Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: SimplyBuisness (Signed) · Date: 09/01/16 7:18 · For: Out of the Darkness...
Do you want to have the ability to attract into your life all the money and success that you require? You most likely touched the tip of this iceberg with the Law Of Attraction. To get whatever you want - simply ask for it and gratefully receive it. prolawbook.com

It can be mind numbingly boring searching through the vast amounts of online legal blogs. If you are looking for the best ones that have the best, most up to date information, there is a quick easy way to finding them. toplawblog.com

Women's tops - one of the most remarkable things that has ever invented by humanity. They are so versatile that now it is possible to meet a lady in a top-notch not only on the dance floor, but also on the street and at the office. toplawguide.com

I am a serious marketer and I want to make it big. 5 Years down the line, I want to groom myself into one of the biggest guys in digital marketing a. okay. a. 'The Wolf'. I restlessly 'çrawl' the web for intelligent marketing blogs and consume knowledge liberally. dailyfinancemag.com

People are usually looking for loans in form of chase auto finance when there is a need for repairing of home or dependence on home loan lending. This kind of loan is precisely beneficial because here you don't need any collateral and paperwork is also not there for poor credit signature loans. maydayfinance.com

In our highly competitive business industry, subscribing to popular business and finance magazines are more important than previously. These trade magazines can help you become updated with the current trends in your business niche. myfinancemag.com

If you are in debt, you might be interested in seeking help. The good news is that you have a lot of personal finance resources right at your fingertips. If your debt lots of money to the the creditors, these resources can help you get out of debt. myfinanceresources.com

Financing a semi truck at your local bank works great if you can get it. Going online, however can expand your alternatives and in some cases increase your likelihood of getting a better deal. In some cases in can indicate getting approved or not. thefinancely.com

Funding options have traditionally been a real barrier for small telecoms companies. Major financing companies simply don't realize the telecom type of business, and this makes them more unlikely that to lend to them. thefinanceresources.com

Many of you may have heard whispers about the new government initiative called the Green Deal. Scouring the web you will find lots of pages linking to the Green Deal but very little in depth information. The reason for this is, nobody knows the full facts, especially group is the government itself. thefinancialdeals.com

If you are enrolled in a business Training Program then you will need a financial plan within your business plan. A business plan is tantamount to any successful business as is the financial plan that goes with it. thefinancialtraining.com

The wizards of Wall Street undermine the promise of America: the opportunity to establish service and to collect riches equal in porportion to the value of that service. The American system denies no one the directly to succeed, but it does not promise something for nothing. titansfinance.com

The best health insurance companies aren't necessarily people that have the highest premiums or the catchiest advertisements. The best company for you is this offers the coverage you need at an amount you can afford. besthealthexpert.com

Men's fashion nowadays has greatly changed from simple jeans and shirts now attend scarf and different apparels. New trends of fashion have great influence on men which now compete to the fashion of the opposite gender. coolhealthtutorial.com

Daily vitamin supplements are required for optimum health. Don't be fooled by poor vitamins that don't even get absorbed into the body. See what pharmaceutical grade vitamins are and how to find them. Nutritional supplements are not created equal. dailyhealthguru.com

Why are health courses more significant nowadays compared to other professions? Nursing and other medical related care courses have been given emphasis among other professions because of the demand and the intricacy of work. ehealthtutorial.com

If you look at the post-secondary institution as a new culture, you can apply the same principles as you are planning a trip to a new country. If you honor and respect the customs of the institution, even if you don't personally agree with them, you may be accepted and successful in your environment. fitnessacademic.com

A fitness consultation allows you to identify fitness strength and weaknesses. This is to be able to understand your option towards your fitness goal. In this article, you'll find out important steps on what fitness consultation works. consultingfitness.com

Insomnia can be exhausting. Sleep is something that most of us take for granted. And yet, when we cannot sleep, this can have consequences on everything in our lives, from our performance at work to our wellbeing, and even our weight. healthclasic.com

The prevalence of many serious medical problems is increasing in the U. S. population. Some are obesity, diabetes and hypertension, along with addiction to prescriptions. Individually doctors find it challenging to make significant changes to these challenges. localhealthedition.com

The cost of health insurance in California may be going up, but preventive care is utterly covered in the new plans. If your old plan doesn't give you free recommended preventive services, see what the new plans can do for you. oneshothealth.com

Coffee is certainly one of the most loved drinks in many countries of the world. Some people cannot imagine their morning without a cup of this aromatic drink. According to statistics half of grownups in USA consume this drink on daily basis. prohealthcafe.com

A look down the games on Nintendo's Game boy Advance will tell you, that the puzzle type is more than adequately represented. Sadly the list is riddled with weak the necessary licenses and throwaway budget farces. The number of games worthy of your attention today is bound to no more than a handful of titles. retrohealthguide.com

It is time to get out to your farmers markets as summer is now upon us! That means nature will provide us once again with a cornucopia of different berry. All these deep and rich tinted berries are little powerhouses of nutrition. thehealthchamp.com

Permanent makeup or cosmetic tattoos can be a wonderful beauty alternative for those suffering from illness, injury or allergies to conventional makeup. Gain confidence in spite of medical issues and learn a new way to look your best! thehealthedition.com

Children of immigrants are the fastest growing part of the child population. Immigrant's children have such limited health care access. Poverty is one of the most important predictors of negative child outcomes Language barriers limit access. thehealthseek.com

Domestic violence statistics are disturbing, yet quite necessary to look into in order to understand how to improve this case in society. Domestic physical violence affects men, women and children and looking at the statistics is an alternative way to realize effective answers to the problem. tophealth247.com

I was thrilled when two of my clients were named "Top Places to Work". These companies are doing things that lead to higher employees and better business. They know that the employees they have are their best assets. tophealthbuzz.com

If you are similar to Americans, you probably would like to lose some fat, move better with less pain, and then perform everyday activities easier. You've probably tried a handful of fitness programs in the past only to realize that you weren't seeing the results you had expected. traditionalfitness.com

As a Licensed Massage Therapist part of my work is ensuring that people reduce their stress. Reducing stress is a easy way to ensure that you are more unlikely that to face common health problems. One way I reduce my stress, besides getting regular massage therapy myself, is to take cruise ships. yourhealthboard.com



Name: dspotter (Signed) · Date: 06/24/11 22:16 · For: My Goodness My Guiness!
This has nothing to do with your storybut, I read this last night and then you were in my dream. But instead of being absurd, you were really evil. Well I guess it wasn't exactly you but Tim the Enchanter was definitely the name of the evil guy.


Name: GinnyPottterGranger (Signed) · Date: 05/23/11 11:23 · For: The Great Chocolate War of ‘98
WHOA! the sad thing is. i kinda acted like roy the avenger when my bestie got a copy of DH before i did


Name: GinnyPottterGranger (Signed) · Date: 05/23/11 11:01 · For: My Goodness My Guiness!
sorry for my review in ch.1, i really like hermione. anyway, when's harry going to show up again, if he does?


Name: GinnyPottterGranger (Signed) · Date: 05/23/11 10:51 · For: Out of the Darkness...
how is this humorous?!?!


Name: AReader (Signed) · Date: 07/17/10 18:19 · For: Epic Ephemeral Epilogue
What is this story about? I can't seen to find a plot. It was funny, though, and happy birthday!


Name: The Lark Dord (Signed) · Date: 06/02/09 2:00 · For: Out of the Darkness...
Awesome story! I really think you should do the THIS IS HOGWARTS! – A Stupid Crossover Parody idea.
The end was a bit depressing, but fantastic writing! I absolutely loved the Absurd fanfic revolution...
I liked the Ben Dover scene (in Rita's scene).
The end was a bit depressing, but great story! ;-)

Author's Response:

I’m glad the story of Benjamin Dover has met your approval, so thanks for reading and enjoying my writing! Concerning THIS IS HOGWARTS!, I finished that story about a year ago, but it never made it onto MNFF because it was still a crossover, despite the fact that it was a parody of them. However, do not fear! You can read it on fanfiction.net if you like.

~ Tim the Enchanter



Name: Vittoria (Signed) · Date: 04/20/09 0:34 · For: Out of the Darkness...
I just loved the first chapter Tim! The driver's reaction was awesome. And the Dark Lord is overcome by Muggle equipment? Now what would he think? I can see why you like cement-mixers. Good Job!

Author's Response:

Indeed I do like cement mixers! As Thucydides said, “A collision with a cement mixer can ruin your entire day…”

And I’m glad the driver’s anguish met your approval! Thanks for the review, and remember to look both ways before crossing the street!

~ Tim the Enchanter



Name: minnabird (Signed) · Date: 04/14/09 22:22 · For: Epic Ephemeral Epilogue
Since I’m a syntax nut, I have a few nitpicky grammar/spelling notes:

‘He levelled his wand, aiming strait at Harry’s chest.’ – chapter one

In this case, the word is spelled “straight.”

‘“Well, if you’re going to act like a total idiot, I guess I’ll just piss off then. I’ll tell the boss that you’ve lost your marbles.” declared Frank as he walked off.’ – chapter three

The period after marbles should be a comma.

‘This is just getting better and better, his mind scathed.’ – chapter three

I don’t think scathed is a verb. (There’s also another instance later when the wife’s talking).

‘Too long have torn families apart, ruined futures, and destroyed all hope for those praying for better days! It has been too long!”’ – the epilogue

You probably wanted to say, “Too long have you torn…”

And now that that’s over with, allow me to gush over how funny the story was. Voldemort killed by a cement mixer—priceless. Not to mention Bellatrix vanquished with a toothbrush (however did he manage that?) And a nice game of U2…

And no, this is not your Easter Egg, merely a review to tell you how much I loved Out of the Darkness. =)

Author's Response:

Hello, Minna!

Thanks for the review, and for the lovely banner! Also, I appreciate your proofreading – you’d make a good beta, if you aren’t one already.

Anyway, I’m glad you found Voldemort’s absurd demise amusing! I intentionally leave the details of Benjamin Dover’s defeat of Bellatrix a mystery, but in my imagination, he pokes his toothbrush though the eyehole of her Death Eater mask.

~ Tim the Enchanter



Name: hedwig_pigwidgeon (Signed) · Date: 04/10/09 8:41 · For: Epic Ephemeral Epilogue
Who WOULDN'T be mad if they were bested by a Muggle with a cement mixer?
Stupid effing Muggles! :)

Author's Response:

Shh! Don’t say that! The Muggles might hear you! Who knows what other devious tricks they have up their sleeves? Forklift trucks? Combine harvesters? STEAMROLLERS?!

Anyway, thanks for reading, reviewing, and enjoying this insane story!

~ Tim the Enchanter



Name: hedwig_pigwidgeon (Signed) · Date: 04/09/09 21:16 · For: The Great Chocolate War of ‘98
This is a brilliant story,mate!
TTFN,
piggy_wiggy ;)

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed, and thanks for the review!

~ Tim the Enchanter



Name: hedwig_pigwidgeon (Signed) · Date: 04/09/09 20:52 · For: Out of the Darkness...
How come you always kill people with that same cement mixer?!

AND HOW COME U KILLED HERMIONE?!?!?!

Reply,plz.

TTFN.
piggy_wiggy :)

Author's Response:

This was actually the first story I wrote that featured the infamous cement mixer, and as you have probably noticed, it has made appearances in some of my other fics! Also, I killed off Hermione for the simple reason that I wanted the scene to be darker and direr, just to provide more contrast to the absurd vehicular homicide later in the chapter. Anyway, thanks for the review!

~ Tim the Enchanter



Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 3:02 · For: Epic Ephemeral Epilogue
The most brilliant thing about this story is how it shifts effortlessly from ludicrous to angry, with the writing remaining strong throughout. Hats off to you, Master Tim.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reviewing this story all the way through, Zoheb! Plus, I am very glad you liked this story and its mechanics. If you’re interested in more ludicrous stories, you might also want to read The Absurd Fanfic Revolution, which is probably the weirdest and must surreal fic I’ve written!

Tim the Enchanter



Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 2:51 · For: The Great Chocolate War of ‘98
I love the humour in this story. It's sophisticated and intelligent. There's a lot more to say about it, but I can't find the words.

Author's Response:

Remember, if you're lost for words, you can always say “Bbluubbaaarrrggghhh!” Anyway, thanks for the lovely comments!

Tim the Enchanter



Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 2:35 · For: My Goodness My Guiness!
A hero unlike any other.

Author's Response:

How can we ever thank Benjamin Dover enough for what he did that night? I know! Draw a picture of him! Just copy and paste the following thing into that URL address whatever you call it:

http://i300.photobucket.com/albums/nn34/Pseudonym_Sam/BenjaminDover.jpg?t=1228193106

That reminds me… I should put this at the end of this chapter, too…

Anyway, thanks for the review!



Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 2:19 · For: Out of the Darkness...
HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHAHEHEHAHEHEHEE!

No, I really laugh like that. It's the illustration that did it. Beautiful acompaniment to a wonderfully-written story. You have class, you have style, you have humorously-bad handwriting.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review and for liking this story! Just so you know, you’re not the only one who is appalled by my handwriting! Believe it or not, it used to be neat and tidy, but I have long since forgotten how to write like that, so everything I write by hand is nigh unintelligible! I actually kind of like my handwriting, because I’m the only person who seems to be able to read it with any kind of ease – plus I think it looks cool. It looks… rushed and insane!

Tim the Enchanter



Name: Fenrir_Confringo (Signed) · Date: 11/24/08 11:13 · For: Out of the Darkness...

Hahaha! Great, loved it. I liked how you used the suspense of Voldemort's arrival and death of Hermione in the beginning, making it seemingly a serious story, and then took it to the humor level with the cement truck killing Voldemort right at the end. :)

You are a great writer.

F_C



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, Fenrir_Confringo; I'm glad you like the story! I do feel sorry for Hermione, since I only killed her off just to set a very dark mood - but her death was not in vain! It made Benjamin Dover's entrance into the story all the more gloriously absurd!

And remember, cement mixers solve all problems!

Tim the Enchanter



Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 09/23/08 18:17 · For: Epic Ephemeral Epilogue
this isn't a very funny humor fic. Try a little more for funny than mock-sad. just doesn't work. sorry

Author's Response:

The ending is not supposed to be funny – the story starts out very dark, and similarly ends the same way. I do understand that though Out of the Darkness is a humour story, it is certainly not funny through-and-through, and that was my intention. It is a comedic tragedy or a tragic comedy, depending on how you want to word it.

Before I ran Voldemort over with the cement mixer in Chapter One, I had killed off Hermione for no better reason than to accentuate how dire Harry’s situation was. The end of the fourth and last chapter was written to remind the reader of the rather depressing consequences of such an eventuality, and to introduce the premise of much more serious sequel.

At any rate, thank you for reviewing, and I hope you have a better understanding of the intended point of the story.

Tim the Enchanter



Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 08/08/08 17:13 · For: Epic Ephemeral Epilogue
whoa

thats ... whoa

Surihya

Author's Response:

Indeed it is. Thank you for reading!

Tim the Enchanter



Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 08/08/08 14:07 · For: My Goodness My Guiness!
oh dear

the-ben-who-ran-over-he-who-must-not-be-named-with-his-cement-truck-and-rid-us-forever-of-the terror!!!

we thank u ben!!!

Surihya

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, admirer of the-illustrious-Benjamin-Dover-who-saved-us-all-with-his-cement-mixer! He’s the greatest man who ever lived, and I don’t think we can ever thank him enough. Tim the Enchanter


You must login (register) to review.