Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Great Expectations

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 06/02/08 10:29 · For: Chapter 21: Journey's End
Amazing chapter! I'm sorry to hear about your father, I hope he has a full recovery very soon. I guess this means Severus isn't appearing anytime soon. Oh well. I can't wait to read the next chapter though and see what Harry's parents have to say. And also I knew that bit about the meaning of the Malfoy's name. I actually read the first book in French originally, so I sort of automatically picked up on it.

Author's Response: My dad is doing much better. He's still in PT every day, but he's come a long way from those dark days in the hospital. That all actually happened a couple of months ago, as MNFF was having some difficulties and didin't post anything for awhile, but I kept writing while they were down. So that was awhile ago. I admire people who are fluent in more than one language. I've taken a bit of German and bit more of Spanish, but can't speak either fluently. So kudos to you!


Name: bamala (Signed) · Date: 06/02/08 9:47 · For: Chapter 2: The Rose Line
yes

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: bamala (Signed) · Date: 06/02/08 9:28 · For: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks
great! i loved every word- very well written please keep it up!

Author's Response: Glad you like it, and hope you keep reading.


Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 06/02/08 9:08 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
Great chapter as usual! I enjoy the depth of detail you use, it's wonderful. I can't wait to read the rest! Yes kudos to the mods for their warp speed validations. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's a bit of a balancing act, knowing how much detail to include, as there's always a danger of bogging the narrative down with too much detail, but I'm glad you think I hit it right. Cheers!


Name: Tariel (Signed) · Date: 06/02/08 5:11 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
I'm waiting for that "happily ever after".
What about the births of Rose Weasley and Scorpius Malfoy?
Well, What happens next? :D

Author's Response: Rose's birth is coming up soon. It's not quite time for that yet (Hermione still has two months to go). As for Scorpius, we'll see a bit of him later on.


Name: jeanv (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 23:00 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
I love this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 22:36 · For: Chapter 20: The Meeting
Oh my goodness! Albus is on his way! I was very surprised that Narcissa was Lucius. I thought for sure it was Harry.

Author's Response: That was deliberate deception on my part. I wanted you to think it was Harry. But yes, Baby Al is on his way.


Name: Lasselanta (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 19:26 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
*Claps in a circle*

Author's Response: *Bows in a circle*


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 19:05 · For: Chapter 19: House-Elves and Hormones
Such horrible cliffies you have! I thought the fight between Winky and Kreacher was hilarious, but other than that this was a bit of a depressing chapter. Not depressing as in bad, but as in melancholy and now Ginny is sick again! Ah!

Author's Response: Kreacher and Winky both had such strong personalities in the series, and both were so full of elfin pride that I thought they were likely to come to blows if they were in service in the same house. I had fun writing about the battling house-elves, and with Ron caught between them. . . Well, the possbilities were endless. Thanks for your review.


Name: megan_grace1405 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 15:57 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
beautifu, my eyes welled up

Author's Response: Thank you. It's very kind of you to say so.


Name: rhiannon113 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 15:43 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
Wonderful, and will be chewing fingernails in anticipation of the next two!
Thanks so much.

Author's Response: Oh, now don't chew your fingernails. It's not good for you! I'll get the next one up soon, I promise. Thanks for your ocmments.


Name: mrsbrandyc (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 14:21 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
beautiful, just beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 14:19 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
okay i lied when i siad all the other chapters where my favoried this beats all of them i love this chapter it is so good great job!

Author's Response: Well, either I'm progressing or you are. The next one is kind of a tear jerker, but the one after that should be funny. Thanks for your comments.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 13:31 · For: Chapter 18: Global Initiatives
Draco had better not get tangled up with those wizards again! He's going to have a young child to look after soon. And I like Astoria, she seems very nice, at least the way you write her. I just really hope that Scorpius turns out alright. Are Andromeda and Narcissa going to have a reconcillation? That isn't spelled right, but I have no idea how to spell it, I'm terrible at that.

Author's Response: Draco's always tried to keep his dad happy, and Lucius hasn't enough conscience not to embroil his only child in his schemes. JKR did say that Scorpius was a big improvement on his old man, and I figured that had to be due to Astoria, as the Malfoys (Mal foi means "bad blood" in French, by the way) will never get gold stars for parenting. I don't anticipate a reunion between Andromeda and Narcissa in this story, but there is a possibility I'll write about it in a future story.


Name: fightingokra4life (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 13:18 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
awe poor little albus... such a big fight so young... and that was a sweet moment with ron talking to hermione's belly

Author's Response: It is so sad to see babies suffer. They don't know why and it's just pitiful. I liked Ron talking to Hermione's belly too. You just know he'd be embarrassed to be caught at it, wouldn't he?


Name: lunafredtonks123 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 13:17 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
do the chapters get to where hermione has her baby? Anyway great again!!!!!! I can never maintain perfect writing like that for over a chapter, but YOU DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Cant wait for the next one and I believe congratulations are in order for the mods!!! HORRAY!

:D

Author's Response: Yes, I do plan to cover the birth of Rose. There will also be an Epilogue that takes place when Rose & Albus are 7 years old. That will transition into my other fic (already finished - I wrote that one first!) "The Letter." So if you haven't read that yet, you can check it out once Great Expectations is concluded because it picks up right where this one leaves off.


Name: harry_victoria (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 13:07 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
*claps for another speedy update* I don't think I've ever seen the mods go so fast for validations! Lets hope that there's going to be some more of that... ;) Great job, as always.

Author's Response: Yes, they are on an efficiency drive, aren't they? Thanks for your comments.


Name: Mugglebrn (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 12:54 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
Another excellent chapter, as always... I love your writing

Author's Response: Thank you! I love our reviews!


Name: NymphWarrior (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 12:31 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
Yeah!!!

Author's Response: I assume that means you approve. Thanks!


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 12:07 · For: Chapter 17: Keeping the Faith
Well if Kingsley knows what is going on, then Harry cannot be in too much trouble. I really liked how you foreshadowed Victoire and Teddy. If you write another story after this one, can it be about them? Pretty please?

Author's Response: I've been mulling over a Teddy story for a long time, but so far it hasn't come to fruition. Maybe over the summer it will. Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.