Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Hermiones BFF (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 17:29 · For: A Different Kind of Love
AWWWWW!!!!!!! THat was beautiful!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!


Name: GryffinDrChaser (Signed) · Date: 05/18/08 23:34 · For: A Different Kind of Love
I like it. Thought about adding more to that sentence, but it didn't seem to fit with the theme of the story. :) Are we going to get to read Lily's response?


Name: HogwartsGirly124 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/08 18:24 · For: A Different Kind of Love
Aw, that was really good. I liked how you really did show James growing up there and speaking of his actions. For a moment I wondered where you would go with this, but this turned out amazingly good! Great job, I'm going to favorite it!

-- Soph

Author's Response: I like that you wondered where I was going with this. I also like that you enjoyed how it turns out! Thanks for reviewing!


Name: HarperLee (Signed) · Date: 05/11/08 20:25 · For: A Different Kind of Love
That was the sweetest one-shot I've read yet,
Oncore! Can there be a sequel?

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! And as for your question...I don't want to give a definitive answer. But either way, I'll definitely write more. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/05/08 18:01 · For: A Different Kind of Love
After having sent a similar letter and been rejected, I am so pleased that Lily and James ended up together.

Author's Response: oh, I'm so sorry...well, James took a chance, and he was very lucky. And it's much nicer to write fanfiction about two people that end up together :)


Name: PolkaDotted (Signed) · Date: 05/02/08 18:24 · For: A Different Kind of Love
i loved this. but, if i may say one thing.

“I love you”. Just “I love you”.

the periods go inside of the quotations.
"I love you." Just "I love you."


Name: aub_1344 (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 21:37 · For: A Different Kind of Love
Every girl deserves to get a letter like that once in her life. That was so beautiful and so convincing. You were able to say so much about their relationship with the few details here and there, (the lunchroom serenade was fantastic.) You have a great style and I can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm waiting for a letter like this too :) I'm so glad you liked it; that means a lot to me. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: LoveHarry_93 (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 3:18 · For: A Different Kind of Love
Great story! Keep up the awesome work! (:


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 04/25/08 17:26 · For: A Different Kind of Love
Aw!!! That was really sweet. That was a VERY well written love letter. I love the James/Lily ship, especially when authors fill in the gaps that JKR left out. James is so sensitive and cute here!
-Susan

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review; I'm delighted you liked it!


Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 04/25/08 8:52 · For: A Different Kind of Love
I loved how you had him repeat this line: I’m just really not that good with feelings. It sort of shows that he's really nervous and sort of seeking for approval from Lily. I won't say so much about anything else, just that James is really sweet and this letter is very believable.

Author's Response: Believability was important to me here, so I'm glad it was...I'm so happy you liked it and thanks for reviewing!


Name: Pittsy (Signed) · Date: 04/24/08 13:51 · For: A Different Kind of Love
This is a wonderful little story. Is it a one off? It works beautifully. I love the contrast between the old James's boisterous, overloud love, and his calm, quiet love. Very understated, and very lovely.

Author's Response: Yes, it was written to be just one chapter. I'm so glad you were struck by that contrast; it's something I think is underrepresented in fanfiction. Thank you so much for your kind comments and for reviewing!


Name: maggie_95 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/08 3:39 · For: A Different Kind of Love
amazing. just amazing.. no words... too good...

Author's Response: wow, thanks!


Name: HungarianWitch (Signed) · Date: 04/22/08 0:52 · For: A Different Kind of Love
WOW! It was really good! How about a sequell with Lily reply? ;)

Author's Response: That's an intriguing idea...probably won't happen, but who knows :) Thanks for your review!


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 23:52 · For: A Different Kind of Love
aw, sweet! I liked it. I'd leave a longer review, but I'm dead tired. Keep writing, I'd like to see more.

Author's Response: heh thanks for reviewing at all ;)


Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 18:20 · For: A Different Kind of Love
Oh my goodness. That is your best work by far! You've made me cry (not really cry you knwo tears of amazement that i usualy get when I read wonderful works by you) You've also inspired me to write a letter to this guy, Teo, who I loved so much completely scaring him away and stuff, and jsut like a lily and james story, which in my life is a remi and teo story, I want him to be my friend and you've jsut inspired me so much. I absolutely love you! I guess thats why your on my fav author list!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate all your support for my work, and I'm delighted you related so much to this story that you're going to write a letter too. Again, thanks so much for your review!


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 18:01 · For: A Different Kind of Love
Nice little fic here. I like it - a lot.

Best line:

It’s the kind of love infused with certainty, certainty that it can only grow better and stronger. The only uncertainty in this whole situation is how you feel about all of this, which I probably should be able to figure out.I’m just really not that good with feelings. That’s Remus’ department.

I really like it. Keep up the good work. 10/10

~ Parchment and Quill

Author's Response: That's one of my favorite lines too :). I'm so glad you like the fic; thanks for your review!


Name: gwynevere101 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 17:51 · For: A Different Kind of Love
awww... that was sooo cute. I think it describes it pretty accurately.
anyway, good job!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!


Name: BVBandGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 17:46 · For: A Different Kind of Love
wow...that was really beautilful.

Author's Response: thank you; that means a lot to me.


You must login (register) to review.