Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 12/06/10 6:06
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

It's been a while since you updated. I note that originally, this was nominated for a Quicksilver Award 2009. You have a great premise. Why not pick it up and develop it? Go, OliveOilMed, Go!

Author's Response: I do promise I'm working on it!

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 07/04/10 9:48
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

What a SHAMe that SHAM hasn't been updated recently. Poor Nat, who does get a poem from you on your LJ, well, he is still waiting to find out where he will go to school, since that building was scary.

Please, update.

-- a loyal reader

Author's Response: well, thanks to your review, I have a renewed effort to finish the next chapter. It has a great deal happening in it, so it will be a very exciting one.

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 11/05/09 9:03
Chapter: Chapter 9 Hieging Place

Well, well, it seems like a secretive, manipulative mind is lurking around the corner. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Oh, that's a secret!

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 08/25/09 1:55
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

Hey, it's almost the end of August. When is Nat starting school and telling us about it? Can't wait!

Author's Response: Nate will be there soon, don't you worry. He just has a thing or two he needs to take care of at home first.

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 08/02/09 10:55
Chapter: Chapter 8 The Biting Envelopes

Excellent twists and turns.

One nitpick: England is 5 hours ahead of New York. I really doubt that you pictured the Potters and Weaslies going shopping on a Saturday morning at 5am, so the kids couldn't have left on Friday and met the aurors on Saturday at any normal hour, unless they had been wandering aimlessly for several hours. Just make sure you address that point in the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the chapter. But remember, they went to the Ministry first, and probably did wander around there aimlessly for a few hours, and I imagine they did take a fair amount of time on the International Floo Network. Then they wandered around Diagon Alley looking for a candy store, so I imagine it was about ten o'clock when Rae finally met up with Harry and Ginny.

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 06/30/09 14:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

Oh wow, oh wow, oh my God! So now, after a rough encounter with the aurors, Nate is actually looking them up? Harry is right, Nate might be a bit of a bum, but not a real hard core criminal. Was the jail in the US, or on a different continent?

Also, I wonder how you imagine intercontinental floo travel. It seemed somewhat complicated for floo lagged Harry and Ron, so how did Lorelei and Nate manage? [and do you need to hold little children on your lap when stepping into the floo fire, do they have bassinets ;=)]

Author's Response: Yeah, well Nate is still under a very strick probation. He has to play nice with law enforcement or...bad things happen. The jail is in the United States, but the kids aren't exactly sure where yet, but they will get some clues later. And yes, I do imagine international Floo is more complicated, and the details about it will be written into the next chapter. I'm glad you're reading and paying attention, though!

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 06/29/09 18:49
Chapter: Chapter 7 Another Letter

Who smacked him upside the head? It obviously wasn't Harry...i hope you'll be able to update soon!!

Author's Response: You mean in the Floo? That was Lorelei. She the type of person who, when she runs out of things to say, she'll just resort to violence. And I hope to update this story soon as well.

Reviewer: C_A_Campbell
Date: 06/21/09 9:25
Chapter: Chapter 6 Dewey, Chetham, and Howe

Oh, Molly, you'll be so proud. I finally read all this, and you know what, I absolutely love it. You already know I have a soft spot for Lore and Nate, and now little Rae ( I LOVE your original characterization of the five year old. It's just...amazing). And Harry and Ron getting the crap beat out of them by Lore - priceless! :D

I really can't wait to see where you take this story next.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm glad you read it, and I just submitted chapter seven, so you should be able to read it soon! And I'm glad little Rae entertains you so!

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 06/17/09 15:42
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

Please continue this story. What is Lorelei up to? And Nat, is Nat going to skip school?

Author's Response: I actually just sent my next chapter to my beta, so you will know what Nate ane Lorelei are up to very soon.

Reviewer: Tim the Enchanter
Date: 04/12/09 0:33
Chapter: Chapter 5 The Macalister Girls

Greetings Molly!

What an exciting chapter! As they say, a picture is worth a thousand words, so rather than tell you what I liked about this story, here's a picture instead! Simply copy and paste in the address bar:

http://i300.photobucket.com/albums/nn34/Pseudonym_Sam/Lorelei.jpg?t=1239513925

Happy Easter!

Tim the Enchanter



Author's Response: Oh, yopu just know I love this drawing! And for our more lazy readers of this review. They can follow the link right here

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/11/09 4:28
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

This is good! This is a wonderfully original story, Molly, and I'm ashamed that I've only found it because you wanted a review. Hmmm, a whole class of Potters - that would be a shock to the system.

From the start, I loved how you drew the reader in. Harry's breakfast with his family, Ginny's rather alarming resemblance to Molly (okay it's always been there) and the description of Godric's Hollow - all are great. I particularly liked this line

But whenever Harry heard this, he would just smile and explain that Voldemort had already taken too much from him in his life, and that it was high time he started taking back what was rightfully his.

And it would be a far happier place to live than Grimmauld Place.

You've explained the set-up to the story very well and I'm intrigued enough to carry on reading. Nathaniel sounds like a troublemaker and well-done Ron for working out SHAM. Ahh, and is Hermione pregnant? My only slight nit-pick, is that they're still calling Professor McGonagall by her title. I wondered if they'd call her Minerva - after all they're not in school now. I suppose it could be argued that se's still a formidable presence, but Sirius and Remus called Dumbledore Albus. That's just my opinion and a very lowly one at that.

I'm really looking forward to reading the rest.

Carole xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story and will reivew more of the story. Nate is so much my baby; my imaginary convicted-felon baby.

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 02/04/09 3:23
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

Update, please...

Author's Response: I'm working on it. Don't you worry. But as you can see, I have quite a few other stories I am currently working on.

Reviewer: HungarianWitch
Date: 01/18/09 7:44
Chapter: Chapter 5 The Macalister Girls

Another interesting story! *grins* I was stalking a bit on your profile!
I loved the characterisation of Harry! He wasn't the angstyBoy we knew from the books, I liked this adult Harry better. And Ron... I loved his character, the last bit with Hermione anouncing she was preganat was priceless! Your OC' s were interesting too, all in all this was an amusing, entertaining fic.
I hope to see more of this! :D

Author's Response: Wow, you do seem to be stalking me a bit! Not that I mind at all; I loves when people enjoy my stories. I did have to do a bit of thinking to come up with how Harry would have matured as an adult, but I don't see Ron as ever changing his essential personality. I also can't wait to start writitng about Hermione during her pregnancy; I don't imagine it would be a condition that would be very kind to her. I'm glad you like my OCs too; they're my little babies after all!

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 10/30/08 12:19
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

You have some great culturally ocean crossing story here. Update please, we want to know what Nate is up to.

Author's Response: Nate has another groupie it seems. Well, I sure do my best to get the next chapter up as soon as possible.

Reviewer: C_A_Campbell
Date: 10/24/08 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 2 Three Weeks Time

I am officially in love with Nate. That is a a heck of an OC you have there. I love his and Lore's relationship and I love pretty much everything about this chapter. I can't wait to keep reading! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you love Nate so much, and maybe now you understand why I can't get enough of him either. *squishes* I hope he continues to amaze and impress.

Reviewer: sabradan
Date: 08/20/08 23:51
Chapter: Chapter 5 The Macalister Girls

This is an awesome story. You've got to continue it!

Author's Response: Wow, I was beginning to wonder when my story was going to get another review. I glad you like it so much, and they you hope for it to continue (which it will, don't worry) *cough*points in the direction of QSQ Best Male OC thread*cough* Just kidding! But I hope you'll read and review some more.

Reviewer: krstnnlnznr
Date: 06/15/08 21:24
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

I like this story it sounds very interseting but I'm quite offended about how you portray Americans since I just so happen to be one

Author's Response: Well, just so you know...I'm an American too. This piece is meant to be a satire, so everyone's going to be made fun of (don't worry, the brits will get their's too). But I'm glad you're liking the story so far, and I hope you'll read and review future chapters.

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 05/21/08 19:29
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

The System, hmmmmmmmmm...sounds an awful lot like NO Child Left Behind, don't ya think?

Author's Response: Wow, the NO Child Left Behind? And I grew up in a family of teachers, so I hear all about it's evils! Thanks for giving me that analogy! Again!

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 05/21/08 19:29
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

The System, hmmmmmmmmm...sounds an awful lot like NO Child Left Behind, don't ya think?

Author's Response: Wow, the NO Child Left Behind Act? And I grew up in a family of teachers, so I hear all about it's evils! Thanks for giving me that analogy!

Reviewer: HermionesTwin_FromOz
Date: 02/25/08 6:05
Chapter: Chapter 1 The Notebook Paper Rejection

Ooh, I love it! Can't wait for more...

Sounds like an interesting story, interesting plotline, interesting everything!

Very good!

~Caitlin~

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it so much. I just wish I could get it updated faster so everyone could have a better idea of the plot!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES