Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Dear Teddy

Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/12 3:17 · For: Chapter 1
Instead of mommy, you should have put mummy at the end, because HP is British.


Name: MysticalMayhem (Signed) · Date: 09/07/08 14:03 · For: Chapter 1
Absolutely heartbreaking..it brought me to tears. I can just imagine Tonks writing something exactly like this. Great job.


Name: moony 4eva (Signed) · Date: 06/23/08 13:59 · For: Chapter 1
:( :( :(!!! I was crying by the time i got to the end of it! That was brilliant!


Name: moony 4eva (Signed) · Date: 06/23/08 13:58 · For: Chapter 1
:( :( :(!!! I was crying by the time i got to the end of it! That was brilliant!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 18:18 · For: Chapter 1
Very Tonks and very heart wrenching.


Name: Athenas Quill (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 20:11 · For: Chapter 1
AAAAAWWWWWWWWWW! You did a great job and handled the topic very maturely. This almost made me cry. Good Job.


Name: hermy_91 (Signed) · Date: 02/14/08 15:32 · For: Chapter 1
Good letter it is very sad


Name: linnealovegood (Signed) · Date: 02/07/08 18:54 · For: Chapter 1
sssoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooootouching!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 01/29/08 10:45 · For: Chapter 1
this was so sad it made me teary eyed. good job.


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 01/29/08 10:45 · For: Chapter 1
this was so sad it made me teary eyed. good job.


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 01/29/08 10:45 · For: Chapter 1
this was so sad it made me teary eyed. good job.


Name: the squid girl (Signed) · Date: 01/28/08 5:57 · For: Chapter 1
That was... just wow. It was really well written. I thought that the characterization was great, ecspecially about Tonks being scared to live if everyone else died. I like how she wasn't lying and saying that she wished that she'd been able to stay. How she was jsu tbeing honest and getting to the point. It was really touching.

~Bella

Author's Response: it was my goal to sort of unearth the uncertain part of tonks we hardly ever got to see.


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 18:39 · For: Chapter 1
*wipes away a tear* Aw, this is so sweet! I think it would have been better if you had added 'Dear Teddy' at the top, but it was still lovely. The emotion was incredibly raw and regretful-ish

Wonderful job!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: hmm..i just may add that. i think i had it in an earlier draft. but for some reason didnt keep it. i have no idea why now though...


Name: mrsweasleymum (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 12:59 · For: Chapter 1
That made tears come to my eyes. it's a natural sense of the end, fear, love, and excitement clouding Tonk's mind...she knows what she need to do. she knows to accept it. That was incredible.

Author's Response: thats exactly what i was going for. tonks not exactly happy about the choose shes maid, but at the same time very sure of herself. i think you described it a little better than me though.


Name: nysuperstarz (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 11:22 · For: Chapter 1
AWWWW!

*cries*

That was absolutely beautiful! I can just imagine Teddy reading this when he's older. All that emotion put into one letter, that was wonderfully written, truly beautiful!



Author's Response: thank you=D and i know..i sound really boring in all these responces, like a broken record. but i promise im really not that dull.


Name: bandgeekHP (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 19:13 · For: Chapter 1
This so story is so beautiful it made me cry. In fact, I'm still crying right now. This is so well written and so great, I am absolutely speechless. I am so speechless that the only thing that comes to mind is : WOW. This is one of the BEST stories I have ever read.

Author's Response: thank you soo much =D and by the way, im a band geek too...


Name: RavenclawDiamond (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 15:27 · For: Chapter 1
Aww that was beautiful. The letter seemed like it was written by Tonks herself and the way you wrote it almost made me cry!

Author's Response: thank you. i love that everyone thinks it really sounded like tonks.


Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 18:15 · For: Chapter 1
so sad! but great - you captured tonks perfectly.
good job =)

Author's Response: thank you :)


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 16:07 · For: Chapter 1
Aw, this was so emotional and just like Tonks! I can so see Teddy reading this as a teenager or something. My only nitpick is that "mommy" is an Americanism, and should be "mummy", and probably should be capitilized as well. ;)

Apart from that, it's so lovely, and you've created such a brilliant one shot. :)

~Evie

Author's Response: thanks for the tip! and im happy you liked it.


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 14:37 · For: Chapter 1
Oooooh! It's so cute!

Author's Response: thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.