MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 5:16 · For: Ophilia's Lesson
Great chapter, wonder who gave Teddy the potion!

Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 14:21 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
Great Chapter....very intersting story!

Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 10:47 · For: Stolen Wands
Great Chapter, it's interesting about the wand thiefs..

Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 19:33 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
This story has taken such a sad turn! I hope things turn out alright for him! I think you are a really great write, and I like both of your stories posted on this website...as well as how fast they update. :) Teddy and Violet's relationship is really sweet, too. Keep up the awesomeness! ;)

Name: Dellacqua (Signed) · Date: 07/05/08 15:59 · For: The Sorting
I just started this story a little while ago and was unable to stop to give earlier reviews on the previous two very impressive chapter's purely because i really wanted to read on! However, i needed to comment now and say this chapter is brilliant, the idea for the Sorting Hat's new song and attitude creates a basis for a great plot to follow. I have to say when first seeing which houses the four children plus Chloe were sorted into i was a little.... i suppose disappointed in a way, i felt like there was more to see from each of them, and that deep down they wanted to be in different houses, but this twist explained it, so thankyou! I'm really looking forward to reading on.

Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/08 19:04 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
oh no! poor Teddy! Dont leave me hanging, update soon! lol, great chappie

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 07/04/08 14:37 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
This gets more and more exciting!
Will Teddy get expelled or is this part of the plan to catch the wand thief?
You have me on the edge of my seat.
Thanks for a great read.

Name: beaternumber1 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/08 11:50 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
Ok great chapter! This chapter almost made me cry! Now thats a sign of a good story! Please hurry with the next chapter!

Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 07/04/08 7:33 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
The 8th item on The List is well-placed -- IIRC, conspiracy to commit a crime is, in general, a crime itself (in the English legal tradition).

And I see that Teddy's "left hanging" at least until the next chapter. :-}

Hmm -- quasi-random thoughtlet: does this mean that the Sorting Hat doesn't get a crack at re-sorting expelled students? (I suppose some of them would end up in other schools. But others might possibly try to return in a subsequent academic year: would the Sorting Hat re-evaluate the original Sorting then? It's probably not essential to figure this out just yet; it may not be all that big a deal in any case.)

It's good that the characters have a some complexity. :-} And it' s interesting that Prof. Llewellyn mentioned that she had expelled 3 students so far.

Also: I think Teddy's assessment of others' reactions is on-target. So he's likely doing a fair amount of introspection. (Nor is he likely alone in that last.)

Well done.

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 07/04/08 0:41 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
two more excellent chapters ive been waiting for! that whole queue thing is such a bother. it must be a challenge to write about each house, especially when most of the available canon for research is mainly focused on gryffindor house. but you dont fail to rise up to the challenge! so stephen is now quite the tortured soul that looks suspicious. poor violet is always neglected .. teddy is just trying not to get ostracized like his father .. and what is dewey up to? oh the suspense!! -_-

Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 07/03/08 22:28 · For: The Zero Toleration Policy
poor teddy

Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 07/03/08 9:55 · For: Mischief Management
Still exceptionally well done.

I was curious about the part involving the Marauder's Map showing fuzzy images at distance: didn't Harry spend time during Ginny's 6th year watching her dot on the Map? I suppose the two are reconcilable, though it's a tad odd.

Still, that confusion (for me) is a small price to pay for the well-written interactions you show, especially Harry & Violet, as well as Victoire's contribution.

Author's Response:

Oops, I forgot about that. It won't have any effect on the story, but yeah, that's a little goof on my part. Maybe Harry misspoke, or maybe he was closer to Hogwarts in DH. ;)

Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 07/03/08 9:18 · For: Mischief Management
great one it's nice seeing vi-vi getting along with the potters and weasly's. i can't wait to see what happens to teddy with the potion, keep up the great work.

Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 07/02/08 13:57 · For: The Riot Before Christmas
This has to be one of the best written chapters in fan fic that I have ever read to date. I could just see everything happen as if I was standing right there! The next chapter should be interesting since we will be seeing (i hope) Andromeda, Harry and the gang. Keep up the great writing.

Name: shooting_star42 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/08 3:49 · For: The Riot Before Christmas
This is an awesome story! All the characters are so well thought out, even though JKR didn't give much info about Teddy's time at Hogwarts. Plus, there's a real and interesting PLOT, and the way everything turns out is so...real. There aren't just evil Slytherins and awesome Gryffindors, like most writers (including me >.

Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 07/01/08 8:08 · For: The Riot Before Christmas
This is definitely one of the best fanfics I've read so far -- and I've read way more of them than I really want to consider enumerating. :-}

Excellent interactions among the characters -- that really adds a lot to a story for me.

Thanks for sharing your talent!

Name: fan_fic_fan (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 22:50 · For: The Riot Before Christmas
It's getting better and better! Thanks for sharing your talents with us!

Name: beaternumber1 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 20:28 · For: The Riot Before Christmas
Great chapter! I cant wait for the next one!

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 18:59 · For: Slytherin Qualities
Lots of food for thought in this chapter.

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 17:31 · For: The Riot Before Christmas
your story is quickly becoming one of my favorite stories. im getting excited over the possibility of harry potter getting introduced to the story soon. im so glad teddy and violet, the younger generation, may bring their respective families together. your original cast of characters are brilliant and so dimensional and i love that as we get to know them, they are not always typical of their houses.

You must login (register) to review.