Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: midnightmagic7 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 9:59 · For: Soaps and Suds
I love this story! It's hilarious and you stayed true to the characters! Update soon! Can't wait to find out what Draco does!

Author's Response: I really appreciate that! Keeping everyone in character is one of the hardest parts, especially when it comes to satisfying MNFF readers! Thanks for taking the time to leave a note, and the next chapter should be up very soon!


Name: parakeetsrox (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 21:30 · For: Soaps and Suds
is It Done?

Author's Response: Not at all! I submitted a very lengthy new chapter last night, and it should be posted soon!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/03/08 17:45 · For: Passing Notes
Gotta love Luna!! She is terrific ;-)

Author's Response: She's so much fun to write!


Name: ChaChia (Signed) · Date: 06/02/08 4:56 · For: Soaps and Suds
Oh My Goodness! What's going to happen?!

I LOVED the 'cleaning the bathroom' scene. I wishmy friends and i could do that at our school bathrooms - or anywhere for that matter! It sounds like SO MUCH FUN!!!

Another wonderful chapter. *HI-5!*

Author's Response: A friend of mine bought a new house, and while it was still utterly empty, that's how we cleaned the floors! We were slipping all over the place, suds everywhere. Almost any chore can be livened up with some imagination! Give it a try some time!


Name: TheHarryPotterGirl (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 17:23 · For: Soaps and Suds
ooh. this is getting good!!! I can't wait to see what happens

Author's Response: It should be soon... I've posted the chapter in the queue, and the mods are very fast workers!


Name: Marauders Girl (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 16:46 · For: Soaps and Suds
This is such a cute story!
I can't wait for the next chapter to see what it is that Draco is planning to do...

Author's Response: It's a long, long chapter... and it's waiting in the queue!


Name: Aradion (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 4:46 · For: Candy and Garlic
Luna is simply lovable.
No wonder she's one of my favourite characters...

Author's Response: Sometimes when I'm frustrated over something silly and petty, I try to stop and ponder her unique view of life ;) Thank you for reading!


Name: Miss_Bella_Black (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 13:01 · For: Soaps and Suds
ooh, what's gonna happen! love it!

Author's Response: Those devious Slytherins are in the game for the long run, now!


Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 4:47 · For: Soaps and Suds
Hi! I love this fic, it's so quirky and funny, and the characters all have such good fun it's enjoyable for us readers, too. I love the stuff you make Ron say, like:

“I think she loves you, mate,” Ron said solemnly, trying to hide his laughter. “How can you kiss your girlfriend if your face goes right through her?”

Made me laugh. :D Just one tiny thing, though, Luna's not in Harry's year, but I suppose you tweaked that a little to make the story work better. I look forward to you updating! :D

-Mavis

Author's Response: I love getting notes where you tell me what your favourite parts or lines were... it improves my writing! About Luna not being in Harry's year, you're right... good catch! I lumped them all together for the sake of keeping them all round each other. It gives more opportunities for mischief! Thanks for the kind words, and thanks for reading!


Name: buckbeaker (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 21:49 · For: Let the Game Begin
I LOVE this story. i've loved it for a while, but then you took it down. can't wait for new chapters!

Author's Response: I really am sorry about that... it was about a year ago, and some personal strife caused me to withdraw from many, many things and people. Luckily, my stories were saved and I've brought them back to finish them. I thank you so much for giving me another chance!


Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 20:16 · For: Soaps and Suds
yeah! you updated. that was quick! I love this story so far!

Author's Response: It's true, I can barely keep up with the Moderators! Thanks for reading, and add me to your Favourites list if you want to get updates on this and other stories!


Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 18:13 · For: Soaps and Suds
oooooook fine. end with a cliffhanger. i'd get mad if i could stop smiling. =)

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I can't help it... I confess, I'm addicted to cliffhangers! The suspense is delicious, and it lets me hope that you'll all come back for the next chapter!


Name: CowGirlHPFan (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 16:02 · For: Soaps and Suds
Nice. I LOVE Frankie the worm, He's so cool!!!! lol Oooo lets see what Malfoy does....can't wait until you update:D

Author's Response: Thanks for the note! The next chapter should be up within days, because I already have it written and the mods have been very busy bees!


Name: lunarox14 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 15:56 · For: Soaps and Suds
Oh God! What's he gonna do? Please get the next chapter up soon so I don't die waiting! By the way, approximately how long do you think this story is going to be? Just so I know how much longer I'll be checking the computer every five seconds to see if it's been updated.

Author's Response: The next chapter will go straight into Draco's plotting, I think. It should be up within 3 days or so, because the Mods have been working as fast as lightening lately!


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 14:59 · For: Soaps and Suds
This was a particularly enjoyable chapter; one of my favorites so far.

Ah, typical Hermione. Rather do homework... but Mrytle's bathroom seemed more important to her in second year, eh?


I have a bit of crit *gasp*... even if it is Myrtle, I don't think she'd describe someone as 'pallid' and 'hook-nosed'. Maybe just one of the two. It doesn't make the chapter bad or anything; I just noticed it.

The soap-and-water fight was so cute. I was grinning the whole time I read it.

“He looks dreadfully thin, haven’t you cared for him at all?”

I love that line! You have Luna perfect- odd but so entertaining. I also like, "He’s drooling over me right now!”

But the worst part... the cliffie! I want to know what Draco's up to... and if it'll work!
~PnP

Author's Response: I really appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and criticism! It helps me write better stories! I do agree with you about Myrtle's line, and I keep forgetting to go back and change it. Thanks for pointing that out! Keep reading, and thanks for the watchful eye and kind words!


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 14:51 · For: Worms and Wars
Whoops, I forgot to review this one! Brilliant as always, dear... I wonder what Malfoy is thinknig up for revenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a note! I love getting them!!


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 13:54 · For: Soaps and Suds
another great chapter,
can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: The mods have been working quick as lightening!


Name: MissHufflepuff (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 12:58 · For: Soaps and Suds
oh, I love the way Luna demanded her wand and the worm back from Snape, that was so funny. I'm curious to see what Draco is going to do to them, but I hope it isn't too bad.

Author's Response: The Slytherins are known for doing their worst, but the Gryffindors can handle anything thrown their way! Thanks for the note, I love hearing about the parts you liked because it helps me write better stories!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 12:08 · For: Soaps and Suds
Oh no! I didn't realise there was another chapter up and now I'm left with a huge gliffie! What will Malfoy do? Will the others be prepared? I loved the cleaning of Myrtle's bathroom, it was excellent! That's the sort of thing i'd expect of kids at a boarding school, great fun! I'm glad Frankie was alright, hope Luna keeps him in her dorm from now on or Snape might have his way. Can't wait to see what Malfoy does, hope they turn the tables on him and humiliate him even more, i can't help thinking he deserves it. Oh, and great slogan, No ones hotter than Harry Potter, love it.

Author's Response: Thanks again for another detailed and thought-out review! I really look forward to this kind of feedback! I had a lot of fun with that chapter. I hope the next one doesn't disappoint. You'll get to see pretty quickly what Malfoy and co. are up to.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 11:52 · For: Worms and Wars
Yet another excellent chapter. I love the idea that they got Malfoy, I mean he's always doing impressions of Harry falling off his broom, having his nose stamped on etc so nice to see him get some of his own medicine. I'm a huge Luna fan, only she could behave like that in Snapes class. I mean he's stumped as to how to punish her because she doesn't seem phased by anything. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I love reading your reviews because it helps me wrestle with what's working and what isn't! Thanks for the kind and detailed review!


You must login (register) to review.