Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Tears Of Innocence

Name: EmmWebb (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 23:00 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
I found this story in the plot bunny forum, and I never anticipated THIS to be what came out of that thread. This is an incredibly amazing piece of work, and everyone who reads it will be blown away.


Name: ravenclawgirl93 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/08 6:45 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
OMG this is absolutely AMAZING!!!! you are such a gifted author!!!!!! I cried throughout the entire thing. absolutely beautiful work! Mere words cannot describe how this has made me feel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it =D


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 06/17/08 2:06 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
Wow, that was a really amazing job. You had caught my attention from the first word towards the very last sentence.

I've seen the plot bunny presented in the adoption centre, then your link in one of the following posts. Upon reading your author's notes in the beginning, I nearly fell off my bed laughing really hard. *giggles when thinking of the bunny not chewing through too much wires* Oh, and of course your disclaimer - *falls off bed for real now*

And then I read your story - and was swept away. I had my own ideas how this story is going to be like when reading the plot bunny in the forums, but your own way made it really unique. After each paragraph I pictured the next event already, but you somehow always surprised me with another way to go than I imagined it in the first place.

In my opinion you characterised really well how Narcissa felt and still feels when thinking of her dead daughter. It explains how she became so over-protective over Draco. I always wondered what was with her to act how she did in the books (especially HBP while in Spinner's End); now I know a possible answer. And I also find it good that you let Lucius forget what had happened, that he willed the memory of Rose away to be the loyal servant to the Dark Lord he desperately wants to be. And anyway, Draco is his heir - what does a dead daughter mean when his precious son still lives?

Excellent story, and I can only recommend everyone to read it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the lovely review


Name: fg_weasley (Anonymous) · Date: 04/08/08 15:14 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
oh. my. goodness, kid. let me just say right now that this story is amazing. So beautifully written and so powerful. I actually felt my heart pick up speed a bit when voldemort came, ancipating when the ax woudl fall. I love that you show his true dark side with the fact that he killed her for merely spitting up on him. The end was so powerful too; you set up the rest of the story so that when it actually happened I was sad for Narcissa and the poor baby. And I love how you showed Lucius' indifference to it, that he was happy to move up and forget. I also really like this because it explains why Narcissa clings to Draco so much in fear of losing him to the Dark Lord, because she had already gone through it once. I think that is what I like best about this. Its a beautiful sort of character exploration as well, because it shows her weakoness as well as her strengtgh. And the beginning is definitely my favorite written part; its captivating and brilliant and a wonderful way to start off. So in short, good job, love. I only say one slight thing that could be fixed.

"She was beautiful, my daughter, Rose was."

That last bit isn't really needed. It makes it sound sort fo awkward, in my opinion. I think it would sound much better as

"She was beautiful, my daughter."

So I did come and raed it, love. lol. And you definitely picked an excellent quote for your duel thread, and an excellent start to a story. :]

Author's Response: Thank you for such an amazing review! I can complwetely see where you're oming from ab0out that quote, and i might go and change it now actually :-)rnrnThanks for coming to read (And for posting on my duelling thread)! I adore you even more forever now!


Name: pike007 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/08 12:50 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
its a very very good fic. good punctuation

Author's Response: ie. About imagery or something. and at least 10 lines long. So there.


Name: pike007 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/08 12:48 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
its a very good fic

Author's Response: thats chaeting! something techinical next time!


Name: pike007 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/08 12:46 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War

watching it

 



Author's Response: Don't hold your breath...


Name: pike007 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/08 12:41 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War

so do i

 



Author's Response: lol, watch this space!


Name: pike007 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/08 12:17 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
kool story       very nicly written

Author's Response: Danke! Loook forward to writing with you!


Name: Xephia (Signed) · Date: 03/06/08 0:40 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
Wow. This is a really powerful, well written story, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Heiress_of_Insanity_ (Signed) · Date: 02/07/08 12:37 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
Aw, how perfectly sad! =:::( I love the way this story is written, like a letter, almost. You can actually tell that the character is trying to tell a story. For that, wonderful job!

I think the idea of the Malfoy's having a daughter is interesting - intruiging. Seriously, though, what's the chance they'll keep on having sons forever and ever and ever? =p Rose Malfoy...It's a very pretty name.

All in all, the story was excellent; thank you!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks for the amazing review! And thank you for letting me adopt your bunny! i will take good care of it!


Name: The_King (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 22:35 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
That was a wonderful story! I loved the characterization of Narcissa, and even Lucius. They were both portrayed excellently, reacting as I would imagine them reacting. I really like Narcissa's point of view and you wrote it wonderfully. It was a great fic.

Author's Response: Aww thankyou! It took me ages trying to get them both In character! I'm glad you enjoyed it


Name: Love_is_4ever (Signed) · Date: 01/28/08 18:00 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
Oh. My. God. Lucinda, that was so breathtaking! Your characterisation of Narcissa is so perfect. I love Narcissa, and this is the first story i feel ahs done her justice, and what justice it has done!

I could feel her bitterness, her pain. I think I even want to cry for little Rose. This was marvelously written. Very well done! This is most definitely going into my favorites!

~ Samarie

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!


Name: wewillmissyou (Signed) · Date: 01/28/08 14:58 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
This brought me to tears! You brought up this plot bunny well...better than I could have ever done. This abosultley amazing. I love you compare Rose to Narcissa's soul. I am so blown away. Impressed. You have my respect and attention as an author. I can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: I'd better go and write something then....lol Thank you so much for your amazing bunny! He was very good, and ate all his carrots up like a good boy. If you ever have any more plot bunnys...*puppy dog eyes* may i steal any unwanted ones?


Name: Shortone (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 18:09 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
This story gave me chills. Fantastic. Spectacular. Just... Wow.

Author's Response: De ja vu much?


Name: Shortone (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 18:07 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
This story gave me chills. Fantastic. Spectacular. Just... Wow.

Author's Response: lol...."wow" is the greatest word anyone could ever use to describe what I've written! *huggles*

Author's Response: That came out wrong... what i meant to say was the bestest compliment anyone could ever give me about my writing is "Wow"


Name: Ghoul In Pajamas (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 14:38 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
Wow! That was really great. I love that she is speaking to Voldemort, it gives the story a defferent perspective. Often, when it's written like that, it doesn't flow very well, but this was done amazingly! And it's your first fic? Wow! Can you tell that I liked it? : )

~Kristen

Author's Response: Yeah, its my first fic! I was kinda worried it would sound disjointed...but meh! I'm glad it doesn't. Thanks for your review!


Name: dancingwithneville (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 13:17 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
That was beautiful! Rose is so sweet and Narcissa was amazing. I loved it but it made me sad, in a good way!

Author's Response: I'm glad yo liked it!


Name: CowGirlHPFan (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 11:38 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
Wow.....that was good, Really sad but good nonetheless. Very emotional yet real you captured the feelings very well too =)
You did a great job with it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: xxlightningboltxx (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 6:40 · For: Innocence Is Always The First Casualty Of War
Beautifully written... I cried :'(

Author's Response: Awww, no! I don't want to make you cry! Thanks for reading....i hope you didn't cry THAT much...:-(


You must login (register) to review.