Reviewer: AletheaRose
Date: 08/17/09 14:32
Chapter: Chapter 14 The Gathering

Excellent writing and very well thought out! I hope you're planning on finishing this because now I'm hooked and I want to see how it ends!

Author's Response: Don't worry! I certainly am planning on finishing this story. There are four chapters left.

Reviewer: Zenny
Date: 07/26/09 22:10
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

I'm re-reading the story before I read the newer chapters, and it's even better the second time. I think it's amazing that you came up with a Sorting Hat song. I know I would never be able to come up with something that good. Anyway, I was just wondering how you came up with all of the names for the students (I'm never able to think of good names). I know some of them are kids of people who went to school with Harry, but there were a lot that were new. Do you use friends names, or do you just make them up? I would really love to know! :) Excellent story!

Author's Response: I glad you love the story and will continue to read and review future chapters. But until then, I shall answer your questions. Some of the names I got from the books, the rest I looked up on wites showing British surnames, the meanings quite meaningful, but my little secret; at least for now. First names, I have to say the most useful source for me are British censis records. It will show the most popular names in any era and make your story seem more believeble.

Reviewer: WhySoSirius
Date: 07/17/09 12:58
Chapter: Chapter 13 Still More Questions

The plot is thickening! I loved the banter between Scorpius and Rose. It's just like the old days when it was Harry, Ron, and Hermione. I'm looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: I'm happy that I'm making such a faithful reader of you. I hope you will continue to read, and perhapes even review all the other chapters.

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 07/17/09 9:14
Chapter: Chapter 13 Still More Questions

Finally they're acting like kids!
Update soon, This is is really good story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 07/09/09 18:35
Chapter: Chapter 12 The Great Investigation

Interesting...
I'm curious to see what happens next

Author's Response: Well, I certainly hope you'll continue to read and review.

Reviewer: WhySoSirius
Date: 07/01/09 19:43
Chapter: Chapter 12 The Great Investigation

Ooo things are getting interesting! I wonder what Al is planning on doing with the map and the cloak? Whatever it is, I'm sure it'll be good. I liked this chapter, too, and I'm quite glad Maddox didn't join their group. I strongly dislike him. Anyway, I hope they figure out what the Ministry is doing in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, what have you got against Maddox that you hate him so much? Everyone else seems to like him. Give into peer pressure, why don't you? I kid, of course! But I have been feeling a strong inspiration to write, so hopefully Chapter 13 will be up soon.

Reviewer: WhySoSirius
Date: 06/20/09 2:12
Chapter: Chapter 11 The Quintaped

Well this is definitely one of the best nextgen stories I've read! Your characterization of everyone is really great, and it's nice to be able to read about all the characters portrayed in a believable manner. And just a little side note, but I don't trust that Maddox kid. I have my suspicions of his, that's for sure. But anyway, awesome story, I'm really looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Wow, after so many epople falling iyn love with Maddox, we finally have our first Maddox-hater. But I'm glad you like the story, and I promise the next story will be up soon.

Reviewer: JeeviS
Date: 04/27/09 10:44
Chapter: Chapter 11 The Quintaped

Another great chapter! I loved it.... cant wait for more... plz update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I hope to have chapter 12 done very soon.

Reviewer: bellaoc
Date: 04/11/09 22:35
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Hey Molly!
I really like this story! I'm a fan of the Next Gen stories, and this is definitely a fresh take on them. Looking forward to the next update! :)

--Bella

Author's Response: Wonderful! I'm glad you like it, and I hope you'll read more.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/09/09 15:48
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

I thought you did a reasonable portrayal of Albus' fears of not being brave. Good job of showing tension and easing thereof.

Also note how you have Rose be interested in Divination. Perhaps she wishes to be better than her?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my portrial of Albus. We got such a breif glimpse of him in the books, it is hard to know what his exact personality is. As far as Rose, I imagine having a mother like Hermione might give her a bit of an inferiority complex. It made sense that she would try to study a subject her mother was poor at. I hope you'll review more chapters!

Reviewer: jabantik
Date: 03/06/09 1:23
Chapter: Chapter 8 Planning and Preparations

haha! witness stone guide frogs!

Author's Response: Oh yes, I see I have found another Marissa fan. Yes, in my world Witness Stone exists (with JC's permission, of course). Plus, I imagine the idea of a guide frog would be something Neville would really enjoy. Not to mention it is also getting Witness Stone some great publicity. I also help to run the wiki page, and am to the stories official artist. I hope to finish the cover art over my spring break. Please continue to read and review, though.

Reviewer: HungarianWitch
Date: 01/17/09 8:35
Chapter: Chapter 8 Planning and Preparations

Oh nooooo, I reached the end...
I was enjoying this so much! It was entertaining, amusing and very well written! Great characterisation of everyone, I especially loved Neville! ;)
I hope you will continue, I'm adding this to my favs! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it so much. Don't you worry me finishing it either. Chapter 9 is in the queue right now; the Christmas chapter, and I'm working my way towards finishing the rest of it.

Reviewer: Kerney
Date: 12/23/08 15:50
Chapter: Chapter 8 Planning and Preparations

Just refound this story and am enjoying it. I love how Rose is reacting to Ron's "no pressure" comment and how she's realizing uncomfortable things about her family. Her dislike of Gryff guys and Al's betrayal should lead to some nice angst.

Author's Response: Yes, I always view Rose as being different from the ordinary Weasley somehow. And I'm glad I did: her Ravenclaw nature is making for some excellent story material.

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman
Date: 10/26/08 12:29
Chapter: Chapter 7 Craftsmanship and Technique

Yay! An updare. I have been checking constantly for one. I am more than ever intrigued. Will Maddox actually join up and be trusted ( more to the point because remember Pettigrew and his betrayal).

Author's Response: Wow, Maddox sure seems to be gaining a fanbase of his own. Well, while I'm not going to divulge any future story details, I can say Maddox will continue to have a big part in the story.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 10/20/08 12:37
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

There are some nice twists in this story that makes one want to read more.

Author's Response: So it's twists you like, huh? Then I'll just have to keep adding more.

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman
Date: 10/01/08 12:13
Chapter: Chapter 6 The Doxy Swarm

Yay! What a twist in the tale. Jocelyn Dale coming into the fray? How complicated could relationships be? At least Jocelyn seem to like Albus. LOL.

Sigh... I really love this fic. When is the next update going to be?

Author's Response: Yes, Jocelyn actually came to me while eatting a black licorice jellybean. The flavor makes me think of her for some reason. Buy some JellyBellys and fish out the flavor. You'll see what I mean.

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman
Date: 10/01/08 11:36
Chapter: Chapter 5 The Arcane ScoRA

My goodness. Scorpios's behaviour intrigues me? What is going on here? I wonder......!

Very exciitng. You have indeed won my avid attention!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe how many people love Scorpius. He has more groupies than any other character I've written. I guess I must have done something right.

Reviewer: inspirations
Date: 09/05/08 10:50
Chapter: Chapter 6 The Doxy Swarm

Why haven't I reviewed this fic yet? It's a great story, and this chapter was excellently done, with the anticipation of Quidditch and all.

The story has an intriguing title, and is very well written.

I've got a few points to make, but nothing serious, just differences between American and English grammer. Neighbor is spelt Neighbour in Britain, and the word infirmary, I think, is generally only used in America. I might be wrong about the latter, but I've only ever seen/heard it on American shows, etc.

Great story (again), and I look forward to more, and learning about the wand of MacArt! :)

Author's Response: Yes, I do use American spelling in my stories (you spend fifteen years spelling words certain ways, it tends to become a reflex), but my lovely new betas are helping me to make it more British.

Reviewer: Maga Fan
Date: 08/12/08 14:43
Chapter: Chapter 5 The Arcane ScoRA

I read this story, alot of times! I can't wait for the next chapter and beyond to be posted! Will there be sequels to this story?
from,

Maga Fan

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry to keep you waiting so long (a combination with writer's block, RL issues, and the tiny little fact that this fic is cursed). But chapter six is in the editing stages and it is going to be a very exciting (and long) one, so I hope you will wait just a little long. I'm glad you like the story, and yes, there are going to be more chapters and I'm hoping to make the Arcane ScoRA a series.

Reviewer: Carma Godsun
Date: 07/29/08 19:59
Chapter: Chapter 5 The Arcane ScoRA

ooh bery goood! im so proud of myself, i figured out the scora thing before you saed it!

Author's Response: I was wonder how many people would figure that out. Show of hands!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES