Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 04/17/08 12:19 · For: Four Houses, All Alike in Dignity
Amazing chapter!! Tempers are certainly rising with each of the characters!!


Name: harrypotter_rules (Signed) · Date: 04/17/08 11:59 · For: Four Houses, All Alike in Dignity
like i've commented before, it's a brilliant plot :]]]
i hope that the boys start walking violet too. keep writing!!!!


Name: fairiegirl (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 22:30 · For: Four Houses, All Alike in Dignity
I hope the boys do start walking with vilolet to class and that the rumors about cedric and cho puffs and ravens stop soon.
I enjoyed this chapter alot cant wait for the next!


Name: weasleytwinsfans (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 21:45 · For: The Sorting
I loved the hats song....it was great. This is turning out to be a very awesome story.


Name: weasleytwinsfans (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 21:30 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
wow, it sounds like a great start to hopefully a great story. Can't wait to read more.


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 16:58 · For: The Sorting Hat's Decree
Thank you for updating, this is a great story so far.


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 13:13 · For: The Sorting Hat's Decree
I've spent the last 2 and a hlaf hours reading! Keep up the great writing, the storyis flowing so well! I haven't read a story this good in quite some time! Cheers!!!


Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 12:37 · For: The Sorting Hat's Decree
oooo this is getting interesting. :D Do you this the songbook will let me resort if I showed her this shapter? :P lol jokes


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 8:34 · For: The Sorting Hat's Decree
Excellent chapter!! I think this will quickly become very interesting especially concerning some of the diehard Slytherins!


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 0:14 · For: The Sorting Hat's Decree
Another great chapter!


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 7:51 · For: War Wounds
Terrific chapter! I really enjoy how long the chapters are =)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 7:50 · For: War Wounds
Terrific chapter! I really enjoy how long the chapters are =)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 7:33 · For: The Sorting
I loved the sorting hat's song!!! Amazing chapter :-)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 7:27 · For: The Hogwarts Express
Nice chapter!! I really think Violet is my favorite charater ;-)


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 22:57 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
Very intrigueing first chapter! I like the little bits of humor worked in. =)


Name: beauty and brains (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 18:54 · For: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
Oh, I love it already! This is a wonderful take on the new generation, different than anything I've read so far. I really like how you've taken random characters and made such believable stories with them.

Teddy is such a cutie, and I really like how he's already a dedicated Gryffindor. This made me laugh outright: “Err, yes,” Harry agreed. “I've known many fine Slytherins too.” Such an awkward Harry moment. I wonder what would happen if Teddy was put into Slytherin? I think it would prove Andromeda's point that there are in fact some good Slytherins in the world.

Kai Chang was indeed a surprise, but I'm happy you brought Cho's family into your story. He sounds like such a bright young child, but I can see how difficult it would be for him to live his life in Cho's shadow, overwhelmed by her depression. I hope good things come for him at Hogwarts.

Now, Dewey is my favourite character so far! Such a good idea as well. What a tragic life he must have had at home, forever reminding his parents of Credric. Hopefully he'll be able to move away from the bitter reminders and begin to live his own life, although I'm not sure how. It'll be just as hard, if not harder, at Hogwarts. But I really like Dewey, and can't wait to see what comes of him!

And Violet...she's such a Slytherin, but I wonder how being brought up as such will fare with the other characters, if they do indeed interact. She's quite the little sprite though, isn't she? She will be very interesting to watch, and I can't wait to read more on her. I bet she'll begin to break down the Slytherin barriers in amazing ways.

Well, absolutely awesome thus far! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it! The first four chapters are already posted, and I have several more chapters in the pipeline, which will appear as soon as they are validated.


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 17:47 · For: War Wounds
poor stephen white!! i feel so bad for him!! *sniff* update soon!


Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 02/02/08 12:47 · For: War Wounds
And it all gets more interesting! I love how you showed each of the houses, giving them each their stereotypes (the haughty Ravenclaws, the friendly Hufflepuffs, the "we rule, Slytherin drools" Gryffindors, and the creepy and intimidating Slytherins), but you showed the variety within each of the houses too, which is very important. I like how Kai put it, "It's not like just because you're a Ravenclaw, that's all anyone needs to know about you". It's so true because each house has so many personalities, and it looks like you are going to go into that a lot, which is awesome. I'm working on a one-shot right now in which Harry reflects on the different houses just after the war, and the whole "your house doesn't define you" thing is the main idea. But this is a review for you, not a plug for my fic, I just think it's cool that we have similar ideas. I liked the Hufflepuff part the best of the four I think. I think what Dewey said was perfect, "even if someone's parents were Death Eaters, do you mean to hold that against them? No one can help who their parents were." It was a very Dumbledorian idea, "It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be." (I'm just writing the quote off the top of my head, so if I got it a little off, I'm sorry, but I am much too lazy to go find my copy of GoF and look up the exact wording, and I think I'm close enough) I also thought that Annabelle's theory had a little merit too. The whole "diffuse the poison" thing doesn't seem totally off the mark or out of the realm of possibility for the Sorting Hat. Of course, you, as the author, know which of the many theories are correct, but I thought Annabelle's was interesting, even if it proves to be inaccurate. Wow, I do not usually go on this long in reviews. I really like this fic and I have so much to say that I just can't help a little rambling. Anyway, I'm very much looking forward to the rest of the fic! Great chapter!


Name: Laurelyn (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 11:27 · For: The Sorting
I agree with Peeves: "Best! Song! Ever!"

You have really got me hooked! Your imagery, your characterization, everything is just spectacular. Keep going with this; I want to know what happens!


Name: harrypotter_rules (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 18:50 · For: The Sorting
...that was so unexpected....AND SO FREAKIN AWESOME!
you got creativity man, i'm dead serious


You must login (register) to review.