MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Great Expectations

Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/08 22:52 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
aww how cute. I have tp say htough i feel bad for James it seems that Albus is going to be more important, and i felt sad when he was upset when Ginny left

Author's Response: I don't think Albus will be more important, it's just that his needs are greater at that particular moment. Parents have to make those kinds of choices sometimes. It's always difficult and sometimes their judgment isn't perfect, but most of them do the very best they can. In my universe, Ginny loves all of her children equally. In different ways, to be sure, but her love for James is no less than her love for Albus. Thanks for reviewing.

Name: lunafredtonks123 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/08 18:21 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
i read this on another website (i forget what it is but you might know) and i thought it was one of the best and sadest chapters. i felt soooooooo awful for phil adn meghan...but it was amazing nonetheless:D

Author's Response: It would either have been fanfiction.net or SIYE, as those are the only other sites I'm posted on. Actually, Phil was Meghan's father-in-law. Her husband's name was Geoff. But thanks anyway. I appreciate it.

Name: devil_duckling (Signed) · Date: 06/07/08 15:44 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
Are you going to write about Albus' quest? Please do!!! You need to write a sequel!!!

Author's Response: I haven't decided if I'm going to write a sequel yet. I think I need to put a little distance between this story and wherever my Muse takes me next, though. Then we'll see. Thanks for the compliment, though!

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 06/07/08 7:09 · For: Chapter 23: Albus
Wonderful chapter, really movng

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 16:55 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
*sniff* that poor other mother! i forgot her name.... anyway... good chapter!

Author's Response: Her name was Meghan. Thanks for your kind words.

Name: elevenses (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 15:10 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
Another beautiful chapter. I felt as though I were in the NICU with Ginny, everything was so vivid. Excelent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, that's very flattering. I appreciate your review.

Name: Nunuz (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 4:00 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
Magnificent chapter, can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to get the next chapter posted soon.

Name: ravenclawgirl93 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/08 1:12 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
yet another great chapter!!!! please hurry in finishing the next one, i barely made it between the last one and this one, so for my own health i hope u upload again soon. honestly, i think im addicted to this fic :)

Author's Response: My goodness! You barely made it? I'll write as fast as I can, but it may be awhile yet. Because of other obligations it generally takes me a week or two to get through one chapter, but so far this one is coming pretty quickly so hopefully it won't be too long.

Name: obsessionhp (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 23:12 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
wonderful as usual!! keep it coming!! as far as i'm concerned you can write about the Potter's until Albus and James have kids!!

Author's Response: Wow! That's quite a tall order, but we'll see how it goes. Thanks so much.rnrn

Name: nalaniekeala (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 19:33 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
Wonderful chapter. You certainly got the intrinsics of a NICU down. I feel so bad for Meghan though. Ginny should suggest that she and Phil take a vacation to the Rose Cottage!

Author's Response: I've had friends and relatives who have been through this experience, and I did do a bit of research on it too. Good suggestion for Meghan and Phil. Thanks so much for your comments.

Name: fightingokra4life (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 18:23 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
awe the poor little guy... they've all had a rough fight... as always, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm at work on the next chapter now and hope to have it posted soon.

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 16:54 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
This chapter was so beautiful and so sad! Poor Ginny must be so worried about Albus, and I bet Hermione is getting plenty worried about Rose just from pre-birth worries. Write fast please, and update soon! And I'm very glad to hear that you are reconsidering posting more stories on mugglenet.

Author's Response: Well, you know Hermione. She's a worrier by nature, and add Lavender Brown to the mix and that's just a nightmare. I don't care how confident a woman is, her husband's old girlfriends always bring out all her insecurities. Thanks so much for your comments.

Name: halamo (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 15:31 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
wow ;)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 13:15 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
Absolutely wonderful. The entire chapter from beginning to end was beautiful. I love references to poems, quotes, songs etc especially in this fic as you really know how to fit them in naturally so it all flows together. It was awful when Abeona died, it must be the worst thing in the world to lose a child. I'm sad to know there are only a couple of chapters left to come, as I've thoroughly enjoyed this fic, but I'll be sure to make the most of them. Thanks for such a brilliant story.

Author's Response: The next chapter is turning out to be a lot longer than I thought, so I may have to break it up into two. We'll see h ow it goes. Thanks so much for your very kin words. Indeed, I think the worst thing that could possibly happen to any parent is to lose a child. I can't imagine anything more horrible. Thank you again for your lovely review.

Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 9:17 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
This story is fantastic. That's all I can say. I love it and can't wait for the rest. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm working on the next chapter now and will try to get it posted soon.

Name: Gin_Wazlib (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 8:49 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
so nice. I love that lullaby, I sang it when I was in choir in high school! I wish you fast fingers and free flowing thoughts as you finish this story!

Author's Response: I like that lullaby too. It's quite beautiful when sung properly (which Harry apparently didn't do, but I'm sure it was heartfelt). Thanks so much.

Name: nits (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 5:39 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
awesome!! like i said. worth the wait..

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks!

Name: sophiewalpole (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 4:21 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
in my first reveiw i mentioned that it was hard for myself to concieve like Hermione and Ron, and this story has restored my faith in that it will take time, and someday it will happen.

Author's Response: Okay, now I remember. I hope it will happen for you as well. One thing I've learned throughout my life, which has been filled with many disappointments and not a few heartaches, is that we are in this life to learn and one of those lessons is that whatever is was meant to be. I often think of a line from the Desiderata: "You are a child of the Universe. No less than the trees and the stars, you have a right to be here; and whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the Universe is unfolding as it should." It's a hard thing to accept sometimes, but utlimately it's true. Thanks for your comments, and hang onto that faith of yours. Whatever happens will be right, I'm sure of it.

Name: sophiewalpole (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 4:19 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
im loving this chapter, i cried yet again when the little baby girl died, keep it up and thankyou again

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry I made you cry!

Name: misey (Signed) · Date: 06/05/08 2:29 · For: Chapter 24: All Through the Night
you are absolutely great.you know that? I have read so many fics about Harry and Ginny after the war but none of them was this good.Pleeeeeeease keep going until they are gray :D update soon

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I will take your recommendation under advisement.

You must login (register) to review.