Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Love_is_4ever (Signed) · Date: 05/27/10 22:44 · For: Chapter Two: Of Quidditch And A Certain Slytherin
Hello Jennifer,

This has been long time coming because I have heard so much about this story -both from your LJ and people praising it over at the boards, so it had been on my To-Read List for a while now, but now that I'm going to beta something that's from the same universe, I decided it was about time I read this.

It's a really great story, great read. I love your characterisation of the kids. You can see the influences from their parents in their personalities. I like how though during the "first year" the Griffindor Quidditch team was compromised of only Weasleys and Potters -which was a bit annoying to me I must admit- not all of the kids were Quidditch players/lovers.

Rose's and Scorpius' relationship is sweet and well presented. I especially like how you've kept Rose a normal teenager full of hormones that not only make her horny, but moody, hysterical and sometimes over dramatical. *lol*

One thing I can't believe no one brought up -or at least I couldn't find it in any reviews- was the fact that at the beginning of the story the matron of the infirmary was Madam Finch-Fletchley and then after the fight with Zabini it was Madam Bones. I got really lost at that. >.>

That said, let's jump at that evil, devilish, and *other words I'm not allowed to say here* of a cliff-hanger. You're evil! EVIL I TELL YOU!

You're an amazing writer. I truly do love and enjoy reading your stories. Keep up the good work. Can't wait to see how this ends! Was finally 23 chapters? I know you finished it last week, so I guess it now depends on your beta and those pesky details.

~ Samarie


Name: ForeverFred (Signed) · Date: 05/25/10 0:53 · For: Chapter Twenty-One: Home For Christmas
Woah. Cliff hanger much? :)
I really enjoyed this chapter. :) It is really sweet and nice and the ending is super shocking! I can't wait to read more, although I am sad this story is almost over. You are a fantastic writer!


Name: Lunalovespudding (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 6:54 · For: Chapter Twenty-One: Home For Christmas
That's so so so so sad, even though she was mean and horrible to everyone, she's still Scorpius's mom!!! I love the Monopoly thing, though.


Name: Slytheringirl6 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/10 22:18 · For: Chapter Twenty-One: Home For Christmas
OMG! That is all I have to say!


Name: hlf_insn_insmnc (Signed) · Date: 05/22/10 20:59 · For: Chapter Twenty-One: Home For Christmas
:) I love this story so much! That is sad about Draco's mom, though.

PS, you should do a oneshot of Albus and Anna's relationship, including the scene at the wedding and the scene at Hogsmeade where they finally get together :)


Name: TheColorsScarletAndGold (Signed) · Date: 05/21/10 15:02 · For: Chapter Twenty: Quidditch and Christmas Shopping, Or How Albus And Anna’s Relationship Finally Went Somewhere
this seems a lot like twilight in a lot of different ways...


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 05/14/10 22:25 · For: Chapter Twenty: Quidditch and Christmas Shopping, Or How Albus And Anna’s Relationship Finally Went Somewhere
Love this story - excellent job.


Name: leftrightmiddle (Signed) · Date: 05/14/10 21:07 · For: Chapter Twenty: Quidditch and Christmas Shopping, Or How Albus And Anna’s Relationship Finally Went Somewhere
I want you to put more emphasise on al and rose's relationship, kind of like harry and hermione's! they had a super close connection. idk.. just a sugg.


Name: Slytheringirl6 (Signed) · Date: 05/14/10 20:59 · For: Chapter Twenty: Quidditch and Christmas Shopping, Or How Albus And Anna’s Relationship Finally Went Somewhere
Awe so cute! I love how the snitch ended up in Roxie's hair! The commentary was hilarious when Scorpius kissed Rose on the cheek. I can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: ritapotter (Signed) · Date: 05/14/10 20:56 · For: Chapter Twenty: Quidditch and Christmas Shopping, Or How Albus And Anna’s Relationship Finally Went Somewhere
very well written. one of the best rose scorpius.


Name: moonmirroir (Signed) · Date: 05/06/10 18:41 · For: Chapter Nineteen: That Same Old Argument
slytherin will win!


Name: Ks11234rofl (Signed) · Date: 05/05/10 20:26 · For: Chapter Nineteen: That Same Old Argument
Oh this is a tricky question... Maybe they will both catch It at the same time


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 05/05/10 4:10 · For: Chapter Nineteen: That Same Old Argument

Ah, shame on me for falling behind, even if reading three chapters in sequence quenches my curiosity better. :D

I really like how Rose and Scorpius go through all of the typical teenage BS with relationships, like being jealous of his friends and how much time he spends with them (even if they are her own family members) and her being mad at him for reasons that she didn't even know. It took me right back to high school and all of its accompanying drama (which I'm assuming was the point).

The fight was interesting, brawling like barbarians in the dirt. Call me a romantic, but I miss the days when a guy would kick another guy's ass to defend his girlfriend's honor, not his own reputation. I'm not sure how romantic that really is, but I digress. lol

The PMS thing had me LOLing for like 10 minutes. Girls are always so mortified when their boyfriends find out when they're menstruating, like it's some great mystical secret.  They're men, not idiots; they know that it happens at some point, lol. Very nicely done. It adds an air of comic relief.

I loved the part when Rose just bluntly asks Al whether he'd started seeing Anna, and judging by the choking, I'd say that they had rounded second base already. ^.^ That being said, it actually makes me feel better about Rose, since she stopped with the sulkies long enough to think about it again.

When Zabini had alluded to repercussions of Rose dating Scorpius, it gave me happy little red flags, saying that this was going to be a big part of the ending. I can't wait to get there, because I'm damned impatient, and I really want to know. :D

Anyway, enough spammy reviewing...great last few chapters, and it'll be awesomeness when the next ones come out. 

Happy writing!

Jess



Name: scarychica (Signed) · Date: 05/04/10 7:14 · For: Chapter Nineteen: That Same Old Argument
MUAHAAHA. I loved it. :)) I love Scorpius. And Albus is really sweet, so is James. :D


Name: DownWithTheCarrows113 (Signed) · Date: 05/03/10 21:44 · For: Chapter Nineteen: That Same Old Argument
Rose, cuz she is just AWESOME!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 05/03/10 7:19 · For: Chapter Nineteen: That Same Old Argument
Ah! I loved the ending! I'm slightly annoyed at Rose for letting her troubles get in the way of her schoolwork but I guess that is the Hermione in me :)

Nice job as always. Can't wait for the next update.


Name: Ks11234rofl (Signed) · Date: 04/30/10 20:05 · For: Chapter Eighteen: That's What Happens When You're A Bloody Gryffindor
I know love isn't perfect but this chapter was a little sad


Name: Love4Magic (Signed) · Date: 04/27/10 20:21 · For: Chapter Eighteen: That's What Happens When You're A Bloody Gryffindor
whhaaa...? another update? so soon??
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I checked back here, not expecting this to be updated at all and, to my amazement, saw chapter 18 :)
It was great...as per usual. Keep it up!


Name: BattyGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/26/10 1:55 · For: Chapter Eighteen: That's What Happens When You're A Bloody Gryffindor
I really love your story! It's so good and I can't wait for the next chapter! Some of your other character names are same as GringottsVault711 like Scamader and Dominique, why is that?


Name: BattyGirl (Signed) · Date: 04/26/10 1:55 · For: Chapter Eighteen: That's What Happens When You're A Bloody Gryffindor
I really love your story! It's so good and I can't wait for the next chapter! Some of your other character names are same as GringottsVault711 like Scamader and Dominique, why is that?


You must login (register) to review.