Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/08/11 17:29
Chapter: Act 2

WOOOOOWW!! I think this might be one of the most creative and funny things I've ever read... ever. I'm a massive Wicked fan, so I was singing along with all the songs in my head, I even listened to a few, and your lyrics just fit so perfectly. The other impressive thing is how you've managed to stick so well to canon and fit Voldy's whole story into the songs... I also like how some of the songs have some of the original lyrics in them, it brings it back to the songs.

The whole thing was funny, but I think "Dancing with Death" and "Voldemort" might be my favourite songs. Absolute hilarity.

Another thing that made me laugh - at the beginning, you've put Kingsley in Glinda's position, which is quite funny if you listen to the actual recording and imagine Kingsley and her Glinda's voice. Anyway, I'm rambling.

So usually in a review I would give a bit of constructive criticism and suggest things that could be improved... but I have nothing to say about this. It's just absolutely amazing. I'm heading off very soon to read some of your other fics. I expect you'll hear from me soon haha.

~Katrina

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 08/20/09 18:38
Chapter: Act 2

Okay, so I could go on and on about how fabulous you are, like you've heard a billion and five times already...OR I could copy and paste my favorite parts!!

PETUNIA:
Oh my gosh… Lily and James dead… killed by wiz… those people… nothing could kill their son… WE HAVE TO TAKE CARE OF HIM!?!?!

(At the sound of her screech, a flock of birds takes off from the nearby telephone wires. Meanwhile, cut to the disembodied spirit of Lord Voldershmookins.)

HARRY:
So you went batpoo insane, you mean.

HARRY:
It’s just… for the first time, I feel… wicked.
This line is pretty funny in such a different context.

Like a bomb that detonates and just destroys a whole town
Like a bear that rips your face off on a hike through the wood.
When your life ends, mine will change for the better
But because I knew you…

Voldiekins is sweet, isn't he?

BOTH:
So none of it seems to matter anymore!
Like a pond that’s been polluted (Like a bomb that detonates and)
By a neighboring plant (Just destroys a whole town)
Like a proud tree felled and splintered
Into firewood (Like a bear that rips your face off in the wood!)
When your life ends, mine will change for the better

I love that last line. Gives you a warm fuzzy feeling, doesn't it?

I LOVE THIS PARODY. Awesome job, Schmergo!

H_T

Author's Response: THANKS, DUDETTE! (Hey, you can even nominate this spoof for best poetry for the QSQs, eh? Heh, just kidding.) Haha, thank you, I think "For Good" was my favorite as well!

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 08/20/09 16:38
Chapter: Act One

Unlimited… my future is unlimited…
And I’ve just had a vision almost like a prophecy.
I know…
It sounds truly crazy
And true, the vision’s hazy
But I swear, someday there’ll be
A musical on MuggleNet that’s all to do with me!

Sup, Schergo! So I didn't read this a while ago when I didnt' have my aaccount like with most of your stories, cuz i don't know the songs to most of these musicals, cuz i live in a small town in the middle of nowhere. more or less. Anywho, for my birthday, (a month ago) I got THE WICKED SOUNDTRACK! AND IT IS COMPLETELY AWESOME! Me and my sister are now obsessed with Kristin Chenoweth. So I was just browsing around, when i realized, "oh snap! Schmergo has a Wicked parody!" SO I READ IT! AND I T WAS COMPLETELY AWESOME!

My favorite part:

And I’ll stand there, a proud wizard
Where they’ll all look up to me.
And though I’d never show it
I’d be so pleased, I could go… SQUEEE!

haha. Squee.

Random Question: It says that this story is not completed, but I'm pretty sure it is. So you might want to fix it. (or does Wicked have 3 acts? I've never actually see it.)

Cool parody!

H_T

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I have fun writing these musicals... and I think Kristin Chenoweth is great! You're right, though, this one IS finished. Good eye.

Reviewer: Cedrics Lover
Date: 07/06/09 19:32
Chapter: Act 2

Wonderful!!!!!

Author's Response: Why, thank you!

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 06/15/09 12:33
Chapter: Act 2

How do yo do that I can't rewrite songs worth a hoot. Anyway that was really good.

-Windy

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love to rewrite songs... it's definitely a hobby. I think I've done thirteen full-length musicals now, and hundreds of songs... but it's something I've been doing since I was eight, so I have some practice! I just like to take the title of the song, think of a phrase from Harry Potter (or whatever the parody's about) that rhymes with or sounds like the title, and then fill in a song around that phrase. I stink at crossword puzzles and sudoku and stuff, so that's what my brain uses for a puzzle!

Reviewer: Nova
Date: 01/16/09 19:41
Chapter: Act 2

Dude. That was totally EPIC!

I'm going to see Wicked next week, so I'm veeery excited. I'll probably be singing along in my head with your lyrics.

I love your version of 'For Good'. Listening to it with the soundtrack is hilarious, because the music is all peaceful as Elphie and Galinda say their goodbyes, but Harry and Voldiekins are saying the most hilarious insults.

'Like a bear that rips your face off on a hike through the wood.'
That was probably my favorite line.

This review probably isn't as crazy as my others, and for once, it's actually about the thing I'm reviewing for. O_o

I love your other musical spoofs, too. They're uberly fantastic.

Author's Response: Why, thank you! 'Epic' is a word I've always wanted to be complimented with! And it's very, very cool that you're going to see Wicked-- I've never seen it live, really. And... I'm so glad you liked that line, becuase that's one of my favourites as well.

Reviewer: Nova
Date: 01/16/09 19:17
Chapter: Act One

Heeeey, Schmergo!

Fortunately, I am home alone. And so, I have turned up my Wicked soundtrack uberly loud and am now singing along to it with your lyrics.

ITS AWESOME!

Especially in 'No One Mourns the Wicked' when in the soundtrack Glinda's singing, and in your lyrics it's Kingsley...

'Fellow Order members—
Let us be glad
Let us be grateful
Let’s party hardy now since goodness could subdue
The wicked workings of You Know Who!'

It's hilarious listening/reading Kingsley sing soprano.

I've read this spoof before, but that was AGES ago. Sot his time, I decided to read it while listening to the soundtrack and it's FANTASTIC!

I love it. It's awesomley awesome-tastic.

'(He tries to kill Harry and, ironically, asplodes.) '

Ahh. That made me laugh.
I've got no idea why, but it did.

O_o

Author's Response: Dude, thank you so much! I don't get many reviews for this. And DUDE, I love the idea of Kingsley singing soprano. I never even thought of that! And... I've always seen what happened to Voldemorty as definitely being 'asploding,' something entirely different from exploding.

Reviewer: InvisibleAparecium
Date: 12/19/08 18:37
Chapter: Act 2

Ah, Wicked! You did a fantastic job with these songs. Voldykins was hilarious! I have to admit that I watch the Wicked!videos on YouTube sometimes. Oddly enough, my winter guard show is "Popular." Reading "Voldemort" made me smile. Our (cough championship-winning cough) show in the fall was from Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band. It seems that whatever track you spoof, part of it will be our show... I hope it's not High School Musical, though. Most of us would mutiny.
-Halle

Author's Response: Like ZOMG! I was just thinking about this spoof of mine (because I just finished writing an original musical.) Your guard show sounds flippin' amazing. Hey, maybe you'll have a Phantom, Les Mis, or Sweeney Todd guard show next! (Since those are my non-HSM spoofs.)

Reviewer: goddess of light
Date: 09/12/08 15:53
Chapter: Act One

Normally I wait to get to the last chapter on finished stories before I review, but this one is just so hilarous, I have to review before I explode! And yes, I know that it has a serious side, but I just can't help but giggle at every new line. It probably doesn't help that I have all the Wicked songs totally memorized in my head, which, in my head, makes Voldie's voice sound unnaturally high and Elphaba/Galindaish, which is hilarious as it is downright disturbing. I mean, really. In your version of No One Mourns the Wicked, all Glinda's highest opera parts went to men. That was just downright odd (which I mean, of course, in an as-good-as-blue-waffles-with-chocolate-y way). And in Voldemort (Popular), I could just imagine Voldemort doing that little high-pitched squeal Galinda does at 'I’m gonna give kids a scare' (I'll teach you what shoes to wear). Well, that was long. Completely and utterly HILARIOUS!! And also just an awesome play one words. Ten million four hundred eighty seven thousand three hundred and eighty-six point four out of ten.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you! I'm rather proud of this spoof, and I do love my Wicked soundtrack.... and YES! I do imagine all the Galinda parts sung in Kristin Chenoweth's voice. By the way, I love blue waffles.

Reviewer: Vitamin Vicki
Date: 07/28/08 21:58
Chapter: Act 2

ACT TWO REVIEW! (That rhymed!)

Exss-erpp-tsuhhsss:
"Insanely clean house—
Our very own sitcom backdrop." Great description of the Dudley household! :D "VOLDEMORT: See, I never had a family of my own, so I guess I just decided to go ahead and kill everyone else’s.
HARRY:
So you went batpoo insane, you mean." Yes, that's exactly what Voldemort did. Except told in a waaay more interesting way. "(Harry gets the stone and basically defeats him once again.)" Pretty much sums up the end of SS/PS. "(Harry’s love is too much for him, Voldemort flees, etc. Harry lies on the ground sobbing.)" Harry such an emo wreck all the OoTP, isn't he? "Dumbledore has just been killed by Snape, and Harry is full of inhuman rage—he wants to kill Snape. Meanwhile, Voldemort is across the country furiously killing people because he has just learned that once again, Harry did not die. Imagine this whole duet taking place in split-screen." Good ol' Emo!Harry, back again. And Smolderin' Volders gets pretty emo too... Killing people simply because he's a failure... *shakes head and sighs* "Just like the man you killed, alone in pain, crawl off and die!" Isn't it ANNOYING how Harry all of a sudden LOVES him and names his SON after him? I mean really... ALBUS SEVERUS? "And just to clear the air; Once I have killed you; I’ll fondly recall the blood and gore." Ah yes. Voldy. Same ol' same ol'. Too bad he DIES. :c "(They both attack, Voldemort’s spell rebounds, Voldemort dies, Harry and everyone else stands there blinking in amazement.)" That's exactly what happened. At least that's how I wish it happened. "(There is a long, sad, contemplative pause as everyone thinks about all of the good and innocent people who died in the fight to be free.) Good news! Good news!" That is just soo... *hugs Schmergo for that* *backs away, hoping she didn't creep her out* It's like *SOB* EVERYONE DIED *HAPPY* LET'S GO PARTEH!

I'm done excerpt-ing. :D

Vicki :d

Author's Response: WHOOT! I love your reviews, dude! I have absolutely nothing I can say in response to this, but I really enjoyed reading this and all of your comments! As for Harry naming his son after Snape, uh... that's why I named him Jordan James in mine! Yeah, my Harry still hates Snape. ^_^ I know I do... And yeah, wacky ending. I wanted it to be all bittersweet like in the real "Wicked," where they're all yelling 'good news' at the saddest time.

Reviewer: Vitamin Vicki
Date: 07/28/08 21:41
Chapter: Act One

I whispered/sang the whole thing out loud, since I've never seen Wicked (don't kill me), trying to find the rhymes. I'm weird. Does it count that I didn't said you a recording of my singing? :D
Excerpts:
"Who cares if I’m not sexy?" I grinned like an idiot at this part. "A musical on MuggleNet that’s all to do with me!" I found one, Volders! It's by Schmerg_The_Impaler! (Though I'm not sure you'd like it...) "I’d be so pleased, I could go… SQUEEE!" Exactly what I'd do, in his position. "(Knocking him out and stealing the ring) Sounds perfect!" Oh snap I was *grin* at this. Bad grammar. "I’m not a nice boy, dad.
(He kills the Riddles) " :D I'm not a nice boy... NOW LEMMEH JUST KILL YOU... :D "(Tom is jauntily walking back from the Riddles’ and comes across a huge snake) " Ah yes. Exactly how I picture them meeting. "(Tom edges slowly away from the creepy old lady and possible pedophile.)" Oh my gosh. HA. When JK described Hepzibah as an old lady I was like... so Tom is flirting with her... ? c: "But before I truly takeover... I’m gonna need a makeover" Of course, this is definitely what ran through his mind as he became Snake!Voldemort. ^-^ "I’m not afraid to look like Michael Jackson" He should be a background dancer for Bad (by Michael Jackson) or something! *eyes glaze at the thought of Voldemort dancing in a rather High-School-Musical-ish way* "Oh, look at me! I’m hideous! That’s more like it!" Now if only WE could look at ourselves that way... "Plus, he’s got a nose" Oh, of course! Why would a man have a NOSE? "There are piles of bodies ten feet high!" I can just picture Bellatrix going on about those bodies she killed... "(Voldemort is applying for the position of Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher; Dumbledore reee-jects him.)" So I'm not the only one who goes 'reee-jected!'?! Yes! "Let dead dogs lie" WHY MUST HE BRING DEAD DOGS INTO THE MATTER?! "(He tries to kill Harry and, ironically, asplodes.)" So I'm not the only one who says 'asplodes' either?! Yehhhhh-ya! (Yeya!)

That was a lot.

Vicki :d (I'm gonna be using that smiley a LOT now.) *off to read Act 2*

Author's Response: Why would I kill you for not having seen Wicked? I've never seen it myself! I've never even been to New York-- I'm gonna see my first live Broadway show this Sunday ("The Little Mermaid"), though I have seen loads of touring company shows, amateur productions, and youtube bootlegs. Hahaha, I have TOO MANY musicals about Voldemort--- about three, if I'm counting correctly. This is a great review! I love your specific quotes. And yeah, I say reee-jected! ^_^

I got yer emails. I'm going to reply tomorrow-- it's suspiciously late where I am right now.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 07/26/08 11:35
Chapter: Act 2

i didn't even realize that this was updated!!!! *stupid tine* Schmergo dahling, this is truly exuberantly epic! i shall, in fact be attending this broadway muscial in a few short days!!!! *In an few short days, I'll go to New York City.....* haha not New York, but nothing else would fit :P

Keep on being Conversely Exuberant, my dear!

Author's Response: Ah, well thanks so much! I haven't gotten a review for this in a looong time. And OH MY GOSH, have a great time seeing "Wicked!" I hope you enjoy it more than my stupid guy friend who saw it and SLEPT THROUGH it. As for me... IIIIIIII am going to see "The Little Mermaid" on August 1! It'll be the first musical I have ever seen on Broadway (though I've seen loads of touring productions, regional shows, high school shows, and... youtube bootleg videos of Broadway shows.)

Conversely Exuberant would be a good band name.

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:18
Chapter: Act One

I've never heard the music from "Wicked" but I read this anyway. It sounds like a great musical... *meanders off to review more Schmergo fics*
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Thank you! "Wicked" is usually really popular among young teenage girls, and a lot of people who like "serious musicals" like Les Miserables tend to be irked by the Wicked-loving set, but I LOVE "Wicked" as well as Les Mis and all of those... still, one of my best guy friends went to see the show and he didn't like it. Ah well, I like almost all musicals except "Starmites," "South Pacific," and "High School Musical 2" (though I did like the first HSM...)

Reviewer: life_lemons
Date: 05/22/08 15:03
Chapter: Act 2

hey this was absolutely hilarious.

Did you already get somone to record the songs?

If not, I'm sure Me and my freinds would have a blast doing it. Although it might make your ears bleed to listen.

any ways this was amazing and funny and did i mention that it was humorous.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! No, no one's recorded any of the songs yet. I'd love it if you would... I don't even care if you think your singing is bad, I'd be so thrilled. ^_^ No pressure or anything, though. Nice username, by the way.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 05/10/08 13:43
Chapter: Act One

My favourite musicals are Jesus Christ Superstar; Cats (I've heard some of the songs and heard it's really good); and Phantom of the Opera, which you've got a spoof of... and Hairspray was good, too. Good luck w/ future stories/spoofs! {Becca}
P.S. And I live in the Eastern Standard Time Zone, or whatever's on the exact coast of the Atlantic Ocean. I think that's Eastern Standard, so... yea, I'm pretty sure. So, if you live there, cool.

Author's Response: Ooh, I will be doing Hairspray soon. It's really interesting that you like JC Superstar, because I JUST got introduced to that last week... but Cats has been one of my primary obsessions since I was in fifth grade-- in fact, my preteen years were spent doing nothing but singing and dancing to songs from Cats. And yeppers, I AM in fact in the same time zone.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 05/09/08 20:27
Chapter: Act 2

Great job! I enjoyed this one, and plan on listening to this soundtrack as well. Wow I have a big list of things to do... I'll put it off til tomorrow. Great job, though!!! 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10. {Becca}

Author's Response: Oh DEAR, I certainly am inspiring you to listen to lots of soundtracks! I purposely chose a lot of the more popular musicals because I didn't want to do that to people... make them want to spend their money or what have you... but I just want to know, are there any musicals that you really like?

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 05/09/08 20:25
Chapter: Act One

I now love the word asplode. Great job. This is the shortest review I have ever left... well, it is 9:25p.m. and I AM rather tired. *ywan* too bad, I'm reeading act II. 10000000000000/10 {becca}

Author's Response: Thanks! It is indeed late... in fact, I think you live in the same time zone as me... cool... I like the word asplode, too-- have ever since my neopets-obsessed days from age 11-13!

Reviewer: crumplehornsnorkak
Date: 05/04/08 10:12
Chapter: Act 2

OMGGGGG
You are a genius!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *Gasps and falls down dead* THANK YOU! And I've decided that OMGGGGG stands for Oh My Giant Green Grape Guzzling Gorilla.

Reviewer: Hermione Lurves Ron
Date: 05/01/08 16:08
Chapter: Act One

HAIRSPRAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
would be amazing.

That, or have you heard of Thoroughly Modern Millie?



Author's Response: I've already submitted a Sweeney Todd spoof, but I'm working on the Hairspray one right now, and it should be up in a matter of weeks. I've certainly heard or Thoroughly Modern Millie, mainly because I adore Christian Borle (also in Spamalot and Legally Blonde the Musical, which I only watched because he was in it), Sutton Foster, and Susan Egan, but I don't think it's as well known a musical...I could be wrong, though.

Reviewer: undesirable_number1
Date: 04/25/08 23:06
Chapter: Act One

WOWIE!!! I love this spoof so much! This is my favorite part from act one:
"Merope: Have another drink, you must be tired
Riding up and down along the town
So have yourself another glass of water
Tom Sr: Suddenly you look a whole lot hotter…"
I burst out laughing when I read that! I can't even say how great this is; if I were a wizard, I would use my magic to conjure up a review that actually captures the indescribable awesomeness of your writing. : )

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! Though it is kind of a pity that you liked the first song best... you must have had to lower your expectations for the rest of the fic.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES