Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Great Expectations

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 20:53 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
DUN DUN DUN!!!!! update sooooooon

Author's Response: I'll try to get the next chapter up very soon. Thanks for your review.


Name: rhiannon113 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 20:42 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
OOOOH! What a cliff-hanger! And perhaps Albus' middle name should have been Prmetheus! LOL As usual, standing ovation to you...

Author's Response: *Bows humbly* Thank you, thank you! Prometheus, eh? Interesting. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: teeteeswirls (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 18:58 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
great chapter want to knoe whats happens!!!

Author's Response: Inquiring minds want to know! Next one's up, so the agony is (almost) over.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 13:58 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
What a fantastic chapter, it had a bit of everything. The house elf squabble was quite funny especially whe Ron got involved. And it was so lovely to see the sibbling interaction between Ron and Ginny. And then you get us panicking again when Ginny takes ill. What a cliffie to leave us with. I can't get over how well this fits with canon, so much so that it could be the next book in the series.

Author's Response: Yes, I liked the battling house-elves too. Somehow I could see Winky and Kreacher butting heads, couldn't you? I think Ginny & Ron would have been close, being so close in age, and then they married each other's best friends besides. Sorry about the cliffie, but all answers will come with time. Thanks for your comments.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 13:35 · For: Chapter 18: Global Initiatives
I really like the men Harry is working with, they're such strong characters, they're so real. And this aliance with Narcissa really makes sense to me, I mean from HBP we saw whe'd do anythinjg to protect her son, and then she helped Harry in the forest during the last battle again for her son, so why wouldn't she try to prevent him getting back in with such unsavoury characters? Harry's right not to wholey trust her though, because if she discovers a better way to protect Draco she'll switch sides faster than one could apparate. I really enjoyed the background of Narcissa's marriage too, that she was basically her sisters replacement, it gives her more character than just to say she was married off to a rich pureblood.

Author's Response: I got kind of a kick out of Horvath myself. I have a good friend from the Czech Republic (Czech is another Slavic language) and the way she slaughters English slang just cracks me up sometimes. I actually got the "It vill blow our blanket!" line from her (blanket, cover - six of one, right?). Narcissa has really intrigued me since HBP. I always felt that any woman capable of loving someone so very much (even if her son is a ferret faced little weasel like Draco) can't be all bad. Thanks so much for your comments.


Name: Celestina_Hippogriff (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 9:47 · For: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks
Arg! Cliffhanger! I can't wait for the next chapter. They'd better not throw that paper away! Excellent work!

Author's Response: Sorry for the cliffie. But the parchment has served its purpose. Don't think they'll be needing it anymore after this. Thanks!


Name: ravenclawgirl93 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 8:01 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
great chapters!!!! another cliffhanger! please hurry with the next one!!

Author's Response: I've hurried. The next one's up already. Thanks!


Name: MaraudersLover (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 2:26 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
you must update...i am dying to know why ginny is so miserable with this pregnancy! what is so special about albus? i simply must know!

Author's Response: Ginny's pregnancy woes will be full explained in time. Part of it is physical, of course. She's had back to back pregnancies, and that can be hard on the body as well as the nerves. You'll find out what's so special about Albus too. Another couple of chapters should answer all your questions.


Name: snape23 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 0:34 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
oh wow i love you and hate you at the same time how can y ou leave us in such anticipation of a great story like this.......... Hurry and update please

Author's Response: I've already posted the next chapter. It's up to the mods to validate now. Sorry for leaving you in the lurch, but hopefully you won't have long to wait. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: mrsbrandyc (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 21:44 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
WOW! I totally enjoyed every word, every sentence!!! Please finishthis quickly, this story is so believable!

Author's Response: I'm already nearly finished, but MNFF has been on hiatus so this story has only just started to get posted. Fortunately, they seem to be back up to speed now and I'm posting new chapters as soon as the old ones are validated. Hopefully you'll be able to read the next chapter soon. It's full of international espionage!


Name: silly (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 20:36 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
Oh my golly... please update pronto. I am dying here

Author's Response: I've already posted the next chapter. Should be up soon if the mods remain true to form. They've been validating at warp speed lately. Thanks for your comments. And don't die!


Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 20:16 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
You and your cliffhangers! This was a great chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, me and my cliffhangers. Don't worry, I'll get you down off that cliff soon. Thanks for your comments.


Name: lunafredtonks123 (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 18:45 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
NO!!!
IS she going into early labor?
anyway what if everyone else see the message?

oh dear, this is not good. Well it was a veyr good cliffie, but its not good for me...i hope that sort of makes sense

GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, she is going into premature labor. And nobody else can see the message because the parchment is enchanted so only Ginny can read it. Trouble is, Ginny can't see it either because she's unconscious. The question is, what will happen to the parchment? H'm. Interesting. You shouldn't have to wait too long. The mods have been doing a great job of validating quickly lately. Let's hope they keep it up.


Name: halamo (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 18:32 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
omg! please write the next chapter soon icould die waiting. nice way to end the chapter by the way.

Author's Response: Well, don't die! You'll never what happens if you do! Glad you liked my cliffie. I'm sort of known for them, I'm afraid. It's hard to resist when you're writing a series like this.


Name: fightingokra4life (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 16:53 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
i loved the one on one time with ron... and ginny has to be having like the worst pregnancy ever...

Author's Response: No, she's just having a complicated pregnancy. I've heard of much worse, believe me. In Ginny's case, it comes from having back-to-back pregnancies, I'm afraid. It's tough on the body and the nerves.


Name: padfootlives21 (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 15:23 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
I've been following the story but this is the first time I've reviewed. The story is great!! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks for checking in! I never know how many people are actually reading a story unless I get reviews, so I appreciate you taking the time. Thanks for your comments.


Name: Calico (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 14:44 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
Oh no, another cliffhanger! So good, and yet so torturous! Please update again soon, I need to know what happens to Ginny, and to Harry.

Author's Response: Good AND tortuous? Now there's an oxymoron if I ever heard one! I've already updated. You'll be able to read it as soon as the mods validate the next chapter.


Name: Lilly_Potter_4ever (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 13:25 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
apsolutely amazing story, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hopefully you won't have to wait long. I posted the next chapter. Now it's up to the mods.


Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 10:22 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
Oh that is sooo not fair. Can't wait to read what happens next! I love this story!!!! I love the parchment idea. Like magical text messaging. Cheers!

Author's Response: Life isn't fair, is it? Magical text messaging, eh? I hadn't thought of that, but it's a great analogy. Cheers to you too!


Name: coolh5000 (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 5:09 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
Noooo, not a cliffhanger!
I loved this chapter, especially the brother/sister banter between Ron and Ginny, you really captured their relationship well.
I hope you update soon (I get several emails each time you add another chapter, usually before it's been validated so I always know when there's another chapter coming)

Anyway, I love this fic and the twists and turns it takes. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: With all these twists and turns I'm giving everyone whiplash. I don't know why you get several emails. I get the same, and it's frustrating as all get out. The only explanation I've received thus far is that this story has become very popular and sending out so many emails to rapid readers caues the MNFF server to crash. Sounds a little fishy to me, but what do I know? Keep checking. More should be up soon.


You must login (register) to review.