Reviews For Great Expectations
Reviewer: KT-KIT-KAT
Date: 08/01/08 10:52
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

Hey, this isn't much of a review but more of a comment to you.

You MUST write a sequal! This story was brilliant and so inkeeping with JKR's original story that it almost led me to believe that Jo herself wrote it. Truly brilliant and full of comedy. Look forward to more of your writings in future!

Loads of love & good luck with the SEQUAL,
-xKTx-

Author's Response: Trust me, I'm not Jo. If I was, I'd be a lot richer. Thanks so much for your very kind words. I really appreciate them.

Reviewer: Nunuz
Date: 07/30/08 1:10
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

Congratulations one a very good story, this was the best I've ever read! I hope Albus' story gets told, I for one can't wait!

Author's Response: With any luck, my Muse will cooperate and you won't have to wait too long. Thanks so much for your very kind words.

Reviewer: furious_fiendfyre
Date: 07/29/08 20:37
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

Very good! The best fan fic I have read so far! You have really captured the essence of the characters. I look forward to a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. It's very rewarding to read comments like yours and the best motivation to keep going. Take care!

Reviewer: Gin_Wazlib
Date: 07/28/08 10:50
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

Aw, what a lovely ending. I really hope you have enough inspiration for a sequel. And I love all the thought you put into the little details of your story. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! The details are what makes it fun for me. This was a tough one to write, but very rewarding in its own way. Your comments are appreciated.

Reviewer: ILoveHarry 3_14
Date: 07/26/08 23:10
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

Wonderful ending. I love your writing and I look forward to reading more of it in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't know when (or if) I'll be writing again, but I really appreciate your comments. It's greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: evester
Date: 07/25/08 22:52
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

*sigh* What a lovely, beautifully written story. I adore your writing and can't compliment it enough...lol. Thanks for this little insight into Albus' life as a kid, and I'm still fangirling the notion of you writing a sequel!

I really liked the little twist you threw in, that Rose Cottage didn't really exist or was like Brigadoon, it was very interesting and I thought it was lovely the way it brought the story full circle with it's mystery and all.

Anyway, you did such a great job with this, as you did with The Letter, and I can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Gosh, you'll make me blush! Lol! Thanks awfully, and for the fangirl plug for a sequel as well. I haven't decided quite what to do yet, but I'm sure it'll come to me in time. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 07/25/08 21:49
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

I love this story so much I cannot even express it in words! I do want a sequel, but please, please, please write a story about Teddy and Victoire! I liked the little bit you had about them at the end, but I adore your writing so much, I really think you should do them the justice of a full blown piece. I can't wait to see what you write next!

Author's Response: I have no idea what I'm going to write next at this point, but I will give your suggestion some consideration. Thanks for your kind words. Your comments, as always, are deeply appreciated.

Reviewer: mrsbrandyc
Date: 07/25/08 18:31
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

wonderful story, i think a sequel would be fantastic but only if you want to. this is one of my all time favorite stories, thanks for witing it.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm very glad you enjoyed it. I wish I could say I enjoyed writing it, but it's been kind of a long, hard slog. It has been very rewarding, however, not least because of lovely reviews from readers such as yourself, so I do thank you.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/25/08 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

I adore this story, it's probably going to stick in my mind as the official sequel to the HP series, are you sure you're not JKR? This epilogue really rounded the whole thing off well, I mean there are a few mysteries left, just incase there's room for a sequel, there were bits and pieces of humour, touching moments that really showed Harry and Ginny's characters off to their fullest, and the prospect of a Weasley family quidditch game. Oh, I feel so warm and happy inside after reading this. Thanks for an amazing journey, you're staying on my favourites as i couldn't bare to part with this story and if at some point you do write a sequel i'll be notified.

Author's Response: Lol! Yes, I am QUITE sure I'm not JKR. If I was, I'd be a lot richer, believe me! Also, she and I have our differences on certain pairings, etc., so that's that. I'm really glad you enjoyed my version, though. It's quite a nice escape, to lose myself in this world and just icing on the cake to realize that I can provide that experience for others as well. Thanks very much!

Reviewer: coolh5000
Date: 07/25/08 16:07
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

It's over! *sob*

I just have to say that this is one of the few fics I would get genuinely excited about seeing an email for in my inbox.
I thought you kept the twists and turns up right until the end and you had me completely hooked.

I loved this line:

If you kept going, sooner or later you’d end up somewhere, and perhaps the destination wasn’t all that important. It was the journey that mattered,

I just though that was such a wonderful way to conclude and sum up everything that's happened in the fic.

I adore your writing style and look forward to whatever you write next. Obviously a sequel to this would be wonderful but I'm a great believer in not forcing plots that don't want to be forced so wait and see where your inspiration takes you.

Plus, 26 chapters since January, you did such a great job of keeping this going and not letting it become stagnant. One thing I hate is having to go back and read an entire chaptered fic because I've forgotten what happened in the break. I never had to do this with this one because your updates always came at a good pace.

Anyway, that's all I have to say I think, except keep writing and I hope you're proud of yourself for finishing this.

-Hannah

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! I have to admit, I am rather relieved to be done with this one. It was quite a trying experience all the way around, but after a bit of a break, I'm sure I'll start to feel homesick for this world and be ready to delve back into it, in one fashion or another. I'm actually very surprised (and flattered) that you considered my updates to be timely, as I felt it took me forever. 'The Letter' was written in a little over a month, so I suppose I'm comparing it to that one, but this story was a good deal more complex and my personal life was a bit more harried during the writing process as well. At any rate, I'm so very glad you enjoyed it and I'll look forward to hearing from you again when I get back into the groove of things once more.

Reviewer: GryffindorGirl163
Date: 07/25/08 9:16
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

me again!, haha sorry i just forgot to say i would favorite this but it still not working so i just thought i'd say it is one of my fav but i just can't get it to work!

Author's Response: No worries. The site's been having problems, but you may be able to go back and favorite it later. Thanks!

Reviewer: GryffindorGirl163
Date: 07/25/08 9:14
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

i'm sad now. it was such a good story i'm very sad to see it ended. i'm going to miss looking for updates on this story. i can't wait to read more of your stuff your a great writer.
about this chapter it was amazing. it had everything a little sad, happyness, mistery. no one can ask for more then that in a last chapter. i think you did a great job carrying on the stroy. and if i were J.K i would be damn well proud that some one as talatent as you spent time carrying on some writing for her amazing book . you difently did it justice. and i'm not just saying that. i am hard to please when it comes to harry potter fan fic's but you defiantly pleased me with this so great job.

Author's Response: Sorry you're sad, but glad you enjoyed the story so much. It was quite a difficult journey, but there is a definite feeling of accomplishment at having finally finished it. I'm sure I will return to this world eventually. It's rather addictive, especially with the reward of wonderful reviews like yours. Thanks!

Reviewer: Celestina
Date: 07/25/08 8:28
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

Thank you for a wonderful story. I'm quite content not to have all my questions answered, especially if it means there might be a sequel one day (no pressure)!

Author's Response: I have some ideas for a sequel, just have to let them "jell" a bit. Hopefully it'll all come together soon. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 07/25/08 6:44
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

completely and emotionally brilliant cant say anymore than that.

Author's Response: Thank you. Your kind words are deeply appreciated.

Reviewer: LunaforGryffindor
Date: 07/25/08 3:11
Chapter: Chapter 26: Seven Years Later

Oh, please, don't make us wait too long for the sequel!

Author's Response: I'll try not to. Thanks!

Reviewer: LunaforGryffindor
Date: 07/24/08 12:15
Chapter: Chapter 25: There Be Dragons

This story is wonderful, I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Every single chapter had something in it that made it worth reading and re-reading. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! There's one more chapter yet to come. It's been posted and approved, just waiting for it to show up on the board at the moment.

Reviewer: buddhaflower
Date: 07/05/08 21:11
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

This is so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: buddhaflower
Date: 07/05/08 19:51
Chapter: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones

This was hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad I gave you a laugh.

Reviewer: nits
Date: 07/05/08 5:01
Chapter: Chapter 25: There Be Dragons

hey.. when r u posting the epilogue???

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the delay. I've been really sick the past couple of weeks, but I'm nearly finished with the Epilogue and expect to be posting it within the next day or two. Today is Sunday (July 20) so hopefully tomorrow or the next day.

Reviewer: buddhaflower
Date: 07/04/08 11:21
Chapter: Chapter 17: Keeping the Faith

This is truly the best story I have read in a long time.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES