Reviews For Great Expectations
Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 05/14/08 21:02
Chapter: Chapter 4: A Safe Bet

hehheeeeeee. ron fainting..briliant *snorts* hahehahehahe

Author's Response: Yes, good old Ron. You can always count on him for a bit of light relief.

Reviewer: Raven582
Date: 05/13/08 18:16
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

Well thats the way one of my foster kittens Ron is his name acts when Molly gets too close to him. He lets out a big cat growl even though hes the runt. Hess only one pound little kitten big growl. Harry Neville and Amberstone just basicly ingore her

Author's Response: I love your cat names. Crookshanks would be proud!

Reviewer: Jeddie
Date: 05/13/08 13:27
Chapter: Chapter 2: The Rose Line

I love the humour I was serisously blushing and laughing the whole time, I really enjoy reading your stuff.

Author's Response: Blushing? Really? I didn't know anyone still blushed in this day and age. But our heroes have all grown up and, let's face it, they got all those kids somehow, right? I don't think wizards have necessarily improved the process. Thanks for your comments. They're appreciated.

Reviewer: Jeddie
Date: 05/13/08 13:03
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

I know I'm a bit behind, but you'd already finished alot before I found you. I read the letter and loved it, I was very impressed, being a HP addict I've read alot of fanfiction and yours in by far the best yet! Looking forward to seeing how this story works out!

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I think you'll enjoy this one too. It stays pretty true to canon, with a couple of notable exceptions. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Raven582
Date: 05/12/08 17:56
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

Well i have to spend alot of time with them. Get them used to people new surrounding and new sounds. Hmmm well suprisingly my cat Maggie who is a rencarnaton of Bellatrix loves our dog Molly. She rubs on her and even licks her head! I have had them about the same time sine i was 3 so I guess they got used to each other.

Author's Response: Westies tend to be overly exhuberant and most cats don't appreciate it. My Westie knew a cat when he was a puppy who was raised with dogs, and he expects all cats to be like that. Like I said, it hurts his feelings when they reject his friendly overtures. He just can't understand it!

Reviewer: lunafredtonks123
Date: 05/11/08 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

Do Snape and Dumbledore come????????????

Just a guess...

Anyhow, great job again you don't need action for a story to be amazing-especially the way you write- your just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can't wait for the next Chappie!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Well, I can't really answer your question as it would give it all away, but there will be more than one more dream visitor, so even if you don't get the one you want next time, you can always wait for the time after that. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: PheonixFirePatronusAuror
Date: 05/10/08 9:10
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

Keep writing! I can't wait for the next chapters! I think Ginny's next dream visitor will be Albus all grown up.

Author's Response: H'm. Well, that's an interesting guess. I don't think I've seen that one before. I will keep writing. The next chapter is posted. Now it's up to the mods. Hopefully they'll validate it soon so you can read it.

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 05/09/08 10:14
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

or maybe sirius. i dont know but im hoping for james and lily

Author's Response: Another good guess. Again, wait and see!

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 05/09/08 10:10
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

it has to be dumbledore/james or lily. keep thses chapters coming its getting better every time

Author's Response: Well, those are good guesses. You'll just have to wait and see, won't you? I'll definitely keep the chapters coming. Hopefully Mugglenet will get off the dime and start validating quicker.

Reviewer: ladymblack
Date: 05/09/08 7:50
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

I love this story; post again soon please!

Author's Response: I've already posted the next chapter. Now it's up to the Mugglenet mods, but they've been moving at a snail's pace lately, so don't hold your breath. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: fan_fic_fan
Date: 05/09/08 0:45
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

You are a very skilled writer, I'm enjoying the story alot. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for your kind words.

Reviewer: maraudersgirl117
Date: 05/08/08 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

I think it going to be Sirius.
Good chapter, and thanks you so much for updating. Your like the only person who's story I read that ever dose.

Author's Response: You think so, do you? H'm. Well, we'll see. I always update stories. I can't understand why anyone would start something and then not finish it. Don't worry, I'll keep updating. The next one is posted already. Let's hope Mugglenet gets on the ball and starts validating a lot more quickly than they have been lately!

Reviewer: jeanv
Date: 05/08/08 22:05
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

Possibly Professor Snape?This is a great story!

Author's Response: Well, it's an interesting guess, but I won't say whether you're right or wrong. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/08/08 15:37
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

Sirius!!! Will i receive my free-cyber-cookies??? :)
Well i started reading this story just now and i must say i completely love it!!
I mean, at the beginning i like it but now it has got veeeeeeery interesting!
And to think the connection about Birth/Death i've read some things about that so you've got my attention on this XD
Keep going please!

Author's Response: Can't tell you whether your guess is right or not. You'll just have to wait and see - and hopefully you won't have to wait too much longer. I've posted the next chapter (you won't find out until the chapter after the next one - I've written quite a way ahead already) but Mugglenet has been moving at a snail's pace lately, so there's no telling when it'll be validated so you can read it. I really don't know what's going on with this site lately. It never used to be this way. There's a lot more about the birth/death connection coming up. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: kirkywirky100
Date: 05/08/08 14:14
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

is the next person Nyphadora and Remus??

Author's Response: No, Remus and Tonks have already made their appearance and won't be back. There will be more dreams, though. More than one, that is.

Reviewer: anaiss_potter
Date: 05/08/08 13:52
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

LOVE IT!
really good story.
&i think the next visitor is Lily. right....?
update soon please!
:]]]]]

Author's Response: Can't tell you whether your guess is right or not. The answer will appear in the chapter after next, and hopefully the site admins will get on the ball with their validations so you won't have to wait forever. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: Sly One
Date: 05/08/08 11:59
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

I wasn't going to review but I have to say ditto on the frustration. I have two stories burning up my brain and I can't get either one up! I have a great banner, three beta's, three chapters exstensively reviewed and debugged, and they erased one of them with no word the other day for some vague rule violation or some such!!! I covet the HP universe but when I see them post lesser works while I can't even get one posted, and then I have to re-post one chapter three or four times...it gets so frustrating. I am seriously afraid of losing my story while I languish in queu hell! That being said, you have a very JKesque touch with characters and everything is so In character I really am having a blast reading. You and I have come to some of the same conclusions about the next generation, and its like seeing my own thoughts fleshed out. I never considered Harry and Ginny having a roue about Albus Severus, but seriously, how could they not? Yipes. Thanks for your writing, and thanks for making me feel better about my own misgivings!

Keep it going!

SLy  



Author's Response: I know I'm not the only frustrated author. I've spoken to several others who have vowed never to post another story on Mugglenet because of all the problems they've encountered. I haven't decided for sure yet, but I'm definitely leaning that way. I post stories on two other sites, both of which require validation, and I've never encountered the kind of delays on those sites that I have here. My past experience with Mugglenet, however, was fairly positive, so I don't know if this is just a temporary glitch or the wave of the future. Once I figure it out, I'll make my decision. Good luck with your stories. Hope the site admins can get their act together soon.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/08/08 11:07
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

This was yet another great chapter! And I know people moan about transitional chapters, but I like them, after an exciting or upsetting or dangerous chapter they sort of give you time to put everything into perspective, so that when there's another big event you're ready to soak it up like a sponge. I love the way you described the interaction between Harry Ron and the children, it was so real. And I can really understand Ginny's reluctance to name her child Albus Severus, but not having seen Snape's memories with Harry she can't understand fully how he feels about it. And thank you for the plausible reason behind Ron and Hermione's children being called Rose and Hugo, before this fic I was baffled. I can't wait to see what Hermione turns up in her research, I love dream interpretation and the patronus question is fascinating. Perhaps All Potter wives have a patronus that is the female equivalent of their husbands. Maybe it's like genes being passed on too, perhaps all Potter men have a stag patronus and magic serves as a catalyst to genetically modify their wives' patronus. Or maybe I'm just mental. Nobody ever said James Patronus was a stag, only his animagus form, so forget everything I just wrote. Anyway, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE AGAIN SOON!

Author's Response: I posted the next chapter this morning (May 8) so we'll see how long it takes the mods to validate it. They've been averaging 2-3 weeks lately, which is frankly ridiculous, but what can you do? I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I've already written quite a way ahead (about 23 chapters so far) so I definitely know where the story is going. I, too, thought Albus Severus was a mean thing to do to an innocent baby, but Harry has reasons, as you say. You'll find out the answer to the Patronus question, but not for quite some time yet. That doesn't come full circle until about Chapt. 22 and hopefully we won't all be dead by the time the site gets around to validating it. I really appreciate your remarks. Thanks so very much!

Reviewer: pheonix_song_719
Date: 05/08/08 10:38
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Name Game

James lily annnnnd dumbledore

Author's Response: Good gueses, but I can't verify anything yet. There will be more than one more dream, however. I'll tell you that much.

Reviewer: hermionefan25
Date: 05/08/08 9:33
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

I was just wondering maybe snape because you were talking about the name

Author's Response: Possibly. You'll just have to wait and see, I'm afraid.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
A Christmas in Azkaban by shadowkat678 3rd-5th Years
Hope is like a flickering candle. It can be snuffed out, but it can also be...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES