Reviewer: KASK
Date: 04/26/08 22:53
Chapter: Chapter Three: Hogsmeade Can Be More Interesting Than You’d Expect

Oh gosh, I just read the whole thing, and I enjoyed it immensely. My sentimental heart is beating wildly. I really like the character you've given Scorpius and I love his relationship with Rose. You've managed to give depth to both Scorpius and Rose, two characters we have basically no background on, and that's impressive. I can't wait to find out what happens.
:]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I made your heart beat wildly, lol. This was such a lovely review, and I really admire your writing, so it made me smile. Thanks again, love. :]

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 04/26/08 9:30
Chapter: Chapter Two: Of Quidditch And A Certain Slytherin

So here I am again. I liked your story. I wanted to come back for more. :)

I actually didn't spot any nitpicks this time. Oh, only that I was expecting the Gryffindor team to get a foul for what that Ravenclaw Chaser did. But, you wrote the match very belivably either way.

I adored Scorpius' comment about "I'm nothing." Loved it.

And I have to say, this chapter was better than the first. In fact, it was really great! It had a better flow.

Can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far, Mia. Thanks for all your lovely comments; I really appreciate it. :]

Reviewer: Gin_Drinka
Date: 04/25/08 22:40
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

Hey, Jenny! I'm finally reading this story of yours. YAY! Lol, anyway. Nitpicks first, comments after.

Rose made her way over to the mirror to brush her hair, watching her friends prepare for the day of head.

You've got 'day of head' written. I'm sure it's just a typo. :)

‘Don’t bother, Weasley, he countered, sounding bored.

Again, just another typo. You forgot to end the quotation after the comma after Weasley.

But she was sweet, even if she was a little over-exuberant.

This souns a tad paradoxical (sp?). You have 'a little' then over-exuberant. I'm not quite sure what way to correct it to. But I think that simply 'slightly exuberant' would sound a little more correct. I'm not sure on it though.

Okay, I've got to say, I love the family. How they're so together, annoy each other without hating each other. And the little comments here and there that really create the feel of teenage life.

I would suggest only that maybe you try to come out saying things less. Lol, that sounds odd. I just mean that instead of saying, "said so and so, who was sitting across from so and so", use "said so and so from across so and so".

It just creates more of a narrative tone. To the reader, it's like they're following the characters around on an ordinary day without being told what's happening. They're directly looking for the clues this way.

Sorry if that was confusing. I tend to not be clear enough when leaving constructive criticism. I need practice, I guess.

Well, I really liked it. Cliche or not, it's an irresistable story. :)

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing review! Thanks so much, Mia. I'm glad you like the family; I really love to write them. :] I'll fix all the nitpicks, thanks for pointing them out. I get what you're saying about the narrative tone, and I'll try to work that in when I write next. Thanks again, sweetie! *hugs*

Reviewer: daffy
Date: 04/25/08 11:59
Chapter: Chapter Three: Hogsmeade Can Be More Interesting Than You’d Expect

oh dear lord!! this is such a sticky ending!! whole new defination to cliff hanger!! cant wait for more... the weasleys reactions especially.... if they dont keep their relationship under the wraps offcourse!!

Author's Response: Lol, it will be tricky, won't it? ;] Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: dobbylover
Date: 04/23/08 23:56
Chapter: Chapter Three: Hogsmeade Can Be More Interesting Than You’d Expect

YAY!! finally..i have been waiting for that moment when they'd really get together. well done!! ud soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, love. And I AM updating reasonably quickly ... I think the past two chapters were within a week of each other.

Reviewer: BookofSecrets
Date: 04/23/08 21:12
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

This is a great start...I'm definitely hooked! I think that using 'Pride and Prejudice' as the initial link between Rose and Scorpius is a sign of good things to come.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: PheonixFlamesForever
Date: 04/19/08 8:58
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

'I was reciting the ingredients' Now Jen, on your bio you said you cannot write humour. I hasten to disagree, I found that little interaction very humourous and I laughed a lot.
Anyway, I think this is a very sweet story and the characters seem very real. I love that you have put in canon characters, those are the sort of things that excite me. And I love how Scorpius has his own opinions and hasn't been brain washed by his father.
I'm PMing and writing this, get me :p
-Elle xo

Author's Response: Elle! *hugs* You laughed at that? I actually thought it was amazingly lame, but I left it in there anyway. I'm so happy you liked this, honey. I read your PM, but I'm being lazy at the moment, so I'll reply tomorrow. I'm really tired at the moment. :]

Reviewer: x-sourcherry-x
Date: 04/19/08 7:52
Chapter: Chapter Two: Of Quidditch And A Certain Slytherin

OMG This is without a doubt the greatest Rose/Scorpius story I have read - SO FAR! Please can you do some more asap because this is just great entertainment!!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! That's certainly high praise. Lol. I will be submitting chapter three soon, so don't worry!

Reviewer: dobbylover
Date: 04/16/08 23:00
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

I really enjoyed this last chapter!
Rose is so cute...all flustered about it :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Rose is adorable, isn't she?

Reviewer: nargle_infested_wand
Date: 04/16/08 19:26
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

Oh dear ... this is just Ron's worst nightmare, isn't it? Really cute though!

Author's Response: Thank you, dear! Ron's worst nightmare indeed ... he's going to explode. :]

Reviewer: lullaby BANG
Date: 04/09/08 18:13
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

Aw, Jen, this is up! I really liked it.(: And your characterisation was good too. I also love how they're all on the Quidditch team; it fits so perfectly. I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Jess! I'm glad you like it. -grins-

Reviewer: Chalondra
Date: 04/09/08 15:45
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

I'm surprised, i like this a lot
keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will keep going, don't worry!

Reviewer: bellatrix1983
Date: 04/09/08 5:45
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

loved this story, especially the all potter/weasley quidditch team.
cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked the idea of the Quidditch team too. :] It makes sense, seeing how they come from a Quidditch-playing family, and there's so many of them.

Reviewer: Spoony
Date: 04/09/08 0:41
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

this was good- looking forward to seeing where it goes- Like the cannon 2

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: dobbylover
Date: 04/09/08 0:29
Chapter: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything

I really think you've started out well. You gave Rose a really cute, sweet personality and you didn't make Malfoy and her have an overbearing relationship right away which I think many people do. ud soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked my characterisation. I'll post the next chapter soon!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES