Reviews For The Doe In Severus
Reviewer: Helainewarrior
Date: 04/17/11 19:38
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

I am slowly dieing inside. Why couldnt this have happened?

Author's Response: Whose to say that it DIDN'T happen? ;] Teehee. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Roonil_Wazlib125
Date: 06/14/09 14:23
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

That. Was. So. Beautiful.

I was nearly crying. It was poetic, it was romantic, it was fierce, it was heart-wrenching, it was...everything Snape/Lily fics should be. Please, keep writing your beautiful fics.

Author's Response: Wow, what high praise. Thanks so much. And I shall always keep writing, no worries there. :)

Reviewer: GinnyAndHarry214365
Date: 03/03/09 12:21
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

That was saaad! But I like sad stories so, It was good, I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you liked the fic. =]

Reviewer: whitelily123
Date: 12/14/08 21:59
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

oh
thanks alot! ^_^

Author's Response: Glad to help. =D

Reviewer: whitelily123
Date: 12/14/08 20:08
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

its ok
i love this story

there is not many lily/severus stories on here is there?

Author's Response: =] Thank you. And actually, there are quite a few Severus/Lily stories on this site. But the Severus/Lily category is very new, so most authors haven't yet moved their fics to this category. If you're looking for more, you could probably find some by browsing the Other Pairings category. :)

Reviewer: Magic Marauder
Date: 12/11/08 19:40
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

interseting i cant really describe it...it was so peaceful yet disturbing...i love you Lily i cant get that out of my head

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. And yes, it's definitely a mixed bundle of a emotions in this story, for both Severus and Lily.

Reviewer: whitelily123
Date: 12/10/08 21:23
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

ohh
so sad

Author's Response: I'm sorry that it made you very sad. I hope you enjoyed the story anyhow. :)

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 02/23/08 15:49
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

Wonderful. You’ve given us an amazing portrait of two people and one moment. Let me also say that I’m glad to find a story in which a glimpse of love doesn’t make Lily charge off and cease loving James (a pattern which I’ve seen a lot and rather dislike).

I’ve never been married, so I don’t know what anticipating one’s wedding would feel like, but I think Lily’s nervousness is just right. She does love James, but she’s about to change her entire life for him. Definitely big enough to be a little scared about.

I thought that the conversation/argument was going to end in a gigantic crash—spells flying or something otherwise disastrous—so good job of making both Lily and Severus real people, mature people.

He felt suddenly light-headed and short of breath as he looked at her. “What — what about me?” he whispered.
….
Before he could comprehend what was happening, she jerked up the sleeve of his robe, exposing his forearm, tattooed with the Dark Mark. She stared down at the marking for a long moment, then her glare lifted up to his eyes, stabbing right through to his soul.

“If you love me like you claim to, you wouldn’t have done that.” She gestured at his arm, clearly indicating his Mark.
“You — you don’t believe me, do you?” he asked quietly.

“Expecto Patronum!”

Their patronus. It was his patronus because it was her patronus. He would always be hers, he had always been hers, just as he had told her; and here was the proof, the proof of the doe that lived within him.


Absolutely fantastic. I was holding my breath the whole time—it’s so fast-paced, so full of feeling, but never melodramatic or unbelievable. I love how Lily cries when she realizes how much he does care (how she’s been hurting him).

“I hope you’re happy with your new husband,” he said, sincerely — for he always wished for her life to contain the utmost happiness, even if he was not a part of it.
And here’s the real proof of his love. No matter what, he wants her to be happy. He gave himself to her, but he will let her make her own happiness without him, if it’s a true happiness.

Gorgeous story!

Author's Response: Wow, gorgeous review! Thank you so much for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed.

I've never been married either, but putting myself in Lily's shoes (so to speak), I thought she would definitely be apprehensive about getting married. She is pretty young, after all, and this is a huge life step. And I'm glad you thought that Severus and Lily seemed realistic; I'd never written them together before, and was nervous if it would go well.

And, yes, Severus does want Lily to be happy. He would prefer that she was his, but above all he values her joy, much more so than his own.

Thank you again! :D

Reviewer: boushh
Date: 01/16/08 22:50
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

Absolutely loved this story. I thought the characterization was perfect. It brought tears to my eyes by the end of it. Congrats on a job well done. I'm definitely counting this one as a favorite. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! :D

Reviewer: Angel Feathers
Date: 01/13/08 11:16
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

Wow, I love this - it's very touching.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: annaraine
Date: 01/10/08 19:17
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

Good story. Well written. I loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: Vampire Hunter Blade
Date: 01/10/08 15:14
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

Nice story, I just wish somehow the story line had been altered and that Lily had married Snape instead of James. I think Snape deserves her more

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review. However, I am glad that Lily married James and not Severus -- one, because if she hadn't there would be no Harry Potter; and two, if Sevy had married Lily, then I couldn't have taken him! :D

Reviewer: lilyevans489
Date: 01/10/08 3:57
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

I have read a lot of severusatlilyswedding fics, but this is the best. She hates him. No one else seems to get that.

Good job!

Author's Response: I don't know if Lily "hates" Severus, but she certainly doesn't like at all who he's become. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: peevesismyhero
Date: 01/09/08 18:24
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

awwwwwwww!!!! i loved this! the ending was just so perfect!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: DMTAT003
Date: 01/09/08 17:07
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

Awesome. I am a, will forever be, a Severus/Lily fan. This was an amazing fic, and I really liked wedding backdrop and Severus's last chance.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :)

Reviewer: lilacviared
Date: 01/09/08 16:28
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

That was really beautiful. It gave me the chills. I always knew Severus loved Lily! I can't believe he's dead...

Author's Response: Severus? Dead??? Pfft, no he's not, don't be silly! :D Anyway, thanks for the review.

Reviewer: RonandMioneForever
Date: 01/09/08 16:26
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

So spectacular. Going to my favorites =)
This is my only critique:
Honey, this brooch has been in the family for years, ever since your great-great-grandmother came here from Europe and wed your great-great-grandfather.
Aren't they still in Europe? But other than that, it was great.

Author's Response: . . .
*headdesk* Oh, Salazar. You have no idea how stupid I feel right now. Yes, you are absolutely right, they ARE still in Europe. Thank you for pointing that out, I will have to fix that; and thank you also for the review. :D

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 01/09/08 15:47
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

I thought it was a wonderful story! Lily deserves happiness and she found it with James Potter.
We can only guess at what type of life Lily would hve had with Snape. He obviously loved her dearly and it is sad that she did'nt return his love.
But look at it this way, without James and Lily, there would be no Harry Potter!

Author's Response: Yes, there wouldn't be any Harry Potter, and that would be terrible. Everything happens for a reason, doesn't it? :D Thanks for the nice review!

Reviewer: phoenixrebirth
Date: 01/09/08 15:12
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

oh gosh that is so sweet.I just completely love it.I can not stop crying.It also probably didn't help to the fact I was listening to It ends tonight by the all-American rejects throughout the whole time I read this story.Once again great job I love reading stories as good as this one.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry, I didn't expect to make anyone cry. *hands tissue* But I am pleased that you were so moved by this fic. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Nez
Date: 01/09/08 13:13
Chapter: The Doe In Severus

I liked your story very much. Both Lily and Severus were very IC. I loved the something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue! And that she'll always remember and love her best friend. Awh, I feel so bad for severus!

All in all, a great story! Heep your exelent work up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES