Reviews For An Issue Of Trust
Reviewer: The Dark Lords Right Hand
Date: 04/25/11 10:06
Chapter: A Reason To Doubt

Just read the whole thing and I love the story. The characterisation is very good, though possibly Snape could be a little stronger towards Harry. I notice it hasn't been updated in an age, despite you claiming to have more written. Please finish it!!! It's definately one of the better stories I've read.

Reviewer: MetamorphmagusLupin
Date: 09/09/09 21:56
Chapter: Traitor

OK, I just read this story from the beginning straight through to where you are now and frankly, I'm hooked. I've noticed that you haven't updated in several months so I must ask: when will the next chapter be up?

Great story. Snape is great, Tonks is great. Harry is a little weak in that I don't think he is nearly cheeky enough toward Snape or nearly as impulsive and rebellious as he seems in the books. But, on the other hand, I could chalk that up to him being disoriented and having nobody else to trust. Maybe that characteristic will reemerge a little now that he knows Tonks is there as another ally.

Reviewer: Zetera
Date: 12/05/08 12:28
Chapter: I Want To Go Home

Great chapter, and I must say Snape is perfectly in character, I love how you've used him. I have one small compliant though - werewolves can't be killed by the Killing Curse? That seems a bit too much to swallow in an otherwise thoroughly convincing AU.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I am thrilled to know you are enjoying Snape's character. As to thew werewolf thing, I can fully see your point of view. It was an addition I felt necessary to put in, however, more as an emphasis than anything else. Also, I think I may have phrased it a bit badly, as I only intended for it to read that the curse doesn't work when they are transformed. At any time other than the full moon, they would die the same as any other. I might try to reword that abit at some point, although it isn't too important to the overall story. I have no intention of any werewolf, Remus or otherwise, jumping in front of any killing curses.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I am thrilled to know you are enjoying Snape's character. As to thew werewolf thing, I can fully see your point of view. It was an addition I felt necessary to put in, however, more as an emphasis than anything else. Also, I think I may have phrased it a bit badly, as I only intended for it to read that the curse doesn't work when they are transformed. At any time other than the full moon, they would die the same as any other. I might try to reword that abit at some point, although it isn't too important to the overall story. I have no intention of any werewolf, Remus or otherwise, jumping in front of any killing curses.

Reviewer: jaz643102265
Date: 12/03/08 17:21
Chapter: I Want To Go Home

i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you
i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you
i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you
i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you
i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you i love you!

This is such a fantastic story! It should be a book. Like not just a fanfic but a published book. I LOVE IT! Thank you SO MUCH for coming up with such an interesting plotline and your style of writing is so...awesome!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks for the lovely review =). I am so glad you like it so much, it makes my day to know it is being enjoyed. I hope you will continue to read =)

Reviewer: SeverusSempra
Date: 12/03/08 13:04
Chapter: I Want To Go Home

I'm so glad you've updated this-- it's such a great story. I can't tell at all where it's going, and it has me on the edge of my seat. And the characterization is spot-on-- you really capture Harry at that stage of development, and Snape-- and it's interesting to think of Tonks in a more significant role than we ever saw in the original books. This chapter really earned the "dark/ angsty" designation, by the way.

Author's Response: I do try to update this as often as I can. The first 20-odd chapters are written, but in need of some serious polishing in places, which is harder to do than I first thought it would be. Tonks was never meant to have such a large role, but she kind of grew into it, and now I rather enjoy writing her. Hehe, and this isn't the darkest of chapters by far. Thank you again for taking the time to review - I do love to read your comments.

Reviewer: Rhylamaine
Date: 07/24/08 19:15
Chapter: Forgotten Friends

Very well written I have really enjoyed this story. I love Snape's personality.

Author's Response: Thank you veyr much =)

Reviewer: Hallows Addict
Date: 06/14/08 10:58
Chapter: A Reason To Doubt

i have to say i'm disappointed.....THAT I HAVE TO STOP THERE!!!!
bloody briliant. i love the storyline its really original. i cant wait for the rest
please update soon!!!

Author's Response: hehe, thanks so much! I am pleased you think the storyline is original, as I have tried very hard to make it so (despite the fact that the general premise is one huge great big cliche). I will update asap, and I hope you continue to read and enjoy!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 06/13/08 19:57
Chapter: Forgotten Friends

Yet again you've managed to make me feel happy, sick and scared all at once. I was not expecting Tonk's to show up, what an excellent twist, and very subtle clues preceding this chapter, clues I can now pcik out. I felt awful when I remembered what happened to Professor McGonagall, absolutely terrible, and now there's Remus too? I'm wondering if it was Malfoy that Harry ran into in the bookshop and if he is now the one discussing plans with Voldemort. Other than Malfoy I'm unable to suggest anyone, unless it's somebody who used to be on the right side who has now crossed over to work for Voldemort. This fic is excellent and I can't wait for another update, so please keep writing.

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy your reviews make me, as you seem to feel exactly what I have been aiming for, and constantly worry I am missing. There were one or two clues to Tonks (I am glad you could pick them up in retrospec). Unfortunately Remus has been added to the list of casualties, and you will hear more of him in later chapters. I can't really comment on who is speaking to Voldemort, as it is going to unfold slowly into a major plot twist that kind of shapes the entire fic, but rest assured there will be other candidates. Thank you so much for the wonderuflly detailed review! It was wonderful to read =)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/30/08 13:18
Chapter: Burnt Bridges

Wow, what a hard chapter to read, Snape's memories made me feel ill, particularly the one involving Professor McGonagall, didn't tell Harry about that did he? I wonder why Malfoy killed Dumbledore after all, anything to do with Harry not being there? I mean in canon Malfoy, despite being an evil little git, seems to want Harry to succeed in destroying Voldemort, so he wavered when expected to kill Dumbledore. But if Harry was no longer around, Malfoy would probably think if you can't beat them join them. Can't wait to see where Snape takes Harry and who these new allies might be.

Author's Response: I hope it was hard because of the content, as opposed to poor writing =P. No, Snape did not tell Harry about McGonagall, but someone will spill the beans eventually. Malfoy killing Dumbledore has more to do with Snape not having been there than Harry, although of course Harry had an effect. I think it was Snape who stopped Malfoy in the end, as opposed to Harry. Since Snape wasn't around at all for Malfoy's sixth year in this piece, Draco didn't have that person to fall back on, or to be subtly influenced by. Thanks for the review, I am thriled you are enjoying this, and hope you like the next chapter =)

Reviewer: SeverusSempra
Date: 05/15/08 23:26
Chapter: Only Three

He's at HOGWARTS? Definite cliff-hanger. :) I love the mystery you have going in this story, by the way-- lots of twists and turns, and a really evocative description of the future under Voldemort.

Author's Response: Hehe, yes, he is at Hogwarts. You will get to see a bit more of him later too =) I am thrilled you are enjoying this, and like all the plot twists...there are a few more of those to come.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 05/15/08 15:05
Chapter: Only Three

This fic is excellent! It just keeps getting better. You've really got the relationship or lack there of between Harry and Snapte perfect. And I can almost hear the two of them arguing. I'm afraid I'm with Harry here though, a time turner is his best bet. I wonder what Draco Malfoy is doing at Hogwarts, is he a Professor or even Headmaster? I shudder at the thought, although the thought of such a future in the Potterverse makes me shudder continually. I wonder if Harry has to defeat Voldemort in the future and then go back in time and do it all over again. That would be extremely unfair though wouldn't it? Expecting him to do it twice in quick succession. On the other hand, perhaps he'll learn something about Voldemort when defeating him in the future that will make a battle in his own time go so much easier? Sorry, I'm getting too far ahead. Can't wait to read the next chapter though, thanks for the regular updates too, especially with the time consuming process all the authors have to go through on MNFF.

Author's Response: I do love the Snape and Harry relationship in this piece, as it is very complicated but also a great deal of fun to write. And a Time-Turner is his best bet, but that doesn't make finding him one any easier. Draco Malfoy is now Headmaster of Hogwarts, which is bad in and of itself I guess, but it could be worse. As to what he has to do in the future...I don't want to give that away, although you are right, having to defeat Voldemort twice would be most unfair. I am glad you like the regular updates. I am lucky in that 24 or so chapters of this have already been written, so they just need to go through my wonderful beta and they are ready for posting. Thanks for the brilliantly long review =)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 04/17/08 13:26
Chapter: An Explanation

Wow, this is so wierd! Why wouldn't Voldemort just have Harry killed, then he wouldn't have to deal with him at all? And couldn't someone have gtone back in time to Grimauld place and watched over Harry and stopped whoever came in? Sorry, I'm just still so terrified there won't be a happy ending. Everyone's dead, and nobody knows who Harry is, and nobody appears to be willing to help him. Personally I'm hoping for a new time turner to show up so Harry can get back to his real life, as dangerous and far from peaceful as it is. Keep writing, can't wait to see what Snape decides to do and where he takes Harry, Grimauld place possibley?

Author's Response: Okay, so the whole point to this is that Voldemort has tried to kill Harry in the books many times, and he keeps failing. In this fic I generally ran with the idea that Voldemort had kind of cottoned onto the fact that things don't tend to go well when he faces Harry, and so he has taken steps to swing things somewhat more in his favour. Harry keeps ruining all his plans, so he sent Harry somwhere where he could no longer bother him whilst Voldemort prepared himself a bit better to deal with him. And there are an infinate number of things that could have happened, given enough Time-Turners...but since my plot gets pretty complicated with the number I have anyway, adding more would be a bit much =P. I cannot give away the ending, I am afraid, much as I am itching too. I will tell you that there is a glimmer of hope though =). Thank you for taking the time to read and review =)

Reviewer: SeverusSempra
Date: 04/16/08 12:55
Chapter: An Explanation

OK, what DON'T I like about this? :) The plot is intricate and a real page-turner, so to speak, and you have the characters of Harry and Professor Snape down perfectly rather than turning them into stereotypes or something melodramatic. You have me on the edge of my seat about what's going to happen to Harry next and what changes he's going to see in this version of the future-- and who he's going to meet. Definitely looking forward to the next installation. :)

Author's Response: Wow, this is such a lovely review! I am so flattered you like this so much. I am especially happy to hear your comments on Snape and Harry. I really hope you continue to enjoy, reading your reviews makes my day ^^

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 04/11/08 13:50
Chapter: The Greatest Present

I don't like this alternate universe he's found himself in, it's terrifying! And are those dementors genetically modified or something? the patronus didn't seem to have much of an affect. I'm guessing he's run into Snape, but i'm probably wrong. If it is Snape i hope it's the one from Harry's own reality come to collect him, I mean even Snape would be better than nobody, right? I realy do like Snape, I'm just talking from Harry's point of view. Please update again soooooooooooon!!!!!!!!!!!11

Author's Response: Hehe, no, the Dementors aren't genetically modified. They did have an effect, there are just so many Dementors around now having two of them run off didn't help in the long run. As to Snape being better than nobody, you will just have to wait and see if that is true =P

Reviewer: jediprankster
Date: 04/11/08 2:53
Chapter: The Greatest Present

It just keeps getting better. It's pretty clear that the gold chain around his neck is a Time Turner, but just how far into the future did he go? It must be several years because of how much things have changed, but I'm assuming the person Harry runs into at the end of this chapter is Snape, so it can't be too awful far. Even wizards only live so long.

Author's Response: Yep, it is a Time-Turner. And he went quite a way into the future...enough for things to be pretty damn different. As you said, Snape is still around, but wizards do live to be rather old, as proven by Dumbledore. Thanks for reviewing =)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 04/10/08 19:12
Chapter: His Own Personal Teddy Bear

Oh no! You've still managed to leave us in the dark as to where Harry is, who sent him there and Why Dumbledore hasn't got a sure fire way of finding him. And who drugged Remus? it must have happened before Harry's arrival. And only Order members can enter Grimauld Place so who did it? Please update again soon, I'm dying to know.

Author's Response: I am afraid that, although you will get the answers to your questions, it won't be for another 15 chapters or so. I hope you can wait that long =). Thanks for the review, I love reading what you think.

Reviewer: Potty wee lad
Date: 01/26/08 0:00
Chapter: No Safer Protector

AWESOME STORY!!!!!!!
PLZZZ UPDATE SOON


Author's Response: Thanks, and I will =)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 01/18/08 18:43
Chapter: No Safer Protector

After only reading two chapters I'm engroced in this fic. It's brilliant. The characters are truly themselves, I can't help but laugh at Snape, his cool sarcasm is so amusing. This chapter scared me a little, I don't think I'd like to be left alone in a house such as that, alone that is except for a pacified transformed werewolf. I'm now wondering who the undetected stranger was that enetered the house and what was the object they hung around Harry's neck. They must be an Order member, for nobody else can get in, either that or a relative of the Blacks who discovered a loop hole in the house ownership. The object may be a time turner, but wouldn't Harry have to activate it before anything happened? The possibilities are endless, and it's your story so I may as well stop driving myself mad. Anyway, I can't wait for the next installment, hope it's posted soon. thanks.

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 01/12/08 21:52
Chapter: No Safer Protector

Ooooo! Creepy! At least Lupin did'nt tear Harry limb from limb. He might have known that it was Harry in the room with him.
Great story and chapter.

Author's Response: Hehe, with the potion I think Lupin did know it was Harry. Still, potion or not, I wouldn't want to be in the same room as a transformed werewolf. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 01/12/08 21:30
Chapter: A Reason To Doubt

Very interesting chapter. Hard to tell whether Snape is truly a Death Eater, or whether he resents the fact that he must play the part of Dumbledor's spy.
And his meeting with Harry's uncle is absolutely hilarious!
If we're talking freaks here, Snape fits the bill.

Author's Response: I am pleased you found it interesting. I also love that you commented on Snape, for reasons that will become apparent in future chapters =). Thank you very much for taking the time to review

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES