Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 03/23/08 19:15
Chapter: Act One

i'm sorry, i misread your comment.

Author's Response: That's okay, I wasn't very clear.

Reviewer: mr cool cat
Date: 03/23/08 19:01
Chapter: Act One

I love Wicked and this is really good. i especially like the one of popular

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! The "Popular" one was the first one that I wrote, and the one that spawned the rest of the spoof.

Reviewer: Cedrics Lover
Date: 03/23/08 18:41
Chapter: Act One

Unlimited… my future is unlimited…
And I’ve just had a vision almost like a prophecy.
I know…
It sounds truly crazy
And true, the vision’s hazy
But I swear, someday there’ll be
A musical on MuggleNet that’s all to do with me!

But you’re not, so you’ll die today!
I’ll fry you all like crème brulee

Those were my favorite parts!! It was brilliant!! Absolutely brilliant!! I can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Those are two of my personal favourites as well... actually "Attacking the City" was my favourite one that I wrote. By the way, I just submitted the second chapter.

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 03/23/08 18:32
Chapter: Act One

I love this! And once again you've kicked some serious Death Eater's butt! You rock! ~MJ

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you! If Voldemort was real, he'd probably come after me and kill me in retaliation for humiliating him so much on the internet.

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 03/23/08 18:24
Chapter: Act One

you should listen to West Side Story--or better yet, check out the movie version-it is awesome. Maybe that will perk up you imagination. I am surprised you are not familiar with West Side Story, one of the greatest musicals ever.

Author's Response: I love West Side Story, I was just saying that I don't know it quite as well as I do Sweeney or Hairspray, so it would be harder to write it. Like, I can sing all of Sweeney Todd or Hairspray off the top of my head without even looking up the lyrics, and West Side Story would be harder for me.

rnOn a mostly unrelated note, I'm always standing on the top of the stairs singing, "TONIGHT, TONIGHT, THE WORLD IS CLEAN AND BRIGHT, AND WHAT WAS ONCE YOUR WORLD... IS JAFARRRR'S!" in my best evil Disney villain voice. I usually do this after a shower when I'm all dripping and sudsy.

Reviewer: Doctor Phoenix
Date: 03/23/08 15:53
Chapter: Act One

*snicker* That's just...just wonderful. I wish I could write parodies like that.

I vote for Sweeney Todd. Although I'm sure Hairspray would also be hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank yooooou! I'm sure you could write parodies, though... you'd be surprised by how easy it is. I was just like, "Man, I wish I could be like Weird Al... I'll try spoofing," and then I got hooked. I'm doing both Sweeney and Hairspray, I just can't decide which one to write first!

Reviewer: Amanda Vega
Date: 03/23/08 14:50
Chapter: Act One

OMG.

You have no idea how long I have been waiting for this.... SO. LONG.

And it's so great [:

I tried to actually listen to the soundtrack as I read, but that backfired, because I read about ten times faster than they sing [: So I just sung myself [:

I love 'Apply Depravity!' So clever :D

Author's Response: Awwww! Thank you! I've been waiting to post this for so long! I wrote it in October, and then lost my notebook. And I'm verrry glad that it lived up to your expectations. Glad you liked "Apply Depravity"-- that one was the hardest for me to write. The others all came very naturally.

Reviewer: Willow the Wisp
Date: 03/23/08 14:30
Chapter: Act One

That was brilliant, I laughed so hard.

You did a very good job with making the songs fit the story and I could actually sing along to them without stumbling.

Very good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! But don't give me the credit for making the songs fit the story... I always thought that Wicked and Voldemort's life were remarkably similar... except Voldemort actually IS wicked, unlike Elphie. That's the same with Phantom of the Opera-- I always made Harry Potter comments every time I watched that show, hence my spoof.

Reviewer: Muggleluvrgirl
Date: 03/23/08 14:02
Chapter: Act One

Schmerg, I love you.
Okay, sorry that was weird... But I do!! This is sooo awesometastical I dont have words for how awesometastical it was. I got to say Wicked is one of my favorite plays and you nailed it!! Update like really really soon. And why cant you do both Hairspray and Sweeney Todd?? :D

Author's Response: Thanks! And I love reviews! Don't worry, I didn't get creeped out when you told me 'I love you.' I know what you meant. I will update as soon as possible! I will do both Hairspray AND Sweeney Todd, I just don't know which one I'm going to do next.

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 03/23/08 13:56
Chapter: Act One

Yeah, your Harry Potter musical spoofs are really funny-especially my favorite, the potterized Phantom one. I think you should do Sweeney Todd or perhaps West Side Story for your next assignment.

I do have one thing to note, though-why are so many of your musical spoofs Voldemort-centric? I mean, it is probably very funny, but I would like to see something different for your next spoof of whatever you're doing.

Author's Response: Thanks verrrrrrry much! I like the Phantom one a lot, myself! Ooh, West Side Story... I don't know the songs quite as well, but they're good.

rnI do a lot of Voldemort-centric stuff because Voldemort is my favourite part of the entire Harry Potter series. In fact, most of my STORIES in general are Voldemort-centric. If I did Sweeney Todd, that would be another Voldy-centric one, but Harry-spray would not be. I don't have a plot worked out for that one yet, but it wouldn't be about Voldemort.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/23/08 13:45
Chapter: Act One

Ah, Schmergo, you beat me to it! However, I will unashamedly admit your spoof was much better than mine =) And it stuck to the story more...Ah well.

It is kind of weird, how Wicked and VOldy have (some) things in common - and I finally knew all the notes! Yeah...my vote is for the beloved Sweeney Todd (I still have not seen that movie...*sad*) Maybe Dumbledore slits enemies' throats in his spare time and McGonagall makes them into Shepherds Pie?

Excellent job! Can't wait to see the parody for As Long As You're Mine...teeheehee...

Happy Easter!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks very, very much, but I think your Wicked spoof is very different from mine... it's not like they're that similar to each other. We took the same idea and went in diferent directions. My "As Long As You're Mine" parody is not so much funny as scary... actually "No Good Deed" is pretty darn violent, which is why I rated the story 3rd-5th years.

Reviewer: Starwolf
Date: 03/23/08 13:44
Chapter: Act One

I love your paridies!! I definitley think that you should do Sweeny Todd next! And a little off topic are you ever going to finish the Potter's Pentagon stories??

Author's Response: Thanks SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much! I already submitted the tenth chapter of Potter's Pentagon-- in fact, I did it before I submitted this one-- but the submission queue was closed for awhile, so things are moving slowly. I have, in fact, written the entire second AND third Potter Pentagon stories, though (and the third one is actually obscenely long and took me nine months to write).

Reviewer: DogLover4Life
Date: 03/23/08 13:12
Chapter: Act One

Schmergo, this might possibly be the best spoof you've ever posted.

I turned my Wicked soundtrack on and sang along with all the songs. What is this Feeling and Applying Depravity were the best.

I started cracking up at, "I’ll watch them die" Is that bad?

For the record, I recorded myself singing these, but I'm currently in my pajamas. And no one wants to hear me singing in the first place, and no one wants to watch me singing with poofy hair.

I can't wait for part two. SQUEE! Thank you! *GLOMPS* This is awesome. Yay!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thanks very, very much! I'm glad you liked "What Is This Feeling," because I was worried that that was one of my weaker ones. It's not bad that you started laughing at "I'll watch them die"-- I mean, there's kind of a morbid, twisted sense of humour running through all of these. Speaking of which, there's nothing wrong with poofy hair, either! Mine is always a big Hermione-ish frizzball. ^_^

Reviewer: mistyquest
Date: 03/23/08 13:11
Chapter: Act One

GREAT JOB!!! I think this is the best one yet!! Maybe that's just cuz i know the songs better but.... ya know. Really amzing. Apply depravity?? How did you come up with that ??? That's pure genius.

I'd like a Sweeney Todd spoof next. Just the fact that so many HP actors are in that one would make it great. And the scene on the beach with Todd and Mrs. Lovett reminds me of the relationship with Voldemort and Bellatrix a little.

Author's Response: Thank you SOOO much! Hearing this is my best one yet makes me unbelievably proud of myself... I think my head's about to explode. See, Voldemort's story parallels Sweeney's pretty well, and I've already written a couple of the songs. On the other hand, Harry-spray has such favourites as "Good Morning, Voldemort" and "You Can't Stop Lord V," although it has no really clear narrative. So that's my problem. I will do both eventually, I just don't know which one first.

rnI came up with Apply Depravity by... well, I already had the plotline planned out, and I knew that I wanted that song to be the one Voldemort and Snape did right before the whole James-and-Lily scene because I wanted to end Act One with that. I took a pad and started listing out words that sounded like 'defying gravity' (for awhile, the song was called "Deny Insanity," with a whole song about how Voldemort kept claiming he wasn't a maniac) and when I came up with Apply Depravity, I just wrote the song around that.

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 03/23/08 11:54
Chapter: Act One

Oddly enough, I do have the wicked soundtrack on the computer, and I WAS going to sing along, if I wouldn't get such odd looks from everyone in the room... but YAY! A WICKED SPOOF! FINALLY! It was great, I can't wait for act two! I loved all the songs, so much I felt like singing along! :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, I love the idea of someone just bursting into song on, I don't know, Apply Depravity or something, and the rest of the room just freezing up and staring...

rnI will post Act Two soon... it is already written and typed up, so it shouldn't be long. I had wayyy too much fun writing this one.

Reviewer: mistyquest
Date: 03/23/08 9:55
Chapter: Act One

I'm gonna review right after I read it, but I just wanted to say something: I read your caption for the picture on Leaky and it was hilarious. And now for READING!

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you! I feel a bit dirty for being both a member of MuggleNet and Leaky, but hey, they both have their advantages and disadvantages.

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 03/23/08 9:35
Chapter: Act One

You. Are. Brilliant.

You have a real thing with these spoofs! *no sarcasm there* I haven't heard all the songs, but I'd probably like yours better. And sorry, I'd never sing one of your spoofs, because a) I can't sing, and b) I'd be laughing too hard to sing.

You should defienetly do a Hairspray spoof next. That'd be awesome.
~Padfoot

PS- How long did it take to write this?

Author's Response: Ohhh, thank you so much, Padfoot! (And Peeves...) You're making me blush. It doesn't take me very long to write these... I seem to remember I wrote this on a car trip, but I also wrote "Long-Distance Extendable Ears" and the sixth chapter of "Love A Duck" on the same car trip. Unfortunately, I lost the notebook that contained this spoof until I mysteriously found it this week! It probably took me about two hours total because I know the songs from Wicked pretty well... my Les Miserables spoof took way longer, because the songs are a little more intricate and I didn't know the show as well when I wrote it. And Phantom... that was my first spoof and it took a REALLY long time.

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 03/23/08 9:04
Chapter: Act One

Ooh nice lyrics. I haven't seen Wicked, so I couldn't really enjoy it fully, but still as poems they read nicely and funnily.

I'd love to see a spoof of Sweeney Todd- not because I like the movie or anything in fact I haven't even seen it, but I have heard teh songs and love them a lot, especially Little PRiest and By the Sea.

~Sainyn

PS: Glad to see you are stopping by the Badger Bar now and then these days!

Author's Response: Sainyyyyn! Wow, it's a real compliment that someone would read this even if they weren't familiar with the original songs. I do love the Badger Bar. I never knew what it was until this week... I don't know why I never ventured into that area until now. You know, "Little Priest" is my favourite song from Sweeney-- that and "Johanna." I'm surprised you like "By The Sea" so much, because what makes that song terrific is the visual aspects of it... and it's not as funny without the images that go along with the song. But I love that one, too.

Reviewer: TheSmirkingDragon
Date: 03/23/08 7:54
Chapter: Act One

Yay! New stuff from Schmergo!

Well, it was absolutely hilarious, like usual. I particularly liked the 'ironically, asplodes' bit. Made me totally crack up. Not good for my complexion, though.

Although I would like to see Hairspray and Sweeney Todd at some point, what I'd really like to see is Spamalot! Come on, Schmergo!

I really liked the first song. I would record it and put it on youtube, but I don't have MPD and/or several voices. I was going to record something from your HSM spoof, but I forgot. . . . Then me mum needed the camera. . . . Ach, whatever.

~Selina

Author's Response: Thank you vewy, vewy much! It's nice to have new stuff up after so long. Cracking up is good for anyone, though! ^_^ As for Spamalot, it's my favourite moosical in the whole world, but it's ALREADY a spoof, and it would be ridiculous to try to spoof something that silly!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES