayyyy!), but my own high school experience was as amazing as possible. I do know some Patricky type people, though, haha.

Tyrone and Emma don't OFFICIALLY get together until the very last chapter... but you better believe that this chapter is the catalyst for sparks beginning to flyyyyy! And remember, this story includes a wedding and a birth, tooooO!

Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 12/06/10 20:37
Chapter: Chapter 10: Thomas the Tank Engine Versus Nacho Cheese

My abs' names are Dopey, Grumpy, Doc, Sleepy, Sneezy, and Sleazy.
Haha.
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER. I love the piano. (although that was last chapter.) I love Tyrone! I love Ron.
My only complaint was that there has not been a sighting of Anatoly Capshaw in THIS ________________________________________________________________________ ___________________________________________________________________ _____________________________________________________________________
LONG.
The end.
:D
-Maggie!

Author's Response: YAAAY, thank you, Maggie! (And it's nice to see Tyrone's facebook friends on here... oh yeah, MNFFers... Tyrone has his own facebook account now. He's the only Tyrone Thomas who's a part of the Hogwarts network, I believe.) Unfortunately, you still won't see Anatoly in quite some time... his part in this story is very small, but he does have quite a dramatic scene later in the story! But he almost wasn't in this story at all, so I'm glad I wove him in!

Reviewer: Dumb Brunette
Date: 06/26/10 11:55
Chapter: Chapter 4: Werewolves And Wolfgangs Of London

Haha I love this.

Reviewer: DownWithTheCarrows113
Date: 05/08/10 10:25
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Delightfully Horrible Misadventures of Wolfgang Quinn

PLEASE!! Like please,please,please,please,please,pleaseeeee update soon! This is by far one of my all time fav fanfictions and I REALLY liked the PP Trilogy and I really want to read more of this. Btw, I really like your Pride and Prejudice Summaries. I've never read it but you make me want to!

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 04/17/10 3:49
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Delightfully Horrible Misadventures of Wolfgang Quinn

Yay, you finally updated! And I have a feeling something big's going to happen... but I'm probably wrong. Just update soon!

Author's Response: Nope, you're right, something big IS going to happen!

Reviewer: clara02
Date: 04/15/10 20:43
Chapter: Chapter 4: Werewolves And Wolfgangs Of London

So...I'm kinda in love with this story...
I was hesitant to read it b/c I'm not a huge AU fan, but P&P is one of the best books ever written and I love your musical parodies (and musicals in general), so I thought I'd give it a try...And it is AWESOME!!!!! Keep it up!!!

P.S. The Les Mis reference was "Lamarque is ill and fading fast," oui?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm not a big AU fan either, but I had to do this to keep from putting in too many spoilers for The Past (since I started posting it before The Past), so I guess I tried to do this. Yay for spotting the reference, by the way!

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 04/15/10 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Delightfully Horrible Misadventures of Wolfgang Quinn

SCHMERGOOOOOOO!!!

So, I haven't reviewed the last chapter of PP yet... whoops! I'll do that sometime soon, I promise!

Heehee, I missed this story- I had to reread the last chapter, because I'd forgotten what happened.

Tyrone's letter was long... but much easier than explaining it in dialogue. Ivy's sweet, and I love the crazy twins. What commercial is the 'lint licker/cootie queen' from? Orbit?

CASSIUS BALTHAZAR! The werewolf, not the elephant! I take it his role is changed in this story...

My sister's going to see South Pacific tonight, so I squee'd a little when I saw the lyrics.

Great chapter- I've really missed you and your awesomeful writing *hugs*

~EMMMMMMMMMM
PS- You mentioned that there's a character in this story who's alive, but dead in PP. Who is it? Is it supposed to be Balthazar or something? I ish confused.

Author's Response: Why thank you so much, Em! Yeah, the reason why Tyrone had a letter was because Mr. Darcy wrote a letter in the book, and I tried to make it match. And yes, Balthazar is indeed different in this universe. And congrats on identifying the Orbit commercial. AWWW, lucky duck, I love South Pacific! And yes, the person who's alive but dead is Balthazar. Ding ding ding!

Reviewer: Josephine Granger
Date: 03/25/10 20:51
Chapter: Chapter 8: Long Letters and Short Tempers

Oh my gosh! I loved this story. You should so continue. I don't mean to be pushy or anything but I love your Potter's Pentagon trilogy and this story is absolutely amazing. I write too (though I haven't posted anything on this sight yet) and I know that it can be hard to write on demand. So basically please post more of the story, but if you don't that's understandable... er, never mind. This is coming out wrong. Forget I said anything. Bye!

Author's Response: Ohhh, thank you! I am definitely continuing, don't you fret. It will happen QUITE SOON because my spring break starts tomorrow!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/22/10 18:31
Chapter: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee

I know that I've already reviewed this chapter, but I was rereading and noticed:

His name is The Rum Tum Tugger. This most emphatically was not my idea.

and would just like to say that I'm in Cats right now and wholeheartedly approve :)

Author's Response: HAHAHAHA YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

Reviewer: The_Soting_Hat_Pillow
Date: 03/02/10 17:58
Chapter: Chapter 8: Long Letters and Short Tempers

Hey! Loved the chapter and I love this whole story!!! I just started reading it cause I wanted to wait til I was done with the Potter's Pentagon fics before I read this one! So now that its almost over :( I thought I would read this aand I love it!!!!!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! you r such a great writer and I need to read more!! :)

Author's Response: Wow, I responded to this review well over a year after you wrote it. Sorry about that! Anyway, I am glad that you liked it, annnnd now the story is over! Which feels weird to me!

Reviewer: adeebee10
Date: 11/30/09 20:31
Chapter: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee

I looove Emma's voice!! She makes me laugh. I also love how you described Ron in this chapter. Awesome.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I really need to update this more often...

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES