MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Hufflepuff at heart (Signed) · Date: 06/26/08 14:01 · For: The Very First Letter
Very sweet. I especially love the first verse, it kinda reminds me of waiting for Santa! Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, there are many things that you just have to wait for, and Santa is certainly one of them!

Name: The_Mystic (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 21:37 · For: The Very First Letter
What an adorable poem!

I have to agree that the rhythem was off in certain places, but at the same time it wasn't something so bad that it distracted from the rest of the poem.

Keep on writing, we always need more poets here at MNFF. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Lalalalatina (Signed) · Date: 04/18/08 22:59 · For: The Very First Letter
Cute poem. ^^

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: E Crawford (Signed) · Date: 04/17/08 18:36 · For: The Very First Letter
wow, just got to say a few things:
1-luv your penname or whatever-it's-called, i was just sifting through the list of authors, and i thought, ink-daughter! wow, i love inkheart and it kinda reminded me of 'inkspell' and 'inkweaver' so that is really cool.
2-the poem, totally great! it rhymes and tells a story, not like those kinds of poes that are about 6 words long, and MAKE NO SENSE! yours was good, *clapp, clapp!*
3- can't wait to read the story that takes-place-be4-harry-goes-to-school.
or whatever else. that seems like 1 area that nobody seems to 'care' enough to write about, good idea!
4-keep writing, you are now a fav author!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it all! ^_^

Name: fawkeshermione221 (Signed) · Date: 04/02/08 19:17 · For: The Very First Letter
Erm...did I hear that right? This is your *first* poem?

This was lovely! You really captured the anxiousness/excitement very very well. The rhyming was very well done, also (especially compared to mine - :) ).

The only thing that was a little off was the rhythm, in some places. But that's the only bit of criticism I have.

You did a great job with this, keep writing!


Author's Response: Thank you very much! And yes, I did realize that it was off a bit, but thanks! I considered fixing it, especially the end, but decided to leave it. Again, thank you for reviewing!

Name: Dustfinger (Signed) · Date: 03/30/08 16:13 · For: The Very First Letter
Great poem! I can't seem to get any of my stories submitted. Pleaserable to read.

Author's Response: I was having trouble getting mine on, so I had to wait over a month until it started working for me. Hope it starts working for you too!

Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 03/29/08 11:53 · For: The Very First Letter
All I can say is that u got the words to rhyme.

Something I could never do.

*~* Ravenclaw's Noble Heir *~*

Author's Response: One of the reason's I enjoy doing rhyming poems is the challenge. If I couldn't think of a word, I would google it to find suggestions, or would have to change the word altogether!

Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 03/29/08 10:01 · For: The Very First Letter
this may be you first submission but for me its the first peom ive take the time to read on here. its amazing.well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.