Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/11 14:57 · For: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee
I do like the idea of Emma coming round to it, and any kids of her's and Tyrone's would be TOTALLY AWESOME, to use a quote from everybody's favourite musical.

I totally know what you mean about the other stuff, I'm exactly the same. Good luck with your original fiction, I'm sure it will be amazing. MNFF gave us a brilliant groundwork, I loved it, but time always comes to move on, as I'm sure you know. So good luck with everything, not just writing but uni and all the other jazz too! :D x PS. It's fun, isn't it? ;D

Author's Response: Yeppers! I recently wrote a very strange, silly play called "Pirates in Pantyhose" (I normally describe it as 'cross-dressing pirates!' but it's more like 'male ingenue disguised as female pirate on an all-female pirate ship!' Anyway, I'm performing it later this month with some friends. I play the fearsome Captain Bonnie. :D


Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/11 12:37 · For: The Big, Fat Epilogue
Hi!

I remember I used to review this all the time, and then got caught up with life and university and all sorts, but just wanted you to know I always kept reading - couldn't possibly stop without getting to the end, I just love Emma and Tyrone too much. :D Although was very surprised to find out that they really did end up having a family etc! It was very sweet though, loved the giraffe.

Anyway, just wanted to sat I loved the entire Pentagon series, it feels like it's one little semi-canon universe in my mind, thanks so much for keeping it up and making sure it all finishes! :) I remember we were writing a couple of years ago at a very similar time, so I'm impressed that you're still going, it's awesome! :D PS. Apologies if that made me sound like a major stalker... I promise I just like the fics! :P xx

Author's Response: Hey there! Yeah, it's the same with me, life and university and all that jazz kind of kept me busy! I haven't actually read anyone else's fanfics in about four years! Yeah, I felt like Emma didn't want to have a family at first, but Tyrone did, but after Tyrone stopped playing professional Quidditch, she decided to give in, since their kids would have him at home to take care of them while she worked. And I feel like she actually loves having kids, even if she's not the typical 'mum.' It feels weird now that I'm done writing this whole series, since I really got to love these characters, and I think I'll miss them, especially since I think this means I'm done with all Harry Potter fanfic... though this does mean I'll have loads of time to work on my original fiction! But the MNFF stuff used to be a MAJOR part of my life, and I'm always going to have happy memories of it!


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 05/01/11 18:20 · For: Chapter 14: Ice Cream and Just Desserts
Man, Emma is really hating on Anatoly in this chapter! Poor little Toly XD Also, Flavian reminds me eerily of a character I had in one of my old HP fanfics. Insane, prone to random outbursts that have nothing to do with anything...I thought it was kind of funny.

and Robin Wright in The Princess Bride

My family watched TPB the other night...and I swear, I didn't think of Tyrone the whole time. At all.

Really :)

Well, hellooooo there, my children,” crowed Anatoly, suddenly appearing in the row behind us and draping his upper body over the space between our seats.

So I don't know if I've ever said this out loud, but for reasons I can't explain I love Anatoly. He's probably my favorite supporting character.

I lied, because I actually think you’re even more beautiful than Robin Wright.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw!

I'm really glad you posted this chapter! Because I love me some Tyremma flirting. And, you know, this story =P I can't wait for the epilogue! (For real this time.)~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Emma HAAAATES Anatoly, mainly because he's a Slytherin, but also because she and he are a little TOO alike in some ways, as Anatoly points out in the wedding chapter. But more than anything, she just wants to make a show about how much she hates him. I love him, though. Maybe because I basically act just like him. Also, my friend met Robin Wright when she came to a movie premiere in DC (Where I live) and I about flipped my lid.


Name: AussiePotter (Signed) · Date: 04/17/11 0:22 · For: Chapter 16: One Plus One Equals Three
I love this story! And ill admit, your summaries of Pride and Prejudice made so much more sense to me than the book, i love how it matched your storyline! I was so excited when Ted came back, i felt as if an old friend was returning. I am eagerly awaiting the epilogue! great work!!
AussiePotter :)

Author's Response: Oh wowzers, thank you so much! And I love classic literature (I'm a lit major in college), but to fully appreciate it, I always think of them in these weird, wacky ways. And what you said about Ted warmed the cockles of my heart. Writing this story without him was so weird. And hopefully, I shall submit the epilogue soon-esque!


Name: KatieDaly (Signed) · Date: 04/16/11 10:14 · For: Chapter 16: One Plus One Equals Three
You are absolutely mental...but I love you!! I honestly don't know how you come up with such brillant stories! Please oh please keep them coming!

Author's Response: DAAAAIIIIEEE! That is the best compliment I can imagine... and quite concisely sums me up. Thank you so much!


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 04/15/11 11:28 · For: Chapter 16: One Plus One Equals Three
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! TED IS BACK TED IS BACK I MISSED HIM SO MUCH!

Haley lurched in revulsion. “Wait, surgery? Like, Muggle quacks cutting into your eyeball? Ew, ew, ew, ewww! Why would you ever do a stupid thing like that?”

“Did you say ‘genital’?” I added.

And what do baby pandas and the imaginary Weasley-Thomas offspring have in common? They’re both white, black, and Asian!


So those two lines definitely win the "Most Awesome" award. The first one captures Haley and Emma's respective personalities perfectly XD

Jordan's and B.C.'s little blurb about being surrogate fathers for Ivy's baby made me die a little from the cute. They're both such sweet guys (and who knew, Jordan has feelings! =P). But then TED CAME BACK and now it's all good.

I'm sad that this story is ending, but I can't wait for the epilogue! I fully expect some "And only call me Mrs. Thomas when you are inexplicably happy." "Alright, Mrs. Thomas."-type cheesiness ;)~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: HOOOOOOOOORAYYYY! I really missed writing about Ted. I liked bringing him back. I don't think the epilogue will be QUITE that romantic, unfortunately, but I hope it'll be fun!


Name: georgeisholey (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 14:53 · For: Chapter 16: One Plus One Equals Three
YAY!! That was really good... and you're right, they SHOULD make those t-shirts, it would be awesome...

Author's Response: Thank you! I know which one I'd wear... Anatoly's...


Name: U-No-Poo (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 3:33 · For: Chapter 16: One Plus One Equals Three
YES YES YES YES YES! Schmergo we love you! That was like the cutest, fluffiest, most brilliant and wonderful ending to the story! You are amazing, just sayin'. Minus the epilogue, it's finished, and I can't believe that soon there will be no new adventures of Potter's Pentagon :(

Anyway, gonna do a Haley - *SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!*

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you SOOOOO much! If I ever do write more Potter's Pentagon, I do have an outline for a story taking place twenty-five years on, when they have their own kids, but it's kind of dark and creepy, and I'm not sure I'll ever write it, or if I do, whether I'll post it. (A bunch of people actually die in that one.) But I had a lot of fun writing this one, and I'm finishing up writing the epilogue now.


Name: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE (Signed) · Date: 04/05/11 7:57 · For: Chapter 15: I Now Pronounce You Totally Bonkers
Schmerg! You're back!
And 5 new chapters since I last checked?!
I read them all, and I'll review them as soon as possible.
Oh, BTW- Thanks to you, I found out about the amazing A Very Potter Musical. So, thanks for that!

Author's Response: Helllooooo there! Itt's lovely to get reviews for this! And I am so glad you discovered AVPM. By the way, Tyrone, Emma, Jordan, Ted, and Ivy all have facebook accounts (and Haley's getting one, too) so you can friend them if you're on facebook (or me... I think I'm the only person with the middle name Schmergo, and my first initial is M.)


Name: georgeisholey (Signed) · Date: 03/28/11 16:59 · For: Chapter 15: I Now Pronounce You Totally Bonkers
PLEASE DO THE EPILOGUE!!!!!!!!!!
(And I really liked the wedding... it was a riot, the mental image is AWESOME.) :)

Author's Response: OH VRAPTIOUS DAY! CALLOU CALLAY! I got a review! Thanks so much! And I think I will do the epilogue...


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 03/27/11 17:04 · For: Chapter 15: I Now Pronounce You Totally Bonkers
DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUNNNN, DUN-DUN-DUN-DUN DUUUUUUN!

Is it sad that I knew this was PotO before I read the paragraph below it? Hee hee :) Trust Haley to walk down the aisle to such epic music as this.

Haley and BC's wedding was so very adorable and musical-theatre chic! ;) My two favorite parts were probably their vows (because I secretly think it would be awesome to have "One Hand, One Heart" from WSS as wedding vows =P) and Harry's speech/the giant kickline of dancing boys including ZOMG JORDAN AND TYROONIE.

And then maybe Jordan and Giorgi's crazy bad dancing.

As much as I don't want to admit it, I still feel really bad for Wolfgang. I'm glad he's out of the way and taken care of (supposedly...although with one chapter left it would be hard for him to, you know, bust out of prison or something), but I just kind of want to hug him and then push him away with a ten foot pole.

I can't wait for the last chapter! I was reading the first few chapters of The Five the other day...*sigh* It brought back memories =P ~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: AIIIIEEEEEEEEE! A review, a review, a review! Hooray! I feel bad for Wolfgang, too. He makes me sad... I actually always felt sorry for the 'charming rogues' in Jane Austen's stories, too, which can't be good for me. But I love planning silly, fun weddings (and I love the Offbeat Bride website) even though I don't ever plan on getting married and I don't consider myself a super-romantic person. And the last chapter will be up soon!


Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/11 15:29 · For: Chapter 15: I Now Pronounce You Totally Bonkers
THIS UPDATE WAS FANTASTIC!!!!!! AHHHH i could never have imagined a more perfect wedding for haley!!!!!!! oh my god i miss this story!! (NOT a subtle 'update more' comment, i know how crazy life can be; i just want to let you know that i really look forward to your stories and that they could Never go unappreciated!)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This chapter spent over TWO WEEKS in queue! Yipers! Hopefully I get Chapter 14 up soon, and then THE EPILOGUE! Which I still haven't done. I've written three versions, and I'm not happy with any of them.


Name: MMirA (Signed) · Date: 03/01/11 18:51 · For: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee
Updateupdateupdateupdateupdate! I love this story so much.... it always makes me laugh out loud :) you are doing a marvelous job!

Author's Response: Bahhhhhh, sorry I took so long to update! Thank you so much!


Name: lunar-eclipse (Signed) · Date: 02/18/11 14:09 · For: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee
I love Potters Pentagon SO MUCH!! I want Emma and Tyrone to finally like each other again... But since this is like Pride and Prejudice, and Emmas obviously Lizzy, then Tyrone is like Mr. Darcy, so they should get together-sorry, can't wait for that part!!! I have read the Potters Pentagon trilogy so many times, and they just get better!!! I like this one the best, however. Great Writing! Keep it up!

Author's Response: HIIIIIIIIIIIIII! Thank you so much. I have a lot of fun with this story... let's just say that it WILL have a happy ending and leave it at that!


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 02/04/11 11:19 · For: Chapter 13: Here There Be Mushiness!
OMGOMGOMG TWO OF MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS WHO ARE DESTINED TO BE 2GETHER 4EVER SHOW UP IN TWO CONSECUTIVE CHAPTERS THIS IS AMAZING I MISSED THOSE GUYS.

*ahem*

“Oh yeah, how can I forget that big crush on Ted you used to have in third year.”

Wait, what? Was this mentioned in the Pentagon?

Haley and B.C. are kind of ridiculously adorable

Author's Response: HIHIHIHIHIHIHIHIHIHIIIIII! I missed Jordan and Giorgi, too. Haley's maaajor crush on Ted is never specifically mentioned. Funnily enough, before I wrote "The Five," I wrote a story called "The Maraudettes" set in their third year-- I was twelve when I wrote it, and there was almost no plot; it was just about establishing character and relationship. But I figured no one needed to read that and got rid of it. That's the only place where Haley's crush on Ted is specifically stated, but if you read the other stories closely, you can see a little bit of that in there. Things only intensified for her after he saved her from the werewolf... but yeah. :)


Name: LightningBlast_99 (Signed) · Date: 02/04/11 10:26 · For: Chapter 13: Here There Be Mushiness!
WWWWOOOOOOOWWWWWW!!!!!
You and your fanfic rock!!!
i cannot look away from my computer screen

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you my dear! I am a little bit too obsessed with these people...


Name: Pbcat (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 16:11 · For: Chapter 12: Enter The Other Potter Twin!
AHH! You've left me dying to know what happens next!
I'm DESPRATE to find out what's happening with ted and also who Jordan ends up with!
Is it Gorgi!?
Please let it be Gorgi!
(also sorry for harrasing you, but i really am a fan)

Author's Response: Helllloooo there! I just submitted the next chapter yesterday, so you're in luck! Jordan actually doesn't get together with anyone in this particular story, but let's just say there are hints. And all shall be resolved! But you may want to read the epilogue of The Past one more time. ;)


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 01/22/11 9:25 · For: Chapter 12: Enter The Other Potter Twin!
OK, first off:

“You could also learn how to perform the counter-charm for the Anti-Apparition enchantments on the house in the process of Apparating,” Jordan said nonchalantly.

JORDAAAAAAAAAAAAN JORDANJORDANJORDAN Jorjy JOR-JUMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *waves 'I love Jordan Potter' flag*

Alright, I got that out of my system. Kind of. I'm just really glad that Jordan showed up. And also look forward to stalking him on Facebook. Even though I don't think he likes me very much ;)

Even though I still don't understan Haley's motives for getting married, I am incredibly happy it was to B.C. and not Wolfgang, because B.C. seems like a pretty cool guy. Not as cool as Anatoly, but hey...much better than Wolfgang.

And I have a question. How long have Emma and Ivy been in Godric's Hollow? Because it didn't seem like that long, and now she's talking about Ivy being five months pregnant and not seeing Haley for "several months".

It was a great chapter (not only because Jordan was in it...) and I eagerly await the next one! ~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Merm zerm, hellllloooo there! I just got this notification. I love Jordan, tooooo... and believe me, if he's willing to be your facebook friend, that means he adores you. That said, they've been there for two months. Ivy was actually three months pregnant when she told them she was pregnant (they said that somewhere in there, but it was several chapters ago). Anatoly will ALSO show up later in the story!


Name: MidnightIndigo (Signed) · Date: 01/15/11 0:05 · For: Chapter 12: Enter The Other Potter Twin!
This was AH-MAZING! Glad I came to check, I'd missed the last, like, three chapters, haha.

And, I'd just like to say:

JORDAN!

Finally. :D

Author's Response: Thank yoooou! I adore Jordan!


Name: abovelevel (Signed) · Date: 01/11/11 17:37 · For: Prologue: Me, Me, and Also Meeee
Ahhhh too good. I've never been able to make it through the real P&P, but I'm tempted to try it now. Though I doubt it could be better than Emma's version. Emma is seriously awesome and I'm glad Tyrone is still wearing her down AND that they're both starting to grow up! Very sweet and yet still very...them. I'm still a little sad Haley didn't end up with Vladislav (I always loved him for some reason), but I can't wait to find out what happens with B.C. (:

Author's Response: I say go ahead and watch the *movie* version of P&P with Keira Knightley if you're intrigued but didn't love the book. Jane Austen movies are awesome! I love Vladislav, too... he DOES make a cameo appearance later in the story, though!


You must login (register) to review.