Reviewer: RavenclawBeater101
Date: 08/07/11 9:56
Chapter: Chapter 18 The Fall from Grace

I feel kinda sad that it's at an end...will you continue the story? What about their second year???

Reviewer: kri
Date: 01/15/11 3:33
Chapter: Chapter 18 The Fall from Grace

lovely......awesome...exceptional!!!

Author's Response: Thank you...again!

Reviewer: kri
Date: 01/15/11 3:32
Chapter: Chapter 18 The Fall from Grace

lovely......awesome...exceptional!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: C_A_Campbell
Date: 09/21/10 21:48
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

“Yes, Rose wasn’t afraid of anything. She was a true Gryffindor if ever there was one.”

Ah, beautiful foreshadowing. I haven’t even read what happens yet and I had the sneaking suspicion that Gryffindor is the last place Rose will be. Or maybe that’s just because I know Molly never does what is normally expected.

“His brother, James, was soon stopped dead in his words, something Albus himself had only seen twice in his life.”

I really would have liked to know what those two things were. What does James rate to be as horrific as a Malfoy?

“Dragging each of the younger children by their elbows, he led them out into the corridor and turned to slam the door shut. It was such a loud, deafening sound, Albus was sure he heard a girl scream in the compartment to the left.”

A few paragraphs after this you have something that contradicts this. You state that there is a slight opening in the door, but it’s hard to believe that would happen if the door slammed closed that loudly. Just a minor thing.

Now my thoughts on characters. Hermione has a Mini-Me! Yes, I’m stealing your coined expression, because Rose is very much like a young Hermione. I also see Albus as a quite a bit like the early Harry, or at least, a side of him. James, though. My God, he’s as big of a git as his namesake. No offense. After the abuse he gave Scorpius, I don’t blame the boy for any insult that he threw back. Even Victiore stooped so low as to speak lowly of his company and rescuing the two, right where the boy could hear her. It may just because I have too many Heretics in my head, but this is nothing short of prejudice. But I like that. It shows that the bias hatred between them goes both ways and neither side is innocent.

As always I enjoy reading your work, and I look forward to being able to read more of it – when I finish your trailer and the OMG moment.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! We just HAVE to do Ravenclaw Review Circle again!

Reviewer: Luna Thomas
Date: 03/02/10 17:39
Chapter: Chapter 2 An Unexpected Sorting Ceremony

scorpius should have been in gryffndor

Author's Response: Well, I almost feel like that has become something of a cliche. Also, I don't see Scorpius as I have written him fitting in very well in Slytherin.

Reviewer: Luna Thomas
Date: 03/02/10 17:17
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

I like it i like how scorpius is way waywaywaywaywaywaywaywaywayway kooleer than his father was a little brat but still ,,, beter

Author's Response: Well, I hope you enjoy reading the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Sdogg
Date: 02/19/10 13:17
Chapter: Chapter 18 The Fall from Grace

This story was incredibly fun to read! I loved every moment of it and didn`t want it to end in the end. Is there more???? Anyways, I really enjoyed the progression in friendship between Rose, Scorpius, and Albus. I also enjoy seeing how Albus thinks, to see how he has parts of Ginny and Harry in him. It was a very intense year for these three, and I enjoyed it greatly. It makes me wonder what's in their future... I love your writing style - lots of action and tension - good job!

Author's Response: Well, book two is in the planning stages. I have a few plot points I am still struggling with, but hopefully it will be up soon.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 02/18/10 8:40
Chapter: Chapter 18 The Fall from Grace

I liked your characterization of Maddax Dugan. Way back when I was a mere 11 years old, I knew someone who was like him. Not the sociopath that you made Maddox, but the awkwardness of an older child trying to be a friend and mentor to a younger child.

I think that the sentence to Azkaban was quite harsh in spite of your showing that Maddax has evil potential. None of the adults knew of his intentions. All they could prove was that he used a wand to summon creatures (granted dangerous ones), but it couldn't be proven that his intentions were harmful. It seems like he should be in the wizard equivalent of probation.

Overall good story.

Author's Response: I know it seems a bit harsh on Maddox, but I have reasoning. Let's not forget that it was at first believed that the person who siced the 'monster' one Moaning Myrtle was thought to be sent to Azkaban. Granted, a person died in that scenerio, but in this story, it was FIVE monsters that came into the school, including one that feeds exclusively on children, and two with a five-X rating by the Ministry of Magic. Given that, I don't think intent really matters. Actual damage was cause, and by law, criminal intent is still dealt with pretty harshly.

Reviewer: shadowmagus
Date: 02/16/10 14:48
Chapter: Chapter 1 A Quiet Compartment Ride

Sorry, I just don't see the logic in your argument, taking them out of the school would MAKE them look suspicious. And the Hermione's daughter being top in the year thing was sarcasm. No she is not a mini-Hermione and no you did not paint her as one, but Hermione would want her to do the very best. While I do not believe Hermione would be the sort of parent who forces her kids to constantly study and put education above all else, I do believe she would've instilled a need to do their best, and Rose would've wanted to go to school and I just can't see Hermione denying her that.

And if your counter-argument is that Rose has 2 parents, let's be honest here, Hermione says jump, Ron flies a broom up to the roof and jumps. No that's not an advocation of suicide, it's just an exaggeration.

Author's Response: Alright, arguing over the review boards gets old very fast, so this will be the last one from me. I think it's very sad that you see Ron as such a wimp. He never would have lasted as an Auror if he didn't have something of a backbone. And I would have though I established that Rose was enough of her own person not to be manipulated by her mother. Rose does what ROSE wants. Also, you really have no idea what was going on at Rose house, so you can't really speak as to what was happen between Rose's parents during her time. That's the price of writing in third-person limited. Also let me finish by say, MY STORY! MINE!!! Essentially, my story, my rules.

Reviewer: shadowmagus
Date: 02/16/10 2:54
Chapter: Chapter 18 The Fall from Grace

I rarely ever leave reviews unless I really loved the story, and even less often do I leave criticism, but this time I hafta speak my mind. While I found the story good, I must ask what the reason behind taking the kids out of school for weeks was? Their fathers ARE aurors, they arrest people all the time and the papers will undoubtedly be obsessive about the story more often than not. Clearly Harry and Ron don't take the kids out of school every time they arrest someone high profile. And Harry especially would be somewhat used to the questions and stares and he, better than anyone, would know the best thing to do is give no answer/ignore the questioners, not hide away so it can be even worse when they do show up.

That's not even bringing up their schooling. Can anyone honestly tell me Hermione would be ok with her daughter being taken out of school for weeks at a time without a very good reason(remember, this is the girl who thought being expelled is worse than death). She MIGHT have worried about her and wanted her home for a day or 2 to protect and warn her but she NEVER would've kept her out for that long. Imagine Hermione's daughter not being top in her year, it's blasphemy.

Sorry if that's not what you wanted to hear, it just really bothered me. I do look forward to seeing if you do more years though.

Author's Response: Well, the reason why they were removed was because Maddox was trying to place blame on Rose and Albus, saying that they and Scorpius were there too, even though it never really got out. All the same, Harry had so much experience being cruxified in the press and suffering the consiquences of what it said, and I imagine he didn't want the same for his kids, and he probably convinced Ron of the same. James was propbably taken along so that no one got suspicious. The only reason Scorpius wasn't taken out of school was that his father didn't have the connections to know what Maddox was saying. And as to Rose not being the top of her class, she is not Hermione's Mini Me! She is intellegent, yes (it's why she's in Ravenclaw), but you don't always need a number to validate how intelligent you are. If all Rose has established in this story is that she is a miniature Hermione, I can't help but feel that I have failed greatly in her character.

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 02/15/10 20:04
Chapter: Chapter 8 Planning and Preparations

Lovely darling spunky Rose!!! ^_^ That last coment was awesome!!

Author's Response: Well, I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters in this story as well, now that it is finally finished.

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/03/10 17:45
Chapter: Chapter 16 The Wand of MacArt

Wow! Just spent my evening reading this story, love it! I'm not going to review every single chapter, I hope you don't mind just this one.

I love how Scorpius is taking the lead in the forest, though. I mean before it was Albus leading with Scorpius and Rose fighting, then Rose leading with her knowing everything, and now Scorpius! Very nicely done :).

I don't know who it is!! Ahh!! I just hope it's not someone like Luna who I love. I have a couple of ideas, but won't post them for spoiler purposes.

Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well, two chapters left, and I hope you will review them!

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/03/10 5:01
Chapter: Chapter 16 The Wand of MacArt

Ooh, I have a theory (which I shall keep to myself for spoiler purposes)!

Yet again, your portrayal of the hesitant relationship amongst the members of the Arcane ScoRA is fantastic, especially the sparks between Rose and Scorpius (which lends itself well to the future of one of my personal favorite ships). Poor Albus, first being dragged around by the hood of his robe and then being kicked in the shin...Rose is a wicked girl, lol

Wow, a manticore. It wasn't a giant, it wasn't some middle of the road beast, such as they had faced before, no. It had to be a freaking manticore, which is completely awesome.

Excellent chapter, and I look forward to its conclusion and hopefully the fulfillment of my theory. Take care and happy writing, Molly. :D

~Jess

Oh, I spotted a couple typos:

'Eventually, Roses snapped back down to her notes'

'especially when the other wolves saw how useful Cormac’s magic could be to them himself'

'Lifting at the hems of her robes, she made her eay deeper and deeper into the forest'

Sorry, I'm annoyingly nitpicky like that, lol. :D

Author's Response: Well, I have been feeling really inspired as of lately, so I am hoping to finish the last two chapters very soon. I will fix those typos straight away.

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 01/02/10 19:59
Chapter: Chapter 16 The Wand of MacArt

Cliffie. Ten bucks says its that Dugan kid.

Author's Response: No guessing major plot points! It ruins the story for everyone else!

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 12/19/09 23:31
Chapter: Chapter 15 Sightings

Wow, I love this story!!! Its brilliant. Feels just like I'm in Harry Potter world again. Its just like the 'Golden Trio' - Albus as his father, Scorpius as Ron and Rose as Hermione. Hmm, will Scorpius and Rose end up together?? (in a sequel of this story, perhaps???)

Author's Response: Well, I hope this story at least seems a little bit like its own story. I'm glad it makes people think of J.K.'s stories, but I don't want them to be clones. And to answer your question, yes, there will be more stories after this, provided I can finish the first one.

Reviewer: wonderingbutnotlost
Date: 12/16/09 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 15 Sightings

This has been a wonderfully written story, I can t wait for more. Please continue writing. :)

Author's Response: Well, I have chapter 16 half-done, so hopefully you'll see it very soon.

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 12/13/09 22:24
Chapter: Chapter 15 Sightings

Le squeak, an update! This makes me immensely happy.

Though I have not the slightest idea what happens when Orion and Leo are at odds, but I'm sure that, when the story develops, I shall learn.

“No way!” Scorpius said, clearly fed up. “Why didn’t you mention that before?”
X-D Hilarious! I love how he still has some of that Malfoy wit.

So there's a critter a-roamin' in the forest? Can't wait to see what it is. Thanks for the update and happy writing. :D

Author's Response: Well, I have just had a sudden burst of insperation to write this story. I hopefull will have chapter 16 up very soon, and after that, there are two more chapters, and then we will be done.

Reviewer: dreamy_luna
Date: 11/30/09 22:18
Chapter: Chapter 14 The Gathering

Ahhhh!!!!!!!! This is really good!!! Update soon!!!!!

Author's Response: I working on the next chapter, but it is fighting me tooth and nail. I hope to have it done soon.

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 09/07/09 20:19
Chapter: Chapter 14 The Gathering

Oh goodness :) I love your writing. I am really enjoying the "accidental" friendship between ScoRA. I have a nagging suspicion about who may be behind some of the attacks, but I haven't figured out why yet. I look forward to an update!!!

Author's Response: Well, nagging suspicions are always good, just promise me you will keep it to yourself until the last chapters are posted. I hope you will enjoy all the answers when you finally get them.

Reviewer: WhySoSirius
Date: 08/19/09 19:03
Chapter: Chapter 14 The Gathering

Yay, an update! I wonder who the first-hand-account person will be? And I love Luna so much! I can totally imagine her in my mind the way you write her. Looking forward to more, as usual.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story, and I hope to see you review future chapters as well.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES