Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 06/23/08 23:55
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

Awwww!! That's a shame that Rose was sorted into Ravenclaw. I was hoping she'd be in Gryffindor along with her cousins. I guess it wil all work out in the end.
Albus must be very close to Rose and that's very sweet. I knew Malfoy, Scorpius, that is, would be sorted into Slytherin. Where else would he go?
Great story, Hopefully Albus will cheer up and Rose..Well she'll have to keep her chin up too.

Author's Response: Don't worry about, Rose. Being a 'Claw myself, I can assure you there are worse things...and they're all going to happen in the next chapters.

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 06/23/08 23:35
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Cute story! Love how Albus and Rose try to be civil to Scorpius, and James having a hissy fit over them even being in the same compartment as a Malfoy.
Scorpius seems to be an okay kid, a bit snobbish, but at least he's trying to get along with Rose and Albus.
And Rose, dragging Albus around like he's a rag doll...Guess he's her favorite cousin huh?

Author's Response: Oh, yes; Rose is a bossy one! I just can't be sure if she gets it from being a Granger or a Weasley. And they are close. I'm surprised to see how many people are loving Scorpius.

Reviewer: anushka
Date: 06/15/08 13:00
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Hi. I just love ur story. DON'T U EVEN DARE TO STOP WRITTING THE STORY.

Author's Response: Don't you worry. Chapter five is in the queue right now.

Reviewer: Mirandus_13
Date: 05/17/08 19:50
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

I thought chapter three was pretty interesting. Not my favorite but still good. My story isn't validated yet so I'll be critiching some stories for now.

Author's Response: Well, chapter 4 will be very exciting. I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: Mattalbus
Date: 05/15/08 15:09
Chapter: Chapter 4 The Ravenclaw Passageways

higreat story so far i loved it, when u posting a new chapter

Matt

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Chapter 5 is in the queue right now.

Reviewer: Mirandus_13
Date: 05/12/08 18:14
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Sorry, Just had to comment again. I read the 2nd chapter. It's very interesting who you chose for everything. (The teachers that is like P. Flitwick for Headmaster). I was suprised you made Rose go in Ravenclaw it adds a nice twist.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so much. I'm actually hoping to see you comment on all the chapters.

Reviewer: snpdrgn
Date: 05/12/08 11:10
Chapter: Chapter 4 The Ravenclaw Passageways

Excellant chapter!  Are the 3 back together again?  Or will Rose continue to pout?  Can't wait to find out!  : )

Author's Response: As I've said again and again, you'll have to wait.

Reviewer: Mirandus_13
Date: 05/11/08 20:10
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Hey I can see you're doing a really great job on this story. Nicely Done! I myself am working on a Next Generation Story told from Ablus's point of view as well. The only thing I would suggest is to make it a little more British. I can see your American Flare and style through the book, but I understand. It's hard to write like a Brit when your an American!

Author's Response: I know that I'm American, and it sucks for writing stories. When I hear the kids talk in my head, they have AMERICAN ACCENTS!!! How's that for sad? But I'm taking Evie's Being British class, so hopefully that will stop soon.

Reviewer: Sly One
Date: 05/11/08 13:48
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Love, love, LOVE the new chapter! Update soon, as it appears that this and Fresh Start might be my only first year Albus/Rose/Scorpius fix cause I cant get mine out of the queue LOL! Loved the awkward apologee! Oh and pureblood, the other white meat? I laughed my caucasian butt off! Keep it coming!

SLy 



Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Chapter 5 is done, so hopefully it will be up soon.

Reviewer: Morgan leFay
Date: 04/08/08 19:50
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

Yay! Good job writing the song, too. It took me a whole day to write mine (I'm not done with the chapter, but it's getting there). Good job with the OC's and the password. "Nouvus Militia" means something like "New Army", doesn't it?

Author's Response: Yes, it's always so hard to come up with a good sorting song, and I'm glad you like the OCs. And yes, "Nouvus Militia" does mean "New Army". It seemed fitting.

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/01/08 20:23
Chapter: Chapter 3 Insults, Infestation, and Influence

hehehehe what did Maddox do??? i hope its something funny..are we going to see any Teddy/victoire in this fic. that is my fav ship. why did victoire blush when she read the note? was it from teddy? all you have to say is you'll learn in later chapters and i will stop asking questions. i will continue reading this fic no matter what.

Author's Response: You were right in saying I am releasing no secrets. But I will give you this little tidbit; Teddy/Victoire is going to be a pairing, and I'm hoping to make this story a series, so I'm sure you be seeing plenty of those two together.

Reviewer: anath
Date: 03/30/08 20:23
Chapter: Chapter 3 Insults, Infestation, and Influence

Well, Maddox looks like a likeable guy. I feel so sorry for Rose. And did Scorpius even know that he insulted Hermione or did he kust use the word everyone at his home used?

Author's Response: Well, likeable is what I was going for with Maddox. Sort of like the older brother Albus WISHES he had. And there you go feeling bad for Rose again! As far as Scorpius goes, I have no comment. Sorry!

Reviewer: anath
Date: 03/30/08 20:11
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

They were Weasley’s number one sales distributors outside Diagon Alley, and they weren’t going to let something as minor as Mr. Filch stand in the way of their ten percent cut.
That was my favourite line. And I especially liked how Al sympatized with Rose for not being in Gryffindor.

Author's Response: Oh, why does everyone have to feel SO BAD for Rose? I'm a Ravenclaw, and it's NOT THAT BAD!!!!! Albus is really cute about how he cares about his cousin, though, isn't he?

Reviewer: anath
Date: 03/30/08 19:30
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

God, they certainly had an interesting beginning. And James is... are you sure you've written the name right? For a moment, I could swear it was Ron that I was reading about.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the beginning. So far, no one has compared James to Ron yet (well, Ginny did in the epilogue), so I'll take it as a compliment. I'm hoping he'll a little less bestest buddy, and more the annoying older brother we all hate!

Reviewer: Ravenclaws Noble Heir
Date: 03/30/08 13:05
Chapter: Chapter 3 Insults, Infestation, and Influence

Well I cant say Albus didnt warh James about wearing those gloves. Cant wiat for the next chapter!

*~* Ravenclaw's Noble Heir *~*

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I'm a lttle preoccupied with the elements challange right now, but I have plenty 'o chapters ready to go!!!

Reviewer: Patrick Johnson
Date: 03/14/08 17:33
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

Dear Author of this story,
Hi! This is Patrick Johnson, again. I have another question. Did you ever think, you could do a Harry Potter roleplaying game, with the characters that you came up with?
from,
Patrick Johnson



Author's Response: I'm not sure, but if you want to sort out some details, you could send me a message on this site or the beta boards.

Reviewer: Patrick Johnson
Date: 03/13/08 15:17
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

Dear Author of the Story,
Hi! My name is Patrick Johnson. I have read this fan fic, alot and really liked it! Whe is the next chapter going to be posted?
from,
Patrick Johnson

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much. I actually have the next two or three chapters done and edited, only I haven't been able to post them because of all the site problems. But I'm very thankful that our mods were able to fix everything, and that all the stories will be up and running again very soon.

Reviewer: shelovesyou
Date: 02/25/08 17:53
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

Ooh! I love it! I am totally hooked, your story has definately been favourited! Thanks for writing such a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chappie's in the queue, and the one after that is with the beta. I hope it gets updated soon!!!

Reviewer: Purple_Hippopotamus
Date: 02/11/08 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

Awwww...... Poor Rosie. From the first chapter it seemed like Rose was going to be a Gryffindor, and then she's in Ravenclaw. I feel bad for her, but she'll do great in Ravenclaw.

So, Scorpius is in Slytherin, eh? I can't say that's a surprise but I was rather hoping that he wouldn't follow in his father's footsteps. Well, maybe he won't. There's still a bunch of other chapters (thatt aren't up yet) to go.

This was a very good chapter and I can't wait to read the next one. Is it validated yet? I'll go check. I want to know what happens to Albus, Rose, and (especially) Scorpius. Hee hee... I really like him for some reason unknown to me! ^_^

~Emma

Author's Response: I know, it ripped my heart out to do that Rose! Actually, not really, I'm a 'Claw myself. But don't worry, it's where she's meant to be, so sayth OliveOil_Med! And Scorpius is going to get lots of face time in the coming chapters.

Reviewer: Purple_Hippopotamus
Date: 02/11/08 16:34
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Hey!!! I was bored so I decided to look for a fic to read and this one caught my eye. And let me tell you, it's really good so far. I really like how you characterize the characters. Somehow, they just seem so real.

Scorpius... very interesting. I have always liked Scorpius ever since DH's epilouge (no idea why) and I really like who you wrote him. It seems like he has the potential to go either way. You know, good or bad. I personally hope that he's good, but I never know.

Overall, very good chapter. I'm very curious to see what happens next. As a matter of fact, I headed off to read the next chapter right now!

~Emma


Author's Response: Well, I glad you like it so much. And I'll let you know that Scorpius is very excited to have his first groupie!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES