Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: delirioustk (Signed) · Date: 01/11/09 8:23 · For: Chapter Three: Hogsmeade Can Be More Interesting Than You’d Expect
very sweet!~ but moving on a bit too fast...i wouldn't mind reading more about scorpius - rose courtship

Author's Response: Thank you! And they do still have some lovely little courtship in the upcoming chapters, don't worry. ;)


Name: -Rosette_Potter- (Signed) · Date: 10/15/08 21:19 · For: Chapter Six: How Not To Hide A Relationship With Your Supposed Enemy
OMG! LUV IT! PLease read mine about them, and comment, please. i want peope reading it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment, and I'll see if I get time.


Name: Calilover (Signed) · Date: 09/25/08 21:09 · For: Chapter Six: How Not To Hide A Relationship With Your Supposed Enemy
they are so adorable!!!! and what is up the weasley/potter clans butt? seriously...they need to get over themselves. but i totally love the story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: ilvdolphins (Signed) · Date: 09/24/08 11:11 · For: Chapter Six: How Not To Hide A Relationship With Your Supposed Enemy
I loved this chapter and the great ending! This was my first Scorpius/Rose fic, and I love it. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll update as soon as the queue opens again.


Name: LilyflowernProngs (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 22:03 · For: Chapter Six: How Not To Hide A Relationship With Your Supposed Enemy
Hey!
I used to not like the whole Scorpius/Rose thing. Too much tension, family hatred ect. But because of you and your story I'm a Scorpius/ Rose convert! But I still like James/Lily stories more so keep writing yours.
your fan,
LilyflowernProngs

Author's Response: Thank you! What a lovely review. I'm very glad I've converted you. I am still writing Lily/James - have you read my fic Love Is Just Hate With A Smile? There should be a new chapter of that up soon. Thanks again!


Name: supplyman (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 14:20 · For: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything
oh its my second review - shows how much of a nerd i am =]]

Your story is getting even better matey.
Keep it up =]]
I enjoyed it very much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: cat and otter (Signed) · Date: 09/06/08 8:59 · For: Chapter Six: How Not To Hide A Relationship With Your Supposed Enemy
Awww, I really enjoyed that. It had a great ending- very funny- and I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work, and thank you so much for writing this- I really enjoy reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate the kind comments. :)


Name: PeaceLovePotter (Signed) · Date: 08/27/08 21:53 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
Wow this is good! I love the whole scorpius/rose romance cause it's sort of like hermione/draco but it's not as weird, sooo I can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!


Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 08/23/08 20:25 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
Jen! -squishes- I can't believe how long it's taken me to read this. :o

Itty bitty nitpickies:

Rose had never quite mastered the use of household spells.

And she shouldn't be using them if she's not seventeen yet. Maybe say something like 'She'd have to get someone else to clean it or she'd end up doing it Muggle-style.'

At that moment, all she wanted was Scorpius’s words, not his gifts.

There's only one gift.

/nitpicks

As he turned away, Rose muttered under her breath, ‘Sleep well tonight, Potter.’

meheheheh. I would have loved it if there was a thought or two about what she was going to do to him. :)

Hagrid came to the Burrow for lunch, and left a few hours later, but not before he had drank far too much and broken two chairs.

-giggles- I love this line.

You have no idea how much it will help me, when I’m miles away from everyone who gives a damn about me. And when I think about it, there’s only you who does.

Aww. Poor Scorpius. I want to hug him.

She unwrapped it carefully, trying not to rip the paper, like she always did.

-smiles- I do this too.

I thought your copy looked a little worn.

I like them worn! It makes them feel loved and it just adds to the whole reading experience. I like new books too though...

‘I won’t want to go to your wedding, if you’re marrying him!’

OH. MY. GOD. I was so not expecting that. Damn. I...I'm at a loss for words. I really can't believe he said that. I mean, it's Ron, but still.... What an arse.

Some Random thoughts -->

I'm very impressed. I think this is your best chapter yet. It's definitely my favourite, even though there's tactless!Ron. ;) Your writing has gotten a lot more vivid as the story goes on and I can really see everything playing out in my head. I like the little details like Rose ruffling Lucy's hair and James carrying Lucy on his shoulders and then dumping her on the bed and such. They really make this chapter.

The beginning was great. It just felt incredibly chaotic and busy; I could imagine a bunch of people running around trying to prep for a big holiday meal. I also like how you explained about the additions to the house.

Fred in the conversation over dinner was hilarious! I felt bad for Rose though. :( Albus... I don't know. It was pretty typical, I guess. I could see it coming... I love Lily. She's my favourite, hands down.

Scorpius's letter was so sweet. It made my gushy, romantic heart melt. And my empathic soul wail with sympathy.

heheheh. The cousins reactions were so family-like. ha. They were spot on. And Ron. Oh, Ron. I'm not even going to start on Ron. lol. It was perfect, just in a horrible way. Hermione was more understanding and so were Harry and Ginny, which was good and just like I thought. :)

Fabulous chapter, hon!

-huggles-

Peace out.

-Mere

Author's Response: *squishes Mere* It's been a while since I got such a lovely, thoughtful review. I took note of your nitpicks - although, with the first I assumed that Rose had been taught at least a few household spells in Charms or something (or, being Hermione's daughter, she may have taken it upon herself to learn them). And Scorpius' 'gifts' was just a generalisation - I did that on purpose. It was referring to any and all gifts he may give her. :) Thank you so much for all your lovely comments as well. This review has made my day! *squishes again -Jen


Name: cat and otter (Signed) · Date: 08/08/08 14:21 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
Another great chapter! "I AM being reasonable!’ Ron shouted" was definitely my favourite bit- it sounded so much like something Ron would say! Please update soon; I'm really enjoying this, and it ended on a cliffie. Well done, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try to update soon. :)


Name: cullen8 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 20:40 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
Sorry I waited until the lasted chapter (the 5th since that's all that's been posted thus far) to review but I read it all in one sitting and I just couldn't stop!! IT WAS AMAZING!! I love your characters, plot, everything is just wonderful. I feel as if I'm floating above Rosie's head and watching everything happen around her. I'm very attached to "your" Rose and Scorpius.

I'm guessing that Harry is a bit more understanding about Rosie's situation and I bet that will come into play in the next chapter. The only way I can know for sure though is if you update (*nudge, nudge, wink, wink*) lol.

Keep updating. I can't wait to hear more about the lovely Rose and the wonderfully intricate character named Scorpius!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! What a lovely review. I'm very glad you like it. I'm quite attached to my Rose and Scorpius, too. *smiles* Anyway, I won't spoil the next chapter for you. But it should be updated soon. Thank you once more for the wonderful comments!


Name: Allie_Hahn (Signed) · Date: 07/15/08 16:22 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
i hope that theres another chapter coming because i can't wait to read what happens next :)

Author's Response: There is another chapter coming, don't worry! Thank you for your lovely review.


Name: supplyman (Signed) · Date: 07/12/08 15:42 · For: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything
I really enjoyed this matey.
Except i always get confused between the cousins - but thats because i'm a fool.
Keep it up matey.

Author's Response: I sometimes get confused between them too, so don't worry. :D Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 14:34 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
I really like this! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: MysticalMayhem (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 14:03 · For: Chapter One: The Book That Changed Everything
I love this fic....can't believe i have to wait till October :( Awesome job, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: It might be sooner. You never know. :] Thank you for your kind words!


Name: Ravenlily (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 22:09 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
its great keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I will.


Name: MissHufflepuff (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 21:22 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
This was awesome but now I'm sad because your author page says you're on hiatus until October which means I have to wait that long to find out what happens next. This is a cruel cruel punishment. I would threaten to hold my breath until than but than I'd pass out and that's not good. So I'm just going to cross my fingers and hope that it's just a mistake and you'll update soon.

Author's Response: Well, I actually posted this during my hiatus, so it might not be as bad as you think. I don't have immediate plans to update soon, though. But thanks for the review!


Name: SnowyHedwig112 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 14:37 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
Oooh, and now it gets more dramatic and exciting! I like where this is going, though I'm suprised that Ginny and Harry seem so very...well, displeased with it. Well, never mind, I'm getting my stuff confused. Harry and Hermione were always the more level-headed about things like this, I suppose, and the Weasley temper....well, let's not talk about that.

Great job, and update soon!

~Kathy

Author's Response: I don't actually think Harry's overly displeased with it. But I won't say too much, because it'll give away the next chapter. XD Thanks for the review!


Name: eragonlvr112 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 14:32 · For: Chapter Five: A Very Un-Merry Christmas
Cliffie! Well, sorta, but nice! Awesome story though, and great climax (sorta i guess, really wouldn't go under that headline, would it?) at the end of this chapter, brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm flattered you think it's awesome. :]


Name: draco_obsessive15 (Signed) · Date: 06/23/08 13:05 · For: Chapter Four: You're Dating Who?
OMG!! Ur story is f****** awesome. please write more ASAP!!

Author's Response: Thank you, and I will try to write more when I have some spare time. :]


You must login (register) to review.