Reviews For Great Expectations
Reviewer: nits
Date: 06/04/08 14:22
Chapter: Chapter 24: All Through the Night

well i guess we just have to wait.. anyway its worth it.. awesome story..

Author's Response: I just got an email from the mods. They're aware of the problem and working to solve it. My guess is it won't be much longer.

Reviewer: nits
Date: 06/04/08 13:20
Chapter: Chapter 24: All Through the Night

whr is the chapter???

Author's Response: You may want to send an email to the site admins. I received the same notice that the chapter has been validated, but it isn't appearing that wayeven in my account. This problem has occurred several times in the past. The reason, from what I've been told, is because this story has become so popular that al the notification emails make the site crash (sounds a bit screwy, I know, but that's what they've said). Apparently they have to go back and do something manually and it takes a bit of time. My guess is that the chapter will be up later today or tomorrow, but an email to the site admins might get things rolling a bit faster.rn

Reviewer: bamala
Date: 06/04/08 12:54
Chapter: Chapter 7: Brother Sun, Sister Moon

nice word- and you write about the characters in such a way that j.k. would write them.nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's very kind of you to say so.

Reviewer: Gin_Wazlib
Date: 06/04/08 8:55
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

This is a great story! I usually try to stay away from ones that aren't completed, but I'm glad I started yours! If I could figure out why adding stories to my favorites didn't work, I would add this. I can't wait for more. Do you have sequals planned?

Author's Response: I'm glad you started it as well. I have no idea why you can't add stories to your favorites. The site has been having lots of problems lately, and I can't begin to understand what's going on. I don't have any sequels planned as yet, but we'll see where my Muse leads me. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Em1992
Date: 06/04/08 6:12
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wistful Looks

wow this is so good. i literally couldnt stop reading it... even with my headache (almost migraine!) lol cant wait to read on...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Sorry about your headache. I suffer from migraines too, and they can be a bitch.

Reviewer: nits
Date: 06/04/08 3:10
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

hey 4 some reason i cannot read chapter 24!!!

Author's Response: You may want to send an email to the site admins. I received the same notice that the chapter has been validated, but it isn't appearing that wayeven in my account. This problem has occurred several times in the past. The reason, from what I've been told, is because this story has become so popular that al the notification emails make the site crash (sounds a bit screwy, I know, but that's what they've said). Apparently they have to go back and do something manually and it takes a bit of time. My guess is that the chapter will be up later today or tomorrow, but an email to the site admins might get things rolling a bit faster.

Reviewer: cecile211028
Date: 06/03/08 23:41
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

after this fic, will you write another one about albus and the prophecy?

Author's Response: I'm thinking about it, but the thought makes me a bit tired. It would be one heck of a project, I think, and I'm not sure I have the time or energy to devote to something quite that indepth. We'll see where my Muse leads me, however.

Reviewer: lunafredtonks123
Date: 06/03/08 22:20
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

yeah ive read the letter...its amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! That one is still my personal favorite - probably because it was so much easier to write!

Reviewer: obsessionhp
Date: 06/03/08 13:39
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

you have such a gift. honestly the best story i have read in this site. keep writing. you are a natural. dont ever stop touching people with your gift!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And don't worry, I can't quit. It's kind of a compulsion by now.

Reviewer: iwasminerva
Date: 06/03/08 7:19
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

I read Chapter 24 on www.siye.co.uk, but I can't leave a review there because my computer doesn't like their screens. It was awesome and sad and touching, just like Chapter 23.

Oh my gosh, Chapter 23 actually took my breath away. Literally, I gasped out loud at the strong mental imagery evoked by this simple line:

"The first thing she saw was Harry, who sat in an armchair holding a square of gauze over his arm."

I read it yesterday, and I can't get it out of my head. My mind immediately dove into the imaginary backstory of everything that happened from Harry's point of view, starting from Albus's arrival to the point where Ginny comes in to find him finishing giving blood. I think that's where the truly poignant story is - the very powerful wizard, heartbreakingly helpless to do anything for his fragile son, except give his own blood. I am begging you – absolutely begging you – to write a one-shot companion piece retelling this chapter from Harry’s point of view. Please, please, please!

Author's Response: I will consider it, but it'll have to wait until I've finished this story. I've got some momentum going and if I break it now, it might be ages before I'm able to get it back again. But I will certainly take it into consideration. Thanks for the suggestion, and thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: Nunuz
Date: 06/03/08 3:37
Chapter: Chapter 14: All is Well

The Story is GREAT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: icthrestals
Date: 06/03/08 0:11
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

this is seriouosly hte best fanfic ive ever read! its perfectly perfect! you are an amzing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's very kind of you to say. I'm really glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: ILoveHarry 3_14
Date: 06/02/08 19:26
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

As always, loved your chapter. Your a great writer. I was actually hoping for more information between James and Harry, like how James feels about Severus now and if he is sorry for being mean to him all those years ago.

Author's Response: This story is told primarily from Ginny's point of view, and James basically reiterated everything Lily said to Ginny. Besides, I thought it might bog the story down if I overemphasized that dream. I'm sure James does feel some regret in the afterlife about the way he tried Snape, but hopefully Snape also felt a bit of regret about how nasty he was to James - and Harry for that matter! However heroic Snape may have been, he was still a bully and could be very cruel at times. Think of the way he treated poor Neville! Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: ravenclawgirl93
Date: 06/02/08 16:18
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

another great chapter!! once again we find a classic line:
“Find your own damn focal point!”
classic! hurry with the next chapter!!

Author's Response: My personal favorite was when Ginny told Harry to do something obscene and anatomically impossible. I'll leave it to your imagination to determine what she actually said. The next chapter should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 06/02/08 15:56
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

Only two more, oh no! Will you write more and will you please put them on mugglenet? I know a while back you said you were done with it, but it would be wonderful if you put your stories on this website, hassles and all. I'm quite sad now that I caught up and there are no more chapters waiting for me. At least you didn't leave us with a mean cliffie, instead we got to meet Baby Albus! He sounds very cute.

Author's Response: There's actually three more after this one. The next one is already written, but I haven't written the final two. MNFF has been on an efficiency drive lately, so I may reconsider my decision about posting here again. I'm not sure what I'll be writing next. I have a couple of ideas in mind, but we'll see where my Muse takes me. The next chapter is a bit sad, I'm afraid, but I still think you'll like it. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Midnight109
Date: 06/02/08 14:36
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

I love this chapter...it doesn't even seem like fiction, the way you write it's as if you've been through it yourself, you get the actions and reactions, emotions and expressions all so right for the situation. Amazing job!

Author's Response: I haven't been through anything like this, but friends and relatives have, so I based some of it on their experiences. I also did a bit of research to make it as believable as possible. I am a mother, though, and so have that experience to call upon as well. Thanks so much for your kind words.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 06/02/08 14:06
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

Wow, so much to happen in one chapter. You really handled the birth part well, very realistic. And I couldn't help but laugh at Ron and Hermione. But this last part was so emotional to read, And I know Albus lives obviously, but you've written this in such a way that the question is still there. I love how Harry is a match for Albus, hope he hasn't too many more transfusions to go through though, Harry might not survive another round. I hope theres alot more to come, even if the chapters will be spaced out alot more from now on. This fic is fantastic.

Author's Response: Harry does have to give more blood, but there are few parents who would hesitate to do anything for the sake of their child. I know Harry is glad to do it. As Molly said, he'll never miss it. There isn't a LOT more to come, but there are a few chapters left to go. I just posted the latest one, but that's the last of my reserve chapters, so you'll probably have to wait a bit for the one after that (I haven't written it yet!). Thanks so much for your comments.

Reviewer: TYLRDAN
Date: 06/02/08 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

Awesome! My sister was premature. You described it all so well! As was I, My dad said she looked like E.T lol

Great story and chapter

Author's Response: I love it! "ET, phone home!" Lol! I've had quite a few relatives and friends who've been through this, so I took a lot of it from real life experience but also did a bit of research on preemies to make sure I got it right. Thanks so much for your comments.

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 06/02/08 13:23
Chapter: Chapter 23: Albus

it was such a good chapter i loved the ending. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I just posted the next chapter, but it's the last of my reserve chapters, so there will be a bit of a wait for the one after that. I'll try to hurry, though. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 06/02/08 12:54
Chapter: Chapter 22: Meet the Parents

Harry's parents are so nice. I felt soooo sad for poor Severus at the end of the 7th book because he loved Lily so much and he had to spend his entire life knowing she never felt the same way for him. I think that must be the worst thing in the world. I'm glad Harry is finally going to believe Ginny about her dreams now.

Author's Response: I'm reminded of an old poem: "Of all sad words of tongue or pen/The saddest are these: It might have been." That describes Sev's entire life, doesn't it? I think Harry always believed Ginny's dreams, but they made him nervous because of the death connection. He's so afraid of losing her that it was rather worrying for him.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES