MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Great Expectations

Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 19:57 · For: Chapter 21: Journey's End
Awsome chapter! Thank you, thank you for having Ginny dream of Harry's parents. Very much looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: You're welcome! Ginny's conversation with her in-laws is one of the most touching in the entire "dream series" in my opinion. I think you'll enjoy it. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: halamo (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 19:46 · For: Chapter 21: Journey's End
aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! quick write the next one before i die!!!!

Author's Response: The next one should be up soon, so don't die, please!

Name: odyessus (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 19:45 · For: Chapter 21: Journey's End
I'm really loving this story- its a great take on the untold chapter in the tale and you're writing a style that reminds me of J.K.s. Keep up the great great work!

Author's Response: I've read the HP books so many times, I'm sure a little of Jo's style has rubbed off. It's a great compliment comparing me to her, though. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Thanks!

Name: fightingokra4life (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 17:11 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
so i'm willing to bet that the legend has something to do with little albus... good job and cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Well, it's a complicated legend. You'll learn more about it in Chapter 22. Thanks for your comments.

Name: coolh5000 (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 15:15 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
*jaw drops* wow, you really do know how to put in twists and turns.

I thought Harry was Swingle at first, I hadn't even thought about Lucius Malfoy. Part of me was thinking that perhaps he was working with Harry but I soon realised that was stupid.

When the legend was mentioned I thought it could be another one referring to Harry and I nearly closed the window! I can't stand reading fics about a second prophecy, I mean how many prophecies can there be about one man? But anyway, I quickly realised I didn't need to worry when it became apparent it was about one of the children soon to be born, which would give Albus, Rose or Scorpius but I then I suppose with the all the strangeness surrounding Ginny's pregnancy it's most likely to be Albus, though I'm sure you could surprise us all again. But this Legend certainly gives a lot more to think about.

But then of course with everything that was going on with Harry I completely forgot about last chapters cliffhanger until Charlie suddenly appeared. It's making me wonder what's been happening back in england and what the others know about Harry.

I've just had two emails telling me you've updated chapter 21 so at least I know it's on its way somewhere, can't wait!

Author's Response: Yes, I like keep readers on their toes. One thing that everyone who reads my stories eventually learns is that just when you think you have everything figured out, think again! Most people thought Harry was impersonating Lucius, so of course I couldn't allow it to be Harry, could I? As for the legend, I would never go that route. Harry has already paid his "dues" so to speak, though it might be harder watching one of kids feel the weight of those "great expectations" than it was when the burden was on him. Chapter 21 is now up. Hope you enjoy it. Thanks so much for your detail and thoughtful review.

Name: lioness_of_magic (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 14:08 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
Go Narcissa go!!!! Wow that was a shocker in the end of the chapter :). And yay Charlie!!! The last line was perfect: "Ready or not, that kid of yours is about to be born." Very nice :D

Author's Response: Yay, Charlie, indeed! Six Croatian wizards trying to restrain him and he was still struggling ahead. That's what comes from working with dragons, I guess. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: whitefur (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 13:19 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
Just two words-- 'update soon'! :D

Author's Response: I already have. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: MaraudersLover (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 13:13 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
ohmigod! please please update! your story keeps me on myy toes and is simply fabulous!

Author's Response: Your feet must be getting sore, being on your toes so much! Lol! Thanks for your kind words.

Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 13:02 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
Sriously, you are a genius! Polyjuice, brilliant idea. :)

Author's Response: A genius? Really? Well, if you insist. . . Lol! Thanks for your comments.

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 12:15 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
This was brilliant! I loved the undercover operation and it would've been fantastic to see their faces when Harry appeared. You're really starting to make me like Narcissa Malfoy, but I guess theres always something to like about everyone, isn't there? All I can hope now is that Ginny doesn't have too bad a time and that Harry arrives before his son is born, oh and that Rookwood doesn't escape during transport with a lesser able wizard than Harry. I love this fic!

Author's Response: I agree that no one is either all black or all white. We are all many shades of gray, I think. The focus will be on the birth of little Albus for the next couple of chapters, and there's an interesting twist on the way. Thanks so much for all your wonderful reviews!

Name: rachvf (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 9:48 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
omg this is soo good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Name: Borsoka (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 9:06 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
This was perfect!
I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it.

Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 8:25 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
Yay!!!! I'm glad that everything went well. Clever idea with the pollyjuice potion at the meeting. Narcissa Malfoy has always seemed cold to me, but you have brought a sort of warmness to her that Jo did not. I actually felt bad for her. Little Scorpius must be the Chosen One. It would be too obvious and cliche to have Albus be the Chosen One. Can't wait to read the rest! Cheers!

Author's Response: Narcissa is a character that has intrigued me since HBP. Her love for her son, I always felt, was her greatest virtue. As for the Chosen One, you'll hear more about that later, but from a very unexpected source. Thanks for your review.

Name: Tariel (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 3:21 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
Didn't see that last sentence coming...
I bet either Albus or Scorpius is this kid from the legend...
Narcissa Malfoy caught me off my guard. I knew it had to be her when Rookwood turned into Harry, Though...
What happens next? Albus' dramatic birth?

Author's Response: Albus's dramatic birth is coming up, but there are a couple of detours before that happens. You'll know what those are when you read the next chapter.

Name: ravenclawgirl93 (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 3:11 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
omg again with the cliffhanger! please upload the next chapter soon!!!!!!

Author's Response: It's in the queue and ought to be up soon.

Name: elmo_123 (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 0:35 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
i love ur story :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: nits (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 0:20 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
gr8 chapter.. keep them coming!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try.

Name: harrietamidala (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 23:47 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
I knew it! I knew Harry had used Polyjuice Potion to infiltrate the Death Eaters, but I did not expect him to be Rookwood. I thought he was disguised as Lucius Malfoy, but that turned out to be Narcissa, since Lucius is dying.

I guess that in the cliff-hanger of Chapter 19, Ginny goes into labor, despite the fact she has not yet reached nine months.

The meeting mentioned a prophecy of a child who would bring together Muggles and Wizards. Could Albus be that child, considering Ginny's mysterious meetings with dead people? I know you won't answer me, but it is a good guess.

How many chapters are you planning of writing for this story?

Author's Response: Well, let's see. I have four more chapters already written, and I'm planning at least two more after that, so I guess six. The last two might take a bit longer, however, as it's been taking me forever to get through each one. There are so many details to tie into all these late chapters, because I made the damned thing so complex. My bad, I guess. I'm my own worst enemy sometimes. As for the legend, well, what do you think? I don't put things into stories without a reason, so there's obviously a reason. And you're right, it's a very good guess. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: evester (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 23:02 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
Oooh, so the truth comes out! I rather thought Harry was impersonating Lucius Malfoy... I guess not.

I love this story so much, by the way! Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, I fooled a lot of people with that one. I knew everyone would think it was Harry, so of course it COULDN'T be, could it? Heh, heh! I'm glad you like it. I'll try to get the next one up very soon.

Name: Jeddie (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 21:58 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
I"m soooo excited!!

Author's Response: Me, too! Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.