Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 17:47 · For: War Wounds
poor stephen white!! i feel so bad for him!! *sniff* update soon!


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 12:47 · For: War Wounds
And it all gets more interesting! I love how you showed each of the houses, giving them each their stereotypes (the haughty Ravenclaws, the friendly Hufflepuffs, the "we rule, Slytherin drools" Gryffindors, and the creepy and intimidating Slytherins), but you showed the variety within each of the houses too, which is very important. I like how Kai put it, "It's not like just because you're a Ravenclaw, that's all anyone needs to know about you". It's so true because each house has so many personalities, and it looks like you are going to go into that a lot, which is awesome. I'm working on a one-shot right now in which Harry reflects on the different houses just after the war, and the whole "your house doesn't define you" thing is the main idea. But this is a review for you, not a plug for my fic, I just think it's cool that we have similar ideas. I liked the Hufflepuff part the best of the four I think. I think what Dewey said was perfect, "even if someone's parents were Death Eaters, do you mean to hold that against them? No one can help who their parents were." It was a very Dumbledorian idea, "It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be." (I'm just writing the quote off the top of my head, so if I got it a little off, I'm sorry, but I am much too lazy to go find my copy of GoF and look up the exact wording, and I think I'm close enough) I also thought that Annabelle's theory had a little merit too. The whole "diffuse the poison" thing doesn't seem totally off the mark or out of the realm of possibility for the Sorting Hat. Of course, you, as the author, know which of the many theories are correct, but I thought Annabelle's was interesting, even if it proves to be inaccurate. Wow, I do not usually go on this long in reviews. I really like this fic and I have so much to say that I just can't help a little rambling. Anyway, I'm very much looking forward to the rest of the fic! Great chapter!


Name: Laurelyn (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 11:27 · For: The Sorting
I agree with Peeves: "Best! Song! Ever!"

You have really got me hooked! Your imagery, your characterization, everything is just spectacular. Keep going with this; I want to know what happens!


Name: harrypotter_rules (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 18:50 · For: The Sorting
...that was so unexpected....AND SO FREAKIN AWESOME!
you got creativity man, i'm dead serious


Name: Ms_Malfoy89 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 15:49 · For: The Hogwarts Express
omg! thts soo cool they are all gonna be friends....are their parents gonna find out?!?! lol love the story so far


Name: Ravencorgi (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 17:13 · For: The Sorting
Ooh, intriguing. Verrry intriguing. And very original, too. I love the way you’ve blended the familiar – Slughorn, the castle, Peeves – with the unfamiliar – Teddy’s foreboding, and the hat’s strange attitude – to convey an overall sense of something not quite right. It fits perfectly with the story line. You also do a great job detailing the characters and their thoughts and emotions. Looking forward to reading more!


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 22:52 · For: The Sorting
Messing with the Sorting. That takes some nerve - I love it. I feel the most interesting fics are ones that take events we all know have or will happen (like Teddy going to Hogwarts) and making them original. Bravo! I shall be very interested to see how this plays out. Superb job!


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 5:24 · For: The Sorting
That was so cool!!!!

Love the last line of the song. Can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 5:24 · For: The Sorting
That was so cool!!!!

Love the last line of the song. Can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: lunalovegood97 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/08 17:47 · For: The Sorting
That was very well written. And a big cliffie at the end!


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 15:44 · For: The Hogwarts Express
good chapter!! it's interesting that violet and teddy are second cousins... update sooooon!!


Name: CowGirlHPFan (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 11:29 · For: The Hogwarts Express
Oooo this story is interesting, I can't wait for another update =) Great story =)


Name: Chalondra (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 10:15 · For: The Hogwarts Express
Wow i'm surprised this turned out well!
keep going!


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 01/09/08 15:18 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
Great Story, you created manny interesting characters, keep up the great work!


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 01/09/08 15:18 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
Great Story, you created manny interesting characters, keep up the great work!


Name: daffy (Signed) · Date: 01/07/08 3:35 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
very VERY interesting concept ya!! i'd be followin this one for sure
loved how harry was .... just the way i had imagined him to be!! after a life he's had..... he ought to be like dat!
n pancy was pregnant at the war.... now DAT was unexpected... though i dont c how she can b pear shaped... as neither of her parents were.... she is draco's rite?..... oh hold on.... she cant be!! crabbe or goyle maybe huh?

Author's Response: I think you're confusing Pansy and Violet. Pansy's parents were never described in the books. Violet isn't pear-shaped. As for who Violet's father is, if it's not clear enough yet, it should be obvious by the next chapter (which is in the queue now). Thanks for the review!


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 20:08 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
Good story1 i liked how you went from character to character! who's pansy's husband??


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 13:47 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
This is awesome, and it is clear you know how to write well.


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 13:13 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
Great beginning! It looks like you've got a good group of kids to work with. I look forward to seeing what happens to all of them. Update soon!


You must login (register) to review.