Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Pendraegona (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 22:12 · For: Chapter 2: Truth Among Friends
You keep comparing Sara to Tonks, it's driving me mad trying to figure out--is she...no, she can't be...but maybe...agh. But she's Greyback's daughter? He'd know--Remus would know--or maybe...I don't know. I'm completely incoherent, and definitely curious. In a very bizarre way, that's a compliment of sorts. Update soon, (or whenever they figure out the database thing) and have a good weekend!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's my birthday tomorrow (today? I think it's past midnight already. I'm typing this while on my sleeping bag watching Order of the Phoneix) and I hope for my one day out of the year when I actually have luck, they'll get it up. Is Sara--what? She's not Tonks' sister or anything if that's what you mean. I guess this may be kind of a spoiler but anyone who cares to read her page on the Forums knows her Mum's a Muggle so I guess it really isn't a spoiler. So yeah. She's not related to Tonks. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Pendraegona (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 22:05 · For: Chapter 1: Out of the Shadows
Interesting. I'm not entirely sure I like Sara as a character, or how open she and Remus are with each other so soon, but at least you acknowledged with Remus being 'taken aback' how easily they confide in each other. I'm curious about Sara's background as well...there are some stories there, you suggest?

Author's Response: There are many stories in Sara's past. They're part of the reason she's so...dark and mysterious and all that. Thanks for reviewing! (If you want to know about Sara, I have a page about her on the Forums. It's under the Character Clinic thing)


Name: Pendraegona (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 22:00 · For: Prolgue: Unexpected Ally
That last line made me shiver! You'd think Remus would be more careful than to carry around a photograph in a werewolf camp, but it was kind of a prickly, foreboding way to start the story. You do a good Greyback, by the way. All right, next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks! I had no idea how to do Greyback so I decided to act like...uh, I think it was an evil substitute I once had, but I can't remember for sure. I'm glad you think it's good!


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 8:04 · For: Chapter 2: Truth Among Friends
Interesting. The plot thickens........

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope this stupid hacker/apocalypse of doom thing is sorted out soon so I can submit the third chapter soon! It's probably my favorite so far.


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 8:00 · For: Chapter 1: Out of the Shadows
Uh-oh. What's he gonna say?

Author's Response: *Plays ominous music* Thanks for reviewing!


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 7:56 · For: Prolgue: Unexpected Ally
Wow. Nice, the ominous touch really works here. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love being ominous!


Name: missgiggles316 (Signed) · Date: 02/01/08 17:03 · For: Chapter 1: Out of the Shadows
Yay!! An awesome first chapter!! It was so cool! This was my favorite part:
“What do you know about it?” snapped Remus. “You’re only thirteen.”

“Remus, listen to me,” Sara said gently. “Love is all that matters. As for how I know this…well, I don’t want to talk about it just yet.” She bowed her head, hiding her face behind a veil of sable hair.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 01/31/08 16:35 · For: Chapter 1: Out of the Shadows
I can't wait to see what happens next. This is a very interesting topic, and I'm glad Remus met a friend, and a smart one at that. I loved the line: "Odd, isn’t it? The two people he trusts most are the two traitors in his midst.”
Please, update soon!

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can. I've gotten all the way to chapter five handwritten, but I still need to type everything up. I'm a type-slacker. Thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can. I've gotten all the way to chapter five handwritten, but I still need to type everything up. I'm a type-slacker. Thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: Oops. I'm not trying to spam the response or anything. I've never had that happen before...weird.


Name: Sayla Nable (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 17:28 · For: Prolgue: Unexpected Ally
Wow. This was very good. I really like your way of describing things. You make them seem almost real. The only thing I can think of that would make your fic better is to be wary of making sentences too long and wordy. They kind of tire out the reader, and they get hard to understand. Otherwise, the fic was really enjoyable.
~Sayla

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I do tend to get kind of wordy sometimes. My editor didn't technically read the whole thing. She said she skipped what she called the "long, romanticized discriptions." I'll work on that in the future. Thanks again for reviewing!


Name: missgiggles316 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/08 15:11 · For: Prolgue: Unexpected Ally
OMG!! I loved it!! I had an idea for something like this, but never got around to writing it. I'm glad someone else did, though. It's great, can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Isn't it cool (and somewhat annoying in a weird way) when someone has the same idea you do? That happened to me, too...creepy. Thanks! I'm almost done with chapter one, so I'll submit it soon. Thanks again for reviewing!


Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 21:38 · For: Prolgue: Unexpected Ally
Great chapter! I can't wait to read more of this story. Please, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll update as soon as I can! I promise!


Name: siriusrox26 (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 18:06 · For: Prolgue: Unexpected Ally
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
I love this story! Keep on writing! I can't wait for the next chapter! Very interesting story too!
PLEASE UPDATE!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've already got most of the next chapter written, I just need to type and submit it.


You must login (register) to review.