Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Great Expectations

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 9:13 · For: Chapter 16: Broken Places
I really do think Sirius has a cult following, as well he should. But you are right, although he might be fun to date for a while, it would probably become exhausting. Which is also why he probably never married in the books, he really isn't the marrying type. Is Severus going to appear soon? Please, please, please?

Author's Response: Erm. . . No comment! About Sev, that is. Yes, Sirius is one of those Heathcliff like characters, the dark, brooding types who will inevitably break your heart. It's fun to write about him, though. Thanks!


Name: TYLRDAN (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 8:01 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
Just read the story from it's start yesterday to its current chapter!
Bloody good story! The sequel has to be albus potter journey!
Please keep up the good work x

Author's Response: I haven't decided on a sequel yet, but we'll see. Thanks for your comments.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 22:08 · For: Chapter 15: Puzzles, Plans, and Portents
And I also noticed that Lucius seems to be sipping from a flask quite often...hmmmm. At least once an hour?

Author's Response: H'm, yeah, I'd have to say once an hour would be pretty accurate. That darned lumbago! Lol! Curious, isn't it? Thanks for your review.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 22:07 · For: Chapter 15: Puzzles, Plans, and Portents
Yay! I would not have guessed him as the next dream visitor, but oh my goodness, I am so happy to see him! I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oooh, Sirius! I swear the man practically has a cult following. I've never been quite as impressed by him, mostly because I've dated too many men like him. They're loads of fun for awhile, but very high maintenance over the long haul. Personally, I wish there were more Harry's out there, but unfortunately, all the Harry's seem to have been snapped up by Ginny's long ago. Drat the luck!


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 21:16 · For: Chapter 14: All is Well
It is quite an evil cliffhanger to leave us with. But due to your speedy updating, I don't have to worry :D. I didn't know about Draco's wife. With school and all of my other activities, I deffinitely need authors like you to keep me updated on the current trivia bits JKR has thrown our way. I really liked meeting Astoria in this chapter. She seemed quite nice, although still very Slytherin. I thought that when Ginny first read the note it wasn't real, but instead had some sort of charm that had something to do with what you most wanted to hear, sort of Mirror of Erised style. I was very confused when Hermione couldn't read anything. Your explenation made alot of sense. And by the way, in response to your response of one of my previous comments, I completely agree with you about Bush. I'm a Democrat, but my Dad's Canadian, so that pretty much sums up my view of the government.

Author's Response: Yes, I know. Evil author! Evil cliffies! Fortunately, most of the story has already been posted so you don't have to wait at all. I'm glad I didn't offend you with my anti-Bush comments. Actually, in this day and age, it's pretty safe to bash Bush, as there aren't many Bushies left. That administration has managed to offend practically everyone, left and right alike, which is quite a trick, really. Dark wizards would explain it, though, wouldn't they?


Name: Carma Godsun (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 20:41 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
eep!

Author's Response: Eep? Is that good?


Name: nessy_potter (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 17:02 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
i love this story

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 14:52 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
Love your chapter. I was wondering if you would be willing to do a one-shot of what Harry and his father could have talked about before they found Ginny and Lily. I can't wait until the birth of Albus!

Author's Response: You'll hear more about Harry's talk with James in the next chapter, because Harry discusses it with Ginny. I'll take your suggestion about a one-shot under consideration, however. Thanks for commenting.


Name: lioness_of_magic (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 12:41 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
heh heh meeting the inlaws....very nice :) and poor lil' Al has to be the new 'chosen one'. good luck, kddo :)

Author's Response: Yes, poor lil Al. He's got quite a rough row to hoe, I'm afraid. At least his dad will be able to emphathize. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 22:49 · For: Chapter 13: Fireworks
I love it! I almost cried when you were describing Ginny's point of view of the final battle. It felt so real, all hectic and disconnected. I can completely believe that's how she felt. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I could actually see the battle more clearly from Ginny's POV than Harry's, because I think she would have been so ticked off that he scared her that way, then strolled off to Gryffindor Tower for a sandwich without even seeking her out. Personally, I would have clobbered him. Thanks for your comments.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 22:18 · For: Chapter 12: Rumors
It would make sense that there is a wizard conspiracy trying to keep the Muggle government unbalanced. I'm very glad Harry came home safely, although since this story is cannon, it's pretty much a guarentee. I hope another dream comes very soon!

Author's Response: Yes, it would make sense, wouldn't it? At least it would explain the Bush administration (lol! But I hope you're not a Republican - but if so, no offense intended). There is another dream. Keep reading and find out.


Name: Midnight109 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 21:29 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
The reason i'm reviewing again is cause i just read the review where someone asked if you were writing a sequel, and i just wanna say, i really really hope you do cause I know a good story when I see it and this story could go sooooo far!

Author's Response: I haven't quite decided whether to write a sequel or not yet, but I will definitely give it some thought. It certainly won't be right away, though. I need to give my poor, fried brain a rest over the summer, I think. Thanks so much for the vote of confidence, though!


Name: Borsoka (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 19:30 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
This was such a tender, comforting chapter, yet so thougt-provoking. And the ending! I'm waiting so much for meeting with Albus!
Perfect!

Author's Response: Thought provoking, but perhaps a little scary, at least from Ginny's POV. What mother wants to hear such things about her child? But then, Lily would know just how that feels, wouldn't she? That's why I thought she was the perfect vehicle to break the news to her daughter-in-law. Albus should be coming up soon. Thanks so much!


Name: krstnnlnznr (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 18:07 · For: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks
that was great but i was kinda hoping we would get to hear what James would say to Harry

Author's Response: You'll hear more about James's talk with Harry in the next chapter, as Harry talks to Ginny about it. Glad you enjoyed Lily & Ginny, though.


Name: Midnight109 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 17:57 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
Wow...wow...that just about says it all. I loved this chapter, I just can't find any complaints, anything I would've written different (I like writing too; hopefully i'll be an author one day). Everything's just...flawless, perfect.

Author's Response: I think writing is largely a matter of practice. The more you do it the better you get at it, and I've done a lot of it, though it's never come especially easily to me. It's darned hard work, actually, though there are some writers who can sit down and write whole reams effortlessly. I basically hate them. Lol! Thanks so much for your very kind words. I appreciate it very much.


Name: fightingokra4life (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 17:06 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
i love lily and james.... their love for each other is something most people can only hope for... and i cant wait for albus!

Author's Response: There are lots of Lily and James fans out there. The Marauder Era seems to be a popular one. It was hard to write those two and we see so very little of them in the series. Hope you enjoyed my version. Thanks!


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 16:22 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
i can't wait for the next chapter this story is amazing

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. I'll try to get the next chapter up soon. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 16:01 · For: Chapter 21: Journey's End
yeah i am so happy Harry is back and Ginny meets Lily and James

Author's Response: I'm glad I made you happy. Hope you enjoy the meeting.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 15:51 · For: Chapter 11: Nargles in the Mistletoe
Well Lucius got sentenced to seven years in prison. And there are seven days in between Christmas Eve and New Years. I'm not sure about the others though, I'll work on that.

Author's Response: You know, I actually never thought about the 7 days between New Year's and Christmas, but that's a very good point. Lucius's 7 year sentence is indeed one of the 7's, however. I'll list them all at the end.


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 15:47 · For: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents
i love this chapter!
can't wait for the next one!
i really like these dreams and i was waiting for so long for the one with lily and james i'm was sooo glad i got to read it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you got to read it, too. The dreams are coming to an end, however, because Albus is about to be born. Thanks for your review.


You must login (register) to review.