Reviews For Great Expectations
Reviewer: foofoobejinkins
Date: 05/19/08 19:30
Chapter: Chapter 14: All is Well

I'm officially hooked! Write more fast!

Author's Response: Ah, I see my evil plan is working! Thanks so much!

Reviewer: foofoobejinkins
Date: 05/19/08 18:51
Chapter: Chapter 13: Fireworks

I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 05/19/08 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 14: All is Well

Oh, no! Harry missing! Has he been kidnapped? You are really evil, leaving us readers with a cliff hanger like that. But we'll find out tomorrow, right?

Author's Response: Mmmmm. . . Not necessarily. I like to drag the tension out a bit. But you should be a little wiser after the next chapter. Hopefully.

Reviewer: Ophelia Quinn
Date: 05/19/08 16:36
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

what more can I add? keep on writing!! ^_^

Author's Response: I will certainly keep on writing. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: lioness_of_magic
Date: 05/19/08 14:12
Chapter: Chapter 13: Fireworks

I want fireworks!!!! Kidding, kidding...(maybe...) I liked the flashbacks--they were interesting!

Author's Response: Okay, one order of fireworks, coming up! Did you want the WWW logo or not? Lol! Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Jeddie
Date: 05/19/08 14:00
Chapter: Chapter 13: Fireworks

I really love this story, I can't wait to read more. It's like the Harry Potter universe isn't dead after all, and I just keep getting to go back. So, thankyou.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you feel that way. The reason I write these stories is because I, too, couldn't bear to let this world go, so it's very nice to know that I can keep it going for others as well.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/19/08 13:37
Chapter: Chapter 11: Nargles in the Mistletoe

Such an emotional chapter. I've been up and down all over the place while rereading this, and it's no less effective the second time around. All the happiness around the season, gifts, family, memories, and then you get a jolt when some people arent there to share it. I think what Ginny said to Teddy was lovely, he must be terribley confused, perhaps he should talk to Harry about it, I mean they're a little alike, although Harry's parents died protecting him, did Remus and Tonks not do the same only in a different way? Sorry, i'm getting quite teary eyed. Just thought i'd say this fic is excellent.

Author's Response: I'm sure Harry will talk to Teddy as he grows up. They do have a good deal in common, which was probably why Remus and Tonks made Harry his godfather in the first place. Perhaps they had a premonition of what was to come. Harry's parents did indeed die to protect him, but they didn't have quite as much choice about it as Remus & Tonks did. Voldemort was after Harry, so his parents had no choice but to hide and then stand up to defend him. Remus & Tonks, on the other hand, weren't specific targets. They could have bowed out, using the excuse of their infant son, and few people could have blamed them. Knowing this, Teddy might well feel conflicted about his parents as he grows up.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/19/08 13:13
Chapter: Chapter 10: What Dreams May Come

I've already read this chapter elsewhere, but after reading it again here, for i couldn't resist, I am still unable to untangle Dumbledore's meanings. He is absolutely, positively infuriating! You've done a brilliant job of Dubledore's character by the way.

Author's Response: I'm very flattered that you think my story is worth a second read. As I said in my end notes, some of Dumbledore's cryptic messages will make more sense in retrospect. You're right, of course, he is infuriating, but in a nice way, don't you think?

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 05/19/08 8:47
Chapter: Chapter 11: Nargles in the Mistletoe

well now its bugging me about the mentle exercise, so im not even gonna try it. brilliant chapter yet again i especially like the little bit at the end between ginny and teddy it is so nice that she can be like that with him

Author's Response: Don't worry, it's a completely optional exercise. I like Teddy. I liked him when I wrote about him in The Letter, and it's been fun to go back and cover a bit of his childhood. I think Ginny would be the motherly type. She is Molly's daughter, after all, and such things tend to rub off.

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 05/19/08 7:46
Chapter: Chapter 10: What Dreams May Come

i knew it , you just had to bring dumbledore into it. now who will be next, considering that ginny looked at the photo, i think that this idea of a book based on the war will come together, and that ginny will get a good amount of help from an unexpected source. keep it up it just gets better. i wish i could write like you do

Author's Response: Well, thank you. That's very kind. There will be more dream visitors. The next one is coming up soon. The dreams, by the way, are connected to the number 7. You'll see more of that later on.

Reviewer: Tariel
Date: 05/19/08 3:53
Chapter: Chapter 13: Fireworks

I have been logging on and off this website all day just to see if there was another chapter yet. I was not disappointed.
So, What comes next?

Author's Response: I had a huge backlog of chapters that I wrote while MNFF was getting all their problems straightened out, so hopefully now they are straightened out you'll be getting regular updates for awhile. I'm nearly finished writing this story, but I won't tell you what comes next. You'll just have to wait and see!

Reviewer: lunafredtonks123
Date: 05/18/08 11:48
Chapter: Chapter 10: What Dreams May Come

yeah i got it right, sorta. :D Once again another amazing chapter!!!

Author's Response: Congrats on guessing right! *passes cyber-cookies* Enjoy!

Reviewer: Tariel
Date: 05/18/08 2:39
Chapter: Chapter 12: Rumors

What happens next?

Author's Response: Keep reading!

Reviewer: foofoobejinkins
Date: 05/17/08 22:30
Chapter: Chapter 12: Rumors

you do realize that you updated this 3 times in one day? THANK YOU for that!

Author's Response: I have a huge backlog of chapters. I've continued to write while MNFF went through whatever it is they went through the past few months, so I have another 10 chapters in reserve. By the time they're all posted, I should have the story finished. But anyway, you're welcome!

Reviewer: Robinhood304
Date: 05/17/08 21:58
Chapter: Chapter 12: Rumors

Wow! Four new chapters since I last checked! I feel like Christmas has come early! ;)
I've read all your other stories, and I really like this one. (Although The Letter is still my favorite!)
I can't wait for the next chapter, great work!!!

Author's Response: MNFF seems to be on a weekend efficiency drive. It came as quite a shock to me too, let me tell you, especially after the long dry spell we've experienced on this site. So anyway, Happy Christmas! The Letter is my favorite too, but that's mostly because it was so much easier to write. This one has certainly been much more challenging, but it deals with much deeper issues and is a lot more complex. Anyway, thanks for your comments. I'll get another chapter up soon.

Reviewer: Tariel
Date: 05/17/08 21:26
Chapter: Chapter 12: Rumors

"Oozlums"! ingenious!

Author's Response: Yes, doesn't that sound like something Luna would be chasing? There actually is a creature from magical folklore. It's a bird that's supposed to fly backwards, so naturally Luna would be fascinated.

Reviewer: NymphWarrior
Date: 05/17/08 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 12: Rumors

LOVED IT. GREAT CHAPTER!!

Author's Response: Thank you! After a long dry spell, it seems to be raining buckets all of a sudden. Glad you were able to read so much this weekend.

Reviewer: Tariel
Date: 05/17/08 21:02
Chapter: Chapter 11: Nargles in the Mistletoe

I didn't know Ginny's full name was "Ginevra"! Nice detail. It's all the little details that make it so believable. I also didn't know Sirius' mother's name was "Wallburga".

Author's Response: Yep. Her full name is Ginevra Molly. And Sirius's parents were Orion and Wallburga Black. You can find those little details on Jo's website, as well as fansites such as the HP Lexicon and Wikipedia.

Reviewer: NymphWarrior
Date: 05/17/08 19:58
Chapter: Chapter 11: Nargles in the Mistletoe

I LOVED THIS CHAPTER, PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!! I especially loved the part about Ron staring at Hermione while she was eating.. I thought it was hillarious

Author's Response: Well, Hermione was eating for two, wasn't she? Or in her case, maybe three or four. I remember being hungry all the time when I was expecting. Babies give you quite an appetite, at least once you get over the morning sickness. Next chapter is already in the queue. Ought to be up soon.

Reviewer: nessy_potter
Date: 05/17/08 18:32
Chapter: Chapter 11: Nargles in the Mistletoe

i love the story keep writting this story i want to read what else happens

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES